Order Status User Account Where To Buy
You are here. Home > Air Rifles > Whisper & G2 Series > Whisper Silent Cat

Whisper Silent Cat Air Rifle

The Gamo Whisper Silent Cat shoots .177 cal. match grade pellets at 1000 fps. It is equipped with a deluxe recoil pad and has a base for mounting its 4x32 air rifle scope.

Read/Write Reviews about this product...
Write Review
Product Whisper Silent Cat  [Item # 6110072154]
  Whisper Silent Cat
Your Name
(optional)
Review Details
(1000 characters max.)
Latest Owner Reviews $269.95
REVIEW BY:JLW Thursday, December 18, 2014
Love this rifle. Saw it on a yard sale site for 80.00 and my wife bought it my Christmas present. Took a little bit to get it sited in but now I'm knocking around English Walnuts with old problems at all. I have noticed that different types of pellets shoot differently out of this gun. Find what you like and stick with that ammo.
REVIEW BY:Chris gentry Thursday, December 11, 2014
The first day I got this gun was like love at first Sight. With Crosman premier 7.9 grain hollowpoints Pellets it's a great rifle. Then I got the scope sighted in and I know some people don't really like The scope but if you have many times behind the trigger then you can touch any thing with in fifty Yards with it so with in at twenty meters I'm shooting tabs right off of coke cans so it's pretty Darn accurate.
REVIEW BY: Thursday, December 11, 2014
Great gun. very accurate. took out a black bird from 30yards.best pellet gun I've had. Great job Gamo.
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, December 10, 2014
very nice gun accurate right out of the box takes out small pests witha clean kill
REVIEW BY:austin Monday, December 08, 2014
Excellent gun. Experiment with different ammo. You will not be disappointed picking one of these up. I've owned several pellet guns. This one is the best and better than a couple .22s I have. The barrel cocks once, the pellet fits perfectly in the barrel when its being cocked. Safety is nicely implemented. The accuracy is unreal - bottom line. I had a dozen squirrels in the back yard. After I unboxed it I put a pellet in the heads of 2 of them and a pellet in the chest exactly where I was aiming under the arm of another. It's some what quiet but that's not what you want this gun for. This thing is dead on accurate.
REVIEW BY:1234 rabbit sniper Monday, December 01, 2014
Just to let yal no, I shot my first 7 rabbits within the first month I've had my silent cat and the shortest shot was about 25yards .... I've killed about 3 times as many squirrels and doves with this gun !!! When you sight it in , I promise you you will drop any thing in your sights!!!! Good luck !!!
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, October 01, 2014
Just got this yesterday an I love it works great.
REVIEW BY:K. Winn Tuesday, September 30, 2014
I bought this rifle with the soul intent on hunting small game. The morning after I bought it, my friend and I took a few practice shots without sighting in the scope, and compensating for the deviation. Did quite well. 5 minutes after practice shots, my friend spots a squirrel. At about 25 yards, and 15 feet of elevation, and compensating for the scope, I land a through and through kill shot
REVIEW BY:Bravo Zulu Wednesday, September 17, 2014
I'm definitely impressed with this fine piece of craftsmanship. I tried it out using the Crossman's Pointed all purpose pellet on a 2x4 wood , shot straight through it without a problem.I got this Silent Cat just in time for my birthday today;Im hooked, wish I hadn't waited considering I turn 45 today. I started to buy the Crossmans Blackout II for $60 less, but it had no front sights on it, plus I liked the idea this rifle was made in Spain instead of China, don't get me wrong, I love Chinese culture especially the food, just wanted to go with something different instead of the usual " Made In China " norm . Thanks Gamo as we say in the U.S. Navy (BRAVO ZULU) job well done. U.S. Navy Veteran.
REVIEW BY:Joe Tuesday, September 02, 2014
This rifle is very good I just got it and dropped a rabbit at about 30 yards.
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, August 19, 2014
I love using this rifle because it is accurate with or without the scope and I have dropped two large squirrels and one rabbit with this gun
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, July 22, 2014
The Silent Cat is better than I ever expected. On the first day I owned it I fired a few rounds for practice. Later than day I dropped 2 large adult ground hogs with one shot each at about 40 yards. Both were one shot kills. I was using Gamo platinum ammo.
REVIEW BY:Ben Friday, July 11, 2014
I feel gamo has done it once again but before i say anything im going to say you must absolutley need to understand how to clean a break barrel springpiston ar rifle and you have to know the artillary hold to get the most out of you gamo air rifle i use jsb gamo and crossman ammo,with crossman hollow points i can get a 1/2. In group @ 30-29 yds i am pleased with how well it takes out ctitters and birds drops em dead in there tracks i was a little skeptical about getting the gun and it accuracy until i picked it up i would almost consider using gamo for home protection but DON'T!!! the gun is sturdy heavy and accurat but difficult to do matinence on but i am 110% going to buy gamo pellets and the gamo bone collector and the big cat and the whisper fusion if you want a gun that is accurate and cheap get the silent cat
REVIEW BY:lala Saturday, May 24, 2014
I am in love with this gun. Everyone thinks because I'm a women I couldn't handle the power of this rifle. Well they are wrong. I'm more accurate then my siblings and my fiance. Even without the scope, I get it right in the center.
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, May 06, 2014
Best pellet gun I've ever owned by far. Its light weight is a huge perk, but most importantly its dead accurate if sighted properly, and very powerful. The best pellets I've found for it after testing about 15 different pellet types were the crosman hollow points. With skill and patience, you can easily kill a target at 80+ yds. Also, the silencer genuinely reduces the noise a lot, so the name is appropriate. When compared to my friends $100 pellet gun, it was much more comfortable and about half the weight, worth the extra $
REVIEW BY:Russ Saturday, April 19, 2014
I work on a hay ranch in Nevada and we have ground squirrel issues like you wouldn't believe. I was using a Crosman Fury II blackout which I thought would be a good gun but boy was I wrong. The first one lost power within a week and when I say lost power I was shooting a plastic bucket at 30 feet and the pellets bounced off! So I took it back and exchanged it for the same gun thinking the first one was just a lemon. Well after two weeks the spring assembly broke which was a disappointment because Crosman used to make great guns. So today I shelled an extra 50.00 for the silent cat. In the last month I have shot over a thousand squirrels so let's hope that the Gamo holds together better than the two guns it's replacing.
REVIEW BY: Friday, April 11, 2014
have shot over two thousand rounds in mine am extremely satisfied very accurate when using gamo ammo changing ammo necessitates resighting killed lots of nasty Brown headed cow birds once I got used to it it's been one shot, one kill I highly recommend this rifle
REVIEW BY:michael Thursday, April 10, 2014
It shoots good :)
REVIEW BY:DAVID Wednesday, April 02, 2014
Shooting very nice tight groups at 25 yds. Waiting to take out some rats. This gun looks sharp and is fun to shoot. Glad to have it.
REVIEW BY:Tom Friday, March 21, 2014
I bought one of these a couple of weeks ago. It's a lot more powerful than I thought it was going to be. I'll be using it to hunt those "mean ole nasty" squirrels (as my dogs like to call them).
REVIEW BY:Cole Saturday, March 15, 2014
I brought this gun today it is ver powerful good rifle for the money I highly recommend this rifle
REVIEW BY:Billy Wednesday, February 26, 2014
Regarding the noise levels. I own this air rifle as well as a Gamo Hornet Elite which is the same gun as the Big Cat. The Whisper Silent Cat is considerably more quiet. The Hornet Elite is almost as load as my .22 LR Rifles.
REVIEW BY:mark Thursday, February 13, 2014
just got this gun today and there are some nuisance rabiits in my garden so I shot (and I measured it) 26.5 yards to a rabiits head and one shot kill. great gun. I use .177 hollow point Crossman pellets.
REVIEW BY:Vin Sunday, January 19, 2014
Great rifle. loved it ever since i got it
REVIEW BY:Billy H Saturday, January 18, 2014
Great gun for the money. I use for nuisance wildlife control and take out city squirrels and other small game. A very comfortable air gun. It does the job well and I didn't break the bank on it. Great where a 22 or Shotgun or Rifle won't work... Excellent target or play around air gun.
REVIEW BY:happy wth mine Wednesday, January 15, 2014
To those who are having problems with their scope. My dad taught me when installing a scope on any rife lock tight a few light taps on the scope when adjusting windage, elevation. an make sure follow instructions.
REVIEW BY: Thursday, January 09, 2014
I got this gun just the other day and I have killed 3 squirrels and 4 birds, they were all one shot kills except one squirrel but I didn't place it right. I shoot the crosman hollow points and the crosman destroyers and I have been shooting at least 75+ yards. Adjusting to the scope is a bit harder then normal for me but it's a good gun for what I paid for it.
REVIEW BY: Thursday, January 02, 2014
This is one awesome very accurate powerful gun. I prefer the open sights, never even tried the scope. $150.00 at Walmart and no regrets.
REVIEW BY:masd squirrel master Sunday, December 29, 2013
I have just perchaced a silent cat and it is a great squirrel gun I love it
REVIEW BY:Vincent Friday, December 27, 2013
I bought this gun last year with my christmas money and i thought that it would just be a pellet gun that would hardly kill a chipmunk...i was gladly mistaken i have killed 4 squirrels and 7 pheasants with it. they were all kill shots and pass throughs. i shoot the crossman premier hollow point out of it and they work great. they have phenomenal accuracy. shooting through a tin can at a hundred yards with them. just picked up a pack of gamo rockets and blue flame pellets. excited to see how the work. Gamo silent cat is a GREAT pellet gun
REVIEW BY:Country boy Thursday, December 26, 2013
I got the silent cat for Christmas and it is by far the best pellet rifle I have evered owned.
REVIEW BY:Steve Monday, December 23, 2013
This is one awesome gun and I haven't even put the scope on it yet. Grouping quarter size shots at 25 yrds with open sights. I highly recomend buying this rifle.
REVIEW BY:Tom Wednesday, December 18, 2013
the gun shoots awesome best gun for the price did not have any issues with the scope falling off all you have to do actually read the instructions and it will show you there is a set screw to keep the scope from sliding not the best scope in the world but what to expect for under $200 besides that the gun is awesomeif you do not want to spend $269 you can purchase the same gun at Walmart for about $160
REVIEW BY:Theraelnatser Sunday, October 20, 2013
This pellet rifle is amazing! It is very accurate at longer ranges, it shoots a lead pellet very fast, and is very lethal to every small game or pest there is. I love this rifle!
REVIEW BY:SPC Withrow U.S Army Sunday, October 20, 2013
I love this gun
REVIEW BY:mark in va Saturday, October 19, 2013
love it.got it sighted in at 35 yrds.you can take a quarter a cover all the holes up.very fast gun.light and easy to carry .cant go wrong when buying this gamo
REVIEW BY:Justin(RI) Thursday, August 29, 2013
this gun can penetrate a plywood speaker box at 10 yards. best air rifle I've ever used.
REVIEW BY:Gordon Tuesday, August 20, 2013
If you shoot PBA or the gold pellets this gun does sound like a . 22 or louder so with that type of ammo the is loud. With the sub sonic lead pellets the gun isn't loud at all. I don't really care about the louder pellets, I just don't shoot them any where except the range or woods. I love this gun, it's very accurate and fun to shoot. It would be a good small game hunting rifle or for target practice. I like the idea of shooting the cheaper lead pelltes for range time and the faster pellets for small game hunting. You can't go wrong with this gun. The other thing I like is that it has sites, some of Gamo gun have to have a scope or you have to have sites installed. I have never found a scope that I like so I use the sties.
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, August 13, 2013
Many people say that the gun is too loud. But how do you silence a pellet at the speed of 1000. Fps (lead pellets) or 1,250 Fps (PBA) in fact the whisper tech works, if it was not there, then every shot you took Would sound like a 22 or louder. Overall this is an accurate, powerfull gun. I recommend using Gamo redfire ballistic tip pellets. They are very accurate
REVIEW BY:garrett clark Thursday, June 27, 2013
Got a rws for my day I liked the gun looked around for an air gun for me got this one for $150 shot the gun the energy is the same as my dads much more expensive gun and just as accurate. I love this would recommend to anyone. I thank its the best gun for the price.
REVIEW BY:SHOOTER Tuesday, June 04, 2013
MY ZERO WITH THIS GUN IS 40 YARDS AND IM HITTN AT 60 YARDS WITH TOMAHAWK PELLETS 7.8 GR.
REVIEW BY:Chris Harrison Monday, May 27, 2013
Was hesitant on buying one...being 43 years old, but I pulled the trigger. I got it home, mounted the scope and within 11-12 shots I was hitting inside a 2" circle at 30 yards everytime. No issues thus far with the scope wandering or needing readjustment. Tried out the PBA Platinum pellets and they quite the "crack" when it goes off. It also will shoot just a touch higher with these than with the GAMO red tips. What a fun and inexpensive hobby!! If your thinking about...just DO IT. Well worth the $149.99 I paid for it at Wally World.
REVIEW BY:Corey Wednesday, May 08, 2013
I have a silent cat. I shot the redfire pellets by gamo, and have killed a raccoon, birds, and squirrels. BEST GUN EVER!!!!
REVIEW BY:Chris Thursday, April 25, 2013
Best pellet gun I have shot. Stock scope works great, just realize that each pellet type requires you to sight in the scope again. Redfire pellets are the way to go. Quiet accurate cheaper than PBA.
REVIEW BY:Brandon Wednesday, April 10, 2013
This gun is amazing I have been hunting birds and large small game and this rifle has not failed me yet very nice product.
REVIEW BY:a white Monday, March 11, 2013
AWESOME
REVIEW BY:Jason Thursday, March 07, 2013
I have a silent cat model. With gamo ballistic tip ammo I hold 1/2 inch group at35 yards at 65yrds it starts to wander out 6 inch group. With gamo alloy pellets it cracks like a 22 but is all over the place. I am very happy with match grade performance with the gamo polymer tip pellets and would recomend this rifle to anyone. I have a Walmart purchased one!
REVIEW BY:Thorn Saturday, February 23, 2013
I bought the Silent Cat last year and I am in love with this air rifle. Very accurate and powerful.....bunnies dont stand a chance. A lot of people seem to have problems with the scope. I find the scope to be quite adequate for this rifle. I get 1" or better groups at 50 paces. If the scope is mounted properly, and focused correctly, it works just fine.
REVIEW BY:JM Monday, February 18, 2013
I recently received this Silent Cat as a gift. Took it out of the box and had the iron sights lined up in minutes. The PBA pellets went super sonic but some crossman lead pellets did not, which is what I expected. After a few minutes I noticed the rear iron sight was missing a tiny c-clip causing the windage adjustment to move. I sent GAMO an e-mail and POLITELY asked if they could just mail me a new c-clip. They offered instead to send a whole new rear sight assembly at no charge. A couple days later I was back in business! Thanks GAMO! I've heard some complaints about GAMO customer service. In my experience with most companies customer service suger gets you better results than vinegar. Be nice and you might be surprised what happens.
REVIEW BY:Allen Sunday, February 10, 2013
I like it,it seams to have good power & shoots consistant at a good price
REVIEW BY: Sunday, February 10, 2013
Tried PBA Platinum pellets and observed a very loud report. Tried Gamo Redfire pellets and found this gun to be much quieter.
REVIEW BY:E MILLIGAN Thursday, January 03, 2013
This gun gets all the respect from me I use to buy daisy's and they don't compare to what this Gamo does this takes AirGuns to ANOTHER LEVEL this is what ive been looking for in a real AIR GUN thank you GAMO keep up the good work send me all the inf0 you find will buy more of your product
REVIEW BY:Devin Friday, December 07, 2012
Love this gun,I shot a bird at 40 yards very fast and very strong.
REVIEW BY:steveo Monday, November 19, 2012
i like this gun
REVIEW BY:Hammer TSL Friday, October 26, 2012
31 years in the Army with combat experience. Accurate, fast, easy to use, impressive at 75 yds. farthest explored. concur with my marine comrade put a scope on it that will do it justice or leave it off. Highly recommend.
REVIEW BY:dwilliams Friday, October 19, 2012
After much looking at this and looking at that,I purchased on of these Air Rifles, reading of complaints of scope falling off I have one hundred rounds and no issues, very accurate. actually enjoy
REVIEW BY:JimPysht Sunday, October 07, 2012
As a former Marine, I know how to sight-in. Great Rifle but cheap scope. Also, sighting-in is for each type of pellets. No complaints for the money.
REVIEW BY: Monday, July 30, 2012
Great gun. I shot three squirrels with this gun. Very powerful
REVIEW BY:HXC KID Sunday, June 03, 2012
I love this gun gamo did a great job I have had it for a while now this gun has great power i killed a chipmonk with one shot at about 25 yrds this is just a great gun
REVIEW BY:Mike Tuesday, May 22, 2012
I thought is was only right to re-write my review. After re-mounting the 4X32 scope and making sure the hex screws were tight, I can now tell you that I'm dead on accurate at 25-30 yards. I'm shooting within a 2 inch circle every time. So in my case, it was not necessary to change the scope. I guess I never had it tight enough when I first mounted it. I'm bringing the other one back for a refund. Shot several squirrels. Head shots from 30 yards using the Gamo magnum pellets. I also did a test with pellets. Shooting into a 3/4" plywood at 25 yards, the most penetration was as follows. 1st, Gamo Magnum. 2nd, PBA Gold, 3rd, Rocket. Happy Hunting.
REVIEW BY:Mike Wednesday, May 16, 2012
It's a power house for a pellet rifle. Accuracy varies with different pellets. While I can hit bulls-eye at 25 yards, it's not consistent. After reading other posts, I am going to purchase another scope. Academy Sporting Goods $149...
REVIEW BY:Big John Saturday, April 21, 2012
After changing the scope I am surprised at how accurate the gun is. I shoot large caliber rifles in range competition. I bought this gun to practice in the back yard and not disturb neighbors. I am Pleased with my purchase.
REVIEW BY:Pat B. Sunday, December 19, 2010
Totally AWESOME! Bought one 2 weeks ago on sale for $169.99. Took scope in box and left it in box.Put a 4x12 BSA on it. Both the wife and I can hit nickle size targets at 40 yds. Be sure to put thread lock on scope mount screws. I assure you, they will work loose after only a few shots. Have FUN!
REVIEW BY:akbar Monday, December 13, 2010
I have the .22 whisper cat rifle. The problem I am having is with the trigger. Has anyone had this problem and how do I adjust the trigger to make it softer? Good grip and very powerfull.
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, November 16, 2010
i have had this gun for almost a year now and it is yet to let me down.. EXTREMELY great and powerful. i reccomend for small game (birds, squirrels, chipminks, etc..) i shot a chipmunk yday in the head.. hgad a straight through and through. even better if used with the tomahawk pellet.
REVIEW BY:armyranger1959 Wednesday, November 03, 2010
Bought this gun a week ago, as a former ranger I have to say the first thing to do after opening the box is throw the scope away, dont even mount it ! I put a decent leopold on it and what a difference, shooting 1/4 inch groups at 40yds. secondly get you some locktite and apply to all mounting screws and save yourself a headache,lol, as there is alot of kick to this gun. Im still out on how this gun will perform in different weather conditions like heat and cold as it does have a plastic barrel, overall I would recomend this gun, very lightweight, quiet, and has a great feel to it.
REVIEW BY:Ivan Wednesday, October 27, 2010
I bought this gun October 23 and all good so far, set the scope up and my grouping is the size of a quarter at 25 yards. it is scary powerful. I also love the hand grip. A very nice gun for a $184.00
REVIEW BY:C-Man!!! Sunday, October 24, 2010
The gun is very loud ,but it doesnt really matter unless you have near-by neighbors.Great gun. Gamo has done great!!!
REVIEW BY:Alpha Cyote killer Friday, October 15, 2010
It is sooo damn POWERFUL! I walk out of my house one day and got to the stream. I aimed down its kind of cheesy scope. I will say the scope IS A LOAD OF CRUD!!! I was looking far a Racoon that kept desroying my garbage!! I saw a cyote on the bank. BAMM..... I killed him with a headshot! Great work GAMO, probably saved my life!
REVIEW BY:R.Sid in Texas Sunday, October 03, 2010
First of all let me say that I am a great fan of Gamo air rifles, having had an original Varmit Hunter for about 5 years along with 5 other brands of adult pellet rifles. I just moved to a medium sized city in Texas and soon found I have a rat problem. This is in town in a densly populated/ regulated subdivision so I looked at the silent cat as an alternative to deal with this problem. Besides the fact that all of my other guns are at my lakehouse. Went to my local sportings goods store as they had an ad for $10 bucks off on the SC. I was to sight the gun in that weekend but as soon as I opened the box and inspected it I thought something is wrong with the rear sights. (The box had never been opened at the store.) Looked on the box and sure enough the rear fiber optic sight was not there, looked to be broken off. Given this I opted to not mount the scope and just take it back to the store. I exchanged the gun but first had one of the staff open the box and check it out, all appeared fi
REVIEW BY:Brian Richardson Saturday, July 10, 2010
Purchased SilentCat for Dad on Father's day. Had Red Squirrels w/ bad habits chewing the deck & wiring cables outside. At first, we were using .22 CB rimfires in a Polish WZ48 trainer -- a very silent/accurate close-range set-up. Bought the Gamo so not worry neighbors thinking we were out using a centerfire and hoping to be even quieter. #1 The Silent Cat is not all that quiet! I wager a model in .22 going slower would be. FiberOptic sights are excellent. Scope is fine - but keep in mind... good grouping is never gonna happen w/ it mounted to receiver on a break action barrel. Function, workmanship, velocity, & penetration are superb.
REVIEW BY:Rocky1405 Friday, July 09, 2010
I chose this gun because I thought it would be quieter than similar rifles and it is just as loud, silencer muzzle end or not. I can get consistent groups but I have to use "kentucky windage" because I can't adjust the scope enough to the right to put the rounds where they are supposed to go. elevation can be adjusted but not the windage - mine runs out of scope travel. That's disapointing - shame on you, GAMO this ruined what could have been a great air rifle experience! for this amount of money, I expected to be able to zero it in with the scope and not have to compensate like I have to. I also found the trigger pull to be a bit on the rough side too. The gun seems like it is only one step from being refined to where it could be. ;-(
REVIEW BY:Cole Saturday, June 12, 2010
The Speed of sound is 775 Miles Per Hour Depending on Temperature and Air Density, which directly relates to Temperature. 1200 FPS equals 818.181816 MPH. As you may know, when an object breaks the speed of sound, there is whats called a Sonic Boom/Crack. That is Why these guns, or any gun that breaks the speed of sound has that Loud Crack. This was calculated at 60MPH=88FPS. There is 5280 Ft. in a mile divided by 88 FPS = 60mph. Take 1200 FPS divide it by 88 FPS and you get 13.636363...Multiply 60MPH by 13.6363... and you get 818.181816 MPH which is faster than the speed of sound and thus creates the loud Sonic Pop/Boom. I hope that this helps everyone
REVIEW BY:Troy Friday, June 11, 2010
Trigger isn't very good. Otherwise, accuracy is excellent if you purchase a decent optic, be sure the new scope is airgun rated! Unsure of where they measured the 1000 fps to advertise, the most I've gotten is 1150 with PBA ammo, and 850-900 with the Red Tip and Standard pellets. I do like the thumbhole/pseudo pistol grip stock, which is the only reason I went with Gamo.
REVIEW BY:Kodiak Wednesday, May 12, 2010
had much trouble ZERO in with scope... removed scope..Zero in with 8 shots. i learned to site with the 03A3 then the M1 .... this dates me
REVIEW BY:Daniel Sunday, May 09, 2010
This air rifle is so loud. Can get the scope sighted in quickly, but five shots later it has moved way off again. This gun is priced as if it is as good as a 22 long rifle. IT IS NOT. If the animal is farther than 20 yards, the gun does no damage whatsoever. Have had 3 squirrels whithin 2 days run off after being shot at about 30 steps with this exact gun. I was soooo excited about buying this gun for like two weeks before i got it. Then i bought it.... Not impressed at all. Could have spent that 269 dollars on something much better. Disappointed. This is a failure gamo.
REVIEW BY:dylan j. Saturday, May 08, 2010
you should buy this gun it is acurate and powerful good for plinking and prarie doging i love mine get one
REVIEW BY:gamozila Thursday, May 06, 2010
i like potatoes more than anything in the world be sides my gamo whisper silent cat it is the bomb
REVIEW BY:Big Daddy Monday, May 03, 2010
Wow this silent cat is one LOUD sumbitch. I feel kinda mislead. Using the Raptor pellets it is as loud as a 22 long rifle and I bought it to thin out the grackle population in my back yard. Maybe some slower heavier lead pellets will help as there should be no sonic crack at their speeds. Will let you and Gamo know
REVIEW BY:john Thursday, April 29, 2010
where would i find an upgraded scope/sight for this rifle? Can i use the RGB illuminated sight for 110.00 dollars will it work for this rifle
REVIEW BY:Arno J Williams Wednesday, March 24, 2010
What I really hate about the whisper is the scope I completely removed it and place it where it should be a box. It has no business on any rifle. Of course I am a Marine Scout/Sniper.
REVIEW BY:Arno J Williams Wednesday, March 24, 2010
I own a whisper and i have bad hearing but it still sounds pretty loud to me.
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, March 10, 2010
Just bought mine two days ago. I've put about 60 shots through it. It is extremely accurate. I am getting 1 inch groups at 50 feet everyshot. I took out a squirrel about 40 yards away with this rifle. This is freaky Amazing.
REVIEW BY:james Sunday, March 07, 2010
great gun louder then i thought but shots great
REVIEW BY:Gatorman53 Friday, February 26, 2010
My son bought one and it was easy to site in. I bought one and like it. Make sure you read the instructions to mount the scoop it will save you time and aggravation. Hey Travis!!
REVIEW BY:Ryan C. Sunday, February 21, 2010
Very nice dead on with iron sights the scope leaves a lot to be desired it is very hard to zero but overall a great gun.
REVIEW BY: catman Thursday, February 18, 2010
great gun i took out two crows from about 75 yrds
REVIEW BY:Silent Cat Owner Friday, February 05, 2010
Great gun fun to shoot but i think the power is a little overrated, I have to sight it in and tighten the screws atleast once a week. :(
REVIEW BY: Friday, February 05, 2010
I didn't think it was any quieter until I let someone else fire it. It seems just as loud to the shooter for some reason, but from a distance there is no ".22 report" that I used to get from my Quest or my neighbors' Gamo.
REVIEW BY:nick Thursday, February 04, 2010
it took me a while to sight it in, but after that very accurate...for a while. then you have to sight it in again. seems like just carrying it throws off the scope. sound familiar to anyone else?
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, January 27, 2010
is this gun better than the gamo big cat 1200, and the best for its price?
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, January 20, 2010
I've got a 6-1/2---20X on my pet .243 chuck rifle& the scope on this seems like a toy in comparison, but serves the purpose anyway, I've owned & used much worse.
REVIEW BY:farm patrol Wednesday, January 20, 2010
Not near as quiet as expected, but surprisingly powerful, and once dialed in---Accurate too. Still needs more testing for, balistics, becarse varmints on the farm don't present themselves at exact predetermined distances.
REVIEW BY:Happy Jack Tuesday, January 19, 2010
More punch thjan expected( a good thing) but trigger needs work..... what kind of head is on the adjusting screw? Not a flat blade or Phillips, not a hex that I can make fit & grab? Maybe a "Torx"? Why can't they just make it easy?!!!
REVIEW BY:Alexo#4 Monday, January 18, 2010
This is the best gun you could buy (in my opinion)but im almost sure you'll think the same thing once you try it out yourself =]
REVIEW BY:mawase1001 Friday, January 08, 2010
this thing i about as loud as a 22 its acurat and is easy to zeor in
REVIEW BY:chris lognion Tuesday, January 05, 2010
i have the big cat and just got the wisper cat the wisper cat is just as load as the big cat we do not knowtice any noise reduction unless the gun is shot unloaded but it is just as strong and dead on as the big cat
REVIEW BY: Monday, November 09, 2009
have had the silent cat for about a week.gun is very powerful! it IS much quieter than most other high power type guns, but not to the shooter. it is extremely noticeable if heard from down range ! this is my first springer and until i learned the correct hold i was getting 3-4 inch groups (5 shots) at 30 meters and was quite disappointed. but as soon as i learned to hold it "gently" it is very accurate. the trigger is lacking in my opinion, but i have a new grtIII trigger on the way ! overall though , it is a great gun ( especially for the $$)that i believe with a few minor changes ( trigger and better scope) could easily be competitive with guns upwards of $1000 !!
REVIEW BY: Sunday, November 08, 2009
I have a silent cat. The gun is fine , but the scope is very inconsistent when trying to sight in. It will not adjust to move your point of aim. I am very unhappy with it.
REVIEW BY:gman Monday, November 02, 2009
For a pellet gun, I was amazed at the optical accuracy. The power of this rifle is more than I had anticipated. I also have a Quest 1000 which is also a fine gun. I put a Gamo scope on that one also. I feel that the "Whisper" part is a bit misleading. This gun is just as loud as the Quest or any other I've fired. It is a well built, accurate and powerful rifle. If you shop around, you can buy one for a reasonable price.
REVIEW BY:12345 Saturday, October 31, 2009
ive got the gamo shadow 1000 and the scope won't ajust when i try to sight it in the crosshairs i guess just don't move anyone have any ideas? I might get an actual air rifle scope
REVIEW BY:gamo Friday, October 30, 2009
is this gun consistant i have the shadow 1000 and it shoots in one spot and the next time it shoots a little off almost every time. but it is old ):
REVIEW BY: Thursday, October 29, 2009
are there any problems with the scope
REVIEW BY:whisper1211 Wednesday, October 07, 2009
I have had the whisper and the silent cat and they both had the same force shooting wise. the silent cat's stock was more comfortable to shoot, but they are both great guns to anyone who would want one.


OK OK
Follow Us GAMO View Our Videos Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook RSS
Cart Empty
Search Site
Demo Products Gamo Demo Sale
Subscribe to newsletter
Please notify me via email of any Gamo specials and sales
How this benefits you?
Subscribe to newsletter

Recommend This Page
Gamo Resources

Copyright © 2010 Gamo Outdoor USA, Inc. All Rights Reserved

OK OK