Order Status User Account Where To Buy
You are here. Home > Air Rifles > Varmint Hunter Series > Shadow 1000

Shadow 1000

Read/Write Reviews about this product...
Write Review
Product Shadow 1000  [Item # 611002954]
  Shadow 1000
Your Name
(optional)
Review Details
(1000 characters max.)
Latest Owner Reviews
REVIEW BY:Doug76 Wednesday, July 11, 2012
Also had mine 5-6 years. This is a very accurate and long range air rifle. Great for squirrels and other small game.
REVIEW BY:Dougie Monday, June 11, 2012
The best air rifle I've ever had! I have it now for about 5-6 years. I also have 2 other rifles. But this one has to be my favourite! Very VERY accurate. Have equiped it with a Gamo 3-9X40WR Compact scope. Nothing gives me greater pleasure than shooting this combo!! I could recommand this to every shooter. Greetings from Holland.
REVIEW BY:Dougie Monday, June 11, 2012
The best air rifle I've ever had! I have it now for about 5-6 years. I also have 2 other rifles. But this one has to be my favourite! Very VERY accurate. Have equiped it with a Gamo 3-9X40WR Compact scope. Nothing gives me greater pleasure than shooting this combo!! I could recommand this to every shooter. Greetings from Holland.
REVIEW BY:What?? Sunday, April 08, 2012
This is realy a good gun. I love it.
REVIEW BY:Sher ali Friday, April 06, 2012
This is one airgun worth the money, it has amazing power, tack driver accuracy, and a sleek design with almost no cocking effort. It's a bit loud for indoor use but that just adds to the fun. I'm not to experienced when it comes to triggers but I've had no problems with this one.mine is in .177 and I mostly use gamo pro magnums and they work just fine for me. I haven't mounted a scope yet but I might soon. This is one airgun that's bound to last.
REVIEW BY:Dan Saturday, June 26, 2010
Love my Shadow...great for ground squirrels and frogs. Only problem I have is with the accuracy of the scope. Have mounted three different scopes expecially for this gun and they all are inconsistent, and I believe it is the break barrel movement doesn't align with the back of the barrel the same each time. The open sights are deadly. Gamo is a good quality weapon's maker.
REVIEW BY:Naeem Friday, April 16, 2010
I bought in about 2 years ago and that is best. Thanks Naeem From Iran
REVIEW BY:Mohsen Saturday, October 03, 2009
I bought a ".177 shadow1000"air rifle for hunting,but it took me the pleasure sensation of nature because it^s very powerful and light.I had hunted a small bird in 39m distance.I mounted 3*9-40scope on my gun,and it give me pleasure of hunting.I want to buy another gun with .22cal-thank u. from IRAN
REVIEW BY:Shadow101 Sunday, September 27, 2009
Best pellet gun I have ever seen. Very simple and easy to work with.
REVIEW BY:Tony Monday, August 03, 2009
I bought my Shadow 1000 about 5-6 years ago from Walmart. I worked my way up from low to medium powered air rifles then to my Shadow 1000 in .177. This is a great rifle. Powerful and accurate, I lost count of its victims a long time ago. From birds to squirrels to raccoons and possums, it dispatched them all with ease. The only reason I need a new one is I took it apart to fully clean it and I had to stop halfway through reassembling it and forgot that I hadn't put the trigger guard and rear screws in. I tried to cock it for a rabbit I saw and broke the stock at the screw holes. I know I can still buy a stock and it'll work fine, but my wife doesn't know that so I'll be getting a Viper this week. And a replacement stock for the Shadow 1000 a little after that. Again great rifle, Gamo rocks. PS make all your .22s available in the US. I want to see just how big a target a 1000FPS Gamo with magnum pellets can put down.
REVIEW BY:Steve M. Sunday, June 21, 2009
I have had my Shadow 1000 aobut 2 years and am very impressed with the accracy and the power of this weapon . I target shoot in my back yard at 50 feet and small groups are a matter of ease . I've had some rather large Norway rats never move when they got hit by shots that were'nt even a head shot . I'm absolutely buying another Gamo product . This one is worth every penny I spent and then some .
REVIEW BY:Brian Monday, June 01, 2009
I got my Shadow 1000 almost 8 years ago. The seals are still great. Mine is sighted in at 2.5 high at 25 yards; dead on at 50. I just have open sights the but the fiber optics are amazing. I have shot at least 5,000 rounds through it and its still very effective on small game. I shot a blackbird at 65 yards with it and it still does great after 8 years. I strongly recommend this gun.
REVIEW BY:Lee Sunday, April 19, 2009
Great Hi-powered air rifle and very accurate.
REVIEW BY:steven r Sunday, March 01, 2009
I am a complete novice,but I mounted a scope on the shadow 1000 and nailed a coke can at 30 yards.
REVIEW BY:Dennis T. Tuesday, November 25, 2008
When I bought my Shadow 1000,the gun shop I deal with had already installed another manufacturers scope.They had bore sighted it and the rest was up to me.I setup targets at 25,50,then 75 feet.each was nailed to a tree with a roofing nail.within half an hour I was sighted in and for fun was hitting the nail head on the 75 foot target at will.I want to thank-you for such a high quality,precision product.
REVIEW BY:Woody Monday, November 17, 2008
I have used the Shadow 1000 to kill hundreds of squirrels. This is the most accurate pellet rifle I have ever had, it's as good as any match-grade rifle!
REVIEW BY:Dans62 Friday, August 15, 2008
I have a Shadow 1000 and shoot at a small range set up in my basement. When I shoot from a good solid rest I can fire 5 shots almost through the same hole at 25 feet. That's not bragging; that's a good gun.
REVIEW BY:squirrel killer Thursday, June 05, 2008
good gun killed 2rabits and 34 sqirrles i will get another gamo product
REVIEW BY:Meisam Wednesday, May 28, 2008
I just bought a new shadow 100 .22, and it's really GREAT!! high power beautiful and anything that I want, yeas believe me!


OK OK
Follow Us View Our Videos Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook RSS
Cart Empty
Search Site
Demo Products Gamo Demo Sale
Subscribe to newsletter
Please notify me via email of any Gamo specials and sales
How this benefits you?
Subscribe to newsletter

Recommend This Page
Gamo Resources

Copyright © 2010 Gamo Outdoor USA, Inc. All Rights Reserved

OK OK