Order Status User Account Where To Buy
You are here. Home > Air Rifles > Whisper & G2 Series > Whisper VH

Whisper VH .177cal Air Rifle

The Gamo Whisper VH shoots .177 cal. match grade pellets at 1000 fps. It is equipped with a deluxe recoil pad and has a base for mounting its specially designed Varmint Hunter Scope. The brilliant red beam of the laser sight finds your target quickly and precisely, while the flashlight illuminates your target in low light or no light.
*Please note the scope is not pre-mounted on this kit.

Read/Write Reviews about this product...
Write Review
Product Whisper VH  [Item # 611007254]
  Whisper VH
Your Name
(optional)
Review Details
(1000 characters max.)
Latest Owner Reviews
REVIEW BY:BD Tuesday, August 20, 2013
Deadly accurate. Five ground hog and three coon kills. If you are not going to be shooting varmints at night, save some money and go with Silent Cat model which is same gun but has no laser or light.
REVIEW BY:Phillip, South Africa Monday, August 27, 2012
Great gun, great accuracy at 50 yards with iron sights. good range, love this gun.... wouldnt change it for any thing else.
REVIEW BY:Squirrel Hunter Thursday, August 23, 2012
Got my first squirrel with this yesterday. Poor guy never knew it was coming. Still pops a lot louder than I though, but not a problem. Love this air rifle. Great VH.
REVIEW BY:Tom NJ Thursday, April 12, 2012
I purchased this air rifle and I had a very tough time zeroing in the original scope because the gun shop preassembled it improperly :-( . I wish I could of posted pics. I went ahead and purchased a 4-12x40 scope self installed it removing all of the standard optics and removed the bottom plate that raised the old scope for a sleaker look then reattached the dot pointer and flash light. Regaudless of ammo I have used my rifle cracks like lightening very loud until I warm her up a little. I have had no problem keeping a small group at any range. The triger is plastic and should be metal I feel. I have never had to adjust the trigger regardless. I absolutely LOVE this air rifle, the perfomance is great and reliable and now I customized its look. I am very happy with the customer service I received. If you can get one dont hesitate.
REVIEW BY:vik Wednesday, April 11, 2012
verry good gun shot 5 raccoons and mostly juist pointed the lazer at em and shot and they ran about 10 yards and droped. verry good ggun the lazer helps a lot at night.
REVIEW BY:propemrk Thursday, March 15, 2012
i have the 177 bone collector and love it ...i just shot a robbin at 90 yds and dropped it like a bad habbit....thanx gamo..you rock
REVIEW BY:Rory Tuesday, December 14, 2010
This is an AWESOME gun. I love it. The only thing that needs improvement is the trigger. It has an adjustable trigger (single stage) but the adjustment does absolutely NOTHING to the trigger pull. But you can upgrade the trigger for 34 dollars to an amazing trigger with a short 1lb pull. Look for the GRT3 trigger. Other than that the power on this gun is amazing. A pellet from 20 yards went through a 3 in thick text book. (physics book to, how is that for irony!)
REVIEW BY:omg Monday, November 15, 2010
omg so awesome
REVIEW BY:Scott Thursday, November 04, 2010
Bought it and loved it 1200 fps? pssshh... i put a bit of gun oil behind all of my pellets and i can make it shoot 1400-1500 fps the pellet will sometimes peel off the gold layer if im shooting into the wind amazingly fast hit a squirrel from 100 yards killed instatly
REVIEW BY:cc Saturday, October 23, 2010
Apparently Gamo has changed the trigger group could not get the GR trigger to work. Has anyone had a issue like this? Tried to sight in the rifle pulled the trigger all the way back, twice, did not fire. Pointed the gun in the air and set the trigger, rifle promptly discharged and punched a hole in my gym roof. My friend purchased the same rifle at the same time as me, 4 months later his scope malfunctioned, Gamo refused to replace the scope. If it was not for these issues this would be a great weapon. I changed the trigger on my rifle it works great now. My friends with the new trigger mechanism cannot change theirs.
REVIEW BY:tizzay Monday, September 20, 2010
just got mine wrote a preview earlier. have to say what u see in the videos is not what u get out of the box. the first shot i fired with a pba raptor that comes with the gun had a very loud gun sound lol like a 22. but as i fired more and more rounds it got alot nicer its to the point where u pretty much just hear the fireing of the gun and a small muzzle echo. this is about the 20th shot. first shot the trigger seemd impossible to pull now its nice n smooth on mine its a 3 stage u can feel the pressure of the trigger on the 3rd is when it goes off lol. scope was pretty much sighted already it fires about half n inch lower then the cross hair so some sight will be made later. i hit 5 beer bottles about 60 yards out with stock settings of the scope(mainly just breaking the gun in) missed alot though all in all i give the gun a 7/10 just cuz im used to hand guns not break barrel riffles :)
REVIEW BY:Agent47 Monday, September 20, 2010
I had a Shadow 1000 witch i could not zedro. I now have the Whisper x Vampir, and this rifle does not miss. It's the best thing since sliced bread!!!!!!!
REVIEW BY: Thursday, September 16, 2010
just bought from a dif site cheaper only cuz of mass buying im sure lol. havnt gotten it yet but seeing these reviews its looking to be a hit and miss or maybe some reviews are from ppl who are exspecting the gun to do 100% of the work. never ownd a air rifle but i have had this crosman 8 shot 12 gram co2 gun for a while even with that i can pop cans at 60 to 80 yards no issue first 2 shots are misses every time but thats just to get warmed up lol. imo this gun looks to be the best for the price. about zeroing the scope all the time u might wanna watch how u set the gun down and where u store it. also using pba and not lead exspect more noise when firing and impact. lead tends to asorb the power and flatten on impact. rather then the ballistic pbas are solid. should youtube the gun and ammo lots of ppl test for u lol.. ill let u all know how it shoots for me in alaska and my moms finches lol shes gonna be pissed :P
REVIEW BY:Squirrel Poppa Monday, August 23, 2010
Live in the deep South with alot of Pecan Trees which the red fox squirrels start racking in the fall. They make a huge mess of the green pecans all over the drive and cars. Not no more - I took 26 last year and can't wait for opening day this year. I put the scope on 6 power and their heads are grapefruit big. I have a .177 and use the copper nosed pellets which easily pass through the cranial features of these pesky varmits. I think my neighbor is on to me - my wife heard him taking a few shots the other day and said the squirrels were running - lol - I love competition........ Thanks Gammo !!!
REVIEW BY:precision shooter Thursday, August 19, 2010
i would not get this gun. it DOESNT hold a group.
REVIEW BY:Ron Monday, August 02, 2010
2 years and going strong. I got a tune and new GRIII trigger from Charlie on day 1, and its the best air rifle ive ever used. Got a 2 inch bird at 65 yards the other day! Aim for the head and will kill anything smaller than a coyote in 1 shot. Definitely recommend, although it was tough to zero in for the first 3 or so weeks I had it (i used it sparingly at that time though, most of you will break it in sooner)
REVIEW BY:Bob Monday, June 07, 2010
Tried zeroing in the rifle with the factory scope. Found that it could not hold zero from day to day. With the exception of some flyers, the gun shoots pretty tight groups. I switched to a Leupold VX1 scope and inspect every pellet. Now down to about a 1-2" group at 50 feet. Need to adjust the trigger next as I need a slow pull to produce an accurate shot.
REVIEW BY:federico Sunday, June 06, 2010
I bouth the rifle and I used in the first shot the raptor 0.177 amunition, and It does not sound like the videos in the gamo web page, I think that the diference it’s too much, Does anyone have the same problem?, do the others rifles produce louded noise?
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, May 11, 2010
Been reading and researching this gun for 6 months. Read all the good and bad reviews here. More good reviews than bad. Made my mind up. Ordering one from Walmart.com $200.54. Hope it is as good as they say. L2J
REVIEW BY:plow guy Tuesday, April 13, 2010
i have no doubts on fps claims.. lead is fast and raptor pellets that came with rifle produce the sound barrier crack which here in pa is over 1100 feet per second... note : dont ust raptor when trying to be quiet w/ neighbors.. they will all know you're shooting !!
REVIEW BY:plow guy Tuesday, April 13, 2010
all excited when unpacked box, welded up own pellet trap.. try to sight in and string all over paper.. not the target 22 rimfire used to.. found takes a good #10 torx driver to fit trigger adjust screw / still sloppy.. and pivot / breach has side slop allows barrel to move almost 1/4" , shifts point of impact 3+ inches at 50' !!! if push gently to right mid point barrel before bench rest stock will give groups @ 3/4 " at 50 feet . not bad w trigger and barrel slop.. if can correct that would be really cool tack driver !! epw
REVIEW BY:andrew Tuesday, April 13, 2010
holy **** this is what i call a true air sniper rifle and the dampener is perfect with my sensitive hearing the id get a scope that is easier to adjust but otherwise this is 1 badass air gun
REVIEW BY:kogman Monday, April 12, 2010
Gamo replaced my first VH with a new rifle. How many pellets do I need to shoot down the pipe to tighten the groups? I zero the rifle, leave it alone, fire it the next day (cool barrel?)and my zero is off several inches. The ammo is the same. I've heard that you have to shoot several hundred rounds before the groups tighten up, but I'm tired of zeroing the rifle and then missing shots at 50 feet. I zero'd off of a bench rest and being a former LEO and NRA instructor, I know how to zero a weapon. I love the basic rifle, but am frustrated with the spasmotic results!
REVIEW BY:Hunter Saturday, April 03, 2010
$202.54 at WALMART.COM
REVIEW BY:Curtis Saturday, March 20, 2010
Looking for some input should I purchase a Whiper in .177 cal. or .22 cal. Thanks for your in put.
REVIEW BY:Travis Wednesday, March 17, 2010
I finally got it to the range. And at 25 yards with the Master Point pellets, I got 4 inch groups! That is horrible! I am going to get the GRT-3 trigger. I hope it makes a difference.
REVIEW BY:billy.pi Monday, March 15, 2010
I shot three racoons and 10 squirlls. i love the gun. BUY IT
REVIEW BY:Travis Wednesday, March 10, 2010
I know yhat the cheapest price is on Amazon.com but I tried to order from there, and the shipping is sooooooo SLOW! They said that it would be delivered in 7 weeks! Then, they automatically canceled the order and still tried to charge my credit card the money! I reccomend Midwayusa.com. They have a good price and fast shipping.
REVIEW BY:DC Friday, February 26, 2010
I paid $319.00 for mine from Bass Pro. Gamo uses a "one size fits all" set of instructions for the scope, rifle and light kit. Very confusing. I've just gotten started with it but I think it's going to be great.
REVIEW BY:Travis Thursday, February 25, 2010
Great! It looks awesome annd the laser and light were very easy to mount. The gun is very light and the scope is super clear. I really love the objective focus. I haven't shot it yet because I got it today, but I plan to get to the range tomorrow!
REVIEW BY: Thursday, February 25, 2010
on amazon it is $270.05
REVIEW BY:Panos Sunday, February 14, 2010
can anyone tell me what the price of this airgun is?
REVIEW BY:Travis Friday, February 12, 2010
I have decided to get one from Amazon.com. Great $$$ there! But is it really as quiet as they say?
REVIEW BY:killa cam Wednesday, February 10, 2010
very accurate good scope. all i have to say is this gun is the best for squirrl,rabbit,coons,and a lot more little animals. Yall keep shootin out there and get ur kids in the hobby of pellet gun shootin please!!!!!! trust me they,ll love it
REVIEW BY:Squirrel killer Tuesday, February 09, 2010
THe whisper is awesome i've shot 4 sqirrels and 2 coons and a bunch of birds I recommand this gun for hunters
REVIEW BY:dylan masters Sunday, February 07, 2010
cool;
REVIEW BY:JOSE Friday, January 29, 2010
Beatiful air gun, but what is the price $$$$$ ?
REVIEW BY:Travis Monday, January 25, 2010
I want 2 get 1 from the website but they never have any in stock...must be pretty popular. Can any 1 tell me the $$$$?
REVIEW BY:buckhunter bill Tuesday, December 29, 2009
Between the Silent Cat and the VH, the only difference is the scope, the laser/light and on the VH it says Accuracy: TBA. What does TBA stand for? It's not listed on the Cat.
REVIEW BY:Cody Friday, December 25, 2009
This gun is Amazing!! Thumb size groups with the Gamo scope it comes with! Its pretty Quiet too.. The lights really good and the laser work
REVIEW BY:cody Wednesday, December 02, 2009
i have had this gun for almost a year now and it is the best ive ever owned...very accurate and it is quiet. i have had no problems with it so far, and i dont think i will have any. i highly reccomend this gun. gamo is best...
REVIEW BY:Gary Mintz Thursday, November 05, 2009
I Purchased it for subsistence hunting and Target (ground Squirrels) Practice. Also the Tree Squirrels around my house that like to crew on my house don't know what hit them. The Rifle is wonderfully accurate and is super quite. Thanks Gamo
REVIEW BY:Tom G. Thursday, October 22, 2009
Very impressive gun. The silencer seems to get quiter with more use, very accurate once sighted in. Had the problem with the laser moving after just a few shots, but after applying a small amount of Lock Tight to the adjustment set screws it appears to have helped if not fixed the problem. A great gun for plinking or varmint control.
REVIEW BY:Rory Tuesday, October 13, 2009
Great gun, I used the laser and sighted it in and have not had to touch it once yet. I am serious, it works great in low light situations. Only issue is that if you sight the laser in at 30 yards then at 50 yards it is way off of course. If you can find a way to carry the allen wrench then it will be very easy to adjust it. I was very pleased with the entire package. The PBA ammo is totally worth it too. CRAZY penetration. See my review on this page under the PBA ammo.
REVIEW BY:Ian Wednesday, October 07, 2009
I am in the process of getting one of these but I just wanted to add that I saw two fellas on OLN hunting Feral Hogs with this gun and they were dropping them in their tracks. One shot, one kill! I'm sold
REVIEW BY:Bill B. Monday, August 10, 2009
I have the Whisper VH, that my wife bought me for Christmas. Shot it a few times then and put it in my safe. Its now August and I've been laid up with a bad left leg since July. The varmits have been tearing up my feeders and I remembered the gun being in there so out it came. Love this gun, wish I would of forgot about the 22's I've been shooting. But the barrel is warped to the left and Bass Pro has recomended to send it to Gamo. Will see how they handle this and let you know about there warranties. Hope they fix it, this line of air rifles can really be addicting. Sure plan on being a collecting customer. (forget the laser as a buying point, but it looks cool)
REVIEW BY:Dekhr Thursday, June 25, 2009
I have the Silent Cat (2008) version of the Whisper series in 0.177 cal. The only real difference of this one from the VH is no laser. The gun performs perfectly and only took 20 pellets to zero the scope into good/tight groupings (5 shots per target ... and get use to the trigger). I like Gamo's Target Kit which holds the target and collects the lead.
REVIEW BY:franey Tuesday, May 19, 2009
sickest gun ive ever owned!!!!! i love this gun. Trigger a little heavy at first but after a while it loosens up to become smoother and more enjoyable. same withe the sound reducer... this is a little rough at first but once worn in performs beautifully. cutout stock is very cool and also makes the rifle lighter and adds a nice tactical look to the rifle itself.
REVIEW BY:Dr. John Thursday, March 05, 2009
Trigger Adjustment – The owner’s manual states that the trigger adjustment is accessible in the hole at the bottom rear of the trigger guard. The first apparent fitting when one looks into the hole is a six-sided recessed head that would need a special tool. I corresponded with GAMO Customer Service for over six weeks on how to get the correct tool. Eventually, Customer Service said, “… just use a flat head screwdriver.” Only after giving Customer Service the benefit of the doubt and using a high intensity flashlight did I find a flat bladed receptor deep down behind the trigger. It would be very handy if GAMO would be more specific in their instruction manual.
REVIEW BY:Kenny B. Wednesday, October 22, 2008
I have the U.K. spec version of this rifle (the Whisper X) and it performs way, way above it`s price tag.A friend`s 10 year old son (under supervision) can cock & operate the rifle easily .But this is no toy,as an adult user ,you can carry this hard hitting,accurate airgun all day in the field & not feel fatigued.The trigger is the best I`ve ever found on a Gamo & I`m leaving it as is.I just wish I had the 1000 fps your laws allow (I get 825 fps ,with 7.5g Prometheus Defiants & 12-15 mm groups at 22 metres)I highly recommend this rifle!
REVIEW BY:Bill Tuesday, September 16, 2008
This gun is amazing!!! I had a red ryder but that is not anywhere as good as this. It is acurate and fast but not the distance or leathality of a real gun. It is perfect for varmits too. Great gift for a teen.
REVIEW BY:Hector Friday, September 05, 2008
Exelent air rifle very good for hunting,very nice design exellent scope!! very very acurate
REVIEW BY: Thursday, August 07, 2008
excellent gun. loud at first because it needs to be worn in but once it had 100 shots through it, the gun was not as loud as before and very very accuarte. the scope and the light are a big help in varmint hunting.
REVIEW BY:The Snipa Wednesday, July 09, 2008
I have owned 3 other Gamo rifles and 1 handgun and i have a lot of faith in this brand and im impressed once again by the Whisper VH so thank you Gamo.
REVIEW BY:Wayne the Starling hunter Tuesday, July 01, 2008
Fantastic gun, Very, Very accurate !!! Tight groups at 35 yards. Scope seems Very well made. Laser kinda cheesy, zero it 3 shots later 3 feet off. but a cool toy. The trigger was rough feeling, however I have now shot several hundred shots through it, and it has smoothed up a lot. was going to buy the aftermarket trigger. However it has smoothed up ( or maybe I just got used to it? ) anyway I am sticking to the stock one. When you grab hold of this gun, you can tell its quality !!! This is a very serious target and varmint rifle. I don't know if the silencer really works or not? However it is a great conversation starter ! Other than the crummy laser this is the best pellet rifle, I have ever owned.....


OK OK
Follow Us View Our Videos Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook RSS
Cart Empty
Search Site
Demo Products Gamo Demo Sale
Subscribe to newsletter
Please notify me via email of any Gamo specials and sales
How this benefits you?
Subscribe to newsletter

Recommend This Page
Gamo Resources

Copyright © 2010 Gamo Outdoor USA, Inc. All Rights Reserved

OK OK