Order Status User Account Where To Buy
You are here. Home > Air Rifles > Whisper & G2 Series > Whisper

Whisper Air Rifle with Noise Dampener

This New Model will change the way you think about hunting with airguns! Offering 1200 fps with PBA or 1000 fps with standard lead, your sure to be ready for the elements. The non-removable noise dampener reduce the noise up to 52%!
*Please note the scope is not pre-mounted on this kit.

Read/Write Reviews about this product...
Write Review
Product Whisper  [Item # 611004954]
  Whisper
Your Name
(optional)
Review Details
(1000 characters max.)
Latest Owner Reviews $269.95
REVIEW BY:L.T. Wednesday, December 03, 2014
Best combo on the market bar none.
REVIEW BY:Jacob Tuesday, November 04, 2014
I have had the gun for a year now to try to reduce the raccon population around my house. It has done just that and more, I have shot 1 possum, 4 raccons and plenty of squirrels Keep up the good work Gamo
REVIEW BY:SHOOTER13 Monday, March 17, 2014
Awesome air rifle for the $$...have owned this model since 2009 and have taken more grey squirrel,chipmunk,fieldmouse,dove,pigeon,and crow than any other rifle I own. Accurate and dependable !!
REVIEW BY:Nick Thursday, January 30, 2014
Had the gun for over three years and shows little sign of wear! It is avery durable, accurate gun and is worth every dollar you spend. Definetly one of the best Gamos on the market!!
REVIEW BY:GMG2 Saturday, January 25, 2014
I was looking for a new air rife the ones i have are 30 years old and they stoped working . As i went to the different gun stores in town they didn't carry what i was interested in . S i stoped at a pawn store and they had three different kinds but the gamo stood out from the others , so i bought it , Took it home set up a target lined up the sightpulled the trigger and hit the center of the target wow! I'm impressed with how the gun shoot so bravo zulu to gamo heep up the good work
REVIEW BY:Nick Friday, January 10, 2014
Not very silent, but hands down most accurate pellet rifle I have ever owned. I have had five different rifles in the past and owned this one for over 5 years.
REVIEW BY:kami4731 Sunday, November 10, 2013
Own this rifle for one year and little more. 29 kills so far. Thanks Gamo.
REVIEW BY:Nick Friday, August 02, 2013
Awesome gun! I read all the reviews of all the guns out there and settled on this one at dicks on clearance. First shot was a test, 2nd was a miss low on squirrel, 3rd shot was body shot that instantly killed squirrel at about 70 feet and 4th shot was chest shot on squirrel that ran about 2 feet and fell dead. All with iron sights right out of box. Neighbor was outside and didn't hear a thing.
REVIEW BY:Dean Sunday, July 21, 2013
I live in a rural area where I can use my Marlin .17 without the neighbors complaining too much but then that means I have a rifle that has to be cleaned. =) I got the Whisper at Dick's Sporting Goods and threw the scope on it and put a can 40 yards away from the house and nailed the can on the first try. Very surprised (and happy) with how accurate this thing is out of the box. I picked the whisper over other 1200FPS models due to the fact that it had "iron sights" on it. Seems like the majority of the other air rifles out there delete the manual sights and rely completely on scopes. Very nice rifle.
REVIEW BY:james Wednesday, June 26, 2013
Great air gun. I've shot mine over 10,000 times and still shoots good. I just requested information on a rebuilt kit. I still can hit good with it but have lost down to 750 fps. I've had it for over 2 years and can say it is the most accurate air rifle that I have ever shot.When new I had it zeroed at 50 yds. with groups inside a quarter. Like any gun I've owned, it pays to shoot different brands of pellets until you find the ones with the best group. You will always find that any pellets you buy will sometimes not all be perfect and this will cause a stray shot. I stay away from cheap pellets too. Great Air Rifle!!!!!
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, April 24, 2013
I was very impressed with this gun. I used it for a infestation of squirrels and I put down every one I put the crosshairs.
REVIEW BY: Friday, February 15, 2013
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED -- the 'squirrelminator’. I have a significant squirrel problem which this air rifle is now helping control ... Rifle sighted in @ indoor gun range in about 10 minutes. Then consistently grouping inside silver dollar @ 40 yds using high-performance non-lead PBA Raptor Pellets. Out of the box it was hitting 4-5” directly left; rifle must be sighted in to get the most out of it! Since then, 1-shot, 1-kill; I haven't missed yet. All head shots, the farthest @ ~50 yds. I live in semi-rural/urban area (homes nearby, but large wooded area behind home). Lightweight and nicely balanced! Rifle sounds and recoils like .22 (I have the .177 model). HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
REVIEW BY:joe Wednesday, February 06, 2013
This rifle is amazing. Thank you gamo this is a blast
REVIEW BY:Devildog Sunday, November 18, 2012
I am a US Marine, I have owned this rifle for two years. I can not state just how pleased I am with this product, it is durable, powerful, accurate and loads of fun. I have been asked by several people to eliminate pesty squirrels for them. It has to be over 100 now, farthest shot was an estimated 75 yards. Great gun!!!
REVIEW BY: Thursday, October 18, 2012
Bought it to take out a skunk. Fired once. Great gun.
REVIEW BY:Tienie Jordaan Wednesday, October 03, 2012
I do have the csi camo whisper for just over one year now .And must say that this is the second best gamo in my house. On accuracy I can take a coca-cola cap on 85m many pigeons ,stray cats,5 rabbits and one medium bore did bow before my " can't miss" gamo. Thanx GAMO
REVIEW BY:John S Wednesday, July 04, 2012
I just purchased the Gamo Whisper yesterday and tried it out. I couldn't get the scope sighted in (rookie error) so I took it off and worked with the manual sights. Once I adjusted the manual sight I hit a small soup can at 40' about four times in a row. Pellet went clean through the can. I am very happy with the gun and will work on siting in the scope today. Overall it is a great purchase.I love the way it feels in my hands and the way it fires. Thanks GAMO!
REVIEW BY:Joe C. Saturday, June 30, 2012
I work in the professional pest control industry. I deal with large pests up to raccoons on a regular basis. This pellet rifle has no problem delivering the knock down power needed for larger animals. It is also more than accurate enough to handle very small targets at long distances (mice, nuisance birds, etc.) I definitely recommend this product. P.S.- Many people say that it is loud, compared to a red ryder? sure. but for its power it should be compared to a .22 cal rifle which is much louder than this air rifle. GREAT PRODUCT, GAMO! Thanks!
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, May 09, 2012
Just as advertised! Scope was factory sighted in. Trigger pull is perfect. Amazingly quiet. Dead on within 80-120 feet.
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, April 03, 2012
This is the best gun I have ever had it will kill a squirrel with one shot to the chest/head. Even though it is not ever silent with the platinum pellets it is with standard lead pellets great gun for all ages.
REVIEW BY:Jason Sunday, April 01, 2012
Absolutely the best air rifle I have owned. It is picky about pellets however. I shot several different types and brands, four types of gamo pellets, and settled on the crossman premier hollow point. Dead on with this gun. Get it you will enjoy it.
REVIEW BY:Gun Guy Friday, March 23, 2012
I just picked up a gamo whisper from Big 5 for $240, and im in love with the thing. Got her home, with pba and standard ammo, either one will smash a one inch bulls eye from a solid 15 yards. After i got the scope dialed in perfectly for that distance, my girl(who has never fired a gun)came and hit three bulls eyes in a row from that distance. Very quiet,(in comparison to guns without noise dampener) but if you've got no space between homes your neighbors will hear the shots. With slight adjustment, the iron sights on the gun are pretty badass as well. I will certainly be buying more gamo products in the future, got my eye on that hunter extreme. BTW, the 3/8 plywood we taped the paper targets to was HEAVILY damaged, cant wait to shoot the nuisance raccoons which is why I actually purchased the rifle. Thanks Gamo.
REVIEW BY: Sunday, December 26, 2010
this gun is the bomb i have shot about a 250 pba rounds it is great for killing wood chucks, and stuff like that. i think it wwould be nice to have a laser and light so i bought one it is nice for piegon hunting it is ghreat for young hunters i am 11 and it is perfect for me. this gun it for youth than adult.
REVIEW BY:jacob Saturday, December 25, 2010
Today i received this rifle as a gift. And would like to say that this gun is worth the price.. buetiful gun love ... try a little rem oil with a led pellet and youll smile .. its loud a its actually good for the gun it clenses and replaces damage and keeps it lubed..
REVIEW BY: Monday, December 20, 2010
This is an amazing gun! Although it is a bit costly, it is well worth the price. I highly recommend purchasing this rifle. Equip it with a bipod and you have one accurate, high powered, good looking firearm on your hands!
REVIEW BY:mr. t Monday, December 06, 2010
this is a very good gun get it. my freind has it and he says its the best ever. he has had at least 30 pelet guns he said this is the best one he owns.
REVIEW BY:reaper xt- Thursday, October 14, 2010
I got dis one to replace my delta. DA noise dampner works great,da scope could be upgraded get a BSA.Yeah quit wining bout da trigger cant u read da instructions.I can shoot dime sise 5 shot groups at 25 30yrds with gamo hunters. Shot multiple crows 45&55yrds out no joke dead in sec.. dis one heck of a gun!!!!!!!
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, September 15, 2010
it is just as loud as any other gun but has a different noise, more of a thud and less of a crack.
REVIEW BY:andrew Wednesday, August 18, 2010
the reason people say its loud is because the noise damper takes all the noise and shootes it backwards. in other words away from the target. so if u miss and ur shooting from a distance the squrrill or whatevr ur shooting at wont hear much but the spring. trust me a great gun, decent scope, and the slincer works if ur in front and or beyond of the barrel of the gun.
REVIEW BY:Just UNBELIEVABLE Saturday, August 14, 2010
I don't know about the few bad reviews regarding this air rifle-they probably got a bad batch or don't know how to mount their scopes. I just bought mine today almost being discouraged by reading reviews from incompetent owners.After blue lock tightening my scope screws and rechecking everything I set out in my yard and tried her out.First 2 shots were 1/4 - 1/3 groups 1 inch from center target at 15 yards. WOW! I will leave the settings for right now and shoot some more. As for trigger, lets just say it is about the same as my Daisy 120, also made by GAMO back in the 80's. It isn't bad at all. Checked it at a trigger pull of 4 lbs.-not bad at all. As for the noise-it's an air rifle and unless you put a "silencer"(illegal) on there will be some but not much. I am surprised by the quality of it all and hoping it'll last as long as my other air rifle. I have no need for the PBA ammo as it seems to like my Beeman Silver Bears which are semi-wadcutter hollow points. All I can say for right
REVIEW BY:B.J. Monday, July 19, 2010
Hey guys great gun. Scope was accurate but wouldn't focus well,so I got a center point 4-16x40 it works great. I could see the front sight with the Gamo scope not a problem with the new one. Very accurate with lead and quit. Don't use PBA ammo if you want it to be quit.
REVIEW BY:Nick Tuesday, June 22, 2010
I bought one of these with my dad. it worked completely awesome. but i think we got unlucky and god a bad gun cuz one day i was pulling down the barel and the entire workings of the gun just came out. so they just let us swap it for another one, and this one is also great, but for some reason it fires really loud. like REALLY loud to the point where it echoes. so still buy this cuz it works great (unless it breaks, where ur just unlucky or mean to ur stuff)
REVIEW BY:TC Tuesday, June 22, 2010
No need for the scope if you know how to shoot. Site adjustments and accuracy of this rifle are the balls.
REVIEW BY:garrett molsberry Monday, June 21, 2010
this gun is a very excelent gun
REVIEW BY: Sunday, June 20, 2010
Just sent the third one back. (Thanks Cabelas for standing behind what you sell). Despite all efforts the thing will not stay sighted in, (open sights, provided scope, and even one tried and true scope we have). We've taken all "human error" out of the equation, zeroed it in to an acceptable 1/4 inch grouping, waited 3 hours, fired again and was 3 inches high. We've done it by the book and after three different rifles, the Whisper strikes out.
REVIEW BY: Thursday, June 17, 2010
Bought a Gamo Whisper package with 4 X 32 scope with rings. Mounted the scope and all I could see was the "Jimmy Durante" nose and front sight. These things need to come with TALL mounting rings to get up over that nose. Once I bought suitable rings and got it mounted and sighted in, it is a sweet gun.
REVIEW BY:james Thursday, June 17, 2010
i got this gun about a month ago an in the first week i let my buddy use it me an him kill 23 squirrels in 4 days and ive killed possiums with my gun the longest shot ive taken was about 110 yards droped a squirrel with the crossman hollow points over all i love this gun
REVIEW BY:Scott Sunday, June 13, 2010
Had this rifle a little over a week read all reviews and although they were mixed reviews I to give it two thumbs up.As others have said tighten scope all screws don`t forget center lock screw I did oops.So far 5 birds 7 squirrels.I liked it so much I went out and bought the hunter extreme gonna sight that one in today,but yesterday I took a few pot shots and wow I`ll let you know more on the extreme later
REVIEW BY:nugun Friday, June 11, 2010
have no idea as yet about the quality of the gun...the 3rd pellet loaded is lodged in the silencer...have cleaned the barrel to no avail...any suggestions?
REVIEW BY:paul Wednesday, May 26, 2010
quit whining folks. the trigger is adjustable, read the instructions already! 2nd gamo i've owned and i would buy another if needed. i've taken crows and tree rats at 20+ yds, one shot and they are done. using the pba ammo, but reading some reviews, will look for the gamo hunter type. problem with the pba is the critters don't know they are shot! they dance around a bit. pellet goes thru the tree rats so be careful of what is behind them. thanks Gamo.
REVIEW BY:Eric Jensen Saturday, May 15, 2010
Don't understand a single negative review. I don't see my front sight in the scope. In 20 minutes, it was out of the box and putting one pellet after another in a bullseye the size of a quarter, from 50'. A superior air rifle for the money. Could not be happier with it! Maybe Gamo's quality control is not consistent, but my rifle is much better and more accurate than I hoped for. Five stars for this rifle!
REVIEW BY:chad Wednesday, May 12, 2010
Not happy with it at all, scope did not hold zero right out of the box, silencer is way to big and bulky, with the scope mounted you can see the blasted thing in the scope. Very distracting. Going to mount a different scope and we will get back to you on acuracy!! For this kind of money I am very dissapointed:(
REVIEW BY:big Nate 66 Tuesday, May 11, 2010
I'm thinking about buying this gun, but I'm concerned about the loudness. I live in a suburban neighborhood and have a squirrel problem, but I'm afraid my neighbors might get mad. is it really that quiet ?
REVIEW BY:TESTMAN Monday, May 03, 2010
DIFIGAL RIFLE.YOU NEED TO MACH PRACTICE TO FOLLOW IT.I SPENT MORE THAN 500 PILLETS TO ARANGE THE SCOPE AND FIND THE TARGET.IS A NOTY RIFLE.AFTER PRACTICE BECAME EXELENT.I SHOOT THE PINEZA 6mm.I LIKE IT AND ENJOY.
REVIEW BY:JD Sunday, April 25, 2010
I think I might be in the same boat as Mr. Lee. The scope that came with mine is just junk. The sights for it however are great. Maybe I just got a bad scope too. I never actually had a bb-gun when I was a kid, I used a .22 and a 20 gauge until I was 18 when my dad got me a 12 gauge. When I joined the military, a friend of mine had one of these and I was so impressed that I had to get one too. Im glad I did. I just wish the scope would have worked. Squirrels, rabbits, raccoons, coyotes, and any other pest you can think of, this baby just drops them.
REVIEW BY:baddog357 Saturday, April 17, 2010
This gun freaking ROCKS!!! Sorry Lee but it sounds like you just got a bad scope. Because the one I have that came with the gun is sweet, and dead on as long as I am shooting the same QUALITY and weight ammo. I will not say all the ammo I have tried but I would highly recommend getting some armor piercing rounds. These little guys will dent a 1/8 inch plate of aluminum at about 40 yards or better. I did take my rifle to a gunsmith and have him reduce the travel and pull on the trigger to just the way I like it. After that I can drive tacks. Pound for Pound this is a solid rifle and I look forward to dropping many squirrels and groundhogs with it. So, overall a great gun with plenty of reach out and touch, great scope. They just need to work on their trigger pull and this would be an ultimate varmint killer.
REVIEW BY:Lee Monday, April 05, 2010
It's amazing that you only post the positive rating comments. I posted a slightly negative comment on your choice of optics last week and it still has not made the list.
REVIEW BY:Lee Friday, April 02, 2010
Purchased three weeks ago. This air rifle is powerful for a pellet gun however, LOUD with the PBT ammo. The trigger pull is excessively long and needs to be adjustable. The scope is the absolute worst. I am a weapons handling instructor and a retired veteran with significant training in the use of all weapons in multiple applications. It is erratic and will NOT hold the setting. I belive it may just be the scope because the open sights are fantastic. Hoping that GAMO will take care of this issue upon contact.
REVIEW BY:John Hampton Saturday, March 20, 2010
I live and work on a golf course and we were experiencing problems with muskrats until I purchased a Gamo Whisper and now they have all been eradicated thanks to the accuracy and killing power of this fine air rifle....my only complaint is I wished it had a much lighter trigger pull
REVIEW BY:matt Wednesday, March 17, 2010
this gun is awesome i got one not to long ago and i have already shot 5 birds, a feild mouse, and a squirl, the scope was a little tricky but now its dead on.
REVIEW BY:Alex Tuesday, March 09, 2010
This gun is great!!! ive had it for around 8 months and i love it. The 30 pound barrel pull is effortless and its extremely accurate. i hit a penny and a nickel at 20 yards easily. Once its scoped in it is perfectly accurate. The new Socom series is suposedly 1650 fps with pba ammo, but the barrel put is 58 pounds, twice the whisper!!! I would definately buy this gun it is very quiet, very accurate, and very powerful. I forgot to mention the penny I hit completely shattered into 20 pieces and i hit the nickel on the edge so it bent. This gun is worth buying and i have a Gamo pt-80 and new pellets being shipped to me right now and i cant wait to try it.
REVIEW BY:Jim Monday, March 08, 2010
I own 1 of the whisper air rifles with the 3-9x40 scope on it.Bought as a combo package.From the start untill now I have been impressed with the quality and craftmanship of the rifle and scope.Cannot be beat by anyone for 2 times the money I have friends with $600 RWS and other name brand air rifles and they all say the same thing.Sure wish I had shot one like yours first I could have saved alot of money and had a better rifle.All I can say is way to go GAMO keep up the good work.
REVIEW BY:Alfredo Friday, February 19, 2010
Ive had the whisper for just under a year now and it is just out of this world. The scope it came with works great, only problem I was having was that the scope seemed to be moving after lots of shots, fixed that with a scope stop. I LOVE this air rifle, I go small game hunting all the time, and definitely solved the raccoon problem I was having at my rural neighborhood home. Neighbors don't hear a thing when i shoot, and the sound of the pellets hitting the target seems to be louder than the rifle firing. overall id give this gun a 10 out of 10.
REVIEW BY:Panos Sunday, February 14, 2010
you said this is a fine airgun, but which one is better, the whisper or the whisper deluxe?
REVIEW BY: Monday, January 18, 2010
This is a well built sturdy airifle I have killed two birds and I have only had it 7 hours the scope is easy to sight in and I can hit the center of a crossman premier pellet container at 35 yards . I found the trigger to be pretty decent.
REVIEW BY:Terry Sunday, January 10, 2010
I've read alot of reviews on the whisper before making the purchase. Thank all of You for the possitive feedback,which helped convince me to make the purchase. I sighted it in with just over two dozen shots it's pretty much right on. Trigger not a problem for me at all.Congrats Gamo.
REVIEW BY:Clayton Monday, January 04, 2010
I love it!!! Awesome job Gamo. I have shot a crow at 70 yards in the chest, dead in seconds, and another at 80+ yards. Plenty of power, tomahawk pellets go 1.25'' into 2x4(2x4 is actually 1.5x3.5''). If you are not the one shooting it, you might only hear it hit the target. It is well worth the money, but the shadow sport and and big cat are very comparable for less money. The only difference is the whisper has the luxury of a bigger scope and suppressor. Trigger pull is fine by me. Buy a Gamo rifle, you will have fun with its power, accuracy, and durability.
REVIEW BY:Jonny Sunday, January 03, 2010
This product is amazing and convinced 3 people to get one it is clearly a quality product and I will continue to be a repeat customer
REVIEW BY:ewebster Friday, December 25, 2009
purchased 2 of the rifles for Christmas presents for my two sons. Straight out of the box 1 rifle has just enough velocity to shoot the pellet out of the barrel. the second rifle was assume out of the box after approximetly 5 shots it is doing the same thing as the first rifle. Looking for any information to solve this problem.
REVIEW BY:db123 Wednesday, December 02, 2009
This gun is AWESOME!!!!!!!! The scope is great and so are the open sights. This gun shoots really hard and takes the target down.
REVIEW BY:Thom of Arkansas Monday, November 23, 2009
When my asked me what I wanted for Christmas I thought long and hard. A Gamo Whisper .177 I then replied. Well this last Saturday we went shopping when she said go ahead and get your Xmas present. I was very excited. It was dark when we got home but early Sunday morning I got up put the scope on my new airgun and went outside to zero it in. It was zeroed in just 5 shots. Now to see what it can do. I sat on the patio for less than 10 minutes when the first tree rat came running down the power line. It sat on top of the pole for more than enough time to take aim. One shot one kill. The GAMO did the job. Now maybe we can thin out some of the varmint. Thanks GAMO for an airrifle that has done the job. If you ever want to improve this gun a shorter trigger pull would be nice.
REVIEW BY:elliot Thursday, November 05, 2009
this gun is the best EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
REVIEW BY:Darnel Saturday, October 31, 2009
So y'all know this air rifle will not work with an Laser bore sighter.
REVIEW BY:Tony Thursday, October 15, 2009
Truly awesome gun, I'm still amazed at its accuracy sometimes, pellet guns have come a really long ways since I was growing up. Like most of the posters here, I live in a rural area and need to be discrete. This gun perfectly fit the bill. Managed to sight it in at 100 yards using a gatorade bottle, truly incredible. The included scope is perfect, actually bought a separate scope at Dick's when I bought the gun and took back the additional scope because it was not needed. This gun has taken down so many squirrels in less than 6 months that there is a shortage in my neighborhood. Many were between 20 and 40 yards away. I'm on this site today to upgrade to the .22 version, would love to see what the heavier grain will do to the tree rats. My only complaint then will be having to choose between two great guns when a squirrel enters my yard.
REVIEW BY:RJ Friday, September 25, 2009
My dad gave me this gun for christmas about a year ago. I would say that this is my favorite pellet gun of all that i have. I go small game hunting because we have a squirrel problem and this gun takes them out in one shot. This gun is very quiet but it has a very big punch. I love this gun and I would recomend it to anyone.
REVIEW BY:Louie Friday, September 11, 2009
with pba ammo this gun makes a loud crack.(i didnt know this so it echoed throughout my neighboorhood and I quickly went inside)this gun is very accurate and takes little effort to sight in. thanks gamo
REVIEW BY:the whisper Thursday, September 03, 2009
I had my gun over a month or to.I think it is one of the best air rifles in the world!!!!!!!!!! It works great with match pellets, but for shooting raccoons I prefer superpoint, I shot around 20 raccoons so far and each one of them died in 10 seconds and I only used 3 shots!!!I prefer this airgun to all who want the best,thanks Gamo.
REVIEW BY:rich Saturday, August 29, 2009
I've had my gamo for apx 8 mos now and I have to tell you that it is the best air rifle that I've ever owned.I grow a very large garden for our own personal veg source and "used" to have a (very) bad problem w/ rabbits....not any more!and the neigbors have no issue with it at all.I do recomend using the PBA ammo with this rifle...well worth the money all the way around
REVIEW BY:Mike Monday, August 10, 2009
This gun is Extremley accurate and powerful... But it is hard to clean the nokes and crannies in the trigger assembaly. This is a great gun and I beleive it is better then the 22 calieber version of the whisper because it has alot more fps then the 22. I shoot in my backyard and my neighbors always use to complain about shooting a paintball gun now they don't even know I'm shooting it. Thanks gamo great job!
REVIEW BY:Bradley Well Monday, August 10, 2009
I would highly reccomend this air rifle combo. It is both quite and very accurate. The rifle combo is so light that you can carry it all day and not get tired. The adjustable trigger is nice feature that allows you to set the trigger to your own personal trigger pull. The integrated noise dampner makes the rifle combo quite which makes it a great gun for use near homes and neighbors. I really enjoyed just target shooting at home in the yard with this gun.
REVIEW BY:Jim Messina Monday, August 10, 2009
Recommend 100%, This gun replaces my 22 Rifle for squirrel hunting as I can now get more then one shot off before alerting the woods. Very accurate, high powered and the light weight makes its great for squirrel hunting or just plinking.
REVIEW BY:Tim Gerike Monday, August 10, 2009
I would highly recommend this Gamo Whisper .177 Pellet Rifle, very easy to use, VERY ACCURATE, and consistant. I took it to our deer hunting camp and fellow hunters also tried it out and were very impressed with the quality and accuracy of this gun. Would highly recommend.
REVIEW BY:Charles Barrett Monday, August 10, 2009
This rifle is accurate and is powerful enough to hunt small game and the 3x9 scope was excellent. I successfully killed two gray squirrels at 30 yards, one with the hunter pellet and one with the PBA pellet. The hunter lead pellet is a good all around performer and the harder raptor PBA pellet has great penetration. The hunter pellet penetration on longer shots at small game is marginal, but the raptor PBA pellet shoots though both sides of a steel coffee can. The only improvements I would recommend would be a better trigger on the rifle and tighter diameter tolerances on the raptor PBA pellets as occasional undersized pellets were less accurate.
REVIEW BY:Wayne Kesselring Monday, August 10, 2009
I would recommend Gamo Whisper to any member that is in the market for a reasonable price yet highly accurate pellet rifle. The optics supplied with the combination unit is also of very good quality. Our state squirrel season was in during testing and I had the opportunity to take 2 squirrels at approximately 20 yard and the Whisper performed flawlessly. I was very impressed with the accuracy of the Whisper with all pellets the match where fantastic. The PBA’s as advertised where also impressive with the addition power. The best feature was the accuracy and the quality of the rifle as well as the optics. I have been working part time in sporting goods for 30 plus years and this is one of best buys for the cost I have seen. We have started stocking the Gamo Whisper in the current shop I work in today. Wonderful product
REVIEW BY:Austin Sunday, August 09, 2009
my uncle has this gun and he let me shoot it. my first impression was WOW its soooo much lighter than my crosman quest 1000x since i am only 12 its hard for me to shoot the crosman without a rest or bipod but with this gun i was getting awesome 30 yard shots without a rest or bipod i loved it so much im savin to get it and a grt-3 trigger (which is a must for any gamo) and the noise reduction is awesome if u stand to the side it really noticable also the suppresor gives a good handle for cocking it and it really feels like its only 10 pounds of effort
REVIEW BY:Dead Chipmunk Wednesday, July 29, 2009
I read some conflicting reviews here, but bought the gun nonetheless. I can see why some people were disappointed (because they failed to read the instructions). This gun is totally awesome. With the supersonic PBA's it will crack, with subsonic (lead) HPs or wad cutters you will only here the air/spring. It is deadly accurate for 20-40 yards. So many reviews show neglect for reading the optics/scope instructions. Many screws are loose upon purchase for set up. Set it and secure every screw and you will have no problems. I have heard that buying this gun is a “crap shoot”, although my neighbors followed my lead and allowed me to sight their guns—they work flawlessly. No better value out there!
REVIEW BY:marshall T. Monday, July 27, 2009
This gun is by far the best air-rifle I have ever owned. I used the Gamo matched pellets for targets. Wow!! I'll put five shots into each target, most of the time I can only count three shots, with 1/2" to 3/4" grouping. I LOVE IT.
REVIEW BY:kendall Friday, July 17, 2009
i got it for my birthday last month and i love it my gun is dead on at 25 yards . i also have the viper express and i would recomend them both to anybody
REVIEW BY:1234567890 Tuesday, July 07, 2009
I bought the whisper 1 day ago and it works great .You can bareley hear it.But the trigger is a little stiff but you get used to it.Thanks gamo
REVIEW BY:Evan Yamashita Wednesday, July 01, 2009
This was a great rifle straight out of the box.well made and put together.At first shot was extremely quiet and quiet enough not to scare the next varmint over the bend
REVIEW BY:James Saturday, June 13, 2009
I bought this air gun about 6 months ago it is pretty quiet,fast,nice looking and good for pest control.One shot one kill and good for my neighbors.
REVIEW BY:jack Sunday, June 07, 2009
got the gun yesterday for my birthday shoots great i turned 12 and i have no problem cocking over my leg. the trigger is hard to pull though but i got used to it. i love this gun i have killed 2 squires already. it did take awhile for my dad to get the scope sighted in but it is dead accurate i love the gun!!!!!
REVIEW BY:Blake Friday, June 05, 2009
I love this rifle! This year i brought it with me while I was deer hunting to get rid of all the stupid squirrels eating the corn thats strickly for the deer. I ended up killing 15 squirrels 2 racoons and an armidillo. All were killed with one shot exhept the armidillo. I love the quietness and accuracy of the rifle. I could still shoot the deer only 5 minuites after shooting the squirels
REVIEW BY:Stephen Tuesday, June 02, 2009
I bought the Whisper about 2 months ago to deal with a prairie dog problem around my house. It has worked beautifully. Before buying, I saw a few critical reviews about sighting the scope. The scope was incredibly easy to both mount and get sighted. The gun shoots quietly and has helped remove alot of the prairie dogs (the count is at 35 so far!). The neighbors are none the wiser! As far as accuracy goes, it's probably pretty good out to about 50-70 yards. Some ammo is pretty good at that range, some is a little off. PBA is a little loud for the city. My preference are the Gamo Hunter lead pellets. They are cheap and precise (consistent).
REVIEW BY:Ryan Sunday, May 31, 2009
This thing is awesome. I had a crosman that broke after a week, so i decided to get the Gamo Whisper. (well worth the money) Me and my brother shoot those pesky sparrows in our barn yard (really small target) so i need something that holds tight groups and this gun does the job, Thanks Gamo.
REVIEW BY:Property Owner Wednesday, May 27, 2009
5 acres of land in a suburban area. Several gray squirrels dug their way into my attic. (This year I have noticed that we seem to be thick with squirrel action on my property.) Bought the weapon this morning, sighted in the scope in about half hour hitting 6" x 6" target at 50 yards. Through 4 layers of card board and into a tree like a nail, (back 2.5 acres are heavy woods so the shooting was safe). Came home at 4:30 PM, saw one of them sticking its head out of the house. At about 70 feet, one through the ear. One less squirrel in the wall. Love the weapon for the application I got it for! First time out, one shot one kill with ammo supplied. I had no problem with the trigger action. Great weapon for the small varmints in my yard. Love it!
REVIEW BY:du man Tuesday, May 26, 2009
This gun is very accurate. Both the fiber optic sights and the scope.I love the scope though. i hit a nickel at ninteen yards on the first shot with it.
REVIEW BY:Bojo Wednesday, May 13, 2009
I just got the Whisper yesterday. I was surprised at how accurate this gun is. I mounted the scope and sighted in at 20 yards and within 5 shots this rifle was driving tacs. Love it..!!!
REVIEW BY:Bill G Monday, May 11, 2009
I have a Tree Rat problem in my back yard. Since I live in a quiet, suburban neighbor hood discretion is a must. The long rang, heavy stuff in my gun case was going to be appropriate, so I did a little research and trotted off to Dicks Sporting Good Store. I bought the Whisper .177 and took it home. Out of the box, I popped off three rounds and got three hits. I took it out the country today, after mounting the scope. I popped off about 300 rounds through it. It’s zeroed in at 50 feet, dead center. It takes a few rounds to get it there and some adjustments are required but once it’s there it’s there. This little Springer likes to be held loose. I used Remington shooting stick, sat myself down on a cement block, got comfortable, in the shade and warmed it up. It takes a few rounds to get used to but after that, no problem. A couple of screws worked loose but they tightened right back up. Great gun and its real quiet. I got what I wanted, plus the price was right.
REVIEW BY: Monday, May 04, 2009
I got this pellet gun at the local dealer and at first i was a little upset. it took a while to site in, but once i had it, it was dead on. so far i've gotten five birds and a squirrel, all with one shot.
REVIEW BY:John Tuesday, April 21, 2009
I purchased the Whisper a few days ago and after a bit of sighting it in, well, my squirrel problem will end this year. Great gun!
REVIEW BY:James Tuesday, April 14, 2009
One of my friends has one and i fired it. It is truley an amazing gun. I bought one the next week and killed 3 squirrles the first day. I love the fact that one shoy is all you need, most of my other guns need 2 shots to put them down. Overall an amazing and accurate gun i highly recomend it.
REVIEW BY:Hunter Saturday, April 11, 2009
Amazing acuracy and super quiet with the scope you can easily snipe some coons. Great for backyard hunting or shooting cans great beginner rifle.
REVIEW BY:WhisperHunter Saturday, March 21, 2009
I just bought the gun and found that the iron sights were extremely accurate. I have yet to mount the scope but I'm going to sight it in at 100 yards. I recommend using the Gamo Rocket pellets because I have had the best grouping with them.
REVIEW BY:Robert Thursday, March 19, 2009
I just bought the wisper and spent no time ajusting it to 1 inch groups at 90 ft. Lead is good but raptor is great.I wish the triger pull was better but all in all this gun is the awsome.
REVIEW BY:Tom T Monday, March 09, 2009
Replaced my RWS R1 with the Whisper. An incredible rifle. I was sceptical of the carbon-fiber barrel but find it is deadly accurate at ranges up to 50+ yards shooting dime-sized targets consistantly. Ballistic check shows standard RN pellets at 879 fps. A little less than advertised but certainly an excellent shooter. It will pierce the armored feathers of a crow at 50 yards easily and deop any possum with a single headshot.
REVIEW BY:Dick Sunday, March 01, 2009
This is my first air gun and it fits the bill very well. I can hold less than an inch groups on targets 65 feet away. We live in a semi-rural area and the whisper lite is exactly what I needed to hunt varmints and targets in my own yard without going to the range or far afield. I love this gun!!
REVIEW BY:Jake Sunday, February 22, 2009
I have had many pellet/air guns,but this one is the best I've seen yet.It is a wonderful gun and it has good fps.
REVIEW BY:Brian Sunday, February 15, 2009
I have had this gun for a couple of weeks now. I bought it so that my son and I could compete (on paper targets). I already own a Beeman R1. The Whisper is considerably more accurate than the Beeman, easier to cock, and has several more little features that makes it my preferred weapon and generally superior to the Beeman. I have only one complaint (mine only, I'm sure), and one request. The complaint; the stock grip is too small for my large hands; the forward edging of the cheek piece is right against my palm (thumb side), and is not a good fit. But I can still shoot it fairly well. The wish; that I could get one in .22 caliber. Thanks for an accurate, reasonably-priced, and durable little killer.
REVIEW BY:hunter Saturday, January 31, 2009
i bought this gun and mounted the scope and with one adjustment it was dead in to at least 50m the dampener and trigger both need to be broken in but are great after breaking them in i own 7 other gamo air rifles and4 handguns by far this is the best.the only airgun company i trust is gamo.even for the littlest things ammunition,rifles,targets,handguns,optics,sights,and information.gamo is the best.i recomend any gamo airgun to anyone.bus most of all the whisper air rifle.GOD BLESS GAMO!!!
REVIEW BY:ARAY Monday, December 15, 2008
great gun, perfect for my suburban neighborhood. easily take down squirrels @ 50 ft. took down a turkey @ 30 yds w/ three shots w/ the PBA
REVIEW BY:john frint Saturday, December 13, 2008
I am very pleased with this gun. The speed is awesome, the design is neat, the silencer is out of this world, and it is very very accurate. 2 thumbs way way up.
REVIEW BY:Julio C Friday, December 12, 2008
One word for this gun "fantastic". This is a true one shot, one kill rifle and is also super pin point. When use with PBA is supersonic. This is the perfect hunting air rifle I was looking for.
REVIEW BY:Mark Friday, December 05, 2008
Very pleased with the Gamo Whisper. I recieved this rifle a few days ago as a gift from my wife. We live in a rural area where shooting a firearm is not a problem but controlling varmints with an airgun is so much more fun. I sighted the Whisper in with less than 15 gamo rockets. This airgun is grouping less than 1/2'' at 35 yards.
REVIEW BY:spencer Tuesday, November 04, 2008
amazing gun. Can't believe I didn't go on to the whisper series online. After all my years experience with gamo rifles, I was missing the treasured peice of all, the Gamo Whisper (not 22.).
REVIEW BY:Bob Thursday, October 30, 2008
I have had this now for over 9 months. It's very quiet, other varmits don't run when fired. I can hit tennis balls at 150'+. Kills squirrels at that range also. Its quiet and lots if fun in my back yard. Buy one, you'll love it.....
REVIEW BY:Josh Sunday, September 28, 2008
Right out of the box this gun is amazing. After mounting the sight it was almost dead on. made one adjustment and now it is dead on! your crazy not to get it!
REVIEW BY:ryan Sunday, September 21, 2008
This is an extremouly great gun. I go small game hunting with my cousin a lot. He has the whisper also and we got them for a great deal at sportsmansguide.com. I also shoot this in my backyard plinking and the neighbors never get mad. I would recomend this gun to a friend without a doubt.
REVIEW BY:the bike man Saturday, September 20, 2008
i've read all the reviews about this gun before i bought one. i think people are to picky on how the gun shoots e.i. trigger. granted i own a r-9 and yes the trigger is smooth but this gun is AWSOME!right out of the box. the first few shoots were louder than expected and then it settled down.my neighbors are not wise to what's going on.that's great.oh yea, the scope ounce mounted is dead on at 10 meters like it was sighted in at the factory.is that normal? one very happy customer.
REVIEW BY:Gunnutz13 Saturday, September 13, 2008
I have owned this tack driver for only a few months and have reduced my grey squirrel, chipmunk, and black crow problem significantly. Like most other posters here, I too live in an semi-rural area where discharging a .17 or .22 is not an option...and at the distances I take my prey ( usually within 50 feet)...would be overkill anyway. The fiber optic front sight made quick work of the squirrels, and after mounting the scope, the chipmunks didn't have a chance. Also found the supressor didn't arouse the neighbors and made shooting more enjoyable. I recommend this fine weapon...
REVIEW BY:johnL Tuesday, August 19, 2008
bought it and had to wait over mth. because of backlog. got it and it was still loud with gold ammo but fairly quiet with lead. wish would quiet the 1250 fps ammo as well. the trigger pull needs to be adj. but all in all a really nice air rifle. groundhogs in tomatoes and squirrels in soffets... your time has come!!!
REVIEW BY:Roger Nolet Wednesday, July 30, 2008
I was having problems with gray squirrels in my back yard digging up and destroying all our flowers, I live in a populated area so a .22 was out. To make a long story short,there are 12 less as of now. all one shot (head) except one. Great gun for tree rats, also very quiet
REVIEW BY:David Pare Wednesday, July 23, 2008
I love the gun but I wish the trigger was easier. If you ever have an update on this let me know.
REVIEW BY:Jim Monday, July 21, 2008
This is a neat looking air rifle with a nice looking design, other than that, I think the part that stuck out right behind the trigger needs to be trim away-for the reason that it don't look good- and the front barrel are little too fat blocking the aimming view and that needs to be trim away too. Over all, it's a good rifle. It would be nice if it could go over 2000 fps! How about adding more power to it... thanks.
REVIEW BY:Willie and Heather Wednesday, June 25, 2008
I wish the trigger was a lot lighter to pull but we love using this gun.
REVIEW BY:Mike Wednesday, June 25, 2008
First thought was sounds like a .22 but after braking in i realized it was just as desribed. Still hear the piston and spring but any distance to the left right and center my friends could hardy tell it was a Airgun. gamo has done it again!
REVIEW BY:Joel Friday, June 20, 2008
I had been looking at these for a while and finally picked one up from my local dealer. I took it to work and mounted the scope , a boat dealership , we have had racoon proplems getting into boats and destroying interiors , well after putting on the scope I test fired it at 150' and it needed very little adjustment , I checked to see were it hit and turned to see two racoons coming out of a customers boat , lets just say they won't be back. Thanks for such a great rifle.
REVIEW BY:Christine Thursday, May 22, 2008
. We had/have such a rabbit problem that every winter they eat al our bushes and we spend about $300 or so replacing the shrubs every year. Well this spring my husband bought the Gamo Whisper and we have the problem under control now. We live in a populated area so we were worried about noise and we didnt have the problem with this gun. Our neighbor was so impressed he went the very next week and bought one too. Thanks again and I just wanted to write and let you know that we are very happy and impressed with the gun.


OK OK
Follow Us GAMO View Our Videos Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook RSS
Cart Empty
Search Site
Demo Products Gamo Demo Sale
Subscribe to newsletter
Please notify me via email of any Gamo specials and sales
How this benefits you?
Subscribe to newsletter

Recommend This Page
Gamo Resources

Copyright © 2010 Gamo Outdoor USA, Inc. All Rights Reserved

OK OK