Order Status User Account Where To Buy
You are here. Home > Air Rifles > Youth Precision Airguns > Recon

Recon Air Rifle - Ergonomic and compact design

The lightweight ergonomic design allows for fast deployment and reloading, with the durability to deliver years of sport shooting. Like all GAMO airguns, the recon is not a toy and young shooters should always be supervised by an adult.

Read/Write Reviews about this product...
Write Review
Product Recon  [Item # 611002554]
  Recon
Your Name
(optional)
Review Details
(1000 characters max.)
Latest Owner Reviews
REVIEW BY: Monday, January 13, 2014
I got one of these for my 8yr old son we have only shot a hundred are so pellets so far . He has dropped it once the scope . Even after that with the right pellets this gun is awesome its quite its light weight I would recommend this gun to anybody .I've found that the gamo Magnum pellets shoot the best group at 15 yards I put 8 out of 10 shoots in a 3/8 " circle .
REVIEW BY:ahmed Wednesday, April 03, 2013
very accurate but not very powerful
REVIEW BY:pellet hound Sunday, March 24, 2013
This little rifle is sweeeet. Perfect to carry around all day hiking also has enough power to put small squirrel over the camep fire super accurate at fifty ft. Easy to cock and load triggers a little creepish but smooth nice little can do what youneed air rifle
REVIEW BY:wil Monday, February 25, 2013
This gun works great for small game like squirrels, rabbits, etc.
REVIEW BY:THE BEST Saturday, November 24, 2012
this is the most accurate/good air gun iv ever got i totaly reccomend it to all you buyers!
REVIEW BY: Monday, July 09, 2012
i have this gun and killed a few squirrels but i had to be 10 feet away to kill them
REVIEW BY:hunter5959 Saturday, April 28, 2012
this gun is very accurate and packs a punch for its size! i love gamo. gamo hornet is next in line
REVIEW BY:bob Thursday, December 16, 2010
This rifle is very acurate at 15 to 25yds with the featured scope. The scope is junk, but if you buy the awesome 3-9x40 rbg scope it is dead acurate. It has enough power to kill a medium size bird, but nthing more. I coud nevr get it to shoot pba pellets but I like the 177. caliber match lead pellets. They shoot great. It's a OK gun but I recomend a more powerful air rifle.
REVIEW BY:CHASE Monday, December 13, 2010
I got mine about a year or two ago and its still great. Ive shot it underwater, in rain, in snow, and everything else. Its still as acurate as the first day. Not too powerful but good enough for birds and squirrels (if your a good shot.) The most acurate gun ive ever had. Perfect for new hunters. :)
REVIEW BY:marksman 101 Saturday, November 27, 2010
i got this gun at academy for $79.99.the scope was inaccurate when i first got it out of the box and it slid back so i just put it all the way back so i fixed that problem,all i had to do was to sight in the scope.It is now very accurate and i hit a silicone packet that came with the scope at 40yds. this is a very accurate and good gun i would recommend this to anyone[awesome gun]
REVIEW BY:G-Man Sunday, September 19, 2010
Very accurate one downside scope slides backward
REVIEW BY:Mack Sunday, July 04, 2010
Great Gun for the Price, $79.99 at Academy Sports. Had Trouble with the scope that it came with, could not get it from moving back everytime I shot it. I took the scope back to Academy and they upgraded it to a Gamo 4x32 scope that had a double bolt clamp, fixed the problem. Now it shoots realy good and accurate.
REVIEW BY:conner Sunday, July 04, 2010
good gun to hunt with
REVIEW BY:recent buyer Wednesday, June 16, 2010
this gun is great, however i got it without a scope and had it added on later, this gun is great and accurate, i intend to use it for targets and birds
REVIEW BY:kold Friday, May 07, 2010
i can not sight in the scope the left right adjustment turret doesnt work at all i changes nothing no matter how hard you turn it....
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, May 04, 2010
This gun is an awsome target rifle, I have not had mine very long so i don't know about hunting small game.
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, April 21, 2010
scope slides without block
REVIEW BY:nlj Monday, March 08, 2010
i cant sight in the scope
REVIEW BY:chris Saturday, January 23, 2010
u buddy of mine let me try this and i thought it was great, it replaced my remington 750 when i got my own but i had problems with the scope but now that a put a diff scope it is the perfect lil pellet gun for target shooting and small game hunting
REVIEW BY:C.Rainman Sunday, November 08, 2009
This is a great backyard shooter! This rifle has a surprisingly solid and balanced. The trigger pull is smooth and the thumb through stick is comfy. This rifle cycles nice and smooth. The thing I like most about it is it's not excessively load. It sounds nice and tight, not all clunky like my old winchester. It's not the most powerful but it's fun to shoot.
REVIEW BY:Alley Hunter Saturday, October 31, 2009
This was my first GAMO (now i have a viper) i highly recomend it to anyone not wanting to spend a ton on an air rifle. lightweight fun to shoot and even can kill small game good job GAMO keep up the good work!
REVIEW BY: Sunday, October 18, 2009
this was my first Gamo, and for the price i found it relatively accurate and it packs a hell of a punch for the small size, i picked off some rabitts crows snakes and other small game in one shot, occasionally having to use a second, but i really love gamo rifles now and im planning on getting a big cat 1200
REVIEW BY:Aarond H. Graham Saturday, August 29, 2009
I purchased this just to have something to shoot in the back yard. I routinely go "Big Game" hunting for the plastic toy dinosaurs that haunt my property. Way much fun,,, Very little cost,,, absolutely dependable accuracy. I had to buy a second one for all of my friends who come to my place for an after work "Dinosaur Safari".
REVIEW BY:caleb Tuesday, July 07, 2009
i had trouble with the scope but recived a scope stop and now its fine. i plan to pick off some rabbits for the pot this winter.
REVIEW BY:X-treme hunter Saturday, May 16, 2009
I find the recon a simple to use, not hard kicking, effective airgun. i find it useful for picking off small game and birds at short to medium ranges. GAMO ROCKS
REVIEW BY:McP Friday, May 15, 2009
Bought this rifle for my son to plink with. It's a great first airgun! Even had me shooting it. Light weight, not very hard to load and great fun to shoot. I agree, adding a fixed sight to this model in addition to the scope would be a huge plus and make what is almost a perfect starter airgun, "perfect."
REVIEW BY:killa Monday, April 13, 2009
its eamazing for the price but i had trouble with the scope at first but now gamo opened up new ways to hunt for me. gamo is the best for pest control or shooting cans in the back from some distance
REVIEW BY:steve Thursday, January 08, 2009
This is a great little gun. A steal for the price. cheers Gamo.
REVIEW BY:mat Wednesday, December 17, 2008
amazing rifle. great accuracy. first air rifle for pest control. gamo is the way
REVIEW BY:Luis The Hunter Thursday, November 27, 2008
This air rifle is verey great for starters I had a little trouble with the scope But now I can shoot the way I want it to be Gamo is the best
REVIEW BY:Andrew Santi. Monday, November 03, 2008
Beautiful piece of Kit, A joy to hold, and shoot.After the break-in period(1000 shot's for me),This great lil' shooter put's a Gamo MasterPoint down range at 550fps,and 740fps with Gamo Raptor's, and that's with near Match-Grade accuracy. The only thing that would make this shooter perfect would be the addition of fixed sight's.
REVIEW BY:recon Saturday, August 30, 2008
light weight, accurate, exellent craftmanship,and worth every penny. Great for plinking and even pest control. If your looking for your first airrifle, gamo recon is it!
REVIEW BY:dan Wednesday, August 27, 2008
light weight,powerful for its size,accurate,and rugged.I recomend this to any one who wants to make there kid have a great plinking and small game hunting experiance.
REVIEW BY:Candice MD 16 Wednesday, June 25, 2008
Light weight, easy for me to handle. my first Gamo - not my last-


OK OK
Follow Us GAMO View Our Videos Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook RSS
Cart Empty
Search Site
Demo Products Gamo Demo Sale
Subscribe to newsletter
Please notify me via email of any Gamo specials and sales
How this benefits you?
Subscribe to newsletter

Recommend This Page
Gamo Resources

Copyright © 2010 Gamo Outdoor USA, Inc. All Rights Reserved

OK OK