Order Status User Account Where To Buy
You are here. Home > Air Rifles > Whisper & G2 Series > Whisper Deluxe

Whisper Deluxe Air Rifle

The Whisper Deluxe is sharp-looking, sharpshooting air rifle incorporates ND 52 noise-reducing technology to make it one of the quietest air rifles you can buy. This spring piston break-barrel action sends .177-caliber PBA Raptor pellets along at 1,200 fps. (50 rounds included). Auto cocking safety, manual trigger safety. Two-stage adjustable trigger.
*Please note the scope is not pre-mounted on this kit.

Read/Write Reviews about this product...
Write Review
Product Whisper Deluxe  [Item # 611006754]
  Whisper Deluxe
Your Name
(optional)
Review Details
(1000 characters max.)
Latest Owner Reviews
REVIEW BY:GMG 2nd class Thursday, January 16, 2014
kinda wherey when i looked at it placed it on my shoulder felt like a sniper style frame lined up the cross hairs pulled the trigger didnt think i hit the target , walked up to the target dead center very impressed nothing like the crossman i grew up with bravo zulu to gamo for this pellet rifle : )
REVIEW BY:smitty Sunday, March 31, 2013
5 shot group from 10 yards 3rd day I've owned it, group was a 4 leaf clover and the 5th shot was lodged in the last few pages of the phone book backstop. (page 687) VERY please with my purchase!
REVIEW BY:frankie Tuesday, October 30, 2012
awesome gun love it does its job everytime
REVIEW BY: Sunday, July 29, 2012
amazing gun took out a squirrel with one shot 2 the neck at a 100 yards
REVIEW BY: Thursday, April 26, 2012
This is a very good gun I took out two squirrel and one rabbit today. This gun is deadly accurate over 50 yards with the iron sights. I love it
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, April 25, 2012
this is a good gun i have shot it hundreds of times and it is very accurate
REVIEW BY:Robert Friday, April 06, 2012
Great Gun! Very accurate and great for killing rabbits. Make sure that when you get it, fun a pipe cleaner, or .177 cleaning rod through it a couple times. The reason 4 this is to get the factory oil out of the barrel, therefore the pellet can expand easier and grip the rifling grooves. If you want a high end accurate gun, this is what you need to buy!! Thanks Gamo for another great product!!!!!!
REVIEW BY:jake Saturday, March 24, 2012
these gun is preaty good it virbates when you shoot it shoots red fire pelets the best i think the price is a little high but i have killed sooo many black birds with these gun
REVIEW BY: Saturday, December 25, 2010
asome gun super accurate nast with bsa scope and laser light frekin asomme.
REVIEW BY:Austin Saturday, December 25, 2010
Got this for chrismas already shot 2 squirlas scope is ok so far sighted it in at 35. Yards deadly arcurte love it so far great gun not as quiet as they say thougt great gunn
REVIEW BY:Mark B Tuesday, December 21, 2010
I just got this Rifle and wish I had before I got the big cat. This is hands down the better rifle, I have had different ones in the past. If you are looking for a Great air rifle get this you can't go wrong.
REVIEW BY:mattbob Friday, December 10, 2010
My adult son bought one of these guns several month's ago to practice in his garage. I was skeptical because my winter indoor rifle is an olympic class RWS spring piston rifle that will shoot one hole groups at 10m. The el camp won't quite do this, but it is extremely accurate at 10m. Plus we were able to kill starlins out to about 65 yards in calm conditions. Mills better than a. 22. Bought my own today, merry Christmas Matt Bob!
REVIEW BY:hunter 74 Wednesday, December 01, 2010
i love this gun it has tack driving accuracy,knock down power, and this all comes at a resonable price.Definately recomend this gun to anyone who loves AWESOME pellet guns
REVIEW BY:TAM Monday, October 11, 2010
Great air gun for squirrel killing! They never knew what hit them. Hard to sight the scope in.Use the raptor ammo for accurate shooting. Took out squrrels at 50 yards!! BADA DING!
REVIEW BY:nathan Saturday, October 02, 2010
instead of getting this, get the rocket DX if you want the stock, bacause the whisperer doesnt work, and the spring is the loud part of a springer, and the whisper DXs are being produced now with a plastic, unadjustable trigger, the only thing thats better than the rocket, is the variable scope, and the sights, so if you want to pay an extra $100 or so dollars for a little bit better scope, and sights, thats your decision, but I wouldnt, try this if you have to have this stock style, get the rocket DX, then buy a variable, mil-dot scope
REVIEW BY:eric Thursday, August 05, 2010
THE BEST AIR GUN EVER i took out a squirrel from 95 yards and it went straight through it
REVIEW BY:Mike Thursday, July 29, 2010
Hey whisper guys. I have a viper, great gun. I thought about upgrading to a whisper, but don't think it will be any more quiet. The noise that I hear is from the spring mechanism releasing when you fire. Have they fixed that problem in the whisper series?
REVIEW BY:nb Thursday, June 24, 2010
this is a real good gun very powerful quite and accurate. the only problem ive had was the iron sights the first gun i had the sights were loose and the one i have now the spring flew out of them.
REVIEW BY:billy f. Tuesday, June 22, 2010
The Dx is amazing at first, but i think that it loses velocity and also the back sights are not sturdy at all and mine broke bit a new one only costs about 16 bucks and the warranty covers it but when as good as new it is great i got a squirrel at 40 yards through eye but wasn't immediate kill had to chase it around to put it out of its misery id say 3 out of 5
REVIEW BY:Andy Tuesday, May 25, 2010
This gun is a great gun if you whant to buy one wait till it goes on sale at cabelas they sell themm for 199$ . the only problem is the scope witch mine came brocken.
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, May 12, 2010
this is not the best air gun 1/2 star
REVIEW BY:Mr. Bill Wednesday, May 05, 2010
Had my Deluxe for about 3 months what a kick butt air rifle!took soom getting use to the trigger butt its all good hitting cans at 70yds very right on!!cant go wrong on buying this Whisper WARNING you can NOT change out triggers on the new Whisper! Have Fun be Very Careful!
REVIEW BY:Squirrel Assasan Friday, April 16, 2010
I took out a squirrel from 40 yards away! This gun does damage.
REVIEW BY:Squirrel Sniper Sunday, April 11, 2010
I wrote an earlier review on this rifle. Update: Very good rifle. It took a while to sight in but once it's on, it's on. Hit a squirrel about 35-40ft away. Very quiet. I'm a former marine and if you apply fundamental marksmanship this rifle is very accurate.
REVIEW BY:Mr.Bill Tuesday, March 16, 2010
Very Nice ,Good looking,Smooth Action,Very thing i was looking for to take care of some of the pest! TONS of power! Scope Ok for what you need as for as pest!But matter of opition Any Way Just HAVE FUN!!!
REVIEW BY:cole romine Saturday, March 13, 2010
im getting it for my b day!,looks like a great gun!
REVIEW BY:Darryl Friday, March 12, 2010
This Gun is the best i go hunting all the time with this it can take down a coyote in to shot also great for squirls
REVIEW BY:Squirrel Sniper Thursday, March 11, 2010
Had a Daisy 880s until I got the Gamo dlx.Amazed with power and how quiet it is.Very good scope also. Haven't seen a squirrel since I got it though. They must have known I order this for them so I can break up the little bed&breakfast biz they have in my attic!Worth the money.
REVIEW BY:Greg Spezzano Thursday, March 04, 2010
I tried the whisper Deluxe. I will cut to the point, I was very disappointed with the trigger quailty of this air gun, my old Red Rider BB gun witch is 25 plus years old has a better trigger, the scope that came with it "was junk" I had to turn the elevation knob almost one complete revolution to get a 1/2" of elevation and it was still all over the paper. Back to the trigger, there was no hole in the trigger guard to adjust the pull, there wasn't even a wrench included to adjust it. I returned the gun to CABELAS and got my money refunded. I will be writing a review on there web site shortly. This gun is way way over priced for the quailty. Best Regards
REVIEW BY:TOM HOLDEN Saturday, February 27, 2010
THIS IS FOR RILE. NOPE NOT THE SAME TOM THAT DROPED DOE WITH THE WHISPER. IF I SEE A DOE IN MY BASEMENT I'LL TAKE A PICTURE NOT SHOOT IT. I HAVE OWNED THE WHISPER FOR 2 1/2 MONTHS AND ESTIMATE OVER 1,000 SHOTS. WHISPER IS PROBLEM FREE AND REMAINS VERY ACCURATE. GREAT GUN!
REVIEW BY:Jim Friday, February 26, 2010
After playing around with ammo for a week I finally got some gamo ammo. deadly accurate at 120 ft.
REVIEW BY:Jim Wednesday, February 24, 2010
I bought this rifle and love it. The only problem I have with it is the scope was hard to sight in. I did finally get it and its right on. But what a great gun.
REVIEW BY:cp Monday, February 15, 2010
i am getting it this week
REVIEW BY:HB Saturday, February 13, 2010
This pellet gun is the best! We killed at least 20 tweetie birds at least 25 yards! WOW! This is the best on the market today for the money.
REVIEW BY:justin Thursday, February 11, 2010
very accurate i opened a safety pin at ten yards with the gamo match pellet
REVIEW BY:Hunter Thursday, February 11, 2010
i have a pumpmaster 66 and my bro and i were comparing his whisper deluxe to my pumpmaster.I have to say mine just went through one side and dropped and his just shot through right through the can like it was foam (metal can)
REVIEW BY:Teal Wednesday, February 10, 2010
this is for bob. If you shoot the right pellets in your gun you can achieve the tack driving performance. For killing a doe I'll will have to find out for myself.But I have killed squirrels out to 70 yards no problem. With the the right pellet & gun combo it can be done.
REVIEW BY:Hunter Tuesday, February 09, 2010
My bro has this gun and him and i shot a coffee can at 30 yards and it punched right through the thing.this gun is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!
REVIEW BY:Teal Sunday, January 31, 2010
I would really like to enjoy the whisper I ordered from Compassco over a month ago but they tell me its out of stock they are waiting on a new shipment should've ordered from gamo probably got quicker results and enjoying my gun i guess i'll wait a little longer
REVIEW BY:Harry Bartholomew Jr. Sunday, January 31, 2010
I recently purchased the Whisper Deluxe and really like the rifle in every way but within two weeks of purchace both scope cross hairs broke for unknown reason. what next?
REVIEW BY:Chandler Sunday, January 17, 2010
This is one of the best guns I ever had. I shot some cans with it. It shot right through it. It shoots two football fields long even more. Its vary accurate.
REVIEW BY:rile Thursday, January 07, 2010
Are you the same Tom that said you dropped a Doe dead in her tracks? If so was she in your basement when this happened?
REVIEW BY:justin Wednesday, January 06, 2010
i love this gun it is very acurate infact my dad and me shot matches off a board at 25 yrds
REVIEW BY:Tom Tuesday, December 29, 2009
Now Bob lets set the record straight. Read carefully. I said practice shooting in my "BASEMENT". My basement is not 100 yards long and I have NO intent of shooting the Deluxe at 100 yrds. Practicing the shooting techniques in my "BASEMEMT" will in "MY OPINION" work to my advantage when I take my "HIGH POWER RIFLES TO THE CLUB AND SHOOT "THEM" AT 100 YARDS. Read carefully befor you "WRITE" "BOB". I'm too old to worry about "BRAGGING MYSELF UP". The real point of my review is that I am in a position to review a fine accurate "Wisper Deluxe" rifle and that I always desire to improve my shooting skills, and I can chase a .177 caliber one hole group "IN MY BASEMENT"
REVIEW BY:kc Monday, December 28, 2009
whats different between the whisper and the whisper deluxe because i keep looking on the website and i cant find the difference
REVIEW BY:Hog6 Friday, December 25, 2009
This thing sounds like a magnum .22 compared to my old cheap pellet gun but man, it's a powerfull doggone gun. Haven't sighted it in yet so don't know how accurate it is but seems like a solid little gun...but it's not quiet. Zowee.
REVIEW BY:Bob Wednesday, December 23, 2009
I usually don't get too worked up about previous reviews but the review made by "Tom" on Dec. 16 is simply absurd. Yes, the Whisper Deluxe is an exceptionally accurate air rifle but it will not produce a .228 5 shot group at 100 yards and telling people that is immature and you may force air rifle enthusiasts to buy a rifle and be unhappy because they do not produce this unrealistic .228 group at 100 yards. Think before you speak, this is not a place to brag yourself up, it is a place for people to read about the gun and get a better idea of the quality of it.
REVIEW BY:Tom Wednesday, December 16, 2009
Nice job. Dead accurate with open sights and with the scope. I enjoy high power bench rest shooting, chasing the 100 yd 5 shot group through one hole. So far .228 inch group. I have wanted something with accuracy potential to shoot in my basement during the winter and now I have found it. I can still chase the one hole group, improve my "both eye open" shooting, proper breathing and consistant trigger pull. So far the red fire has given be my best groups and will be a fine hunting pellet. None of this would be possible without an accurate well designed and built rifle. The Whisper Deluxe meets every criteria for a fine rifle in my gun cabinet. Good job.
REVIEW BY:gamoguy Tuesday, December 15, 2009
i love this gun...very accurate and dependable...a great gun to spend the day plinking or getting rid of pesky varmints....i would definatly reccomend this to anyone who wants a great air rifle
REVIEW BY:tom Thursday, December 10, 2009
great gun i dropped a doe in her tracks during gun season great gun !!!!!
REVIEW BY:Anthony Sunday, December 06, 2009
Great gun I've only put a couple hundred round through it very accurate I can hit a thumb tack every shot at 15 yards and a poker chip at 25 seems much stronger than my big cat.
REVIEW BY:super star Wednesday, November 04, 2009
hey mick its the sexiest kid in the world just telling you that you should bye this gun for ELLIOT because he is such a super stare and a great responsible kid
REVIEW BY:Bob W. Tuesday, November 03, 2009
This rifle is an impressive combination of novel noise-suppression technology with traditional Gamo quality. An aftermarket golden trigger from the helpful folks at Airguns of Arizona perfects the package!
REVIEW BY:Rick B. Thursday, July 16, 2009
Great air rifle in terms of accuracy. Scope is of average quality. Trigger mechansim not at the same standard of quality as the rest of the air rifle. Replaced trigger with an aftermarket from CharlieDaTuna.com. Overall you'll be pleased with the ownership experience.
REVIEW BY:Lp Tuesday, June 30, 2009
This is a great air rifle. Sighted in at ten yards with iron sights in basement and groupings were great. I added the scope and sighted it in at twenty-five yards and the rifle becomes deadly. I haven't been able to sight it in at longer distances yet but it took out 2 small pests at 25 yards with 1 shot each.
REVIEW BY:jack z Monday, June 15, 2009
This gun is awesome i killed six chipmunks in two days. and i also killed two bats. it says 30 pound s cocking effort it is actually 35. the trigger is a bit heavy but it is dead accurate thank you gammo for this great gun that i purchased at cabbelas with my grandfather.
REVIEW BY:Isaac Saturday, May 16, 2009
Using Gamo Tomahawk pellets I have taken lots of squirrels, I've lost count. It does make a noise when shot, but it does not sound like any sort of weapon. Neighbors will never know what you are up to.
REVIEW BY:Gurnee, IL Monday, April 20, 2009
Just purchased this from Cabela's. The scope needs to be mounted and in reading previous reviews one of the most helpful advise is to make sure and lock down the scope mount on the rail with the screw on the back end of the mount. This eliminates all of the scope drift and provide a very accurate shot. Everything about this rifle is fantasic. One thing to understand is that it will produce noise when you fire it, it has quiet a bit less noise than my varmint hunter. Highly recommend spending more $$$ for the deluxe model.
REVIEW BY:verminator Thursday, March 19, 2009
HOLY CATS this weapon is dead nuts on!! Sighted in 1 inch high at 40 yards and have confirmed neutralizations at 70 yards. Its the real deal in pest control.
REVIEW BY:jason Monday, March 09, 2009
anything you could want and more. Deadly accurate and quiet too. great for plinking and picking off squirrels.
REVIEW BY:Dakota Sunday, February 22, 2009
This gun is amazing! Great fps even with lead and it is very accurate. Best us of range is about 50 yrds(for me). Tons of knockdown power. But if you want to keep it on the quiet side then use lead, PBA make it louder.
REVIEW BY:john f Saturday, December 13, 2008
at last! gamo has come up with a gun that is both quiet and accurate. i would reccomend this gun to any airgun enthusiast.
REVIEW BY:Chris Saturday, November 08, 2008
Great accuracy, very impressed with how quiet it is with Lead. PBA Raptor is a real Varmit Killer!
REVIEW BY:joe Thursday, August 07, 2008
great gun but the varmint hunter stock is much better. this gun is a little harder to handle than the VH with the thunkbhole stock. but it is very accurate. me and my dad love shooting it!
REVIEW BY:chef joe Monday, July 28, 2008
awsome ...out of the box accuracy...goes through an inch of wood like a hot knife through butter
REVIEW BY:Chet Wednesday, June 25, 2008
WOW! its the very best from gamo to say the least. the stock is extremely cofortable and Im glad they brought back open sights. Hope to purchase one for my son soon.


OK OK
Follow Us GAMO View Our Videos Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook RSS
Cart Empty
Search Site
Demo Products Gamo Demo Sale
Subscribe to newsletter
Please notify me via email of any Gamo specials and sales
How this benefits you?
Subscribe to newsletter

Recommend This Page
Gamo Resources

Copyright © 2010 Gamo Outdoor USA, Inc. All Rights Reserved

OK OK