Order Status User Account Where To Buy
You are here. Home > Air Rifles > Big Cat® Series > Hornet .177 cal.

Hornet .177 caliber Air Rilfe

The Hornet will go the distance for 1000’s of rounds at hunting and target shooting in any weather. With the power plant able to yield a sizzling 1200fps and match grade accuracy with PBA® Raptor ammunition (not included).

Read/Write Reviews about this product...
Write Review
Product Hornet .177 cal.  [Item # 6110065554]
  Hornet .177 cal.
Your Name
(optional)
Review Details
(1000 characters max.)
Latest Owner Reviews $139.95
REVIEW BY:Tim Tuesday, September 30, 2014
I just purchased this from cabela's, $99. I have not shot much but Scope was almost perfect out of the box, it ripped a potato in half with one shot. Was easily able to hit a target at 50 yards
REVIEW BY:Logan Thursday, July 17, 2014
Got this gun for Christmas 2 years ago. Have bagged about 20 squirrels since then. Great air rifle, once you get it sighted in. I have put a good bit of wear on it and it still performs amazingly.
REVIEW BY:Kyle Friday, July 11, 2014
Great gun I have been bagging squirrels, Rabbits, and other small game pests for 3 years with this gun and it still drops them with ease. Great gun very accurate and is reliable.
REVIEW BY:Adam Thursday, June 12, 2014
Bought the hornet today. Mounted the scope and sighted it in and it's the best air rifle I have ever shot. Bought it for pest control inside the city limits and couldn't be more pleased!!!
REVIEW BY:Mark Sunday, June 01, 2014
This thing was dead on out of the box, two practice shots and then two squirrel's. Great little gun!
REVIEW BY:CJ Sunday, April 13, 2014
I like everything about this air rifle except the trigger pull. I do like the power of this rifle one time I shot a bird 50 yards away and killed it with one shot.
REVIEW BY:gamouser Wednesday, March 05, 2014
Got this gun for Christmas and love it. The that i found that work best are the HUNTER pellets. Best i have ever got killed countless Birds and squirrels i would defenetly recommend this to anyone that is wanting to get their first air rifle. Great when sighted in.
REVIEW BY:Andrew Monday, December 30, 2013
I got this gun for Christmas and I absolutely love it!!!! I think every hunter should have one of these. It took a while to get it sighted in, but other than that it's great. While people read these reviews, and if and when they get one of these, could someone tell me what pellet they've found to be the best? Thanks!
REVIEW BY:brandt Thursday, December 26, 2013
i got this gun and once it was sighted in it was amazing i have killed 10 rabbits and some sparows and pigeons amazing 2 air rifle great job gamo keep it up
REVIEW BY:tony Tuesday, December 10, 2013
Great rifle definatley wanna be careful with it.would recommend for small game hunting. Does penetrate thick wood easily.
REVIEW BY:Leo Wednesday, November 20, 2013
I have had mine since last christmas and got it at dicks for 90 bucks. Shoots better than my friends 150 dollar gun. Scope is pretty good. I highly recommend this gun.
REVIEW BY:Robb Thursday, August 29, 2013
I purchased a Hornet with a gift card I got for Christmas a couple of years ago. Once sighted in, it has proven great for target shooting and small game. Shot placement and pellet selection is key to get a clean, ethical kill, so make sure you take the time to get to know the gun and practice first. I like it enough for squirrel season that I've started leaving my .22lr at home.
REVIEW BY:Nomasvarmits Thursday, August 08, 2013
First air rifle, shoots straight and on target. No more critters buggin me!
REVIEW BY:MrFixit2 Monday, August 05, 2013
It took a while to get it sighted in but it was worth it. Squirrels. 2 shots in the back yard this year. 2 kills. Lead pellets.
REVIEW BY:Randy Thursday, August 01, 2013
Bought the Hornet a month ago on sale for $99. The best investment I've ever made. This is an AWSOME AIR RIFLE - highly recommend buying. I've taken out crows, rabbits, squirrels, and even large hawks at over 50 to 75 yards using both PBA Raptor and hollow-point lead pellets. Once I got it zeroed in - holds true with every shot out to 90 yards - no problems. I'm happy that I bought this pellet rifle - GREAT JOB GAMO!
REVIEW BY:Chase Sunday, June 30, 2013
Bought gun about a week ago and it's my 3rd gamo pellet rifle. For $99 I don't think there is another pellet gun on the market that can hang with this one. If you're thinking about buying this particular rifle or a gamo pellet gun there isn't any other air rifle I would ever buy besides gamo!!
REVIEW BY:crow0062 Wednesday, June 26, 2013
The first shot got the old timers a couple seats down from us talking ...... this thing sounds off nice ...... very impressed thus far :)
REVIEW BY:Razorou812 Friday, May 17, 2013
Awesome rifle for lower level entry gun seen on sale at cabelas for 99.00 but my local gander Mtn matched the price kind of loud at first but seems to get better with more shots (very powerfully ) go,s through 1/4 inch plywood with gamo tomahawk 177 pellets still trying to see what works best in this rifle always looking for best accurate load
REVIEW BY:hunter10 Saturday, April 06, 2013
i bought this gun three days ago, and i already love it! If you a re looking for something to take care of a squirrel with, quit looking because you have found the solution.
REVIEW BY:jordan Friday, February 08, 2013
amazing gun have pba rapitor bbs took a shot off a ground hog from 50 yards dropped dead . if you want a quiet gun with a powerful strike get this gun would not consider for a young child it is hard to break the barrle to load.
REVIEW BY:Big G Saturday, December 01, 2012
Got it for 89.95 at big 5 sporting goods in colorado well worth what i payed for it.
REVIEW BY:Slider Wednesday, November 28, 2012
Picked this up at the Academy Black Friday sale for $69. Wow! Great performance for the $. First shot was super loud(dieseling?) but after that it sounds and shoots great. Had to use Weaver scope rings, the rings supplied by Gamo were too thick to seat properly in the receiver grooves, making the scope off center to the receiver. Now it's shooting dead on at 20 and 50yds using JSB 8.4 and Gamo Match ammo. This is my first break barrel and so far it's a great purchase!
REVIEW BY: Thursday, November 15, 2012
Awesome gun,it's able to go through a 1/4 inch piece of plywood
REVIEW BY:Andrew Tuesday, October 30, 2012
Awsome gun i just got it very good gun
REVIEW BY: Monday, August 13, 2012
I recently got this gun for around $104 and it's totally worth it I was astounded by the power this rifle has, compared to my other rifles that I bought for $200-300 dollars this is the best. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys air rifles
REVIEW BY:Kodiak Monday, August 13, 2012
Impressively accurate pellet rifle to say the least with my custom set-up. I immediately swapped-out the stock scope/rings and replaced them with a 4X32 VISM Vantage MilDot Scope and Super 9 Rings. I found my best all-around performing pellet through this rifle to be the Superdome Field Line Pellets at 8.3 gr. I shopped around and everything NEW only cost me @ 140. :)
REVIEW BY:the doc Wednesday, August 08, 2012
own many air rifles, this one is my favorite,1200 with pba is ok but 1000 with good lead is more consistant and carries more momentum down range-take time mount the scope right keep the barrel clean and your head clear and you will be very happy..(listed as $199.95 but got it from Dicks sporting for $119)
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, July 25, 2012
awsome gun had mine for 8 months now and still works not many squirrles left the only thing i did m=not like is the scope plan on buying a new one and a sling
REVIEW BY:rabbit hunter.177 Monday, July 02, 2012
i got my hornet 3 weeks ago and i love it i cant wait to take it to the lease to kill some rabbits
REVIEW BY:Scott Wednesday, June 20, 2012
I traded up on a return from Dick's Sporting Goods to this thing. On the first shot I was impressed and surprised by the kick, knowing it'd do the job superbly. After 2 weeks of ownership and shooting nearly daily, at paper targets, soda cans, and pine cones..well..lets just say that there aren't many squirrels around now.. lol... the only gripe...hm..it'd have been nice to have enough room to put a nut on the stock to put a bi-pod on it but it's not necessary. Otherwise, I'd have to say it's in my ammo selection..or rather lack their of in my area. I was quite surprised to find that my best groupings at 75' consistently were w/ flat head pellets. Pointed tip pellets are very sporadic and way off w/ my scope. haven't shot bb's in it yet. For the price (which Gamo has WAAY higher than Dicks, you get your money's worth.
REVIEW BY:Nolan Wednesday, June 20, 2012
awesome gun have put 100's of rounds it and still works great if i had to rate it 1 to 10 i would rate it 12
REVIEW BY:Nolan Monday, June 18, 2012
awesome gun 1" groups crosman premier hollowpoints buy it defenatly
REVIEW BY:rick Sunday, June 17, 2012
Just got my hornet, love the gun. Accuracy is right on, once I got it cited in!
REVIEW BY:Trey Thursday, June 14, 2012
Great Gun Very Accurate nothing but gamo from now on!!!! :)
REVIEW BY:Jason Friday, May 18, 2012
Good rifle after sighted in nice groups at 75yrds great for varmits!
REVIEW BY:Jason Friday, May 18, 2012
Good rifle after sighted in nice groups at 75yrds great for varmits!
REVIEW BY:sniper77 Wednesday, May 09, 2012
Very accurate rifle but the scope I did not help yet all over good gun and it surprisingly handles game up to coon and possium
REVIEW BY:Allen Sunday, May 06, 2012
Just bought this rifle today and I really like it. Once I got the scope sighted in (took about 20 rounds) I was able to put up some real tight groups. You can't beat it for the price!
REVIEW BY: Thursday, May 03, 2012
So far, I like this rifle. Although it is a pain to callibrate the scope at first, I didn't find any problems after six months of use. If you are looking for a good gun for a low price, this is it.
REVIEW BY:Clint Saturday, April 28, 2012
Just got this gun. It is good if you get the scope on right. Otherwise, it is terrible. It is a very powerful gun.
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, April 03, 2012
Consider getting a new scope. Shoots good.
REVIEW BY:Delano Tuesday, April 03, 2012
this is a very good rifle. the price could be lowered some. this rifle is very powerful and accurate as long as you set the scope on right. Its loud the first three times you shoot it other then that i havnt had a single problem.
REVIEW BY:Jojo Saturday, March 31, 2012
This air rifle is esceptional.Probobly the strongest air rifle I've ever shot, coupled with the accuracy.You are only limited by this single fire action.All in all I truly backup this weapon.Ive hunted many years so I do have the authority to prais this rifle.
REVIEW BY:SmAk Tuesday, March 27, 2012
Love this rifle, i have groundhogs out the ya-hoo at my house, and ive been popping these guys off with one shot to the head with this stock rifle and stock scope, also does super excellent with squirrels...so well that i no longer take a shotgun for squirrel hunting.
REVIEW BY:Rob Dunlap Saturday, November 19, 2011
This seems to be a pretty nice gun.. Shoots hard. Light weight and pretty accurate


OK OK
Follow Us GAMO View Our Videos Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook RSS
Cart Empty
Search Site
Demo Products Gamo Demo Sale
Subscribe to newsletter
Please notify me via email of any Gamo specials and sales
How this benefits you?
Subscribe to newsletter

Recommend This Page
Gamo Resources

Copyright © 2010 Gamo Outdoor USA, Inc. All Rights Reserved

OK OK