Order Status User Account Where To Buy
You are here. Home > Air Pistols > P-23 Series > P-23 Combat

P-23 Combat - Semi Automatic Air Pistol

For people that love to shoot, Gamo has made the hottest semiautomatic CO2 pistol in the world. With BB’s it’s a 12 shot semiautomatic and if you are really fast you can get 12 shots off in less than 3 seconds! For extreme accuracy, it can be loaded as a single shot pellet pistol.

When shooting pellets, only standard-skirt pellets should be used with the P-23 pistols. To avoid damaging your pistol, never use long-skirt pellets.


Read/Write Reviews about this product...
Write Review
Product P-23 Combat  [Item # 611134054]
  P-23 Combat
Your Name
(optional)
Review Details
(1000 characters max.)
Latest Owner Reviews
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, July 15, 2014
I've owned this gun for over 10 years not have to tell you it's just is well built and just as powerful as my j22 awesome gun wouldn't trade it for nothing
REVIEW BY:ha ha ha Monday, July 02, 2012
ive had this gun for almost ten years still works perfect!
REVIEW BY:john Friday, June 08, 2012
Not o long ago i bought the P-23. Immediately I started shooting at targets to see its accuracy. Not only did i find it was accurate but I also noticed that it was powerful. It had a max velocity good enough to tear through a squirrel and any other rodent. I do a lot of hunting from duck to deer so i know when ive got the right gun. This is a very good squirrel hunting gun and i give it 4 1/2 stars. (loading mechanism will jam every now and then.)
REVIEW BY:bottle-buster Saturday, December 25, 2010
My friend loaned me his p-23 a couple of weeks ago, and I had a heck of a lot of fun with it. At first I had trouble, b/c I didnt know that you could fire pellets thru it, and the bbs were jamming up in there. Once I started firing pellets I realized just how accurate and reliable this model air pistol is..far superior to the daisy I had as a kid. After a couple days I had to order my own. I was a little dissapointed b/c I wanted the straight grip model, which I guess they dont make any more (I like that model better). The p-23 has a nice weight for the size, over a lb. which feels good in your hand. Its got some plastic, but its not over plasticky, its got a solid feel. Anyway, I think the people who have problems with the gun dont use it correctly. If youre considering buying this item or youre having trouble with it, do this: First of all, put a little pellet gun oil on the flat tip of the CO2 cartridge before you tighten it in..and DONT tighten it too hard, just a slight turn m
REVIEW BY:Matt Monday, November 15, 2010
I've owned the p-23 for over a year with no complications. Great for beginners like my six year old son shooting a pumkin after Halloween at twenty feet :) I like the PT-80 more for myself with eight rounds of pellets.
REVIEW BY:Tom Saturday, October 23, 2010
A friend gave me a P-23 about 2 months ago. It was aweome even though it was missing the left side grip cover and leaked CO2 a little. I bought one 2 weeks ago that was bad. It misfired from day 1. Must have been used. I replaced it today, 10/22/10 for a NEW NEW one and it is perfect so far. I think Big 5 put the 1st one I bought back on the shelf again to resell it. My return/receipt reason was wrong.
REVIEW BY:mike Monday, October 04, 2010
I have had mine for 6 years and its a great air pistol. It cronographs 400 with rws hollowpts. Very accurate at 10-15 yds. The one I have was manufactured in spain and is great. Hope this helps.
REVIEW BY:Mick Monday, August 02, 2010
Great Pistol Chrony shows 405 to 390 fps mine is very accurate with BB's and great with 7.0 grain pellets.Get about 80 shots per co2 dont overtighten it will damage the seals.
REVIEW BY: Monday, July 05, 2010
good gun except for the co2 has been leaking on mine
REVIEW BY:tmb of wi Sunday, May 30, 2010
I bought this gun a couple of weeks ago. I was hitting a aluminum can at 10 yards right out of the box. Trigger is a little rough but overall I like it.
REVIEW BY:bone head Tuesday, May 11, 2010
got this pistol couple of years ago I like it 50-50 because it is great with pellets I can hit a can at 30 yards but with bbs it sucks because every 3 to 4 shots it will jam that is why I give this pistol a 3 star review
REVIEW BY:Robert Tuesday, May 04, 2010
"Right out of the box", the first CO2 cylinder began to leak, then the second cylinder. Upon closer inspection, I saw a hole in the seal. I am now searching this site for a replacement seal.
REVIEW BY:John Saturday, March 27, 2010
I have owned the P-23 since 2001. Great pistol until it stared bleeding the whole co2 cylinder out as soon as put one in. It may be a gasket / not sure - still a great pistol!
REVIEW BY:erny Friday, March 05, 2010
what type of co2 do i have to use i tried putting one in and the gas started leaking out.
REVIEW BY: Monday, February 22, 2010
this gun was good at first but took to long to reload, then the bb feeding system failed once in a while then it completely gave out. this gun was not worth it
REVIEW BY:tj Saturday, January 23, 2010
good gun for killin em sqiurells if u no how to use it
REVIEW BY: Sunday, January 17, 2010
i love this gun shoots great good for targets and just really fun. I had one problem with the trigger jaming but it fixed itself great gun i reall love it.
REVIEW BY:Larry45 Friday, January 08, 2010
This is my first Co2 pistol, and I am very impressed with this gun. I live in an apartment, and made a simple target out of a box and some old jeans. It's 7 meters across my living room, and I shoot from my recliner. After a short break-in period, I am consistently putting 6 of 10 shots inside a 1 1/2-inch circle, with the remaining 4 shots inside a 3-inch circle. That's with Gamo lead BB's, open sights and 65 year-old eyes. I do even better with pellets. I get the occasional feeding problem with BB's, but it's tolerable. Some people have complained of short cartridge life with this gun, but I am getting around 80 shots per cartridge. Very acceptable. For the price, this gun has exceeded my expectations, and I would recommend it to anyone. It looks good, fits the hand well, and is great fun to shoot.
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, December 30, 2009
This is great little pistol and is very accurate when shooting pellets. It will not cycle or shoot lead BBs very well. Steel BBs will eventually ruin the rifled bore and reduce the accuracy of lead pellets. Shot to shot muzzle velocity on fresh 12 gram CO2 cartridges averaged 357 fps over a series of 5 45 shot strings with a 1 second interval between shots and allowing for fumbling and reloading. I liked the loading mechanism but found the lift up barrel got in the way if my bulk BB loader was too large. Pellets are single shot, loaded into the rifled barrel. I used a seating tool to seat my pellets and shot at a 5 meter target with a sand bag rest. My pistol shot a little high with the standard sights but the 5 shot pellet groups were very tight one ragged holes. Steel BBs were not so tight but still within a 1 inch center ring but showing a little spread. I tried a lazer sight on this fine pistol but found it hard to use in full sunlight. Accuracy was improved using a 30 mm red dot s
REVIEW BY:Kip White Wednesday, October 14, 2009
WoW!!! what a pistol I had one for abt 10yrs and would shoot it 2-3 times a week.It never skipped a beat and was super accurate!! the one trick that exceptional was U could load it single shot with a pellet for the occasional bird feeder raider(squirrel).also the pistol was very quiet and with BB's could get close to 100 shots before needing another CO2. Unfortunately when I moved to NC one of my neighbors helped themselves to it while moving?guess they thought that was compensation for thier help. gonna ask Santa for a replacement this year.well worth the price and will last indefinately. Kip White NC
REVIEW BY: Friday, September 25, 2009
Best BB pistol I have ever owned. I am impressed with the accuracy. I think it is faster than the 500fps you state.
REVIEW BY:Bob Lardin Monday, June 22, 2009
Best practice pistol I have shot even bought one for my son he's 43. He loves it too. Great to shoot in the basement. Saves a trip to the range, but still gives the practice needed to keep sharp.
REVIEW BY:erman kartal Sunday, March 15, 2009
perfect accuracy with right ammo unfortunately have some problems with bb's feeding reliably
REVIEW BY:Drew Monday, November 17, 2008
Fun to shoot. Good on accuracy with the right ammo. Have problems with bb's feeding reliably
REVIEW BY: Thursday, July 31, 2008
very fun to shoot but the bb's don't always feed reliably
REVIEW BY:Kelly Gainor Thursday, July 31, 2008
This is the finest co2 pistol i have ever owned.It is very accurate and very high quality as is all the gamo product's i own my 220 hunter is also a fine piece of workmanship
REVIEW BY:carlos keith Wednesday, July 09, 2008
the best bb pistol I have ever shot. very fast and powerfull


OK OK
Follow Us GAMO View Our Videos Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook RSS
Cart Empty
Search Site
Demo Products Gamo Demo Sale
Subscribe to newsletter
Please notify me via email of any Gamo specials and sales
How this benefits you?
Subscribe to newsletter

Recommend This Page
Gamo Resources

Copyright © 2010 Gamo Outdoor USA, Inc. All Rights Reserved

OK OK