Order Status User Account Where To Buy
You are here. Home > Air Rifles > Whisper Series > Whisper 22

Whisper .22 Air Rifle, The Quiet Gun

This New Model will change the way you think about hunting with airguns! Offering 940fps with PBA or 750fps with standard lead, your sure to be ready for the elements. The non-removable noise dampener reduce the noise up to 52%!
*Please note the scope is not pre-mounted on this kit.

Read/Write Reviews about this product...
Write Review
Product Whisper 22  [Item # 61100495554]
  Whisper 22
Your Name
(optional)
Review Details
(1000 characters max.)
Latest Owner Reviews $299.95
REVIEW BY:Brandon Harris Thursday, December 23, 2010
I love this gun because it whispers lol
REVIEW BY:kyle Friday, November 26, 2010
great gun!!! shoots great
REVIEW BY:john Friday, November 26, 2010
awsome gun!!!
REVIEW BY:Davstr Saturday, September 18, 2010
I bought a shadow sport .177 and now getting whisper .22. Im sooo excited. Can't wait
REVIEW BY:olebowhunter Monday, June 28, 2010
I received my Gamo Whisper .22 Rifle for Father's day. I installed the scope, adjusted the relief to my eye and tightened the screws. After sighting in at 20 yd without a bench rest, I am able to keep the lead pellets that I received with the rifle, in a nickel size target. I love my Gamo. Just one complaint though, I can't shoot sparrows in my barn. Guess why?
REVIEW BY:NoDak MerDog Saturday, June 26, 2010
I was hesitant to purchase this rifle after reading all the reviews but I have to say that I love my new rifle. I am 39 years old and have been hunting since I was 8 so I have a few years experience around guns. I had to laugh at the review that said tighten everything before you shoot it, well the reason they left the scope screws loose when you get it is for adjustment, also all the reviews about the scope being hard to install? It took me 5 min and another 20 min to get it close to being sighted in @ 20 yards. I have put about 250 pellets threw the gun so far and I can group ¾” @ 20,30,35 yards off a bench. The gun packs the punch that the .177 does not have, so far I have shot 23 Northern ground squirrels and all of them have been one shot kills. I would recommend this rifle to anyone and since I got mine last month, 6 of my buddies got one and love theirs as well!
REVIEW BY:anubis10 Monday, May 31, 2010
this is the most impressive air rifle i have ever owned.shoots so true, with tight groups at 30 yds.broke a penny in two at 20yds.killed two rabbits at 30yds .. Gamo great product...
REVIEW BY:cyberfish2 Sunday, April 18, 2010
I do a lot of shooting @ <25yds, so I had to replace the scope with a Cent.Optics. for paralax adjustment to get decent groups. With Gamo Match pellets, @ 30', I can cover 10 shot groups with a dime. It is still fairly loud. It cocks easily. I like that the safety is NOT automatic. I removed the iron sights so I could play with a laser, and use low mounts for the scope. The trigger pull could be smoother; it might improve with use. Mostly, I like this gun a lot.
REVIEW BY:David Sunday, April 18, 2010
I have an absolute squirrel infestation at my home here in Texas. I live in a developed sub-division so using a rimfire to dispatch these little devils is out of the question. I recently began using the GAMO Raptor pellets in 177 and have been amazed at their absolute 100% terminal performance! GAMO manufacturers the best air rifles and ammo on the planet! GO!GAMO!
REVIEW BY:Turkeycreek Wednesday, February 17, 2010
ALL YOU PBA USERS,STOP RIGHT NOW.LED IS MUCH BETTER.THE PBA IS A VERY POOR QUILITY PELLET,THE WORKMANSHIP IS SICK,YOU GET BETTER GROUPING WITH LED AND LONGER DISTANT SHOTS,ITS LIKE THEY JUST SHOOK THEM OUT OF THE MOLD STRAIT INTO THE CONTAINER,THEY ARE NOT AS GOOD AS THE HYPE SAY THEY ARE.PREMIER HOLLOW POINTS ARE THE WAY TO GO. GREAT CRAFTSMANSHIP.YOU HEARD IT FIRST FROM TURKEYCREEK Johnson
REVIEW BY:ky hunter Monday, January 18, 2010
what pellets gruop best? i am shooting targets and birds out to 60 yards. i want less than i 1 inch group at 40 yards. possible? i tried PBA and had good luck but dont like the cost. any other ideas?
REVIEW BY:ffabric Saturday, January 09, 2010
I just got this Whisper 22 ($174.00) a few hours ago and came in great condition. I am getting it ready to sight in tomorrow. I also got a hunter extreme 177 ($231.00) two days ago and am in the middle of sighting it in. I may not put the scope on the Whisper cuz it has open sights that look pretty good. I am still waiting for the Varmint Hunter 177 ($143.00), it will be here on the 11th. I am 67 years old and thought with such good prices from Amazon that I would get the 3 of them plus several other items related to Pellet guns. After I get to shoot these guns I will report what my observations are. So far the quality on these guns is great, and really nice to look at. Gamo seems to be a real quality product. Happy New Year to all....
REVIEW BY:zachary Tuesday, December 15, 2009
got the gun in oct. for my birthday. i use the open sites for groups 1 inch at 40 yds. very reliable and accurate. i put marks in my gun for every kill.over 50 so far.the whisper 22 is dead quiet after broken in. GREAT GUN.
REVIEW BY:gamo dude Thursday, November 19, 2009
if you dont want squirrels messing with your dogs this gun is the gun you want. its so quiet that if you miss you can try again. really accurate!
REVIEW BY:Tracer Saturday, October 24, 2009
The first two weeks I eliminated three squirrels. This rifle is deadly and quiet. I live in the city and it is so quiet it sounds like a staple gun. No worries about the neighbors and noise.
REVIEW BY:zack Monday, October 12, 2009
very nice gun.i hear it is loud until broken in.very true.needs 50plus shots and then it is whisper quiet,believe me.now the neighbors are wondering what happened to the birds that lived in the birdhouse.but dont ask me what happened to them.whisper 22. is worth the money.
REVIEW BY:shooter Friday, October 02, 2009
great gun. headshots at 40 yds with scope.puts squirrels in their place 100 foot up.got it sept.10,birthday.it is loud in an open space,quiet in an enclosed place.
REVIEW BY:trybot Saturday, August 08, 2009
I'm thrilled to finally have one of these. Anyone know how to get the box open? I can't wait to give it a try but may send it back for a different box. Maybe it's just me
REVIEW BY:Lone Wolf Saturday, July 11, 2009
Started shooting straight right out of the box. No paralax with scope, and easy to zero. Whisper .22 and PBA ammo are an awsome combo. Semper Fi, LW
REVIEW BY:HSchott, La Vernia,Tx Saturday, June 27, 2009
I found my new Whisper 22 cal to be very accurate with PBA ammo. It does not group consistently with the lead pellets I have. The trigger is smooth but has a very long pull.
REVIEW BY:Jay Lavigne Thursday, June 04, 2009
Very Accurate and Deadly Againest Rodents! Loud as Heck with PBA Ammo !
REVIEW BY:tyler Tuesday, April 14, 2009
BEST GUN EVER. Period. This gun has superior impact and when we shot it into a phone book, it went in 500-600 pages. When we shot a regular $50 gun that you get at dicks, it only went in 100 pages. And if you are lookin to shoot birds, groundhogs, squrrels, rabbits or other small game this is the gun to get. And the noise reducer allows you to take a 2nd shot at birds if you miss the 1st time. And the range is amazing this gun can shoot long distances without dropping. This gun is worth every penny.
REVIEW BY:dmenace Thursday, April 02, 2009
edge of bullseye @ 25 yards first shot out of the box w/open sights. probably won't bother with the scope.
REVIEW BY:Dennis ABQ NM Sunday, January 11, 2009
I had the Whisper .177 and now have a Whisper .22. The larger pellet size makes the dampner more efficient, holding in more of the air as the pellet exits, making the air gun quieter. I shoot a three eights inch group at 30 meters with a BSA Mil Dot 3-9 X 40 scope. The spring or gas strut both make noise so the Whisper is not totally quiet, but it is much quieter than an equivalent without the dampner. The pellet going supersonic makes very little noise, it is a small object. The noise is from the pneumatic bloom coming out the muzzle. This is what the dampener reduces. I have hit 8 inch targets out to 100 yards on a still morning. It is an excellent air rifle. I would get the CAMO version just for looks. It would be nice to have a Camo scope to go with the Whisper. I usually use a Hunter Extreme .22 for targets beyond 30 meters and find it plenty powerful and accurate out to a minimum of 50 meters.
REVIEW BY:yianni kellis Sunday, December 14, 2008
i love this gun so so so much but i wish gamo could make an adapter so it can shoot .22 pellets and .177 pellets. please!!!!!
REVIEW BY:Del -- Indianapolis, IN Sunday, November 09, 2008
I purchased the whisper .22 caliber Mid September 08 to rid myself of some squirrels that were using my pickups wiring as a chew toy. The fiber optic sites were easy to site in. I was easily taking out squirrels with head shots at 50 – 60 feet. The silencer is an absolute must have. There is no crack from the pellet breaking the sound barrier. The neighbors are non the wiser
REVIEW BY:joel Friday, August 15, 2008
yeah. i love this gun shoots good and has the impact
REVIEW BY:graham Tuesday, June 10, 2008
great gun


OK OK
Follow Us View Our Videos Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook RSS
Cart Empty
Search Site
Demo Products Gamo Demo Sale
Subscribe to newsletter
Please notify me via email of any Gamo specials and sales
How this benefits you?
Subscribe to newsletter

Recommend This Page
Gamo Resources

Copyright © 2010 Gamo Outdoor USA, Inc. All Rights Reserved

OK OK