Order Status User Account Where To Buy
You are here. Home > Air Rifles > Socom Series > Socom Tactical

Socom Tactical .177 caliber Air Rifle with integrated laser, light and noise dampening system

The Socom Tactical .177 cal airgun is equipped with a full sized Gamo 3-9x40 Air rifle scope. This water, fog and shockproof scope is useful for more than range estimation, it's perfect for holds in windage and elevation, making this a great choice for challenging pest control situations.
*Please note the scope is not pre-mounted on this kit.

Read/Write Reviews about this product...
Write Review
Product Socom Tactical  [Item # 611007854]
  Socom Tactical
Your Name
(optional)
Review Details
(1000 characters max.)
Latest Owner Reviews
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, May 23, 2012
great gun! ive had it for about 2 years and the gun is still shooting fine. but, the gun is too powerful for the scope, it it will fall of but you just have to re- ajust it. but i use the iron sights and itll put i fine whole in a soup can any day.
REVIEW BY:Muhammad usman Monday, April 09, 2012
all about this gun like price and funncgtional
REVIEW BY:DannyP Saturday, December 04, 2010
This gun is freakin' awesome! Have had it about 2 months. I do agree that the light and laser are very poor but the gun itself makes up for that. The only problem I have is with loss of power. When I first got it I could put a hole dead center in a bottlecap from 30 yards, go right through it. Now from 10 yards it just makes a dent and bounces off. Have used the same ammo the whole time. Has anyone else had this problem?
REVIEW BY:thegrif Monday, July 19, 2010
Some smart people on this board and I concur with most of their opinions/experiences. The gun is well made, shoots great and "dead" on under 100yrds with proper sight doping. Haven't had the laser/light problems others mention, but I don't use the remote switches either. It is much quieter than expected being a gun that can send lead 1000+fps. I'm very pleased with the system, but the instructions could use more details and less other languages. ;-)
REVIEW BY:Sam Monday, June 21, 2010
This product is absolutely amazing at 100 yds i can easily hit a target but the laser and flash light are poor quality but the gun shoots like a charm i took a hog at 65 yds.
REVIEW BY:rafa Saturday, May 29, 2010
i just bought this airgun .wow! its accuracy from 100 yds is amazing.the triger is alittle tough but the power pays back.already ive made a penny size hole in a crow. this is what ive been waitin for
REVIEW BY:Rob P Sunday, May 09, 2010
I bought my socom tactical and I love almost everything about this rifle. the only thing i think they should change is the laser and put a better one on it , but other than that its very accurate and powerful. I think this is the best looking rifle out there , the noise dampener is nice too to have on a riflle I give it an A in my books
REVIEW BY:Rich C Thursday, April 15, 2010
I bought my socom tactical, it must me the loudest and most powerful pellet gun I've had over my 30 some odd years. And trust me owned a couple of dozen. Yes there are better ones BUT not for the price! And for the people who have complained about the laser and flashlight, your crazy I've never had ANY problems. Also like to point out tape a penny to your bullseye and see what happens at about 40ft a direct hit makes the penny shatter into pieces! I'm very happy with mine, thanks for reading
REVIEW BY: Saturday, February 27, 2010
Very accurate within 50 yards. Must agree that laser is very low quality and does not work after each shot. An aftermarket laser meant for real firearms would probably do the trick. Wish i would have bought the Whisper with no laser or flashlight. could have saved a hundred bucks. Live and learn I guess.
REVIEW BY:walter soule Friday, February 12, 2010
This is a superb weapon for urban areas, will take anything out with hesd shot up to a coyote. Very impressive weapon.
REVIEW BY:Vlad Wednesday, February 10, 2010
Yes, I agree with USNriflemaster regarding the laser sights and lights. It appears they are not reliable. They just go on and off without your control.... Sometimes I need to press the buttons several times to switch them... I also lost the front sight, it is too weak, and after the light tap I lost it...
REVIEW BY:USNriflemaster Friday, January 29, 2010
Whisper Socom Tactical NOT RECOMMENDED! Laser sights and lights are only for looks and these fancy features were just junk. Low quality laser and flashlights goes on and off after every recoil. Other than that the Whisper series rifle itself is awesome, 1 ¾ inch grouping accuracy max at 100 yards straight from the box w/ regular lead hollow-point pellets but not that quiet as expected, hearing protection are advisable due to the crackling spring sound. I owned 2 Whisper .177 and 1 Whisper .22 and this Socom Tactical stocks are the only plus in comparison with the other Whisper series. Upgraded the springs to Nitro Pistons by Crosman and it will be much quieter. Stick to regular Whisper series with no laser and flashlight. By the USNriflemaster 01302010.
REVIEW BY:kkj Wednesday, January 20, 2010
The best ever. When coon hunting, the light is the atraction. Very very acurate I shoot red fire lead ammo.
REVIEW BY:Austin Thursday, January 07, 2010
I have a Winchester 1000X pellet rifle that has a strong kick to it. So I purchased the Socom Tactical today and I love it. It has great balance and almost no recoil and very it's quiet. Gamo makes a super product and I highly recommonded buying one.
REVIEW BY:P-NUT1377 Thursday, January 07, 2010
I own numerous air rifles and i have to say this one is surely my favorite. It is deadly accurate and very comfortable to shoot. It feels like a much more expensive rifle. I'm wholly satisfied with it and would reccomend it to anyone wanting an accurate and powerful air rifle but doesnt want to spend 800 or 900 dollars on a match grade piece. I say,"GET ONE."
REVIEW BY:djas Tuesday, January 05, 2010
trying to get to shoot straight.. have not got steady group at 15 yards yet. Hope to find out what the problem is or they can have it back !!!
REVIEW BY:EJ Wednesday, December 30, 2009
Had this beauty sighted in in less than 50 rounds of the PBA ammo that came with it. VERY deadly striker with PBA ammo...ehhh kinda so so with generic Crossman pointed lead ammo. Definately a noticeable difference in the shoulder firing the PBA. Holds nice, clean consistent groups. I LOVE THIS THING!!!!
REVIEW BY:hussam Wednesday, December 02, 2009
Wonderful piece And beautiful and I hope to be one of my properties


OK OK
Follow Us GAMO View Our Videos Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook RSS
Cart Empty
Search Site
Demo Products Gamo Demo Sale
Subscribe to newsletter
Please notify me via email of any Gamo specials and sales
How this benefits you?
Subscribe to newsletter

Recommend This Page
Gamo Resources

Copyright © 2010 Gamo Outdoor USA, Inc. All Rights Reserved

OK OK