Order Status User Account Where To Buy
You are here. Home > Air Rifles > Buckmasters Series > Hunter Extreme .22

Hunter Extreme .22 "The Beast" - The Fastest .22 cal airgun available

The ultimate in air rifle power. The Hunter Extreme .22 cal. air rifle by GAMO offers a devastating combination of power and velocity to provide you with the ultimate air rifle hunting experience. With a muzzle energy of 23.6 ft-lbs (32 Joules) the Hunter Extreme .22 cal. can handle any varmint situation.

Read/Write Reviews about this product...
Write Review
Product Hunter Extreme .22  [Item # 61100415554]
  Hunter Extreme .22
Your Name
(optional)
Review Details
(1000 characters max.)
Latest Owner Reviews
REVIEW BY:Malo Saturday, September 01, 2012
It is by far, the air rifle I'd like to have. Hard to acquire, as product has been discontinued. Help me buy one!
REVIEW BY:MA RAZZAK Saturday, June 23, 2012
World best air rifles i lavas dreams like this gun thanks gemo for making hunter extreme
REVIEW BY:Jace Sunday, April 15, 2012
Hi my name jace I shot a jack rabbit at 50 yards and it went thru it and shot a dove at 91 yards
REVIEW BY:michael youngblood Wednesday, September 15, 2010
finally.. i have researched 20 different companies for AR's... since i love eating small game, ( crows, rabbits, squirrels, rattlesnakes and a few other things ), i was looking for a powerful .22 that would get the job done... i am using an 16 gr. alloy PBA ammo with this.. i do NOT use lead it harms the Earth.. i hit a crow on a branch at 86 yrds., (measured before the shot with laser range finder) and hit it in the throat.. about 1" above where i was aiming... i have a swivel bipod on mine and it helps... the .22 is NOT affected by light breezes and is very accurate.. make sure to keep the shroud tight... ammo is cheap.. scope is excellent... thanks
REVIEW BY:Mat Saturday, June 19, 2010
hello i come from th e netherlands and just bought the extreme i shot a crow from 80yards 1shott kill
REVIEW BY:BOBBY Saturday, June 12, 2010
GREAT GUN
REVIEW BY:Anxious k Thursday, May 06, 2010
I have been looking at this gun for about 6mos. and finaly got it with my tax return. Everything that I have read is correct. Powerful, heavy, accurate caught it on sale, but because I wanted it overnight I blew my savings .... But well worth it
REVIEW BY:kevin Wednesday, April 28, 2010
ok guys help me out here please!Im wanting to purchase an air rifle for shooting rabbits,squirels,and coyotes as well as target practice.Im in to long distance shooting with accuracy.What do u recommend?
REVIEW BY:tony Tuesday, April 20, 2010
I owned this one up in Alaska. At 30 yards with pba it will go through a steel saucepan. At 30 yards with beeman Kodiak's it will go through a steel saucepan at 30 yards. It will also go through 1 in of oak with beeman Kodiak's. Very accurate if you can hold the weight up out there.
REVIEW BY:someone Sunday, April 11, 2010
i agree with Chacho for what it is the price isn't that bad and thanks to its large caliber when used with Gamo Pro Magnum Pellets which are quite heavy 21.5 grains wind won't mess with this gun
REVIEW BY:Chacho Saturday, March 20, 2010
Those who think that these guns are too pricey, remember this. An airgun you can shoot most anywhere. Plus the price of the ammo is cheap for a bunch of it. You can't shoot your 06 in your backyard. Get one and have the time of your life.
REVIEW BY:Gabriel Thursday, March 18, 2010
hi i am looking to buy the hunter extreme 22. air rifle and it is a bit pricey, is it worth the money?
REVIEW BY:toby steve Sunday, March 14, 2010
just not shure if the guns worth 500 bucks? I got the rws model 350 magnum that I belive is a better value for the money. I was to afarid of the very crappy trigger system and mount. but who knows toby steve
REVIEW BY:GFFFFSFGAFDH Monday, February 01, 2010
TOOO EXPENSIVE! ITS PELLET GUN NOT AN ANTIQUE 16GAUGE. I COULD GO BUY A NICE 30-6 FOR CHEAPER THAN THIS
REVIEW BY:shooter Wednesday, January 27, 2010
hi. just wanted to find out how loud this rifle actually is compared to a standard .22 bolt action. thx
REVIEW BY:jerryp-fl Wednesday, January 27, 2010
when will we see a .22 hunter extreme comb shotgun?
REVIEW BY:dejan Tuesday, January 26, 2010
Posedeujem model Hanter 125o,primetio sam da je neprecizna i da neposeduje ono ubrzanje od 380 m/s koje je navedeno u upustvu,inace navedenu pušku koristim za lov.
REVIEW BY:rb Tuesday, January 05, 2010
great gun. but i dont understand why on the video of this gun it shows this gun shooting 1600+ fps. when it says here it goes 1300 max.
REVIEW BY:jc GA Wednesday, December 16, 2009
Got the HE.22 for plinking. Set up 3 layers of scrap 1/4 inch, high density laminate flooring for targets. With all 3 layers packed together as 1 solid wall, the PBA Raptor passed completely through 1st layer and partially entered 2nd with dent in 3rd. With the 3 layers seperated by 1 inch, the Raptor passed through layers 1 and 2 and severely cracked the 3rd. The result was the same for 20 and 30 yards.
REVIEW BY:dicky Thursday, November 26, 2009
well i just bout "the beast"a couple days ago for my son and he loves it.he shoots it every day and has been droppin little creatures right in their tracks.
REVIEW BY:guanabillo Wednesday, November 25, 2009
perfect, for pest control
REVIEW BY:buggy Tuesday, November 24, 2009
i find it hard to believe that a air rife can stop a 20 pound varmit.are there any sites i could visit that shows this weapon in action?
REVIEW BY:carlos.. Friday, October 23, 2009
hello would like to know if the rifle hunter extreme that tank is used in air or spring. and what is the actual distance to make a more accurate and precise shooting distance without exaggeration ..wait answer tank......
REVIEW BY:Mike Kent CT Saturday, May 09, 2009
Took down pesky coyote at about 100 years that was in our chicken coup. Kind of heavy but as powerful and more accurate then my Winchester .22
REVIEW BY:shooter Tuesday, April 21, 2009
very powerful I wish the triger pull was easier takes awhile to sight in shoot heavier ammo light ammo tends to tumble keep barrel screws tight tend to loosen up u need a strong arm to cock will report back after 1000rnds
REVIEW BY:Dennis ABQ NM Sunday, January 11, 2009
Very powerful and excellent for targets beyond 30 meters. Do not use with regular metal targets as it will tear them up. While on the heavy side, the gun is very accurate and will certainly take down game up to coyote size with the appropriate pellet. You have to site the rife for the specific pellet you are firing. You must keep the barrel shroud tight to keep the air rifle accurate. I found it loose after several hundred shots and the pellets were off target. This is an adult gun and requires a strong arm to cock and hold on target, but well worth the price for a powerful springer!
REVIEW BY:James Sunday, September 07, 2008
i just bought this rifle and the first time i used it i shot a 20 pound racoon dead at 85 yards (with PBA), this is the most powerful air rifle i have ever shot, and yes i have shot the hunter extreme .17


OK OK
Follow Us GAMO View Our Videos Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook RSS
Cart Empty
Search Site
Demo Products Gamo Demo Sale
Subscribe to newsletter
Please notify me via email of any Gamo specials and sales
How this benefits you?
Subscribe to newsletter

Recommend This Page
Gamo Resources

Copyright © 2010 Gamo Outdoor USA, Inc. All Rights Reserved

OK OK