Order Status User Account Where To Buy
You are here. Home > Ammunition > .177 cal. High Perf. Lead Pellets > Red Fire .177 Pellets Tin of 150

Red Fire® .177 Caliber Pellets - Tin of 150

The Red Fire® pellet is Gamo’s latest state-of-the-art hunting pellet. This advanced pellet is designed with a diamond shaped polymer tip that provides a true ballistic trajectory.

The Red Fire® pellet is engineered for balanced expansion ensuring intense penetration. The force of impact drives the red polymer tip back into the cylindrical jacket material forcing it to expand outwards increasing the diameter of the projectile as it passes through the intended target (mushrooming effect on impact).

• Exceptional Accuracy • Intense Penetration • Uniformed Expansion


Lead Warning

Read/Write Reviews about this product...
Write Review
Product Red Fire .177 Pellets Tin of 150  [Item # 632270154]
  Red Fire .177 Pellets Tin of 150
Your Name
(optional)
Review Details
(1000 characters max.)
Latest Owner Reviews $9.95
REVIEW BY:matt Monday, February 24, 2014
I have nearly shot every gamo brand out of my bone collector bull whisperer. I am most statisfied with these rounds. The accuracy can only be described a near profection. I have offically found the go to pellet for my rifle. Keep up the great job gamo. This review is wrote by a naval special warfare operator so if you want an experts opinion on what round to send down range this is the one hands down!
REVIEW BY:jmadd Saturday, December 28, 2013
Just got a Silent Cat. I bought some whatever pellets and was very displeased. I got on this site and read some reviews of different pellets and air rifles. I decided to try out the Red Fire. I could not be more pleased with the performance. I am mainly concerned with consistentcy. These pellets are consistently giving me 0.5in groups at 30 yds.
REVIEW BY:Therealnatser Sunday, October 20, 2013
This ammo is great! I just went out hunting with my GAMO Silent Cat and used this ammo, this ammo did amazing! Using that pellet rifle I shot a squirrel in the head off hand at about 25 yards and killed it with one shot. These pellets are scary accurate and very lethal. I recommend these pellets to any squirrel hunter out there!
REVIEW BY:Copperhead Saturday, October 19, 2013
made seven shots with the Red Fire at game, five tree rats and a hop-a-long. all taken with one shot but one that I missed hit and had to cean up my mess. this is the best pellet I have used in forty five years of shooting air rifles.
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, September 11, 2013
best lead pellet i've ever used and gona be the last lead pellet i use it does a great job with the penatration on animals should never need a second shot if u hit the animal in the head or heart always a fantastic job by this pellet
REVIEW BY:zipp Monday, July 22, 2013
Every airgun is its own animal and every pellet performs a bit different in each rifle. No two rifles will perform exactly the same, even the same models with the same ammo. This is a fact. Nonetheless, with that said, I have found the redfire to be a very accurate and consistent pellet. It does not break the sound barrier in my varmint hunter hp, but it hits hard and penetrates well. It seems to do quite a bit of damage to the target.
REVIEW BY:timar Wednesday, July 10, 2013
i got them for squirrels tested the penatration on a roll of toilet paper it went to the core im vary impressed the only pellet ill use now great job guys
REVIEW BY:rhampton Thursday, July 04, 2013
Excellent I can get hole inside hole. Ill never switch again!
REVIEW BY:yannick Thursday, April 04, 2013
does fit on the pt-85 ,to long
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, March 20, 2013
Does not work in the PT-85
REVIEW BY: Monday, March 11, 2013
best pellets ever.
REVIEW BY:Andrew Wednesday, February 20, 2013
These are absolutely the best pellets I have used,ever!I shoot a whisper delux series air rifle and am very well pleased with these.they're substantionaly cheaper than the other high performance pellets and offer far greater stopping power.I've shot squirrels,rabbits,snakes,and yes even coons.All were one shot one kills.Silent and deadly sums up these magnificent pellets!
REVIEW BY: Monday, February 18, 2013
i love it i shot an apple oh my god it blew the whole bottom off i love these i recomend gettig them
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, February 12, 2013
I love these pellets but the red part came out of some of the pellets
REVIEW BY:ryan goodrow Friday, August 03, 2012
i shot a bug spray can from 15 yards and it only took two shot with the red fire to make a hole the size of a quarter.....i also shot a gattoraid bottel with water in it and i had a hole the sicze of a dime..i retreived my pellet and the red tip got pushed out the botttom ande rest of the pellet mushroomed out ver nice...i love these pellets.i shot them out of my bigcat 1200..im getting the gamo silent stalker 1.77 whisper and i am sure these pellets will perform the same...great product gamo
REVIEW BY:Jeremy Saturday, July 07, 2012
These pellets are simply amazing. Got them went home and shot a rabbit with my Remington Vantage 1200.. These pellets literally bring the guts out of the animal your shooting. By far the best ones I've used so far.
REVIEW BY: Monday, June 18, 2012
Shoots great in diasy powerline 1000. Ilove these pellets. Best in pact pellets in my gun
REVIEW BY:russell Saturday, May 26, 2012
love these so much i will buy them every time i run out
REVIEW BY:squirrel hunter pro Friday, May 25, 2012
i have the gamo socom whisper 1200fps and these are the best pellets! i have shot 20 doves and 4 squirrels and eatin them all! all of my shots we placed exactly where i wanted them and the mushroom effect is awesome. this pellet is highly recommended and is accurated and they fly very far and straight
REVIEW BY:logan Monday, May 21, 2012
i got these pellets and in the first 10 minutes killed a pigeon and grackle instant kills
REVIEW BY:Logan Gregory Sunday, May 20, 2012
I got these a few days ago and the first 15 minutes i killed a grackle.
REVIEW BY: Friday, December 10, 2010
I bought a package of Red FIRE today, got back home shot a squrriel at 45 yds. These are the best and accurate pellets out there... thanks Gamo
REVIEW BY:shooter Sunday, December 05, 2010
very accurate pellet......drops a bit more than lead ammo even though its lighter the trajectory is a little bit lower and i got ripped off a little bit when i bought it i took out the can and counted the pellets and i got exactly 120 not 150 hahahahha but its fine great pellets
REVIEW BY: Saturday, December 04, 2010
All i have to say is WOW! I was tired of hitting squirrels at close rang with my cheapo air rifle and having them just look at me funny. One shot with the red fire pellets and he was doing the floppin' Crappie before he hit the ground!
REVIEW BY:MOI Sunday, November 21, 2010
Went sqiurrel hunting yesterday with my new gamo big cat 1200 i figured that the refires would have the killin power for a deer but it turns out the are acurate to ranges up to 10 yards. i will always brinbg redfires with me on my hunts for they are acurate and light weight thanks again for keeping our country safe MOI
REVIEW BY:Moi Friday, November 19, 2010
Huning is my lifestyle ever since my forefathers tuaght me i have carreid on the tradition and recently uprgaded to a red ryder and went on a giuded sqiurrel hunt in alaska great deal the redfires came through once more with accuracy and color thanks a gain
REVIEW BY:Dead Eye Tuesday, November 16, 2010
LOOK OUT! pest and small game. Your days are surely numbered. These pellets are accurate and deadly. One shot one kill, no doubt. I almost like them better than PBAs. Thanks GAMO
REVIEW BY:andrew Monday, October 25, 2010
i had bought these pellets foor my gamo rocket i shot these pellets and foud that they will shoot in the same hold over and over these pellets will take out bird squirrld possums coons snake and all these anaimals i have shot with this pellet 1 shoot and there down i love this pellet thanks gamo!
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, October 12, 2010
these pellets are good but over priced for how much you get but work very well on black birds from 25 yards drops them dead in their tracks
REVIEW BY:Johnathon Monday, October 04, 2010
I have a Gamo Hunter 220 Pellet Gun and I have shot almost every pellet available. I have shot high dollar pellets by RWS and Crosman but have yet to find a better pellet than the Red Fire Pellet. I can shoot hole in hole shots at 20 yards with this pellet. Other gamo and RWS pellets will not shoot this accurately. Don't waist money on other pellets because these are the most accurate pellets you can buy for your gamo pellet gun. The price is a bit high at $12.99 for 150 but if penetration, expansion, and unbelievable accuracy is what you want, buy these pellets. They are well worth the money.
REVIEW BY: Sunday, October 03, 2010
lethal combination with my whisper took a squirrel yesterday 50 yards it was dead before it left the branch left a hole the size of a pencil
REVIEW BY:adrian Monday, September 20, 2010
i am waiting for the gamo daynamax 1.77 anyone owns one? here in oz looks like i will probably be the second guy to have it .. if so what amo wuld b best? thanks form down under
REVIEW BY:Jason Monday, July 12, 2010
These seem like a good idea, but in practice I am not finding them effective even with squirrels. The Rockets seems to have much more impact at putting a varmit down. I'm not sure how much penetration this red fire actually gets b/c the varmints generally seem annoyed when hit with this while the rocket usually puts them on the ground on the first shot.
REVIEW BY:Matt Thursday, July 01, 2010
Good .177 pellet. Found it accurate, penetrating. Skirts clean 98%. Tips on line 98%. Shot from my Whisper--great gun.
REVIEW BY: Sunday, June 06, 2010
I just added a Gamo 3-9x40 to my CFX, and order to blisters of the red fire.I ran about 100 through it at my dad's range, and was very disapointed accuracy at even 20 yds. Plenty of flyers and they even hit sideways. Not a good choice for the CFX. All research shows 7.5 to 9 grain pellet round nose or hollow point for the CFX.
REVIEW BY: Saturday, May 29, 2010
HI TJ here, there good no weight bhind them,you need to make the same one with a led point the plastic tip looses weight.on the pellet./you need the impact./can the1.77 be made in the 22cal?
REVIEW BY: Saturday, May 08, 2010
these suck they just go right through the animals.
REVIEW BY: Thursday, April 15, 2010
i love these they mushroom just right
REVIEW BY: Saturday, April 03, 2010
Amazing pellets, great accuracy. I shot at a tangerine, and while most pellets would put a hole through it, these pellets blew it apart. Only problem is sometimes the little red tips fall off in the tin.
REVIEW BY:Josh Saturday, April 03, 2010
Not very accurate but when they hit it is massive devistation.
REVIEW BY:game hunter Monday, March 22, 2010
i use these for squirrel control on my 3/4 acres and at 20yds they will drop a them in one with very fast kill time.
REVIEW BY:Travis Wednesday, March 03, 2010
The red fire pellets are for hunting. If you are target shooting the match pellets are better because they are VERY accurate. The red fire have deep penetration and are accurate too.
REVIEW BY: Monday, March 01, 2010
I have shot both match and red fire and red fire is defiateley more accurate. It is the most accurate pellet I have ever shot!
REVIEW BY: Monday, March 01, 2010
i bought some at gandermtn the next day i shot two robins the are only in mississippi in the winter and shot one small bird all in my daisy powerline 880 i am getting a gamo rocket
REVIEW BY: Monday, February 22, 2010
what's better: red fire or match?
REVIEW BY:jjjjdfsgSHG Sunday, February 07, 2010
make in .22!!!
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, January 27, 2010
a must have
REVIEW BY:Travis Tuesday, December 29, 2009
AWESOME!!! Deadly accurate. Took five squirrels in my backyard. Work well with the Remington Vantage 1200
REVIEW BY:steve weller Penna. Thursday, December 03, 2009
used these red fire pellets in my hunter extreme 177.cal. shot two crows about 110 yards away.they dropped like a rock.i wish you would make their in a 22 cal. for my 22 cal.hunter extreme.also work very good in my 177 cal. shadow sport at 60 yards right on,can but three in a dime size hole at 6o yards.BEST PELLET GAMO EVER MADE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
REVIEW BY:Travis Saturday, November 28, 2009
These are very accurate and hard-hitting pellets. They are great for small game hunting. The polymer tip creates deep penetration. I can ALWAYS trust GAMO.
REVIEW BY:Ratinator Thursday, November 12, 2009
After testing 5 different types of pellets, the Red Fire came out ahead in accuracy. These pellets seem to have NO deviation out of my Shadow 640 and my Recon rifles. The Red Fire pellet is the only pellet I will use for hunting rats, squirrels and rabbits.
REVIEW BY:Alley Hunter Friday, October 30, 2009
I Tried these on my new viper, i shot a squirrel at 40 yards and quite gruesomly it ripped ot's head right off it's little furry body... it was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
REVIEW BY: Monday, October 26, 2009
SICCCCCCCKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IS ALL I HAVE TO SAY YOU NEED SOME OF THESE
REVIEW BY:Dan Saturday, October 10, 2009
When I saw these in the store they looked pretty bada**. I tried them as soon as I got home in my RWS 302. I was freakin amazed!!!!!!! Shot at an old license plate at 50ft,,,,straight through!!!!!!!!! When I looked at the plate I thought it was shot with a .22 caliber rimfire rifle…great product GAMO. Could you please make them in 22 caliber?
REVIEW BY:squirrelkiller Tuesday, September 01, 2009
SUPERIOR ammo. Cuts water-filled plastic bottles in half, and just about blows the heads off squirrels in my Crosman Storm XT. Can't wait 'till I can afford a Gamo Hunter Extreme to see what THAT'll do with these babies. Get some today, you won't be dissapointed.
REVIEW BY:Royal Friday, July 31, 2009
I just tried these pellets. One shot is all it took for both a squirrel and a rabbit in my backyard - much more hitting power than traditional lead.
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, July 28, 2009
these pellets are spectacular, why? because they can kill just about anything you want. i couldn't stop shooting the dumb squirrels in my yard. the only problem is that they should also make .22 caliber pellets for other rifles.
REVIEW BY:TODD Tuesday, June 16, 2009
WHEN THE PELLET HITS IT EXPANDS A LOT. AND LEAVES A LITTLE HOLE. BAMMM!!! BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK!!!
REVIEW BY:jamal Monday, June 15, 2009
These pellet are good for high penetration. I shot a branch right from under a squrriel went threw the branch into the squrriel i love these pellet
REVIEW BY:Ryan Sunday, May 31, 2009
These pellets with a Gamo Whisper are a lethal combination. Great balance of penetration and expansion. All i have to say is no more ground hog problem, Thanks again, Gamo keep up the good work.
REVIEW BY:Adam Emmons Tuesday, May 12, 2009
i like the penatration and expantion.shot a bunny at 30+ yards retrived the pellet it was twice the size then before . thanks gamo
REVIEW BY: Friday, April 10, 2009
these things are awsome i shot them through a paint can
REVIEW BY:Taylor Friday, April 03, 2009
i shot these out of my Hunter Extreme and the expantion is amazing if you dont believe me try it for yourself take a milk jug and fill it full of water and put the cap on then take the Red Fire and shoot through the cap into the full jug then take a normal pellet and do the same thang then dump the water retrive the pellets and notice the differences.


OK OK
Follow Us View Our Videos Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook RSS
Cart Empty
Search Site
Demo Products Gamo Demo Sale
Subscribe to newsletter
Please notify me via email of any Gamo specials and sales
How this benefits you?
Subscribe to newsletter

Recommend This Page
Gamo Resources

Copyright © 2010 Gamo Outdoor USA, Inc. All Rights Reserved

OK OK