Order Status User Account Where To Buy
You are here. Home > Air Rifles > Rocket Series > Rocket .177 Cal. Air Rifle

The Rocket .177 caliber air rifle

The Rocket .177 cal. Air Rifle is the first in the "Rocket" Series. Equipped with a 4x32 Air Rifle Scope that will ensure you pin-point accuracy and a power plant that will push a PBA Platinum pellet at 1250 fps! The unique OD Green Synthetic Stock is a durable and will last in any weather condition.

Read/Write Reviews about this product...
Write Review
Product Rocket .177 Cal. Air Rifle  [Item # 6110065154]
  Rocket .177 Cal. Air Rifle
Your Name
(optional)
Review Details
(1000 characters max.)
Latest Owner Reviews $199.95
REVIEW BY:Ted G. Monday, January 27, 2014
I have had this gun for about 3 years now. Rock solid, never needs anything for maintenance except run a cleaning pellet down the barrel every 75 shots or so. On a 10M indoor air rifle range I take a quarter, draw a circle around it with pen and put 5 shots cleanly in that circle. For those getting variation in accuracy... Get a pellet seating tool, make sure that the pellet is not crooked when loading the gun. Use the same pellets when shooting as when sighting in. Types of pellets vary greatly by weight so you will see issues if you sight-in with one and use another for shooting. Heavier is more stable...up to a point. Lead pellets that aren't super-heavy will be more accurate at distance than PBA pellets. Light pellets will tumble if over powered or will start to tumble sooner at longer distances. Look at the holes in your target, if they are hourglass shaped, your pellets are tumbling. If you are shooting at a close distance when this occurs, move to a heavier pellet. If you
REVIEW BY: Monday, November 11, 2013
Pretty good air rifle especially for the price. Very fast and buries pellets into 5/8" plywood at 50 yards no problem. Needs to be sighted in with same ammo, as it varied a lot when I used different types of pellets. Scope and rings are decent, too. No problems with those either.
REVIEW BY:isaiah Wednesday, November 06, 2013
this gun is amazing!!! I love it. I did have some scope problems, but that was mostly my fault, If you ask me this gun is where it is at
REVIEW BY:40 yr old. Saturday, September 07, 2013
Good air rifle, accurate and simple to use. I read the owners manual. Sighted the rifle at 50 yards. I reccomend purchasing different ammo to decide which is best for you. Don't expect the scope to be sighted in out of the box. You need to take the time to adjust it to you preferance and comfort. I recommend purchasing a cleaning kit and something (rifle sock) to keep it protected from the elements. Most failures happen when the owner doesn't take the time to maintain the air rifle.
REVIEW BY:Gary Letcher Thursday, April 25, 2013
Love this gun. I also have no scope issues. This company also has great customer service. They helped me find an accessory I wanted.
REVIEW BY:Stephen Monday, March 18, 2013
Great Gun! I had never shot any bird with my other pump airguns in till the day I got this gun! Its a beast! Great scope! I have killed 8 birds with this gun. Very good for the price
REVIEW BY:Mike Thursday, January 31, 2013
I dont understand why some are having problems sighting in and it keeping true. I bought this rifle from academy on sale for $99.00 brought it home, set up a target at 40 yards. Took me about 8 pellets to get it sighted in. Shot over 100 pellets at 60 yards and all hit in a 2 inch circle in the center of the target. Love this gun!!!!
REVIEW BY:patrick Tuesday, June 19, 2012
ive had some youtube videos of me reaching out to 70 yards with a 2.5 inch group great gun amazing hunting best company
REVIEW BY:DeadEye Wednesday, May 23, 2012
I bought this gun yesterday. It took about 10 mins to get it shoot in . I put a soda can at 60 yards and put 3 pellets right in the bottom of the can. This gun is great for the money!!!!
REVIEW BY:Ben Tuesday, May 22, 2012
The rifle itself is very good. However the scope and mounting system is not very well thought out. When I originally saw the scope, I was very disappointed that it was mainly made from plastic. Therefore I replaced it with a 4x32 BSA rifle scope that is rated for airguns. I had a very tough time getting it to hold a zero, and I eventually realized that on hot days, the tape that came on the scope rings would slide and allow the scope to shift. Since then I have torqued and loc-tited all of the screws and mounts and removed the tape. Now it shoots dead on and is very accurate. I have maybe 1500 rounds through it and it has performed flawlessly besides what was otherwise mentioned.
REVIEW BY:kdog Tuesday, March 27, 2012
got the gun today love it cant get it sited in but am going to work on it. had cray power but great gun overall!
REVIEW BY:anil bachoo Tuesday, December 14, 2010
great gun the scope mount is not very durable
REVIEW BY:Neal Monday, December 13, 2010
I had a over abundance of Mocking Birds in my back yard until I got this gun. My neighbours are very happy to, our blue birds are returning and many other small birds.
REVIEW BY:Larry Monday, September 20, 2010
Nice gun but can't get the scope sighted in. Fired about 1000 rounds I get close and make a small adjustment and its not in the same zip code any longer. Wish trigger was a little lighter
REVIEW BY:curtis aman Tuesday, September 07, 2010
nice gun, trigger pull is a little rough. cant seem to get the scope sighted in. shoots left low about 3 inches. gun feels good has good weight. like the color . stock feel good . purchesd it for target shooting and small varmit hunting. again gun seems well built. feels good ., just having trouble with the scoop.
REVIEW BY:Aaron Tuesday, September 07, 2010
I received one of these as a birthday present and am very happy with it. I have just been target shooting with it so far but I can tell it is very powerful. Was just wondering if anyone knew if you can put a metal muzzle break or the fiber optic front/rear sights on it.
REVIEW BY:sharpshooter Monday, September 06, 2010
this gun is awesome. very powerful and light. i had a small problem sighting it in but ive already i got some small game with it. i recommend it to any shooter. and gamo is a very reliable corp. and give you what you pay for. buy it at big 5 for $129. you wont regret it.
REVIEW BY:Happy Customer Saturday, August 14, 2010
I got this gun a couple days ago and couldnt be happier!! It took about 20 shoots to get the rifle doing 1.5" groups with a chair as a rest (not the best thing, it was moving all over) at around 20 yards. That same day i took two rabbits!! Cocking effort is minimal and the gun balances well. The scope is very clear. It is comfortable to chuck around all day. It loves Crosman Premier Hollowpoints!! Highly Recomend this gun!!
REVIEW BY:Anthony Thursday, August 12, 2010
This gun is great has tons of power and is super powerful. But its way too loud I bought it for small game hunting and varmints but the gun is so loud it scares away all of them by my first shot. Also i have 10 acres and shot this gun but my neghbors still complained that they thought this gun was a .22Lr and said those were dangerous...because they are. Sowe had to return this gun
REVIEW BY:newbie Saturday, July 10, 2010
Awesome gun, easy to use, accurate and powerful.
REVIEW BY: Friday, July 02, 2010
great gun.
REVIEW BY:Pesky Gophers Sunday, June 27, 2010
I bought one of these from Big 5, on sale for $129. Best $129 I ever spent. Once I sighted the scope, my groups were within 1" on center using Crossman pointed premium grade lead pellets. The gun came with a pack of Raptor Gold pellets...super fast and accurate. Using it for gopher eradication. This rifle is overkill for gophers, I think I'll try a coyote next.
REVIEW BY:Pete Hallock Saturday, June 26, 2010
Roger complains about the scope movement. There is a screw down stop pin in the rear scope mount. Screw this down into the scope stop hole in the receiver. I have the GAMO Big Cat, and that has this mount stop pin also. The scope will not move ! GAMO makes the best air guns for the money. Pete Hallock, California
REVIEW BY:roger that Monday, June 14, 2010
i love this gun but the scope frustrates me because ive tightened it to the max but every 20 shot it moves back a centimeter can anyone help or does anyone have this problem
REVIEW BY:crow hunter Sunday, June 13, 2010
i like it
REVIEW BY:Hunter Tuesday, June 01, 2010
I made a big step up yesterday from my Delta to the Rocket. I already love the gun and have taken out a couple squirrel from a pretty good distance, i'm going to go back out this weekend to take out some varmints and other small game.
REVIEW BY:Mark Wednesday, May 19, 2010
This gun is great for the money, and i highly recommend it for small game hunting and intermidiate use. If you like this gun's value , style, and perfomance stats you might also want to check out the Big Cat 1200, it also comes in a .177 and a .22 size shot. But i would recommend the .177 for birds, some rabbits or target practice.
REVIEW BY: Sunday, April 25, 2010
i own one of these and they are awesome
REVIEW BY:Mike Thursday, March 18, 2010
It looks good I'm gonna get one with the PBA Platinum Pellets.
REVIEW BY:snk sniper5 Saturday, March 13, 2010
this gun the bommb so far i killed 10 doves 2 bob cats and five wolfs this gun is cheap and it does the job i recommend u get this gun
REVIEW BY:nick Tuesday, January 05, 2010
amazing small game gun


OK OK
Follow Us View Our Videos Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook RSS
Cart Empty
Search Site
Demo Products Gamo Demo Sale
Subscribe to newsletter
Please notify me via email of any Gamo specials and sales
How this benefits you?
Subscribe to newsletter

Recommend This Page
Gamo Resources

Copyright © 2010 Gamo Outdoor USA, Inc. All Rights Reserved

OK OK