Order Status User Account Where To Buy
You are here. Home > Air Rifles > Big Cat® Series > Big Cat® 1200 .177 cal.

Big Cat® 1200 .177 caliber Air Rilfe

The Big Cat® will go the distance for 1000’s of rounds at hunting and target shooting in any weather. With the power plant able to yield a sizzling 1200fps and match grade accuracy with PBA® ammunition.

Read/Write Reviews about this product...
Write Review
Product Big Cat® 1200 .177 cal.  [Item # 611006554]
  Big Cat® 1200 .177 cal.
Your Name
(optional)
Review Details
(1000 characters max.)
Latest Owner Reviews
REVIEW BY:Greggman Monday, January 06, 2014
just bought one of these a couple of days ago. I had to install the scope on the gun (scope already installed in the rings) took it out and the first shot at about 10 feet was dead on. moved to a 25yard shot and dead on again. did nto have to adjust the scope one bit right out of the box. Looking forward to taking it out squirrel hunting, and would not think twice about taking a 40 yard shot with it !!!
REVIEW BY:Matthew Howell Monday, November 11, 2013
Ive had it a little bit over a year and ive been practicing with it and I think its about time I start using it for youtube videos thanks for the awesome gun Big Cat... :)
REVIEW BY:Jay Marti Friday, October 25, 2013
I couldn't be happier with my air rifle it has never let me down. I like telling people it's not a pellet gun it is a percision adult air rifle. My buddies and I like to out shot each other every time we get together.
REVIEW BY: Saturday, August 10, 2013
I've owned this rifle for a little over a month now. It was purchased to rid the property of ground squirrels. I am an experienced shouter but it had been years. I spent a little time in the back yard familiarizing myself with it an zeroing the scope. I prefer shooting squirrels with Beeman Silver Sting lead pellets. When sighted in at sighted in at 30 yards it shot a 12 shot 3/4" grouping. I just came in from taking a squirrel at 50 yard on the on the ground with a hold on the top of his back and penetration mid body. If you miss with this rifle it is not the equipment. Thank you Gamo. By the way the sonic crack with Gamo pba Platinum pellets is objectionable to the neighbors, they think it's my .22.
REVIEW BY:Happy owner Saturday, August 10, 2013
I love this gun! It is well proven of to drop any bird or small game. One shot kills every time. But pick a favorite pellet and use it to sight your gun in ( other pellets will fly differently). Pba may land 3 inches above a wad cutter round but it is still consistently hitting that spot it is just lighter
REVIEW BY:Anonymous Wednesday, August 07, 2013
Great gun. Fires really well. Just a suggestion, DO NOT use the Daisy .117 cal lead pellets. They are too small for the rifling to cut, and they are very inaccurate. Use the crosman .117 cal lead pellets instead.
REVIEW BY:killer Monday, May 27, 2013
drops squirrels with pba rounds in seconds and then kills many birds if wanted it can kill coons if the shot is placed in the right place.
REVIEW BY:Sean Detwiler Wednesday, April 17, 2013
Only had it 2 months now,but shoot it. Day and night. Hands down the best all purpose home safe rifle I've ever owned.super accurate w/ small mods. Excellent with a variety of ammo.I like. The raptor best. Wish it had open sights. But otherwise my all purpose favorite.
REVIEW BY:Gamo hunter Friday, March 15, 2013
I've had this gun for about 3-4 years now it is great and still works as good as the first day I got it
REVIEW BY:Paul Thursday, March 14, 2013
I bought this for varmint hunting. I was able to shoot a raccoon and tens of opossums AWESOME GUN
REVIEW BY:Josh Wednesday, March 13, 2013
Amazing gun! I had this gun for 3 years and it still shoots like new.I have shot 37 squirrels a raccoon and it was so accurate i hit a can at a 110 yards. Great gun for the money. Is perfect for medium to large scaled varmit
REVIEW BY:Duke Tuesday, January 29, 2013
I purchased this rifle back in 2008 and it's still going strong. Taken out lots of pests other small objects, to put it in a more simple term just call me THA' DROPPER and nothings more accurate than those hollow points
REVIEW BY:Zach Monday, December 10, 2012
Listen if you want a good gun than this would be a great purchase and to whomever is reading this I did hours of research on this product and compare it with others. It's speed is great for squirrels, birds, and other small animals. If you are a good hunter you may be able to take down a coon or a rabbit. The only thing that is not up to my quificatons is the trigger. If you buy a replacement it is a great investment. If you are unhappy with the scope you can do the same. After I did this research I decided to purchase it and wow did it live up to its expectations! I took it out to the backyard and took down 3 squirrels in less than 1 hour and 45 minutes. I was able to shoot through 12 cans and it went through all of them with a clean cut. Bottom line is if you want to buy a gun get this it is cheap, durable and accurate! Trust me it won't let you down no matter how long you use it for weather it's for a day or 10 years it never wears out. Thanks for reading I hope this helps you with
REVIEW BY:bub Friday, December 07, 2012
very good gun i got one 2 years ago and it still shoots like new the scoop is good also.
REVIEW BY:pop Sunday, November 18, 2012
AWESOME PELLET GUN GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!
REVIEW BY:gage Monday, November 12, 2012
awesome gun
REVIEW BY:marquise Friday, August 17, 2012
this gun well be respectet and not brack
REVIEW BY:alan Sunday, July 22, 2012
i love this gun with the right ammo i got this gun shooting out to 90 yards best air rifle i have had for the right price... go get one
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, June 27, 2012
I got this gun 2 years ago and it is the best air gun out of all of my friends I am always the most successful on our hunts although the scope is a piece. I have killed 25 or more starlings 1 piney squirrel and 1 chipmunk I am still awaiting for a certain groundhog to pop out of his hole and if he does he won't have time to see his shadow
REVIEW BY:Rick Tuesday, June 19, 2012
I love this air rifle but was wondering if it has a silencer that i might purchase? I thought that after firing it for a while the sound would become less but it seems to be getting louder! Is there any hope for this or should i just upgrade and purchase one of the whispers?
REVIEW BY:Miles Monday, June 18, 2012
I love this gun all you to do is get hollow point lead pellets or ssp lead pellets and sight the scope in and your ready to hit anything. Personaly I would get a better optic scope. Theres so much to say about this gun but other reviews have probably have already said it. But if your looking for a reliable Pellet gun get this one.
REVIEW BY:Kyle Wednesday, June 13, 2012
Bought this air rifle refurbished tried the original scope that came with it, and quickly went to my extra hunting scopes. At 10yrds am getting 3 shot groups the size of a dime or smaller.Other than the lack of a quality scope there will be no complaints from me. Of the handful of air rifles i have owned I will have to say that this one definately delivers. Highly recommended well worth the investment.
REVIEW BY:Kyle Wednesday, June 13, 2012
Bought this air rifle refurbished tried the original scope that came with it, and quickly went to my extra hunting scopes. At 10yrds am getting 3 shot groups the size of a dime or smaller.Other than the lack of a quality scope there will be no complaints from me. Of the handful of air rifles i have owned I will have to say that this one definately delivers. Highly recommended well worth the investment.
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, April 24, 2012
nice gun
REVIEW BY:Airgun Hunter Saturday, April 21, 2012
Perfect gun for any airgun hunter. Shoots reliably and kills quickly.Takes a while to break in but after that it quit acurate.Very light light but feels great.Preforms flawlessly even in rain or snow.The trigger is not very good but once you get used to the pull it's no problom.Great price for a great gun.
REVIEW BY:Airgun Hunter Saturday, April 21, 2012
Perfect gun for any airgun hunter. Shoots reliably and kills quickly.Takes a while to break in but after that it quit acurate.Very light light but feels great.Preforms flawlessly even in rain or snow.The trigger is not very good but once you get used to the pull it's no problom.Great price for a great gun.
REVIEW BY:Jim Saturday, March 31, 2012
Like it
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, March 27, 2012
this gun is a amazing gun so glad i bought it alredy got tons of game
REVIEW BY:Travis Friday, January 07, 2011
If u scroll down to Jacob from June, 26, 2010 tht is such a lie and if it isnt u r EXTREMELY STUPID!!!
REVIEW BY:Mark B Friday, December 24, 2010
It's a great gun on its own, trust me and save yourself the hassle of getting a new scope, you may think you got lucky with yours but it will break a few hunting trips in and it cant stay sighted if its life depended on it. I've killed squirrels, doves, and rabbits with no trouble. great gun for its price but bad scope
REVIEW BY:Richard Wednesday, December 22, 2010
I have had this rifle for several months now, and for some reason the cheesy scope they gave with it doesn't sight good anymore. I have the windage screw as far as it will go, and no more. I can not re-sight the scope. I took the scope off and learned how to shoot "bareback". It is now awesome. I was breaking glass bottles from 30+/- yards away! I was amazed at my accuracy. Squirrels now don't stand a chance, and I don't worry about the scope! Ammo I am using for target practice are the lead hunters (GAMO) and to kill I use the PBA armor piecing. I hope this helps other reviewers. Thanks to GAMO for making a kick ass gun! (4x32 Scope sucked though)
REVIEW BY:BernardBarnhill Tuesday, December 21, 2010
Ive had this gun for a couple of years now.Im very happy with this gun.I have the old metal trigger.All in all great gun.Enjoy shooting.
REVIEW BY:Matt V. Monday, December 20, 2010
just got this gun, took it out of the box, threw the scope on to sight it in, went outside and shot dead on with the first pellet! I was drilling beer bottle caps on the 3rd shot! Amazing gun!
REVIEW BY:hot shot Thursday, December 16, 2010
this is the most powerful airgun Ive shot it goes right thru pennys at 20yards Ive took down a coon running chipmunks doves and many many others perfect hunting airgun for awesome backyard hunting
REVIEW BY:Josh Thursday, December 16, 2010
Thisa is a great gun
REVIEW BY:killer Thursday, December 09, 2010
ive shot about 150 birds one 40 pound river rat a quail a turkeyand a duck from about 70 yards away.never had a problem. amazing accuracy take down anything smaller than a wolf
REVIEW BY:Ryan G Thursday, December 09, 2010
great gun. I shoot tons of doves and quail 50+ away. I've had it for 3 years and it still works great. I recomend to get a much better scope. The other day I shot a penny from 40 yrds on my 2nd try
REVIEW BY:bye bye magpie Sunday, December 05, 2010
this gun is the best air rifle i have had.just got it last week shot this gun 600 times . good for pests . it is realy easy to pump i recamend this gun for kids that like sooting pests
REVIEW BY:Kill all the squirrels Thursday, November 25, 2010
Awesome! Well worth the money. Inexpensive, reliable, accurate 100% of the time. Buy this rifle. The best I have ever owned! 5/5 stars! Remember: keep the barrel clean with the Gamo cleaning oil, VERY IMPORTANT!!! The cleaner the barrel, the better it gets!
REVIEW BY:Chris Wednesday, November 24, 2010
ive had this air rifle for over 2 years now ans i love it. it does take a long time to break in but when you d it is deadly accurate. ive got mine sighted in a 75'ish yards and i can blow beer bottles away all day great gun still shoots well and with crossman rounds it only drops 6 inches at 100yards!!
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, November 23, 2010
Love it
REVIEW BY:cole Friday, November 19, 2010
great gun but hard to adjust scope
REVIEW BY:hunter Wednesday, November 17, 2010
out of all the airguns out there i chose this one!!!!!!
REVIEW BY:caveman Tuesday, November 16, 2010
just got mine, very good, a little loud. takes a wile to sight in but over all very good. cant wait to shoot a squirrel
REVIEW BY:Ghost Thursday, November 04, 2010
This Rifel is by far the best pellet gun i have ever owned, and remember it is not made in CHINA!!!!
REVIEW BY:bob tert Friday, October 29, 2010
this is my second day using it, it left me speechless killed 2 squirrels and i've only had it for about 3 days now
REVIEW BY:Iceman Friday, October 22, 2010
ive had this gun for 4-6 yrs now fired (in total in ammo cans) 5-6 whole cans, had no problems with it, only the scope i had to re-align. =D This Air gun is A) Affordable B) Long lasting C) Easy to maintain D) just simple to use!
REVIEW BY:nick Thursday, October 21, 2010
bought this gun and loved it, its accuracy is nice and so is its stopping power. however i do recommend buying a new scope with better zooming abilities.
REVIEW BY:Dean Tuesday, October 19, 2010
I can honestly say that this gun is the best bang for the buck! I bought mine about a year ago for $129 new with the 3x9x32 scope. Even though the price may be higher now, this gun is still the best out there without jumping into the $400+ range. Honestly, do you need more than 1200fps? The answer is no. For semi-quiet hunting and varmint control, this gun is the one to go to. I won't buy anything but GAMO when it comes to Air Rifles! Get a better scope such as a Simmons Deerfield ($40) and that's about the only upgrade I'd do to it. Nice job GAMO!
REVIEW BY:Ryan Monday, October 18, 2010
I got mine back in May shot abt 40 birds a racoon and a few squirrels I love this gun
REVIEW BY:Mick Thursday, October 07, 2010
!ve got the 2008 model with the dreaded metal trigger its got over 20,000 shots through her and still kicking gets 1/4 inch cluster groups at 50 yrds and keeps a chrony reading at 880 fps the trigger is crisp no upgrade hits a dime at 30 ft consistantly great balance and dead on groups really fun gun one of a kind very light and well balanced my favorite to shoot out of 9 air rifles
REVIEW BY:Rich Tuesday, September 28, 2010
Awesome. Power. Accuracy. Killed several squirrels high in the trees with pinpoint accuracy, without making a sound. Well worth the investment.
REVIEW BY: Saturday, September 25, 2010
great gun shot over 200 birds 8 rabbits countless shot no prolems with it
REVIEW BY:Wayne Davis Jr. Saturday, September 25, 2010
Break In - Break in - Break in! Can't say it enough to new buyers. You MUST take the time to break in this weapon. 400 rounds minumum to start seeing good groupings. I've set mine up for 40 yards. At first the groupings were out to 8 inches. Now after 400 rounds it's down to 2 inches max, but with most falling into 1 inch groups. With cheap ammo too. Mine came with the 3-9 x 40 scope and I am very pleased with it. 30 squirrels in my back yard are not. You must break this weapon in before expecting good results. I am enjoying the one shot one kill I am now getting from mine. You will too.
REVIEW BY:juan L Saturday, September 18, 2010
this is a very powerful and extremely accurate gun i shot 15 metal cans and still came out the other side
REVIEW BY:Jordan Tuesday, September 14, 2010
This gun is awesome, I love it it shoots very good groups and easy to use. i shot tons of squirrels with it i used cross man destroyers in it i also killed opossum it did no move. This i a great gun.
REVIEW BY:Snyper Saturday, September 11, 2010
I've had mine for over a year and never had a single malfunction. I've hit at least 10 birds, a possum and 2 rabbits. Cut countless beer bottles in half... just an all out amazing pellet gun
REVIEW BY:Cole Tuesday, September 07, 2010
I am a proud new owner of this rifle, but at first it sucks because of the worthless scope they put with it.Just when I thought it was sighted in it would move again I guess the recoil was to much. But after i put a new scope on and 200 shots this thing i deadly. I do alot of night shooting at coons and rodents and just set up a little course in the woods, I took 6 soda cans and stuck them with the bottoms faceing me rangeing from 20 yards out to 43 yards and did some night shooting and it would drive nails at any distance, very very happy.
REVIEW BY: Sunday, September 05, 2010
i have had the big cat for two years now i have killed over 100 birds 15 rabbits 10 squirrels and about 40 racoons this gun can put down a 50 pound coon if u are skilled enough .... also i hav had luck with all gamo ammunition
REVIEW BY:killer chris Sunday, September 05, 2010
Yeah the big cat 1200 is a great weapon and is perfect for pest, in fact i took out a rather large possum trying to get into my trash cans tonight , i reccomend you get a professional to sight your scope for acurate shooting
REVIEW BY: Friday, September 03, 2010
I have had this for about 1 year. No problems with anything. Squirrels and Headshots is all you need to know!!!!!
REVIEW BY: Monday, August 30, 2010
ive had this gun for a few days and it is amazing. don't waste your money on anything else. so far it has no problems. but before buying this gun look at the gamo rocket
REVIEW BY:shooter Jay Friday, August 27, 2010
I perchased this gun about 4 months ago and I have to agree with most everyone here ,this is the best pellet gun I have ever owned ,powerful accurate and well made! The 4x32 scope that comes with it is nice and works well but I replaced it with a centerpoint 3x9x32mm much nicer scope.
REVIEW BY:rambo Tuesday, August 24, 2010
nice gun for the price, like other posts scope is cheap. shot about 10 shots trying to sight in scope and inside part of the scope broke loose inside from the recoil. happy with gun and accuracy up to 25 yards.
REVIEW BY: Thursday, August 19, 2010
CANT BEET THE PRICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AMAZING GUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
REVIEW BY:Dan Mc Thursday, August 19, 2010
Amazing gun! I had a problem with the scope and they sent me the next model up :) I eventually took it off (I find it easier to aim). Overall I give it an A+
REVIEW BY:Donny Damaschke Monday, August 16, 2010
This gun is an amazing rifle. It is very accurate and powerful! I really recomend this gun. I almost was able to shoot off a little birds head! It's a crazy gun!
REVIEW BY:guy Sunday, August 08, 2010
Sweet gun I recomend it to any air rifle collectors
REVIEW BY:Jerry Saturday, August 07, 2010
Bought it to exterminate some field rats that were getting too comfy near the house... sighted in at 35 yards with consistent 2 inch groups with the GAMO Red Fire 7.8 gr pellets. I was quite surprised by the one shot kills on three rats... and best of all, the rest of them are staying back in the horse pasture where they belong :) Yes, the mfr scope is lacking; but, this is an air gun after all... All in all, an excellent air gun at a great price and extremely economical to shoot vs. other small bore rifles.
REVIEW BY:mike Wednesday, August 04, 2010
powerful gun. scope is a piece, do yourself a favor and get one with an adjustible objective. mine likes rws hollowpoints and beeman crow magnums.
REVIEW BY:Mick Monday, August 02, 2010
This rifle is the BOMB at this price or even higher.Mine will chrony at a consistant 920 + FPS on a chrony F-1 with the 7.0 gr pellets Very accurate and snaps the sound Barrier with the PBA ammo also equaly accurate at 50 Ft. My favorite Rifle and ive got 5. Three Gamos and two chines Rifles Very light ,trigger breaks in at about 500 shots and be sure to clean the barrel with a standard .177 rod ,mop clean with Q-tips thats right they make perfect mops for a .177 squeaky clean...
REVIEW BY:Bazza Monday, August 02, 2010
I'm thinking of getting a air rifle and I'm wondering what to get. What is better this Big Cat 1200 or a a Shadow Sport.
REVIEW BY:snowman Wednesday, July 28, 2010
question for Ant. the review that said; Quote ; "Dude if you put a Gamo Raptor Pellet in this bad boy it will fire 1250fps no problem!" Could he Please tell which Gamo Raptor pellet he was talking about to get the 1250fbs out of his big cat. there are so many different models of gamo raptor pellets.
REVIEW BY:? Tuesday, July 27, 2010
i love this gun!!!!!!!!!!! 100% recommended
REVIEW BY:Tim I. Monday, July 26, 2010
This is the first pellet rifle I've ever owned and my kids and I are completly impressed 100% with the acuracy and knock down killing power of this rifle!! We all have killed rabbits instantly out as far as 40yards!! Not all the kills are instant but when they are its amazing!! Plus competing together at 3"x3" targets out at 60yards!! The joy I've seen on my kids faces I couldn't buy for a million dollars! Thanks GAMO!!!!
REVIEW BY:Don Sunday, July 25, 2010
A little awkward when you first get it (awful vague-feeling trigger, blurry and foggy scope), but a couple upgrades make it an accurate force to be reckoned with at up to 50 yards. I put a GRT-III trigger and a Bushnell scope on mine. It really likes the Crosman Premier hollow points. Some days I can get my groups to match my friend's Ruger 10/22 at 50 yards! There is a lot of recoil but there is a trick to holding this gun. Just make sure your grip isn't too tight or your groups will be everywhere. Give it some slack and you'll get it dead on in no time.
REVIEW BY: .. Thursday, July 22, 2010
i bought this gun yesterday and so far i like it a lot, but have not been successful in killing anything yet. the scope is broken and cannot be zeroed in but after an hour or two of just shooting somehow the everything lined up almost perfectly. the guns is not very consistent and is very loud so i would not recommend buying it if you live in a suburb or city. the recoil is a little more than i expected but the gun is still a lot of fun. i think i will be going after the hunter extreme next
REVIEW BY:Bonedaddy Thursday, July 22, 2010
Zeroed scope in 3 shots. Killed 10 squirrels(raiding bird feeders and living in my attic otherwise I would not kill them), 1 crow(same-raiding feeders) in 2 weeks I have owned. Fine weapon for price. Recommend it.
REVIEW BY:BOBBY G Thursday, July 15, 2010
I bought this gun about 3 months ago at a local sporting goods store, complete with a 4X32 scope. I chose the Gamo brand, because it semed like the only brand not manufractured in China. I'm not dissapointed one bit. I mounted the scope and bore sighted it. It took a few shots to zero it in, but it's dead on. I was shooting half inch groups at 20 yards. I spotted a pesky Grackle on the corner post of my backyard fence the other day and nailed it dead with one shot, the distance was 74 feet. This is a very well balanced and accurate rifle. I'm very pleased with the performance of such an inexpensive gun. Fits my use perfect. Good job Gamo! P.S. I've used only Gamo .177 target and hunting pellets with very good results.
REVIEW BY:jacob shypkowski Thursday, July 15, 2010
i love this gun. i got it and the scope was off i tried for so long and nothing so i went and bought a tasco red dot scope. works great. but i still havent got the scope sighted in so if anyone is willling ill pay them.Contact me @ jacobshypkowski@hotmail.com
REVIEW BY:cole Wednesday, July 14, 2010
dang its beast but the only hard part is zooming in the scope... other than that its the best pellet gun i have ever seen or had..
REVIEW BY:the slayer Tuesday, July 13, 2010
best pellet gun i have ever got. you don't need to buy 25 0r 22 calibers for more power because this gun has that power. this gun is extremely accurate too! I killed a squirrel right in the head at 50 yards and a chipmunk at 55 and 60 yards! I already killed 40+ chipmunks and 30+ squirrels all being dropped in one shot! You never shot a pellet gun till you shot the big cat. worth every penny
REVIEW BY: Saturday, July 10, 2010
this gun is dead accurate nice gun
REVIEW BY:T. Norwood- Friday, July 09, 2010
I have had this rifle for about 4 months and I love it. I have had several max range shooting competitions with people shooting other pellet rifles and I have came out on top most of the times. With the PBA ammo I have hit 2” by 2” inch targets at 100yds in the 1st shoot. If you practice with this gun and go and by a mil-dot scope you can wreak shop at 75+ yards. I am an avid hunter and marksmen and this weapon is great with rabbit, small coyotes and even feral hogs with a center-head shot. The only issue I have had with this gun is that it doesn’t have a bi-pod connection. -T. Norwood
REVIEW BY:1337 Tuesday, July 06, 2010
I got the Big Cat a couple weeks ago, and already 200+ crows and 30+ squirrels have fallen instantly. this gun has given me no problems. the scope took a good 45 minutes to get it sighted at 30 yrds, but once zeroed, it's incredible. Not one of my kills suffered at all, they all died instantly. this gun is very strong, but is loud, so be aware of sensitive neighbors. Crosman Premiere Hollow Points have worked best for me, giving me a 2" grouping at 30 yrds, but every gun is different, so experiment and find out what's best for you. If you're looking for a great gun at a cheap price, this is it. I recommend!
REVIEW BY:Teal Monday, July 05, 2010
This gun is awesome like i have said before. Taken squirrels at about any range. Those that say I can't sight it in are not spending enough time trying to sight it in. If you get this gun sighted in with Rockets or Crosman hollow points your set. But it will take time & patience.Just keep trying. Good shooting!
REVIEW BY: Saturday, July 03, 2010
iv had this gun over 3 years and love it i shoot match grade pellets and have killed over a thousand frogs iv even shot a goose at over 50 yrds. killed it instantly my only complaint is that that the recoil from the gun nocks the scope back and off sight i had to get a bolt and skrew it down my sight into the oil hole to keep it still.
REVIEW BY:Big Mike (Rexburg) Saturday, July 03, 2010
Awesome gun. I'm able to shoot cigarettes out of my wife's mouth 100+ yards away. Only hit her tooth once. Good thing she only has two...I've been tryin to get her to stop smokin' for two years. This does the trick, she lights up and then hears me grab my Gamo Big Cat 1200 and then she decides against it.She sure did get mad at me shooting all those smokes out of her mouth! Thanks Gamo!!!!
REVIEW BY: Sunday, June 27, 2010
Whats an easy way, or right way to sight in the scope in on these?
REVIEW BY:Jacob Saturday, June 26, 2010
i shot my neighbor in the face with this gun and he now has a butthole on his face. i strongly recomend this one
REVIEW BY:gophersnightmayer Thursday, June 24, 2010
Bought this gun 2 days ago.SWEET! 8 of 10 shots at ground sqirrels hit thier mark at 25 to 30 yards.These fools just stick there head up and there dead meat. Yea, the triggger is too rigid but I am still their worst nightmayer.Great gun for the money.
REVIEW BY:Daniel k Wednesday, June 23, 2010
Awesome gun I have had many bb guns but all from walmart i got this for my 15th birthday holy crap we took in out of the box my dad cocked without anything in it in the house it sounded like a .22 rifle.It's a good gun but didn't like scope easier to aim down barrel I'm gonna get fiber optics for it I have gotten so many one shot kills p.s don't put scope close to head will cut u recoil
REVIEW BY:suburbia19 Tuesday, June 22, 2010
don't bother with the scope, but this gun is extremely accurate. i have killed one squirrel, one chipmunk, and one robin. all through the heart. one shot each. great pellet rifle.
REVIEW BY:Minion Monday, June 21, 2010
Being a range instructor and a hunter the Big Cat was not even close to the target. After shimming the rear ring under the scope I was on target and getting one inch at 30 yards. I was using RWS Superpoint Extra 8.2 gr, that have a 10 inch higher aiming piont to hit the bullseye as the Gamo Raptor PBA at 30 yards. I use the lead for close range and the Raptor for up hill, up tree and long range without swapping the scope around.The gun and scope are setup to use the Raptor type ammo that is why most are having problems sighting it in. A Whisper, Varmnt or Viper will be the next in the safe, these guns make great training and skill sharping even for expert shooters.
REVIEW BY:sharpshooter Sunday, June 20, 2010
i was using the BIG CAT 1200 which i got a week ago and was using the raptor PBA pellets and was bird hunting i saw a dove about 30 feet away and aimed at its head and shot it right in the mouth and blew the back of his head off! best gun gamo has ever made very accurate and great performance!!!!
REVIEW BY: Sunday, June 20, 2010
best gun in the world
REVIEW BY: Friday, June 18, 2010
i got a fox sted of bobcat with gamo rocket pellets it was barid in snow all i culd c was his head from accros the long side of a corn field
REVIEW BY: Thursday, June 17, 2010
best gun ever got a babcat with gamo rocket pellets
REVIEW BY:Clayton Monday, June 14, 2010
I love this rifle.I got it last christmas and havent put it down since.I see that some people have questions about how to shoot accurately with a break barrel and to shoot accurately DO NOT hold the gun tight the only places you should put a lot of pressure is with your thumb on the grip and with your finger on the trigger
REVIEW BY:Sarge Monday, June 14, 2010
I got this rifle 5 months ago. And I can shoot thru 2 pieces of ply wood in a pull of a trigger
REVIEW BY:Matt S. Monday, June 14, 2010
I got this gun for my birthday.The scope sucked. I put a new scope on it and it does fine. I can break my own holes.I've shot over 100 birds with it.One of the birds I shot there was an exit hole the size of a nickel. I was using Crossman hollow points.I've shot some pba's and didn't like how it shot.They were all over the target.The rocket pellets are good in this gun.With the pba's it makes quite a bit of noise, maybe too much for bird hunting. All in all I like this gun for playing at home.
REVIEW BY: Sunday, June 13, 2010
Recoil is so bad the only way you can hit anything is from dumb luck. Don't waste your money on this one.
REVIEW BY:Ron Burgandy? Sunday, June 13, 2010
i have had this gun for a while and feel pretty good with it but still have questions as to how to shot it accurately. is it better to hold the gun tight while shooting, or not? i figured that unlike a real gun, the spring and most the recoil has occurred before the pellet leaves the barrel so is it better to "fight" that or let it be and tial the sight
REVIEW BY:Kojomtin Saturday, June 12, 2010
Great gun its my first air rifle and its great. But i thing i got a .177 stuck in there not to sure maybe its suppost to be tight in there
REVIEW BY:1Shot1Down Friday, June 11, 2010
I could hit a dime at 50yards with no problem.... but i notice if you sight in with regular pellets then if u use PBA ammo, it would shoot a bit higher i guess cuz Pba has more velocity
REVIEW BY: Thursday, June 10, 2010
Great gun! first day I got it took down 3 squirrels and 2 quail!
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, June 09, 2010
Bang for buck I found that the "Rocket" pellet is the best
REVIEW BY:chan Friday, June 04, 2010
i bought this gun at walmart 2 years ago and me and my brother have killed a groundhog more squirells than i care to count a few coons and lots of birds to name a few i am using crossman hollow points thankyou Gamo
REVIEW BY: Friday, June 04, 2010
just pick up my big cat at basspro, dail in the with 4 shots at 20 yds. havent killed anything will try not too. The guns accuracy is great and has good balance but is quite loud, but in all I think a great buy
REVIEW BY:Dr. Ninjaface Thursday, June 03, 2010
jus got it a few days ago and love it with the red fire pellets its a little loud if you have neighbors but otherwise great. i wish less of it was plastic but with pellet guns that is to be expected. great gun for the price but i feel like i should have spent a little more money to get a phenomenal performance instead of a great performance. GAMO RULES
REVIEW BY:The Hunter Thursday, June 03, 2010
What ammunition type works best with the Gamo Big Cat?
REVIEW BY:anonymous 123 Tuesday, May 25, 2010
got my first big cat at walmart, BIG MISTAKE, after 2 months the gun lost at least half its power, and the scope stop pin bent, causing scope creap, i am returning it and i ordered a new on from cabelas, on sale, for a little under $100, im going to use the 3-9x40 scope from the walmart one, the scope mounts from the new one, and, the new gun, then return the broken mount, the 4x32 scope, and the bad gun(the lemon i guess you could call it)
REVIEW BY:airriflehunts Sunday, May 23, 2010
exellent gun for the price powerful and accurates takes out squirrels in 1 shot killed 2 today. also a bird shot its wing off trying to use it on rabbits, not so successfull mabe pba or try a headshot. killed one though but we lost it.
REVIEW BY:garden gaurd Sunday, May 23, 2010
I bought a Big cat 1200 5 days ago and had it sighted in 4 shots. It has great power and accuracy for the price. I no longer have a chipmunk problem in my garden. Thanks
REVIEW BY:chippyslayer Friday, May 21, 2010
I just got my big cat 1200 today sighted it in about 10 shots and started my garden defnse by offing 8 chipmunks and 2 woodchucks. For the price it has great power and accuracy I am impressed good job Gamo
REVIEW BY:biggamexp Thursday, May 20, 2010
i have the .177 and am happy with the power, took out a squirrl with no problum at 10 yards. however the accuracy isnt what i expectet, shooting 3 inch groups at 20 rards but i think thats because it hasnt been broke in yet.
REVIEW BY:Snake123 Monday, May 17, 2010
Great gun, bought the 22.cal 3 days ago. Scope is fine, not blurry at all, you just have to know how to mount it and adjust, shot 1/4" groups at 20 yrds after about 8 shots. I can consistantly shoot way farther than 50 yrds, shot a pigion in the head off one of the grain bins at 65 yrds while leaning against the fence, can hit mountain dew cans at 70 yrds, sitting down on the bench with rest, omg, you can hit all day long like these other guys at 30 yrds. The cocking is really easy, easy to load, and the only thing i suggest is to get that 17.00 utg rail mount for it, no scope drift. the trigger is also a factor when shooting long distance, if i could kiss it off a little easyier, it would make long distance shooting more accurate. again excellent rifle two thumbs WAY up!!!
REVIEW BY:Kast 420 Friday, May 14, 2010
well just bought the gun saw some good footage of it in action on you tube have been looking for a good air rifle for a not so expensive price bought it at night so couldnt really try it out will put some wear and tear into it then post another review
REVIEW BY:GUILLIE MAN Friday, May 14, 2010
Great air rifle got it at walmart!!! Shooting 5 hr energy drink bottles at 30 yds... Can anyone tell me were to get the GRT-III trigger replacement and how much it is??? cannot find it on this site....thnx
REVIEW BY: Sunday, May 09, 2010
I got this gun for my birthday and it's amazing I shot at least 22 birds in a week
REVIEW BY:Chacho Friday, May 07, 2010
love my big cat so much i had to order the .22 cal. man this baby is great, i have it sighted in with benjamin hollow point pellets. 40 yds i can cover 5 shots with a quarter. if you love your .177 try the .22 and see the knock down power. great gun cant say enough about it. get one and enjoy alot of back yard hunting. thanks gamo
REVIEW BY:Tom Thursday, May 06, 2010
Got the rifle in November, and it's Great...but my spring broke. Anyone know where I can get another? Please reply.
REVIEW BY:chris Thursday, May 06, 2010
GREAT AIR GUN
REVIEW BY:Slimspittle Tuesday, May 04, 2010
Good Shooting! Very Accurate and it can take down a squirrel with no sweat!
REVIEW BY:rip chipmuncks Tuesday, May 04, 2010
this gun is freekin amasing i bought it from cabelas for 100$ cheap and i have capped over 6 chipmuncks and i have nort missed a single one every thing i put my crossairs on dies long shots and great accuracy
REVIEW BY: Thursday, April 29, 2010
I have enjoyed this gun for several years. Yesterday while cocking the barrel, the gun stock broke apart in the front where the screws hold it on and it is in two pieces. I do not see a replacement stock, so buyer beware, you could be buying a defective product.
REVIEW BY:RA Sunday, April 25, 2010
Took a while but after I screwed the front eyepiece ahead as far as possible, I'm finally getting a dime group at 15 yards. Trigger is a bit heavy. Would be nice if it was lighter.
REVIEW BY:Michael Sunday, April 25, 2010
Looking for a gun to remove unwanted birds. 1st gun was The Crossman G1 Extreme. Broke it in a month and a half and sent it out for repair. Bought the Gamo to try another brand. The Gamo has more power but not as accuate. Using Crossman pointed hunting pellets. Waiting for the Crossman bomed. I like the Gamo because it is lighter then the Crossman and it is a good shot for the range I will be hunting(15-50 yrds.) If you get this modle go ahead and get the GRT-III trigger up grade, it is a requirment not an option. The stock trigger sucks! Way to hard to pull and will effect your shot group. As with everyone else toss the scope and get you a good one. I have a center point and I am still looking. As far as noise level the gun spring is the loud point. Do not use PBA or it will give a report. I want a nice tight shot group at 20-40 yrds and it can be done with a little practice. Only had this a week so lets see how it holds up.
REVIEW BY:RDNCK Saturday, April 24, 2010
The BIG CAT is awesome i have a 3-9x40 scope on it it is dead accurate 1/4 inch groups dont worry bout cocking it is hard at first but gets easier to arund 25lbs. i got it march 16 put at least 2000 rounds through it
REVIEW BY:roger Thursday, April 22, 2010
got gun today right straight out of box shot it 8 times dead on . no problem killing birds at 30 yards . great gun and iam shooting lead
REVIEW BY:shadow_snipe Tuesday, April 20, 2010
this gun is amazing i got it yesterday and zeroed it at thirty yards in 8 shots. amazingly acurate and powerful already bagged two blue J's harrassing my dog
REVIEW BY:Anthony Sunday, April 18, 2010
This gun rocks! Does it deliver more performance with platinum or gold PBA?
REVIEW BY:Ant Saturday, April 17, 2010
Dude if you put a Gamo Raptor Pellet in this bad boy it will fire 1250fps no problem!
REVIEW BY:Mr. Big shot Monday, April 12, 2010
i got this gun last year and i have probably shot over 50 squirrels with it. i have also shot around 150 chipmunks with it and it is sooooooo good. get it!
REVIEW BY:Nice gun! Sunday, April 11, 2010
Nice gun!
REVIEW BY:Jake Sunday, April 11, 2010
This gun is deadly with the rocket ammunition. I have killed 5 squirrels and a few birds
REVIEW BY:Pat Saturday, April 10, 2010
I got this gun about a year ago and it is one of my most favorite airguns I own. It has a stunning recoil at first but you get used to it in a matter of minuets. It shoots very well and accurate. I can't wait to buy more Gamo air rifles!
REVIEW BY:Mack A. Thursday, April 08, 2010
I purchased this rifle for my father, at his request. It had been a long time since I shot any type of air rifle, as I am into the guns that go bang. However, when I got this gun sighted in, it will shoot 1/2" groups at 25 yards easily. This rifle is awesome and now I am going to order one for myself. Thanks Gamo and keep up the great work!!!
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, April 06, 2010
were can i go to get mine fixed, o the gun is awsome pop squirrels out easy
REVIEW BY:Mike Saturday, April 03, 2010
love the power but doesnt sight well. The sight doesn't seem to move. Not hitting anything but a can in 10 yards
REVIEW BY: Friday, April 02, 2010
This is the best air rifle i have. It is awesome to shoot small game. And it is powerful and acurate. Shot a can from 50 yds.
REVIEW BY:B man Wednesday, March 31, 2010
i might buy this gun but i am not sure if it is powerful enough or to powerfull but people say this gun is awsome and if i owned it i would say the same thing
REVIEW BY:Malik Shahid Sadeeque Wednesday, March 31, 2010
very good gun with accurate hunting in this price
REVIEW BY:cowboy Monday, March 29, 2010
Good gun got it for christmas but I thought the scope sucked but U just have to shoot about 200-500 rounds of lead ammo through it So it can u know get it "worn in" another downfall is that u can't Mount open sights and that's the best thing I shoot with But it is a very nice gun overall I was pleased with it c:
REVIEW BY:chase Monday, March 29, 2010
The power is great but the accuracyis very low. Ihave had mine since christmas and only killed about 5 birds and one squirrel. My big cat shoots about 3 inches high......get r' done
REVIEW BY: Sunday, March 28, 2010
This is the best airgun I ever uesed but the scope was junk so I replace the scope with a tasco.The ammo I use is crosman. This is more accurate then my beeman.I have shoot more in this gun than my other two guns .I have my estimate to be about 5000 rounds or more.And I am only 10.
REVIEW BY:Fred Friday, March 26, 2010
Yesterday I sighted in the rifle and it worked flawlessly. Today after six rounds when the rifle is cocked there was a cracking noise and the end of the air chamber comes out of the stock. There was a small black metallic tab then fell out the stock from underneath the barrel. I have contacted the warranty department and will keep posting until the issue has been resolved.
REVIEW BY:Chacho Thursday, March 25, 2010
This baby is great! I have found that the Rocket pellets work great on mine. I have taken many Euroasian collored dove and grackels with it. Head shots on cottontails @ 40yds,i plan on taking it on my next varnmint hunting trip. Maybe i can take a coyote. Scope works great,it took around 1000 shots to make it extremly accurate. At 30 yds i can group with in a dime. The secret to extreme accuracy is not to hold it tight in your hands you need it to have its recoil for a true shot. I love these Gamo product.
REVIEW BY:kyle22 Thursday, March 25, 2010
this gun is an amazing gun. Gamo outdid there self when making a gun like this. its a cheap gun but packs a good punch i would recommend this to all small game hunters(squirrel,rabbit,coon,crow etc.) and if you have a fox around it will take him down in one shot from about 20 yds away killed two. works best with crosman hollow points
REVIEW BY:MGBurner72 Sunday, March 21, 2010
This is one of the best that I have owned. I know there are better but for the money, Great Buy. If you buy the Big Cat from ur local walmart it comes with a 3-9x40 scope and once you get it dialed in it is absolutely deadly. When using the PBA gold pellets easily take down varmints at 60 yards +. The non pba have good range but need to compensate for drop. I definitely recommend if ur on a budget.
REVIEW BY:Nate Dawg Wednesday, March 17, 2010
This gun is sweetness, a definate 5/5. cant wait to try gamo magnums in it.
REVIEW BY:unholy alex Tuesday, March 16, 2010
this gun is a very good gun in the hands of a marksman. ive killed a lot of bunnies,(and cooked)to blue j's to humming birds atop trees
REVIEW BY:spaniard2356@gmail.com Monday, March 15, 2010
This rifle is BEAST! It is a 150% upgrade form my wimpy 350 fps daisy air rifle (no offence Jackson). I also upgraded the standard scope that came with the Big Cat 1200 to the 3 dot reticle 3-9x50 Gamo tactical scope which just makes its accuracy that much better... Keep on rockin' my fellow Riflemen!!!
REVIEW BY:Bailey Saturday, March 13, 2010
Last night I dropped a skunk at 50 yards. Fun to shoot!
REVIEW BY:single boy Saturday, March 13, 2010
best gun! i love it. I wase plest by how much power it wint 40yard and thowe an inch of wood like i said best gun ever!!!!
REVIEW BY: Thursday, March 11, 2010
This is an incredible air rifle. I have had it for well over a year now and I love this gun. Perfect for small game, varmint and cans.
REVIEW BY:patrick Thursday, March 11, 2010
Great gun for the money took care of my opposum problem! Great accuracy
REVIEW BY:Browning142 Thursday, March 11, 2010
Great gun my bro has onne he shot a bird the first day he got it then about 5 hours later i shot one with it i just bought a gamo whisper and would recommend eather of these guns for some one who likes to shoot as much as we do
REVIEW BY:Jonathan Clark Wednesday, March 10, 2010
I got the gun about a month ago, and at first i got the new lead ammo, and it was very inacurate and i went back and got the pba ammo and it is very accurate. I have been popping squirrels like crazy. And i have killed a giant rabbit with it. Great gun but hard to get sighted in.
REVIEW BY:Reggie Tuesday, March 09, 2010
Great gun. Took 10 shots out of the box to dial in the scope. I forgot it was an airgun. A little loud for the back yard. had to hit some boards with the hammer between shots to mask the sound from nervous neighbors. Love the gun though.
REVIEW BY:Adog Monday, March 08, 2010
Great Pellet gun once you have the scope Zeroed in it shoots very accurate. I was able to hit a quarter at 25 yards 3 of 4 times. Trigger seems to have a long pull but besides that gun seems great. A+ for the money you wont be disappointed
REVIEW BY:Beast Monday, March 08, 2010
Nice gun nice scope, but loud!!!
REVIEW BY: Sunday, March 07, 2010
you have to re sight it after about 30 shots other than that love it even though i put my head to close to the scope and it put a not on my head it sounds like a 22.lr when you shoot it
REVIEW BY:Huntersmak Friday, March 05, 2010
I love this gun! I have other guns like the crossman siera and gamo viper express and gamo whisper,but this is my favorite because the wait and look and accuracy.I hunt dove and rabbit out to 45 yards with this,but 30 is the best.This is easy to use and hunt with,just make shure u crank ur scope down tight,ive killed any thing from shrews and rats to rabbits and ducks.I only get about 960 fps with lead ellets but most1000 fs guns get 850-920. so trust this gun is great. dont use the pba because even though it flys faster its very inacurate,even if it was accurate i would use lead because theres no wait behind it and the wind will afect it. my favorite pellet out of it is beeman crow magnum or crossman premier.over all this gun is a great buy and you should pick it up.
REVIEW BY:OWNED Thursday, March 04, 2010
Could take out a target penney size. Some people claim that this rifle suck or not accurate. They're just bunch of little kids that can't do math. Work with the wind and know the direction it's blowing
REVIEW BY:steven Thursday, March 04, 2010
well i bought it last year and love the gun, its a beautiful gun. it is quite powerful, i had a problem with doves, needless to say i dont anymore. the scope was very easy to mount and dial in, took 30 m inutes even using the balistic rounds. can drop a bird at 50 yards reload and drop another in seconds. great gun, very well designed, great kick.
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, March 03, 2010
I love this gunn i only rate this gun about a 9.5 becuase the assesories are limted i wis the company would make a atable tripod
REVIEW BY:trackstar Wednesday, March 03, 2010
this gun is great it is cool looking to also the price was perfect...the only thing i recomend is getting a barasaka scope it make a big differenct in your accuracy overall the gun is awsome
REVIEW BY:gray Monday, March 01, 2010
it took about 3 days to get the scope set but after that i got 4 robins in about 1 hour! i put my own scope on it...im having so much fun with my new big cat 1200! even my dad likes it!
REVIEW BY:Bob Sunday, February 28, 2010
Every style of pellet seems to need re-sighting. Once sighted in with a particular pellet like the "Hunter" it shoots consistantly and accurately. Switching from the Hunter to something different like the Master Point, the accuracy will be off. Some ammo seems to be less consistant than others.
REVIEW BY:angry customer Saturday, February 27, 2010
this gun sucks! you cant get it to shoot in the same place twice! at first i thought it was te scope but it was the gun the whole time! i was shooting at a target and hit it but when i went to shoot a robin in my yard i missed! it wasnt me because i am a pro sniper for the army...well was...but dont waste your hard earned money on a sucky gun that you cant return like i did!
REVIEW BY: Saturday, February 27, 2010
the day i got it i shot me a sqarl and took five soots to kil from ten feet it a good gun but thut it be more powerthul
REVIEW BY:Mack Thursday, February 25, 2010
I am very unhappy with this gun. It will not put 2 shots in the same location with PBA or lead pellets. I have remounted the scope twice and does no good. Should have saved myself some money and bought a Red Ryder BB gun. I know they shoot as well as a Gamo. Will never recommend or buy another one.
REVIEW BY:Hawkeye Thursday, February 25, 2010
The Gamo Big Cat 1200 is a great gun for small game hunting and pest control. After I got it sighted in it was dead-on accuright.I had one problem with the scope sliding back but that was my fault because I didn't tighten part of the scope mount properly. I have already killed around 8 squirrels and several starlings with it but I shoot it quite often and am a pretty good shot for 13 years old. I have found that Crosman premier hollow-point pellets work best for hunting but I plan to try Gamo Red Fire and Predator Polymag pellets. Hope this review helped.
REVIEW BY:JJ Thursday, February 25, 2010
love this gun. very powerful and accurate i shot a crow through both eyes from about 40yds with it.
REVIEW BY:gracie Wednesday, February 24, 2010
I just got my gamo big cat today and i was so excited....until it came time to set the scope. I still havent got that thing right yet. it is still a pretty awesome gun. i love it...not the scope.
REVIEW BY:joe Sunday, February 21, 2010
this is the best gun i took dowm birds and it was a one shoot one kill for me i think any one whos in to air guns should have it in their collection
REVIEW BY:Victor Wednesday, February 17, 2010
Man its an awesome gun for taking out iguanas in the backyard,I love it
REVIEW BY:winnerwinnerchickendinner Tuesday, February 16, 2010
WOW! this gun is awesome! it is very accurate and I am using it with a 3-9x40 scope (buy the gun from Walmart and it comes with it =D) lately i have been using it with the power set on 3, dead TIGHTEN EVERYTHING, it is not hard to cock either (i am NOT strong)
REVIEW BY:sexy mon Saturday, February 13, 2010
shoots great I LOVE IT SO SO SO... MUCH i named it Sally!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
REVIEW BY:Toolman Saturday, February 13, 2010
Been shopping for a break barrel for over a year. Couldn't find one under $200. Finally bought one 2 days ago at an outlet for $64! My boss and a friend did also after hearing about the price. 1/2 hour to sight in @ 50 yrds. Now is pretty tight. Great buy!
REVIEW BY:MAson Friday, February 12, 2010
yOU CAN BUY THIS FROM ANY OTHER WEBSITE FOR $30 CHEAPER
REVIEW BY: NIck Roberts Tuesday, February 09, 2010
I love this gun it is perfect for any thing you need it to do. My grandpa gave it to me right before he died and we sighted it in and had a great time. I now have the gun set up to hit a penny from 50 yards away. I love it
REVIEW BY:the hunter Monday, February 08, 2010
it is very strong and really cool,hard to sight in,but i have only had it for two months and it already is broke,and is being sent in for repairs,but over all it is sweet
REVIEW BY:teal Monday, February 08, 2010
I have 3 air rifles Beeman .177,Daisy Powerline 1000 & the Big Cat all are very powerful I just sighted the Big Cat in with Crosman hollow point pellets. what power& knockdown. I am waiting on a Whisper Deluxe. Well I woke up to 3 inches of snow this morning & more on the way. time to get the Big Cat out. I'll let you know how everything works out. Good job Gamo,keep up the good work.
REVIEW BY:Buck Monday, February 08, 2010
This gun is great! I shot it all day this weekend. The best group I shot was 8 shots in a 1-1/2 inch group at 25 yards whith gamo rocket pellets.I still don't hit as consistently but it's good. If you can't get it sited in or it jumps around, change the scope. When I did it I shot alot better. The old scope was a 3-9x40. I changed it to a 4x32 and I shot alot better. Those squirrels aren't getting away like last year! THANKS GAMO!!!!!!
REVIEW BY:nicholas Wednesday, February 03, 2010
this is the best gun ever i got 150 from grampa for christmas and bought for 149.99 and swore i would never take it back im 11 so its really the only gun i have but anyway within a week i got it sighted in so within about 2 weeks later i was shooting it and i shot a nut hatchet and shot half its head ofso now i will definetaly will never take it back and because i alwase shoot chipmucks so i cant wate till spring to see how huch damage it dose.
REVIEW BY:grand am super gt Tuesday, February 02, 2010
love this gun i bought it 2 years ago and its great the one thing i just cant stand is the scope it strait up sucks now its a good scope to some extent like it never fogs up and has great look and feel but its nearly imposible to sight in and dont even try to sight it in with pba gold pellets but over all this is a very good rifle for the money
REVIEW BY:punisher2 Sunday, January 31, 2010
plinking @ 25/30 yds. finally found right combo.shooting beeman hp coated .177 model222.95% accurate.just 1 flaw noisy spring action. but i can live with that.gamo put out a nice product at resonable price
REVIEW BY:fernie Sunday, January 31, 2010
Excellent for the price, my first rifle, scope is not so great but it works, so far 1 raccoon in my backyard.
REVIEW BY:perry Sunday, January 31, 2010
i bought this gun 2 years ago and i still love it i will for sure buy another gamo great gun for the price and ps pba pellets are crap acuricy wise
REVIEW BY:creese sniper Friday, January 29, 2010
greatgun
REVIEW BY:Jason S Friday, January 29, 2010
love it love it love it thats all i can say..........thanks gamo
REVIEW BY:David Monday, January 25, 2010
awsome gun. have killed crows, rabbits, and small birds from forty yards. ammo makes a difference. tried all kinds of ammo and found out that the gamo ammo is the best, kind of pricy but worth it. will reccomend it for anyone. I bought it at academy sports and outdoors for 129.99 in el paso tx (bad ass gun)
REVIEW BY:hunter 90 Monday, January 25, 2010
good gun punchs threw tin at 25 yards had some problums with screws coming loose but a litlle loktight fixed that after about 1000 rounds stilllcant get the scope sighted in but altogether a good gun
REVIEW BY:Colan Sunday, January 24, 2010
Purchased this rifle at wally world, gun would not shoot groups under 10" inches at 50 yards. I inspected the barrel and found that the muzzle crown was in line with the rifleing in the barrel, when the pellet would exit the rifleing it was hitting the side of the lip of the muzzle crown, I reworked the muzzle crown and now the rifle shoots consistent 1" groups at 50 yards. (do not rework muzzle crown unless you know what your doing, take to gunsmith or contact Gamo). I emailed GAMO and gave them my serial # so that they may follow up. Other than that, I am pleased with the rifle.
REVIEW BY:waypoint Sunday, January 24, 2010
sighted it in at 20 yds in the backyard. Was grouping within 1/2". Went out today and nailed six targets from 20 - 50 yds. Tried to resight for 75 yds, but wind was blowing to strong and negatively affecting shot. Overall very impressed with this gun. Very accurate
REVIEW BY:alex Saturday, January 23, 2010
Just got it. haven't zeroed it yet but it is constant. i often hit the same hole at 25-30 yards or so. when you use the PBA it goes supersonic so it is a little noisy. but the lead is super quit. so far its a good product. would recommend to a friend
REVIEW BY:Dj Thursday, January 21, 2010
Bought this about 2 summers ago and very impressed. Very accurate with the heavier pellets. Me and my dad were shooting 1/4 in pop sickle sticks from 90 ft regularly from the sitting. nickle and dimes are no problem.
REVIEW BY:Ray Wednesday, January 20, 2010
I wanted to write a follow up review after some ownership time. I have owned and shot this beautiful gun for 4 months now. The original site in time was 15 shots, and it took me about an hour to set up the gun and site it in. It is a serious varmint killer and is not a kiddie toy. I started out using 2 nailed together 3/4 inch pieces of plywood set at 40 yards distance as a backstop but I had to switch to a one inch thick piece of oak with a 1/4 inch piece of polymer plastic attatched because I kept blowing out the back of the backstop! I have had Zero problems with the scope jumping or any of the other problems that are commonly attributed to the scope mounting and use. I have taken 4 squirrel's and 3 chipmunks with this gun and death was quick and sure on all my shots. My best shot was on a chipmunk at 47 yards. To the naked eye it looked like a feather scooting along the ground and thru the scope it appeared about the size of a nickel. I scored a dead center shot at the base of its
REVIEW BY:Jason Tuesday, January 19, 2010
Surprisingly powerful and accurate for this price. Also surprised that this thing is as loud as my .22 rimfire. The 4x scope is fine for most things you will do with an airgun. My only wish is for the trigger to be more responsive.
REVIEW BY:bump Monday, January 18, 2010
this gun has unbelivible power.THANKS GAMO
REVIEW BY:bump Sunday, January 17, 2010
this gun is awsome.it kills small game very eaily.i recomend this gun.very accurete
REVIEW BY: Sunday, January 17, 2010
I added an infa-red laser sight/flashlight to this gun. Sighting it in was easy. It only took 15 rounds to get the scope within 1/4th an inch of the bulls eye. It shoots tight groups, and the flashlight/infa-red make it great at night. VERY powerful gun...I love it!
REVIEW BY:bird guy Sunday, January 17, 2010
This is an excellent gun Ive only had it for two months and have dropped so many birds that I can not even remember how much I dropped with it. Also Ive hit a squirrel and an armadillo with it its a GREAT gun for $200. how ever I do not like the scope at all im getting a scope with a laser and aflash light on it.
REVIEW BY:Curt Thursday, January 14, 2010
I bought the Big Cat today, not all that special, at 20 yards it holds about 2 and half inch group, my cheap pellet gun does that, yes this gun is very powerful but not all that accurate. Cuban Sniper writes it shoots quarter inch group at 80 yards, not true. I want purchase another product from Gamo, unless I test the product.
REVIEW BY:hyme Wednesday, January 13, 2010
purchased the BIG CAT during the holiday, can't complain to much for $$ i spent for this rifle, all around great rifle to shoot, did take awhile to sight in the scope, alittle noisy for backyard shooting but with the power this rifle has it evens things out, can't go wrong when purchasing, i plan to upgrade trigger and scope, 2 thumbs up for gamo
REVIEW BY: Friday, January 08, 2010
i have had this gun for about 6 months and i love it! The only change i did was add a new scope and i have been killing squirrels non-stop i have killed about 35 and at about 50 yards and a few skunks. this gun is awesome for around the house varmint elimination. also very powerful. great gun!
REVIEW BY:CJ Wednesday, January 06, 2010
This gun is amazing it took me 5 shots to site in. After that I shot 16 birds that were eating my chicken feed. This gun is very powerful. Best air rifle I have ever shot!
REVIEW BY:Willie Lamb III Monday, January 04, 2010
I am totally impressed with the power of this .177 cal gun. It has all the stopping power one will need for anything from rabbits to a head shot deer.
REVIEW BY:Hammer44 Sunday, January 03, 2010
Got Big Cat 2days ago,1 session siting in at 20 and 40 yds. 3 shot groups all touching. Great gun,wish i would of spent more for whisper,wow gun is loud! BEWARE.....YOU MUST LOCTITE SCOPE! 50 TO 60 rounds it will come loose. Scope very clear,but needs more power to match the gun. PBA amo is all over the place for me,as well as the redfire,not worth the 15.00 per 150 rnds,match grade pattern the best for me. Have shot 150 rounds and very happy so far,will let you know how it holds up!PS. If you play with trigger adjustment you can find a nice sweet spot,about 5 turns clockwise work the best rite out of the box!!!!
REVIEW BY:huntin in GA Friday, January 01, 2010
bought this gun from bass pro here in savannah ga .... after about 50 to 100 rounds its dialed in.... this gun is awesome ive been using it for tree rats in my yard and in the woods and i couldnt beleave the power. the hollow point drops them like a rock ... couldnt do this with a daisy or crossman .... hollow point pellets go right threw .... this air rifle is awesome 2 thumbs up .....
REVIEW BY:Eddie Wednesday, December 30, 2009
Excellent gun for the money. Simple scope mounting and very easy to sight in. Hit bullseye in 3 shots and had gun zeroed in 7 shots. Gun stays sighted in very nicely. Using Raptor pellets is a plus and they pack a good punch. Groups of 3 in a small space and most groupings in the same hole. My rifle did come with a 3-9X40 scope. Very impressed with this gun and recommend it to anyone. Thanks Gamo. No more groundhog or skunk problems.
REVIEW BY:Eddie Wednesday, December 30, 2009
Excellent gun for the money. Got this on Christmas day and sighted in the next day. Took less than 5 shots to hit bullseye and less than 10 to zero in and it has stayed zeroed in. Mine however came with a 3-9X40 scope. Had no problems mounting scope nor zeroing in the rifle. Very impressed with the performance. Has a good feel to it and I would recommend this gun to anyone. I have a problem with groundhogs, skunks and possums. I can say now that I won't be having anymore problems. You won't be disappointed with the Raptor ammo either. Packs a nice punch. Thanks Gamo
REVIEW BY:mark Tuesday, December 29, 2009
Great gun for price, yes scope is alittle tough to sight in(not a Leupold),but shoots fine and allows me to practice in my yard,feels like real weapon.
REVIEW BY: Monday, December 28, 2009
hey kurtis you spelled rabbit wrong..... haha p.s. love this gun
REVIEW BY:cleatus&brandine4evayall Monday, December 28, 2009
ok so i got dis heare rifle and it doesnt seem to stay sighted in this is a grewat purchase though but i luves it anyhow i wouldnt had dun turnet down this offer anyday i killet 2 squarels and have literaly blown the heads of a few birdes up nice(pure headshots) ive loved this the day i saw it i raely want that pt80 pistolla also
REVIEW BY:natedawg Sunday, December 27, 2009
exelent gun, hard to sight in. VERY accurate and powerful got it at christmas from my parents and that morning i killed a squirrel with it from 10 yrds. i didnt even have the scope mounted on it.
REVIEW BY:darryl Sunday, December 27, 2009
got the big cat for x mas got it 0 at 35 yards the the next day shot a rabit at 45 yards thank u gamo
REVIEW BY:AStew22 Sunday, December 27, 2009
I have had this gun for only about 3 days. But i am very impressed with the quiality of the gun. Gamo did it again. High Velocity, Nice Scope, and good varmint gun.
REVIEW BY:David Saturday, December 26, 2009
great gun for the price. kills any small game doesnt dissapoint
REVIEW BY:Karl Saturday, December 26, 2009
This is one great gun, thanks gamo.
REVIEW BY:mike,NC Saturday, December 26, 2009
This gun is so cool I got it yester day and zero it in with 30-40 shots from 20-25 yards and about 8:00 PM I shot a rabbit.For the money I would recomend this gun to any body
REVIEW BY:kris Friday, December 25, 2009
got the gun for chritmas today thought it would it be not loud,but i gusse not!i can"t get the scope soted in but this thing is a monster!!!!!!
REVIEW BY:frost Friday, December 25, 2009
the gamo big cat rifle is hands down the best air rifle i ever had
REVIEW BY:chris Friday, December 25, 2009
i love this gun i shot kill on racoon ,turkey , poussum , squirell
REVIEW BY:Chris Friday, December 25, 2009
Great gun. On the first day i was already shooting dead on bullseyes. It could pack a punch and deliver alot of force. Over all, 5 out of 5 stars.
REVIEW BY:Kyle Thursday, December 24, 2009
Just bought this for my son and I couldn't believe how far pellet guns have come. I've been letting him shot my old (30 years) BB and Pellet guns and wow...what a difference. Gotta kick to it. Nice!
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, December 23, 2009
i bought other day and i was so impressed with the results!!!!! best bang for your buck!!!
REVIEW BY:JImmy Monday, December 14, 2009
I bought this gun for my 10 year old son to kill squirrels in our yard. He will get it Christmas morning. I havent zeroed in the scope yet but have it pretty close. I have already killed several squirrel with it. So far I love it. Santa may have to buy another one for himself. This is a great and powerful gun for the price.
REVIEW BY:gmoney Thursday, December 10, 2009
looks n sounds sweet im bout to get 1 at walmart only $150 i live in baltimore md
REVIEW BY:Big Dubya Tuesday, December 08, 2009
Great rifle for low price. Already tagged 15 squirrels with 9 confirmed kills. The type of rounds you use does change it's accuracy however. I have found Gamo's Rockets work great for direct hits. They go straight through with a "thwack". I switched ammo to Crossman Destroyers and have found accuracy drops considerably at longer distances and doesnt drop the buggers. You end up having to hunt them down for the finish. Going back to Rockets..worth a purchase.
REVIEW BY:JOSEPH VAN DUNK Wednesday, November 25, 2009
WITH OUT A SECOND THOUGHT THE MOST POWERFUL AIR RIFLE I HAVE EVER OWNED ONLY BAD THING GUN DOES NOT SHOOT CONSISTENT EVEN AFTER ZEROING IN THE SCOPE OTHER THAN THAT I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO BUY ANOTHER GAMO MODEL
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, November 25, 2009
my frend got the gun vare acuret at 30+yards he kild a fox at 90 yards packs a punch vary good gun
REVIEW BY:striperslyr Monday, November 23, 2009
nice gun,real nice but after you clean the gun it will move the scope zero high and to the right about 1.5" the reviews are good but i think there is some bull flying around here, kill a wild boar??? i have had to shoot them twice with a .300 winchester mag. dont make it out to be what it is not,what it is, well thats good enough shoot your rodants and call it a day
REVIEW BY:25th ID 4thBN 27thINF Monday, November 16, 2009
Having fired many rifles in my career, I wasn't sure of the lethality of an air rifle. But this one is no toy! Make sure you watch your back shot, this will put a round through half inch plywood and keep going after having traveled 40 meters and through a the open end of soda can! The scope is good enough considering what you're paying for this rifle. Had it zeroed in 20-30 rounds and now 50 meter shots are easy. Great rifle for the price.
REVIEW BY:Dean Saturday, November 14, 2009
This gun is unreal!! For the money I spent ($129 new) this gun is far more than I expected! The 3-9x40 scope is awesome and is dead on. I may upgrade the scope at some point to a more powerful one as this gun is capable of kills at 100yds!! It does sound like a .22 rimfire at times with the PBA ammo and it also kills like a .22! Great gun for targets and small game. I would recommend this gun to anyone! I went right out and bought my stepson one the same day I got mine! Well done Gamo! I'll be looking into more Gamo guns in the near future. (.22 cal pellet) Thanks Gamo for a great product!
REVIEW BY:rafid Sunday, November 08, 2009
great gun scoop is hard to addjust to.......get ultra magna pellets
REVIEW BY: Sunday, November 01, 2009
After sighted, i was speechless
REVIEW BY:Jim Thursday, October 29, 2009
I just bought a Big Cat 1200 from Cabela's. It seems do be well made and is very accurate. Took patience to get the scope zeroed. Windage adjustment is sorry and unreliable.
REVIEW BY:cw Wednesday, October 28, 2009
iam disabled and have to shoot at 2" cicles this weaopon shoot 1/2 inch groups acc. could shoot for sniper rifles
REVIEW BY:bbeerr Sunday, October 25, 2009
goooood gun it just kills everything killed a ton of rabbits the first day
REVIEW BY:Corey Friday, October 23, 2009
I finally convinced my dad to get one and once I got it sighted it I've not been able to put this rifle down. I love it!
REVIEW BY:Anyhony Thursday, October 22, 2009
accurate, silent, hard hitting, and very well designed and made. I'm a life-time hunter and this is great for small game and target practice, I have actucally outshot .22 with this rifle. So if your like me and don't have a lot of money to spend I got mine at Cabela's for 105.00 bucks so have fun
REVIEW BY:mrod Thursday, October 22, 2009
Brought my big cat 1200 this year. It is small very unique barral, I love blistering glass bottles with it. House birds, cheep piegeons. Just leave a unbrella of feathers in the air. I use my rapturs but they go right threw the birds i use them for big game. The recoil acts differant where i loose my fath. The scope crepes out of alignment. But getting a BSA red dot scope and make the rifle look military. Important to by a case for it.
REVIEW BY:matt Thursday, October 22, 2009
my 1st scope broke had screw hanging at top of scope,returned. new one sighted in about 20 mins kills ne thing u shoot within reasonable size.pba sounds like a .22
REVIEW BY:westsidewill Thursday, October 22, 2009
this gun is a pro killed 12 coons in my yard the first day i got it its like a 22 just less kick
REVIEW BY:Randy Tuesday, October 13, 2009
Purchased this gun and have not had so much fun. I shoot the pba ammo and love the sound. Accurate at 30 yards consistantly.. Hit pop cans time after time.. Great value for the money. Looking to buy my next Gamo...
REVIEW BY:joe Friday, October 09, 2009
i it love this gun. anyone who doesnt just dont know how to use i can hit a target the size of a quarter 8 out of 10 times this is a great rifle cant wait to see what gamo comes up with next
REVIEW BY:Enrique Friday, October 09, 2009
I had a crosman storm TX which I returned because the recoil was way to much and I could not hit anything. Went back to the store check a couple of diffrent rifles but when I held this Big Cat I knew it had to be an awesome rifle. Very ligth, and yet very sturdy. I went back home checked the reviews on the rifle and it had so many good reviews that the very next day I went back to the store and got it. Now, there is nothing that come between me and my Big Cat! I did put my own scope power line 9-32 by Daisy. But this rifle is awesome, it kills everything that get in my way, birds or squirls. Very powerful, acurate and very light and good to shoot with. I recomend this with 5 Stars all the way!!! Try it if you don't like it you can always return it but once you get it and put your own scope you will fall in love!!!
REVIEW BY:curtis hyde Saturday, October 03, 2009
Just got the gun. love the power. scope was tuff to sight in and then needs sighted in almost every time it sets for awhile. very frustrating. Scope should not vary so much in accuracy.
REVIEW BY: Sunday, September 27, 2009
for me is the best airgun i never see
REVIEW BY:Damele Tuesday, September 22, 2009
This Is one of the best airguns i ever got.straight out the box sighted in and doing 1 inch groups at 60 yards,This gun is a killer on animals like rabbit,squirrel birds and other small game up to the size of beave.Gamo yall have out did yall self with this great gun. thanks for a good gun/ Damele
REVIEW BY:Konstantin Saturday, September 05, 2009
This gun is amazing. It is easy to cock and amazing light at a little over 6 pounds. The velocity with crosman hollow point premiers is incredible and with the PBA Raptor ammo that it comes with the shot actually breaks the sound barrier. I was using a 1/4 inch plywood backstop and the shots were consistently going through. I dropped a crow at approximately 45 yards with one shot. The scope is the best iv'e seen on a mid range airgun. The fact that the scope has adjustable magnification is amazing. The scope is easy to sight in, I did it in about 15 rounds at 20 yards. Overall This gun is the best for the money and better than most $250 guns iv'e used.
REVIEW BY:Danimal Friday, September 04, 2009
This is my second GAMO air rifle. I have the Shadow sport and the Big Cat 1200. Both are excellent air rifles. If your looking for quality, you will find it in ANY GAMO product.
REVIEW BY:GUNNER Thursday, August 13, 2009
Just got this rifle this week. Was a little unsure of the quality of these rifles, but after shooting it, all doubts went out the window. Took about 25 lead pellets to get it sighted in at 25yds. Hitting dime sized groups. Dropped a bird at 30yds. Was easy for me to sight in, scope is plenty accurate for 25yds. I am very impressed with this whole package.
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, August 12, 2009
great gun can take out anything from a chipmunk to a fox with one shot and its the best priced rifle ever
REVIEW BY:andrew Monday, August 10, 2009
this gus has been so good for this last squirrel i shot didnt take me more than one shot i killed a total of 26 squirrels with this gun the whole winter that i had it. it can kill just about anything smaller that a deer but i just might have to test that theory.
REVIEW BY:Tyler Sunday, August 09, 2009
I got this gun a few days ago and was Blowing a part my targt that was a inch think it did about as good as 22. good work Gamo
REVIEW BY: Sunday, August 09, 2009
ok i have owned this gun for about 6 months know, and i love it as an avid hunter i have shot 36 squirells from 10 yds to 60 yd and dropped them dead also shot approx 22 black birds one oppossum and four snapping turtles in my pond. lovin it more everytime i shoot it... for best results i have found the pba ammo to be the best for this rifle,,,thanks gammo
REVIEW BY:sharpshooter Sunday, August 02, 2009
i just got this gun today and i mounted the scope and then started shooting. It took 10 rounds too get it too where i was shooting 3 rounds the size of a dime. I shot a penny and a cigarette butt from 20 yards. Very pleased with this gun, Very, Very accurate and has the knockdown power. Overall an Excellent gun, I would definetly recommend too anyone who wants a VERY ACCURATE gun that has the KNOCKDOWN POWER too go with it. Thanks gamo.
REVIEW BY:happy as can be Tuesday, July 28, 2009
less than 10 shots to get 1/2" groups at 25 yds. with the scope that came with it.Ihave already purchased another within i week of the first. My wife loves to shoot too ! What can I say? Tried 3 types and brands of ammo all with same result. Best buy for money. More fun than I paid for it !
REVIEW BY:reconsniper666 Wednesday, July 08, 2009
This is one awesome rifle.When I got it I barrely had to do much to sight it in.It keeps great patterns and has so much force that when I shoot a can It doesn't move but makes one big hole way better than the crosman G1 extreme OORAH GAMO OORAH!!!!
REVIEW BY:great gun Monday, July 06, 2009
This gun is very good for the price. Very accurate once I sighted it in which took a longer than I wanted. Scope is good for being stock. i have only hunted once with this gun and it smashed a bird.
REVIEW BY:Dead On Monday, June 15, 2009
Purchased this gun a week ago. Mounted the scope and loaded it up. the first 5 shots were grouped extremely tight. after more adjustment, I could hold dime sized groups at 20yd. The quality speaks for itself. Very nice gun, and you can't beat the price! I use Gamo tamohawk pellets, they shoot great out of this gun. PBA's are ok. havn't taken hunting yet but look forward to it! your search for a gun ends now, the Big Cat 1200 is the one!!!!
REVIEW BY:will Saturday, June 13, 2009
I have had my gun about 4 weeks and i love it. I had to put a new scope on it but other than that i love it. i live in ohio so we have a lot of snapper turtles and this gun will kill then with one shot sweet. For some one thats wont a good gun for not a lot of money this is it hands down
REVIEW BY:bug09 Monday, June 08, 2009
bought this rifle to hunt squirrels this fall, gun is great but i am putting a new scope on it wont stay dialed in.
REVIEW BY:rudeman Monday, June 08, 2009
Just pick 1 up today and sight it in at 60 feet only took 5 rounds, hour later saw a crow at 80 feet away!!!very impress with the power. I have 3 other pump rifles...no comparison on those 3
REVIEW BY: Thursday, June 04, 2009
75 F 65 RH PBA pellets 1150 fps avg. DAISY MAX SPEED 1050 FPS avg. I returned the first rifle it seemed the plastic fluted bull cover over the steel barrel was wandering toward the left. Remember when you sight in youre not shooting 100 yards so dont blame the scope adjust accordingly. The trigger is almost terrible for target shooting but fine for hunting. First time Gamo customer and I am very impressed.
REVIEW BY:JAN Wednesday, June 03, 2009
I just purchased the Big Cat 1200 and couldn't be happier. There is absolutely no comparison to the cheap, China made Crosman's, Daisy's, etc. You can feel the quality and craftsmanship, which holds true for the groups that you'll obtain with this rifle as well. Gun feels great and is extremely hard hitting and also has an awesome sound with PBA's. Thanks for making a quality piece at an affordable price. Way to go GAMO!
REVIEW BY:Billy Tuesday, May 12, 2009
the best pellet rifle ive ever owned.. ive had it for about a month and ive killed 10 birds and 3 squirrels with it.. just make sure when you buy it, to tighten all the screws in it or it will drive them out but other than that no problems at all..
REVIEW BY:James Tuesday, May 05, 2009
Good gun. Having trouble with squirrels and noisy birds. No trouble anymore the BigCat can take them down.
REVIEW BY:derrick Saturday, May 02, 2009
great rifle once you site it in your good to go! i hunt small anaimals with it and i can say this a a great rifle for the money i have the gamo 3-9-40 scope and its a great combo i have killed countless critters the pba ammo is great but it shoots a little high because its so lite i recommend the gamo armor peircing pellets they are a bit longer so they are very accurate and they hit hard so anything you get in the cross hairs is bound to be dead with the big cat 1200
REVIEW BY:matt Saturday, April 18, 2009
all and all excellent gun graet power great accuracey (but gamo could do a better job with their scopes kinda hard to zero in)sounds great too!!!
REVIEW BY:Bushwacker Tuesday, April 14, 2009
I have two of these, one for raptor ammo and another for lead. I have two kills one after the other on crows with raptor pellets at 46.5 yds and 49 yds. Both died when they hit the ground. Unbelievable gun for the price.
REVIEW BY: Saturday, April 11, 2009
Awsome pellet gun, I got it about 2 years ago and the only problem I've had with it is that the sticker on the scope fell of, but who cares about that. I shoot at the caps of gadorade bottles 40 yards away. Works best with Gamo MATCH pellets.
REVIEW BY:Nic Friday, April 10, 2009
got a gamo delta a while ago then I got this big difference
REVIEW BY:Angel Monday, April 06, 2009
This rifle is outstanding. i couldnt make up my mind for the longest time, when it came to air rifles. I needed a "fancy", clean, simple hunting machine. This is it! I got it, opened it, shot it 10 times and it was acurate at 30ft. Buy one, they are perfect for al your shooting needs.
REVIEW BY:CAMTHEGUNMAN Friday, April 03, 2009
I GOT THIS GUN THREE DAYS AGO AND IT IS DEAD ON ALL THE TIME. I HIT TWO BIRDS WITHEN 30MINUTES AFTER I GOT IT OUT OF THE BOX. I AM VERY HAPPY THAT I BOUGHT THIS GUN. NOW I'M TRYING TO GO FOR THOSE ANNOYING CROWS
REVIEW BY:Buck Thursday, March 26, 2009
I got this gun 2 months ago. It has performed well for me after all the shooting I put it through. I hit 3 inch groups at 30-40 yards with lead ammo. I shot an opossum with it. It is comfortable to shoot. I like this airgun. Thanks Gamo!
REVIEW BY:james Thursday, March 26, 2009
coudnt get it to group. lady at gamo hq said 50-80 rnds of lead pellets not gold pba would break it in, she was right. its deadly on those big black grackles
REVIEW BY: Saturday, March 21, 2009
great gun shoots great I pefer to use the pba raptor pellets
REVIEW BY:Adirondack Ed Tuesday, March 17, 2009
I was suprised by the high quality, accuracy, power and ease of cocking. This rifle is top of the line and well worth the money.
REVIEW BY:matt Thursday, March 05, 2009
I've got this gun, best airgun next to Whisper if you ask me. Even with the factory scope I've got it zeroed in at about 45yds (135 ft) When I say zeroed in, I mean it, it the same hole, or at least touching the last hole. Great gun, great buy.
REVIEW BY:aidyn Saturday, February 28, 2009
I recently bought the big cat and am verry pleesed with its performance it works better than any other air gun that I've bought in the same price range
REVIEW BY:chris Saturday, February 21, 2009
i have not bought this gun yet but i have shot it already and it is amazing if you buy the gold raptor pellets and fire one off it actually breaks the sound barrier and sounds like a .22 cal it is an amazing gun and packs a punch for a spring rifle verry good gun
REVIEW BY:Moose Monday, February 16, 2009
The gun is great. The powerhouse in it works well and smooth. The 38lb. action of it is nearly effortless. The ambidextrous polymer stock is nice.Wished it was wood for the price. The bull barrel is good too. But after three top of the line air rifle scopes and hundreds of shots later, still cannot keep it sighted in. It does great at 40yds. and lower, but ever so often it just seems like it jumps track and shoots way off,regardless of ammo selection. This weapon would have a 10 star rating if I could keep it sighted in. So it gets a 7. Keep up the good work GAMO USA.
REVIEW BY:Blue Thursday, February 05, 2009
I bought this rifle about 1 month ago i impressed with the power. However i didnt like the scope that came on it so i bought a BSA sweet 17 and its a deadly combination i killed a squirrel at 100 yards. the furtherest shot i have made so far 150 yards and its dead on. Where ever i put the cross hairs it hits with alot of power with the rator ammo. I think i will have this gun for along time .
REVIEW BY:Chad Tuesday, January 13, 2009
I bought the gun 1/12/09 sighted it in with 12 shots and I have killed with it all day I call it "Voodoo"haha kills what I point it at 1/4 inch group @ 25 yards Excellent Gun THANKS GAMO!!!!!!
REVIEW BY:e3 Saturday, January 10, 2009
Not sure what ,the problem is with some of you guys not dialing in the scope.I had no problems.Shot it about 15 time at 20 yds and I'm in a 1" dot. I did miss the hole (socket) the first time I set the scope but could tell looking at it so just had to reset it.So far so good...Great gun.
REVIEW BY:John Tuesday, January 06, 2009
GREAT PURCHASE - I purchased this rifle last week to take care of a squirrel problems in my back yard. My deck railings were being gnawed at and the critters were chasing the birds from the feeder. It took me some time to adjust the scope at 25 yards. It still needs some fine tuning but problem is solved. The backstop I used to adjust the scope was a piece of 3/4 inch plywood and the pellet went through it with no problem. Very powerful gun
REVIEW BY:Randy Wednesday, December 31, 2008
i have owned plenty of pellet guns this by far surpases them all will kill just about anything after you get the scope dialed in gettin 1' groups from about 100 yards
REVIEW BY:tony Monday, December 29, 2008
i just got the gun for xmas and i love it im haveig a little trouble getting the scope sighted in i just got to get use to the recoil its like a 22 this is a great gun very high quality gamo you rock.
REVIEW BY:KEVIN Thursday, December 18, 2008
I have read some of the reviews on this gun. I own several high-end higher-priced air rifles of different brands this gun and this brand beats them all for the price. I am definitely not disappointed.
REVIEW BY:James Saturday, December 06, 2008
Just got this gun yesterday, took about 20 or so minutes and 25 pba rounds to get 4 rounds within 1/4" circle at 50 yds. Sounds like a .22 rimfire rifle (nice!). Was not difficult to mount the scope, and it is a very simple calibration system, click away to the direction you need the bullet to go. I love the echo when shooting in the woods for small game, these creatures just don't know what hit them, they just drop....
REVIEW BY:Scott Wednesday, November 12, 2008
THIS GUN IS GREAT! Excellent knockdown power and great scope. Took me about 10 mins to sight in at 45 yards and that is the perfect range to sight in at. Any thing I aim at like the giant Ravens in my yard messin the place up.I got 4 Ravens with that gun and its perfect.
REVIEW BY:KELLY K. Friday, November 07, 2008
i just purchased a new BIG CAT..i am impressed by the quality of this rifle..especially the scope mount,thats one heavy-duty mount for an air rifle!i sighted it in in a matter of minutes at 15 yards and i'm getting consistent 1"(and smaller) groups..now for those grey squirrels on the birdfeeder....
REVIEW BY:matt Sunday, November 02, 2008
I got my Big Cat this last Friday took about an hour to sight in using the PRA raptor gold i am getting 1202 fps this thing will shoot through a 1/2 sheet of plywood and has as as awsome sound kinda sound alot like my .17 HMR this thing is weel worth the money the scope is a little cheap but what you get for the price not a bad deal at all thanks GAMO
REVIEW BY:Chad Monday, September 15, 2008
I got the rifle a few weeks ago for a rabbit problem that I have been having. Needless to say the rabbit problem is gone. One shot one kill on all three of the rabbits. The PBA ammo works as well as the regular pellets in my mind at up to about 30 yards. I love the rifle and get about one inch groups at 30 yards.
REVIEW BY:Scott Sunday, September 07, 2008
Nice Rifle! I got the Big Cat last week and so far I've bagged one squirrel, one dove and one crow, all downed with one shot. It does, however, need a better scope mount. The scope walks badly, even with the mounting pin. The Big Cat has such a violent recoil that it actually sheared the pin off. I think that the Big Cat is well worth every penny I paid for it.
REVIEW BY:karo Wednesday, September 03, 2008
very good gun just purchased last week, scope hard to dial in took me a few hours but I get 2in grouping from 90yds powerfull enough to take out turkeys, crows, and game under about 20 pounds, great buy for your money.
REVIEW BY:Fred Tuesday, August 26, 2008
Great gun! Problem getting rid of a large groundhog. Tried trapping for 3 years with no success. Bought the Big Cat this past Sunday. Fired 3 practice shots at a target...then the ground hog appeared. Waited for it to start feeding in the grass at the rear of the house. At the right time fired 1 round. No more groundhog problem.
REVIEW BY:Gary Monday, August 25, 2008
Nice gun! Had a little problem getting scope dialed in but seems better with the PBA. It'll sure knock squirrls out of the trees. Brother and I plan on using it for hunting this Fall.
REVIEW BY:Roy Sunday, August 24, 2008
I bought the Big Cat to replace my old crossman 10 pump air rifle. Primarily I use this for target shooting. They say 30 yards for an air rifle is equal to 200 yards for a rifle. The BC1200 shoots well, and i can see that i will have to rebuild my target backstop more frequently. I do plan on hunting small game later when i get the BC1200 zeroed. I do not plan on humting wild boar :), but i can see this air rifle would be able to handle the task. I recommend this air rifle for any adult who would like to extend there hunting season, or just save on Large caliber ammuntion. This rifle handles and performs like a center fire rifle. Well done GAMO.
REVIEW BY:vince Friday, August 22, 2008
just purchased have not sighted it in yet but seems to be of high quality and very powerfull pba amo sounds like a 22 short out of a bolt action.
REVIEW BY:jake lee Thursday, August 21, 2008
bought this gun to take care of a grackle problem at my house. i was plesently surprised with the performance. This rifle will take out a grackle over one full city block away. i have discovered that crossman hunter gives excellent hunting performance. and with a red dot scope hitting birds on the fly is no problem. Scope rings had major problems in 100+ degree heat they lost their grip. would buy again.
REVIEW BY:Jusaguy Sunday, August 17, 2008
I live in the suburbs, and this gun is great for critters in the back yard. It's not so loud the neighbors have a problem either. My yard goes 50 yards or so and i have no problem hitting birds of the fence in the head.
REVIEW BY:Alex Saturday, August 16, 2008
I just bought this gun a week or two ago and I love it, scope took a while to sight but I got it to a 1 1/2 groups at 100 yrds, but other than that i have killed many squirrels, sparrows, crows, pigeons and so on, very durable...great for the money, everyone who is looking for a good gun should buy this one!
REVIEW BY:Back yard shooter Friday, August 15, 2008
I bought this rifle 2 weeks ago, to take care of a squirrel problem .I've never owned any kind of weapon before, so I have nothing to compare it with, but I have to say the Big Cat oozes with quality I did not have much difficulty in setting up the sight, as others seemed too. The recoil I had to get used to, I find as long as you control you’re breathing and fire at the end of a breath I can be as accurate as a rooky can be, I removed 12 squirrels without any problem this gun is very powerful and is defiantly an adult product.
REVIEW BY:alaa Thursday, August 14, 2008
very good
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, August 13, 2008
this weapon in incredible all you people that claim this gun will hi 1 in grouping at 100yds were correct i a thirteen year old after sighting in the air rifle shot 2in groupings at 100yrds incredible accuracy love it don't think
REVIEW BY:Justin Wednesday, August 13, 2008
Puts the Crosman Quest to shame. The Gamo Big Cat 1200 is a little hard to dial in, but when you do its a great stinger! I am getting three inch groops at 75 yards . . . still needs some work. Great gun for the money!!
REVIEW BY:rick Wednesday, August 13, 2008
the only problem I found was getting the scope adjusted and accurate to my sight.otherwise the rifle great for squirrel hunting
REVIEW BY:Alejandro Santana Tuesday, August 12, 2008
This is a good quality air rifle made for all weather stock.the only problem is the scope it should be profesionaly adjusted.I prefer open sights over scopes and it will be nice if you guys will ad this or sell sopen sights for your the flutted type airrifles
REVIEW BY:crf250roland Wednesday, August 06, 2008
after buying 3 rifles , i read the adjustment on the rear ring moutn and found i could place 3 consistant shots at 30 yards the size of my thumb nail .... a little loud , recoil wasn't bad i think this air rifle is a blast for plunking and small game .....
REVIEW BY:Rodney Wednesday, August 06, 2008
Hitting Quarter size washers From 25-60 YRDS, Little tough to dial in but once you do it's all fun. NICE JOB !!
REVIEW BY: Sunday, August 03, 2008
Pretty decent air rifle. The scope mounts I found were a little cheap as well as the scope but it is in no way anything to be disappointed about. You just need to recognize you get what your are paying for. This is not a Remington 700 with Swarvosky optics on it. I love the power on it and it is rather accurate for a pellet rifle. I've done most of my shooting at 30 yrd range but am only grouping in quarter sizes. Tomorrow after I get off work I plan to go out for some 100yrd shots to get ready for the rabbits and squirrels.
REVIEW BY:roper101 Sunday, August 03, 2008
the big cat is a sweet gun. You will love it i know i did
REVIEW BY:Michael Saturday, August 02, 2008
powerful, reliable, and a guaranteed kill every time, mounting and sighting the scope are my only problems.
REVIEW BY: Friday, August 01, 2008
this is a great gun of small game. i have shoot a square from 40 yards a rabbit from 40 yard and a crow out of a tree the only bad thing was that i had to bay a new scoop it is a 4/9 by 39.i us rocket pellets i am am going to buy raptor pellet
REVIEW BY:jason Tuesday, July 29, 2008
i think this is a great pellet gun and has good power. i killed a black bird form 90 yards one shot and a crow from 85 yards. but one bad thing is i thought it was hard and took awhile to sight the scope in.
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, July 29, 2008
Nice gun! VERY accurate and powerful. i droped a squirrel from 30 yards away. I wish it had a bigger scope thuogh
REVIEW BY:Mike Monday, July 28, 2008
this is a good gun. my friend has it and we went to his house and i said "you should shoot a squirrel or sometihng" and there is a woods behind his house and right when I said that, there was a squirrel, and i shot it from about 30 yrds and droped it!
REVIEW BY:Hawaiian Hunter Saturday, July 26, 2008
Great Gun! Its Accurate and reliable. I took down 3 Wild turkeys at about 80 yards, with this gun, with regualr ammo!! and I only had it for a week! This is my first GAMO and I really love what I see.
REVIEW BY:justin Saturday, July 26, 2008
good gun. nice price. coon the second day i had it. very accurate and plenty or power
REVIEW BY:Fernie Friday, July 25, 2008
first time having a pellet gun/rifle, this thing is way cooler than a bbgun. Its not as loud as I expected, good! Great gun for the price, very hard to get around my area as well. Im still not sure if I have to set up the scope
REVIEW BY:gostdog Thursday, July 24, 2008
as a marine sniper, I love to shoot but the price ammo can add up. This product is ideal for small game and paper targets. I can keep a 3 inch group at 165 yards... awesome. Great product! Fun to have on base!
REVIEW BY:squirrel killer Wednesday, July 23, 2008
really nice, shoots really accurate, and fun to shoot squirrel, birds, and bottles
REVIEW BY:Douglas varys Tuesday, July 22, 2008
good power reasonably acurate. its hard to find such a combination around were i live
REVIEW BY:cuban sniper Thursday, July 17, 2008
this rifle is very acuurate .can make a quater of an inch group with this rifle from 80 yards away . has a small kick like a 22 very fun.i love to shoot peaches they shatter.from 30 yards away it can fit 6 shots in to one hole.got to get it
REVIEW BY:majar Sunday, July 13, 2008
Excellent fun!!! Squirrels used to frequent my yard and invade my bird feeder constantly. Recently, they would run if they heard me pumping up my Pumpmaster 760. But now, my Gamo is so quiet. The breakbarrel is very quiet and the report seems silenced. I just hear the piston. Squirrels rarely come by these days and when I do see them, they give a wide berth. I'm pretty sure that the stealth/quiet of the Big Cat 1200 is fearsome to the squirrels.
REVIEW BY: Sunday, June 29, 2008
veary slient gun and good for small backyards and it will take away all rodent problims like chipmunks,crows,and noisy birds
REVIEW BY:Maurce Wednesday, June 25, 2008
I dont like the scope but the gun is GREAT!!
REVIEW BY:Bruce Wednesday, June 25, 2008
After intital set up of the mounting hardware and break in- I was able to hit dime size groups at 30yards very acurate- nice cost
REVIEW BY:michael Saturday, June 21, 2008
this gun is great i killed a rabbit in the frist day it so cool and if you dont have one you need one
REVIEW BY:Kurtis Thursday, June 19, 2008
This is a great gun for its amazingly low price. It is very powerful for $200 and is a great gun if you don't wont to spend alot of money or if you whant somthing that isn't as powerful as a real 22cal. rifle. I have taken out crow,ground hog,turkey,rabit and other small game. Great gun!!
REVIEW BY: Monday, June 16, 2008
Just purchased this air rifle. Love my Benjamin Sheridan, but after shooting a relative's, I had to buy. Feels like one of my rifles. Quite powerful w/ only one pump. Didn't take much time to sight in. Still need more time w/ scope before I opine on it. Very accurate w/ silouhette shooting. Love the synthetic stock and bull barrel. Adjustable trigger on an air rifle? Nice touch. Small game, watch out.
REVIEW BY:Alex Sunday, June 08, 2008
I love this gun. I have only had this gun for 2 months, and I already got 1 squirrel, 1 mocking bird, and 5 skunks. This gun is so powerful! This gun can easily take down any kind of fox, and even a coyote in one shot. So if you have varmits that are destroying your property,or you just want to go hunting for small game, foxes , or coyotes I recomend this gun. This will take care of your problems.
REVIEW BY:MGDubuc@cs.com Wednesday, June 04, 2008
Hits target at 50 feet only 70 per cent of the time. Very Disappointed.
REVIEW BY:Chris Wednesday, June 04, 2008
After about 20 rounds I got the scope sighted.About 20 rounds later I was consistently hitting a nickel size bullseye and getting groups of 3 smaller than a dime from 30+ yrds.
REVIEW BY:dead on Thursday, May 29, 2008
good gun for the price. really packs a punch with the raptor ammo. harder to site in with raptor ammo. kills things good


OK OK
Follow Us View Our Videos Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook RSS
Cart Empty
Search Site
Demo Products Gamo Demo Sale
Subscribe to newsletter
Please notify me via email of any Gamo specials and sales
How this benefits you?
Subscribe to newsletter

Recommend This Page
Gamo Resources

Copyright © 2010 Gamo Outdoor USA, Inc. All Rights Reserved

OK OK