Order Status User Account Where To Buy
You are here. Home > Air Rifles > Big Cat® Series > Big Cat® 1250 .177 cal.

Big Cat® 1250 .177 caliber Air Rilfe

The Big Cat® will go the distance for 1000’s of rounds at hunting and target shooting in any weather. With the power plant able to yield a sizzling 1250fps and match grade accuracy with PBA® ammunition.

Read/Write Reviews about this product...
Write Review
Product Big Cat® 1250 .177 cal.  [Item # 6110065654]
  Big Cat® 1250 .177 cal.
Your Name
(optional)
Review Details
(1000 characters max.)
Latest Owner Reviews $199.95
REVIEW BY:Dan Thursday, August 28, 2014
Just bought this gun on sale and wow does it pack a punch! Very satisfied with the gun and scope!
REVIEW BY:Jay R Sunday, June 15, 2014
I have to admit I'm impressed. I knew that Gamo was known for precision air rifles, but now I am convinced. I received this rifle for Fathers Day. Once I installed the scope I fired no more than 6 pellets to get dead zero @ 20 yards. And it is consistantly on the 10 ring. The included scope is pretty good for a air rifle. Definitely worth the money.
REVIEW BY:Smitty Wednesday, June 11, 2014
The Big Cat 1250 .177 with crosman pointed ammo is a very lethal combo. I do have a problem with scope creep which I am currently researching to eliminate. This is a very powerful, and accurate air rifle quickly dispatching woodchucks out to 22 yards with well placed head shots. I did replace the optics with a 3-9X40 to enhance my wildlife management capabilities. Overall this a very well built, powerful, rugged firearm! The scope creep is a testament to the massive power and energy this rifle has!
REVIEW BY:ThePredatorMlg Monday, June 02, 2014
I purchased this gun about two and a half years ago and it still looks brand new due to the craftsmen ship and me cleaning it once a month i shoot it at least 20-30 times a week plenty strong enough to kill squirrel and rabbit and most other small to medium pest great survival weapon because pellets are much cheaper than 22. ammmo
REVIEW BY:Jack H. Saturday, May 31, 2014
Great gun after getting scope mounted- rarely miss the varmints when I shoot!
REVIEW BY:chad Sunday, February 16, 2014
Had this gun for about a year and I love it very accurate very dependable wish it was a little bit quieter though awesome gun
REVIEW BY:John Thursday, February 13, 2014
Bought this gun after reading all reviews I could find. Most said scope was trash and to get rid of it. Sighted in and have been hitting everything I aim at with no problems. Very good product!!!!!!! I am satisfied with rifle and scope.
REVIEW BY:claydog Tuesday, February 11, 2014
it is a tack driver it is the best air gun I have ever had
REVIEW BY:Bacon Sunday, February 02, 2014
THIS GUN IS FREAKING AWESOME !
REVIEW BY: Saturday, February 01, 2014
This is an awesome gun shoots very accurate with crosman premier hollow points
REVIEW BY:Tyler Friday, January 03, 2014
Got this gun for Christmas 2012. Still a great gun even after one year. With the PBA Platnum ammo, I am Shooting a 1" group at about 45 yards! For an airgun that is impressive. Like I said, great gun, and a decent price.
REVIEW BY:RNdom Sunday, December 29, 2013
I've had this gun for a year now and it still works as good as new. This gun is still very accurate. Overall very good.
REVIEW BY:Ben Wednesday, December 25, 2013
I bought this rifle about a year ago, and i've gotta say, it's held up! no tellin how many squirrels i've smoked with it, and it'll shoot quarter sized groups at 35 yards. The scope was a lot better than i thought it would be for the price, too. i love this gun, so do yourself a favor and get it.
REVIEW BY:GamoMann Sunday, December 15, 2013
I've had this gun for one year and I've killed over 400 squirrels with it. This gun works today as good as it did when I open it. I'm shooting quarter sized groups with this at about 30 or 28 yrds. So if you're looking for something to shoot small game I recommend this gun.
REVIEW BY: Thursday, December 05, 2013
I bought one of these guns last winter for squirrel hunting, and have been nothing but happy with it's performance. I've drilled squirrels high up in trees and killed them in one shot. This gun says lights out to squirrels! It also comes with a surprisingly great scope. When I sited it in I got quarter sized grouping from 50 feet (all the way across my yard!!). This gun is also very light and easy to haul around the forest. I find it to be rather quiet and pleasurable to shoot. I wish the Big Cat .22 caliber could shoot this hard!!
REVIEW BY:Hunter Reichhoff Thursday, October 17, 2013
This gun is just simply great. As long as you have it sited in, there is no reason you couldn't take out a rabbit from 25-30 yards away
REVIEW BY:Aaron Friday, August 30, 2013
purchased the Big Cat 1250 from Sport Authority for about $150.00 about a 4 weeks ago. Took about 20 shot to get it sight in at 50 yards good 4X-30mm scope. nice to have when you teaching your little cousin how to use a gun properly he love it and i love it
REVIEW BY:MJS Wednesday, August 07, 2013
I purchased the Big Cat 1250 from Gander Mountain for the ridiculously low price of $99.99 about 3 months ago. Very much fun to shoot. Took about 10 rounds to get it sighted in at 30 yards(I haven't done that for many years, so it was the shooter, not the gun.) It has a reasonable report using lead pellets, but sounds like a .22 rimfire using the PBA pellets. I've found this to be an excellent gun for nuisance animals and target practice.
REVIEW BY:Ron Monday, July 08, 2013
Just bought this rifle today. I put the scope on and immediately took it to the back yard to sight in. Within 5 shots I was shooting dime size groups at 17 to 18 yards. It's been 5o years since I shot small bore competition in high school but, this rifle is as accurate as the heavy barrel Remington I shot then. The squirrel population is in serious trouble. Thank you Gamo.
REVIEW BY:Chuck Sunday, June 23, 2013
I have owned the Gamo Big Cat 1250 for about 3 weeks and am completely pleased with the construction, performance as well as the look and feel of the rifle. I purchased the gun to eliminate ground squirrels in my front yard area. We are on 5 acres with neighbors on both sides. A .22 Cal rim fire rifle would have been too much noise, power and bullet distance. The Gamo Big Cat has exceeded my expectations. Plenty of power and accuracy for the job. My recommendations would include securing all scope screws tightly when mounting the scope. Also, the user should check and tighten the scope screws on a regular basis as they can become loose due to firing and barrel pump cocking action. I have also started using the Gamo Red Fire .177 pellets and find them to be very accurate and provide ample knock down power for ground squirrels. The gun offers good value if purchased at the suggested price of $199. I found the Big Cat 1250 at a local sporting goods store at about 30% discount. This
REVIEW BY:Dawg60 Sunday, June 09, 2013
Ever since I bought the Big Cat 1250 last year, I've significantly reduced the population of rabbits that were destroying sections of my lawn. I'm please that my lawn has now come back and is thriving well. I'm very impressed with the hard-hittng lethal power of the Big Cat. We have also "dispatched" quite a few annoying crows in the neighborhood.
REVIEW BY:MDB Tuesday, May 28, 2013
Bought this gun yesterday and have already taken down 2 rabbits and a squirrel! The 1 rabbit and squirrel were both taken at 50 yards! Very impressed with the gun and the power of impact at such a distance for an air rifle!!
REVIEW BY:JPD Thursday, May 23, 2013
I got my gun 2wks ago. This is the real deal in air rifles! All the guys at work have either purchased their own or are going to very soon. They are hoggin' mine!
REVIEW BY:JC Tuesday, April 16, 2013
Just purchased today, did a lot of review searching and for the money and value this is far superior than any other brand Gamo makes excellent product. very impressed
REVIEW BY: Saturday, April 06, 2013
just bought it today and am more than impressed with it!
REVIEW BY:Logan hunter Thursday, March 21, 2013
I love this gun I have been hunting a couple times with it but nothing because no squirrels were out at the time but I have target practice with it and it is very accurate
REVIEW BY:tom Tuesday, March 19, 2013
Best pellet gun ever!!!!!!! I got it last year and have had no probs. But now I'm going to buy the gamo whisper fusion pro which is supposed to be 2x better
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, March 12, 2013
It really good I suggest buying it it also comes with a pretty good scope that I sill use about 6 mouths later
REVIEW BY:Thomas Sunday, March 10, 2013
I got this gun for my b day last year and this is one of the best pellet guns ive ever had, but this year im getting the GAMO VARMET HUNTER HP .177 for my b day. Which ive heard is a great gun because of its high veolocity. Cant Wait
REVIEW BY:Dennis Saturday, March 09, 2013
Missed my first squirrel but when I went to sight in it was clear the scope was shooting well to the right. Took quite few clicks to get on target but the next squirrel didn't stand a chance. Sounds like a .22 rimfire with high veolocity pellets but much quieter with regular lead.
REVIEW BY:Sarge2003 Sunday, February 17, 2013
I spent alot of time trying to find the perfect Springer Air Rifle. I debated back and forth from Nitro Piston Bejamin/Crosman to Gamo and RWS Magnum rifles. There are alot to chose from in the Air Rifle world. I think I read almost every blog or review for moderatly priced rifles. I finally chose this after seeing that all the reviews seemed to be very consistent. I like the sleek look, hence it really looks more like a 22lr or mag. I took this beast home and that same day I painted it digital camo . It looks pretty cool but shoots even better than it looks. It took 7 rounds to zero at 25 meters. I also tested it on 50 meters and it shoots great. I can hit quarter size groupings with no probelm. This rifle is easily capable of shooting through 3/4 to 1 inch plywood, so ensure you have a proper backstop. Again this rifle is extremly accurate! I truly believe people who get bad groups are because they have not mastered proper grip. The best type of hold is Artillery. Look it up on goog
REVIEW BY:Sarge Thursday, February 14, 2013
I have reviewed many rifles online to find the perfect match. Although I found some very interesting and suitable rifles I chose this one. I call this weapon a rifle and not a "airgun" simple because of its power. I have to say I was rather shocked at how powerful this rifle is. I loaded the PBA pellets into the rifle and it entered and exited an 825 page phone. Pretty impressive for a "airgun". Probably the reason I just call it a kick ass rifle. I have yet to pop a squirrel with it but I am surely going too. If you are thinking on buying this rifle then the answer should be yes, no gimic or lies. This truley is a awesome rifle.
REVIEW BY:Paul Monday, February 11, 2013
Great rifle right out of the box save the sighting in which was not an issue. I do love variable scopes, but the Gammo stock model which comes with it is just perfect. Took down my problem: raccoons which have been damaging my house with one-shot precision. Personally, I love the loudness and the slight recoil. I love shooting .22 rim-fire rifles and this one reminds me of that without a doubt. Clean, no fuss and gets the job done. If this came with fixed sights as well--ahh, now that's a fantasy. Would highly recommend this rifle.
REVIEW BY:the cool kid Saturday, December 01, 2012
isthis a great gun im thinking of buying it
REVIEW BY:cody Tuesday, November 20, 2012
I have had this air rifle since last christmas and for the most part it has been great im getting the varment hunter this christmas though
REVIEW BY:R. J. C. Wednesday, October 31, 2012
Fired my Big Cat at 15 yard target. Aimed at bull and all hits were 3, 4" from center in a tight pattern. Needs a new scope. Used crosman .177 pellets. Lots of power and a lot of noise. The price was right
REVIEW BY:Kyle Wednesday, October 24, 2012
I bought this "pellet gun" at a local sporting goods store quite a while ago. I did a lot of research into a "pellet gun" to help defend my garden from the local pests. This model seemed to be the best one offered. This thing is AMAZING! My neighbors actually called the police on me because they thought I was shooting a .22 rifle! I love this thing! Great grouping and really easy to set up to your liking. It's worth every penny and much more.
REVIEW BY:shooter Friday, October 19, 2012
great gun i own one i prefer using crossman pointed pellets and platinum gamo pellets
REVIEW BY:M.A.C Friday, August 03, 2012
I live in a city where it is legal to shoot air rifles and I have a squirrel problem. They have cost me over $500.00 in electrical repairs so I bought the Big Cat 1250. Soon as I got home with it I saw a squirrel, shot 4 times an missed, so I took the next 5 shots to sight it in, (1/2 inch high at 20 yards). Next 2 shots were confirmed kills!!! Already paying for itself!!! Great gun!!!
REVIEW BY:Yogi Wednesday, July 04, 2012
Have had it about a month and a half now and are still very pleased with it. It performs very well. I did replace the scope with a 3-9X32 scope although the Gamo scope worked fine, just wanted a variable power scope. still trying to decide which pellets work best with it.
REVIEW BY:JDVC Tuesday, June 26, 2012
it is very accurate... makes me eat the most delicious rabbits and squirrels ever... i would recommend it to everyone... i don't really know why gamo gives this rifle so cheap if its pure quality, power and high velocity even with lead pellets... i also can't explain my self why in this page it appears as it is not recommended for small game if it is excellent at that...
REVIEW BY:Corin D. Thursday, June 21, 2012
Positive: Makes the varmints disappear! I have noticed a decline in nuisance animals in my neighbor hood since me and some friends picked these up. The adjustable trigger pull is a nice feature. Negative: It’s loud!!! If you miss, the creatures are beating feet! No silent operations, everyone knows what you’re up to. No fixed sights. Took a long time to break in and get the scope sighted. Overall: Gets the job done, lots of confirmed kills. Most creatures that are subjected to a direct hit but manage to scamper to their dwelling are rarely ever to emerge. NOTICE to all creatures: If you’re in my scope, I got your D.O.P.E. (Data Of Previous Engagements)!
REVIEW BY:JJM Monday, June 18, 2012
Bought it to take down pigeons, great gun although a bit loud, but with the PBA pellets its doing what I bought it for. Recommend. (female shooter)
REVIEW BY:squirrel shooter Sunday, June 03, 2012
nice gun havent took it hunting yet but look out squirrels litle loud but still exilent airgun.
REVIEW BY:MurphyM Wednesday, May 23, 2012
Overall, an excellent gun. Supersonic velocity with PBA pellets. Very accurate when properly sighted. Good for squirrels with hollowpoint pellets. Lack of rail for front sight somehat of a drawback. For the price, probably one the best values.
REVIEW BY:wayjoprint Tuesday, May 22, 2012
I purchased this rifle to control wild chickens on my farm. At first I was a little dissapointed with what this rifle could do. After a can of pellets, the rifle broke in and the chickens are dissappering, one shot at a time!! The scope works well, eveything is cool about the rifle. I'm happy to be a proud owner of a big cat 1250!!!!! P.S. I didn't have any problems with the scope and the rifle. Thank you!!!
REVIEW BY:ROB K. Sunday, April 29, 2012
This is a solid built, hard hittting pellet rifle. I use only PBA ammo and You can hear and feel the power of this rifle when you pull the trigger. great range and deadly accurate. A one shot kill from 60 yards ? No Problem ! Rabbits, Squirls, Crows, LOOK OUT !!!
REVIEW BY:max06 Thursday, April 26, 2012
Amazingly accurate out of the box. Seemed to get better after shooting a tin of 500 rounds. Either target practice or hunting when you decide on your preferred pellet type stick with that pellet as switching may reduce accuracy. I've found that a tight fitting pellet results in the best accuacy. If you plan on using this gun regulary you may want to upgrade the scope. Aside from it having a long pull plastic trigger I am completely satisfied with this purchase. I'll be buyinig another one soon for my sons birthday. A suitable gun for plinking, targets or hunting that will satisfy from novice to marksman. Get one....you won't regret it.
REVIEW BY:Kevin Wednesday, April 25, 2012
Excellent air rifle, plenty of knock down power for small game, i use this rifle to squirrel hunt, a little louder than i'd like but gets the job done, excellent range and power.
REVIEW BY:Alex Monday, April 02, 2012
This air rilfe is really good i like it!!!


OK OK
Follow Us View Our Videos Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook RSS
Cart Empty
Search Site
Demo Products Gamo Demo Sale
Subscribe to newsletter
Please notify me via email of any Gamo specials and sales
How this benefits you?
Subscribe to newsletter

Recommend This Page
Gamo Resources

Copyright © 2010 Gamo Outdoor USA, Inc. All Rights Reserved

OK OK