Order Status User Account Where To Buy
You are here. Home > Air Rifles > The Bone Collector Series > Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 Cal.

The "BONE COLLECTOR" Bull Whisper .177 caliber air rifle

The "BONE COLLECTOR" Bull Whisper.177 air rifle is designed in collaboration with Michael Waddell and Travis “T Bone” Turner of the "BONE COLLECTOR" TV series. The gun is built on a special hunter forest green composite stock with dark grey rubber grip inserts. The Bull Whisper is a new noise and muzzle blast reducer integrated into a bull barrel.


The "Bone Collector" logo is prominently shown on the synthetic high-grade stock. It utilizes the advanced IGT (Inert Gas Technology) which drives the new .177 cal. Platinum Ballistic Alloy PBA hunting rounds at up to 1300 fps.

Read/Write Reviews about this product...
Write Review
Product Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 Cal.  [Item # 61100671W54]
  Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 Cal.
Your Name
(optional)
Review Details
(1000 characters max.)
Latest Owner Reviews $289.95
REVIEW BY:Dennis C Thursday, March 27, 2014
I love it very accurate smooth trigger balanced nicely and shoulders very well just an all around great air gun
REVIEW BY:Austin B. Monday, February 03, 2014
I bought this Rifle a few days ago and I absolutely love it!!! This is my first real pellet rifle and I can't believe how well this rifle fires and made. My first shot was at some boxes and I was amazed at the power and it sounded just like my .22LR (breaking the sound barrier). I bought it to hunt Jackrabbits and i cant wait to put it to use. I highly recommend this rifle to anyone and everyone!
REVIEW BY:Kevin Fulton Wednesday, January 29, 2014
I have had my Gamo Bull Whisperer for about 6 months and enjoy taking those pesky squirrels out of my bird feeder at around 25 yards.I can pretty much nail them right between the eyes and they are lights out! 32 and counting!
REVIEW BY:JimmyMax Pitts Friday, January 24, 2014
WOW !!! This is NOT a bb gun , its a RIFLE 177cal. !Its strength and accuracy are unbelievable .My wife cant put it down .Now I want one
REVIEW BY:M. R. Tuesday, January 07, 2014
My beloved Sheridan Blue Streak of 40 years finally gave out. Bought the GAMO Bone Collector from Skip's Gun & Sport in Bristle, NH. "WOW" you will not believe the power and the accuracy of the gun and it's PBA ammo!!!!!!!!!
REVIEW BY:Thomas Jernigan Saturday, January 04, 2014
the bone collector is a great gun. wanted the socom extreme I think they quit making them because of the noise. but I'm realy satisfied with the bull whisper great gun strong strait and on target.scope could always be better but it serves the purpose on small critters mostly squirrels.very happy happy happy thanks gamo.still want the socom extreme thouh.
REVIEW BY:RNdom Sunday, December 29, 2013
I got this gun from dicks sporting goods and it is a great gun. It's not as quiet as I thought but over all a very great gun.
REVIEW BY:justin Sacramento Friday, December 27, 2013
This is by far the best pellet rifle iv ever shot. It has nice grooping and 30 yards and is easy to sight in. You guys did an awsome job thanks gamo
REVIEW BY:gunny Friday, December 20, 2013
Just purchased the .177 Bone Collector and I am very pleased with it. Very accurate and powerful. Just the thing for plinking and vermin control around my property. Have already found several pellets that gave great groups. Can't wait to take out several woodchucks.
REVIEW BY:Dubie (ohio) Monday, December 09, 2013
This is an amazing air rifle..wow..u won't b disappointed...I have many high powered guns....I'm hitting quarter size groups at 30yds from a free hand stance all day long.....The pellets blow through half inch plywood with ease at 30 yards. I'm so impressed I'm going back tomorrow to buy another one. I have no doubts it will kill any small game....This is so fun and inexpensive to shoot. This is Definately not a teenage toy...This gun will kill you if u don't practice gun safety....totally blown away with the precision and power of this product. Prolly won't be needing my 22LR much any more...besides..I can shoot this in my back yard without disturbing my neighbors...love it....I wish they made a sling for this gun..but other than that..absolutely no complaints..
REVIEW BY:Rashad Monday, December 09, 2013
I can not say enough about this rifle. I tried it out with various hunting rounds and settled on the Gamo red fire pellets. Super accurate, very quiet considering the speed this thing is firing at. One shot kills on most small game even with body shots instead of head shots. Love this rifle.
REVIEW BY:Brian Csonka Monday, December 02, 2013
I love this air rifle it shoots super fast and straight. I took it hunting the first day I got it. I put some meat in the freezer. I have friends that have shot this gun and they went out and bought one. I am 100% happy with it. Great job Gamo on building a great gun.
REVIEW BY:Bucko13f Thursday, November 21, 2013
I purchased one of these last year and is definitely an upgrade to any pellet gun I had previously. Highly reliable, and accurate. The design of the stock makes for great shooting in comfort. This bad boy will put the hurt on squirrels, skunks, crows, and rabbits.
REVIEW BY:Adam Sunday, November 17, 2013
Owned a beeman for 10 years it was great....picked up this ba boy at walmart for 189.00 and i think i should have paid more. Its simply amazing
REVIEW BY:Kevin D Thursday, November 14, 2013
This is my second Gamo i have purchased in six years and all i can say is WoW what a big difference. The quality of this gun is second to none Thanks Gamo for making a great product. Now to take care of some pests getting in my barn.
REVIEW BY:Cuda Thursday, November 07, 2013
The reviews here say it already!! The Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 cal. is the a GREAT air rifle! I am so impressed with it. I sold my Remington Viper 22long rifle because I actully like this rifle much more. Thanks Gamo! And thanks to everyones good review!
REVIEW BY:PHIL Thursday, November 07, 2013
I purchased this gun after reading several different reviews from on other guns! This gun is absoulutly amazing. I bought this for my son, I think I may let him borrow if he can pry it outta my hands! I've been shooting guns for the last 15yrs. This pellet gun isn't nothing but the truth. My opinion best on the market! BUY this gun! You'll be happy! even my wife enjoys shooting this rifle!
REVIEW BY:Randy Monday, October 28, 2013
I just bought one of these for my son's Birthday. So you know old Dad had to get it out and try it .lol I didn't put the sites or the scope on and shot it a few times after figuring out where it was hitting i was hitting a gatorade top at about 15 yards or so pretty much all the time yeah it's alil loud but if i'm shooting at something alive it'll prolly never hear what hit it. I"m very impressed with it. I can't believe how powerful it is with just one cock of the barrel very amazing. I'm also glad for the reviews on here that i have read they made me smile :) with happiness knowing that i did good for my son. Thanks Gamo and thank you guy's for the good reviews
REVIEW BY:john Friday, September 27, 2013
I have several different air riffles and the gamo bone collector in .177 caliber is by far the best. If you miss it is operator error and not the gun. The igt technology is much more forgiving than a normal springer. You still need to hold the riffle lightly, which is called the artillery hold. Superb job gamo.
REVIEW BY:Blosser Sunday, September 01, 2013
Just an awesome rifle. It only had taken about 20 shots to settle down. The rifle just loves the Gamo red fires! I had tried several other pellets so far, and back to Gamo pellets! You should really cosider the Gamo line of ammo; Do not listen to the critics. I have two Gamos' and just love them and the ammo. This rifle hits hard with the 7.9gr red fire's!!! thanks Gamo!!
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, August 06, 2013
Wow!!! This gun shoots as good as a lot of the 22 rifles out there
REVIEW BY:Travis Sunday, July 21, 2013
I mounted the scope and on first shot hit my mark on the yellow & black reflector sign (3'x1') on dad's bridge at 60 yards. I was pretty well amazed that it hit that hard, that accurate, at that range for a pellet gun, and with a standard lead pellet.
REVIEW BY:Ohio Saturday, June 29, 2013
Took me a while to figure this gun out, but when I did WOW. Deadly accurate even at 40 yds. Very quiet. Have not tried on any small game like squirrels but knocks down birds with ease. Very happy with the rifle. I would definitely recommend!
REVIEW BY:Mike h Thursday, June 27, 2013
Talked my dad into buying this gun because of the good reviews . He wasn't disappointed at all . He wanted the best pellet rifle that Walmart had and he got what is my opinion one of the best that you can buy in any store . Had it to the firing range and it shot great . It impressed him and myself so much he bought me one . That was a great gift. Lots of power ,accurate and comfortable to shoot. I have a few air guns and this is my favorite by far . I can't say enough about this gun .
REVIEW BY:Tim Wright Tuesday, June 25, 2013
I have owned many air rifles in my life, started with an old Pump up Benjamin 312 in .22cal back in the 60's still have two plus a good many others. BUT both the Gamo Big Cat .177 and the Bone Collector IGT .177 are the greatest shooting and best bang for the buck on the market today. I have had both for a short while and am thrilled to shoot almost everday. If you don't have one you are missing out. BUY ONE TODAY....
REVIEW BY:Tennessee Saturday, June 08, 2013
I picked up the Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 w/scope about 6-months ago... Sighted it in at about 30-yards in a few minutes. I shoot 8-shots since at 8-squirrels... no survivors. Best pellet gun I've ever owned by far!
REVIEW BY:Jerry Tuesday, June 04, 2013
Bought the gun today as some squirrels and rabbits decided my garden was their buffet. Was VERY impressed with the feel of this gun. Certainly does not feel like a kids air gun or toy. After a half hour of sight adjustments I was making nice tight groups at 30 yards. I can't wait to test on some squirrels. I did try 3 different types of pellets in it..the Gamo platinum was the loudest, but gave me the best results on my target. The Gamo polymer hunting pellet was a little quieter, and just about as accurate, The Crossman hollow point lead pellet was 1/2 as loud, but not as accurate. For whatever reason the Crossman varied by an inch or more, so I will not use it for hunting, just toying around.. For less than $200 at walmart I feel like this is a $300 plus gun! I am super pleased! My only complaint----why not have a sling mount for this gun..the weight deserves it!
REVIEW BY:Smith Saturday, April 13, 2013
I own many air rifles for small game hunting but this gun is the best of all of mine it shoots amazing.
REVIEW BY:Al Sunday, April 07, 2013
Purchased this air rifle three months ago and it shoots great. thank you gamo!
REVIEW BY:kenny Wednesday, April 03, 2013
I purchased this gun about a year ago, and and still to this day pleased very consistant power and easy to use, and the scope is fairly easy to sight and keeps its sighting, so long as you don't hit it
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, April 03, 2013
I purchased this gun about a year ago, and and still to this day pleased very consistant power and easy to use, and the scope is fairly easy to sight and keeps its sighting, so long as you don't hit it
REVIEW BY:derek pepper Sunday, March 17, 2013
its a good gun and hope we kill lots of small aminals. thanks dicks sporting goods for the help picking out this gun. people should get it.
REVIEW BY:junior Tuesday, March 12, 2013
Wow thats all i could say this is a precision gun first time getting it out the box and getting my first head shot kill that damn monster possum that would have the dogs barking all night and would never let me sleep finally got rid of that pesky pest well overall this is a great gun and would recommend it to any adult that loves air rifles
REVIEW BY:FRDMFTR Friday, March 01, 2013
I've only put 100 rounds of crossman premier HP's through mine so far but I'm very impressed with the noise level, feel and accuracy. Grouping inside the area of a dime at 15 yards shooting freehand prone.
REVIEW BY:karl kendalll Thursday, February 21, 2013
wow was inpressed 8 shot with scope right on mark.very quite use to own a phommon crossman not ive close to this baby.really like the bull barrel and the way it looks what sold me was the box wasent even looking for a pellet gun seen one day at walmart dident have the cash that day but returned they was sold out very unhappy .well went on like to gamo wow 289.00 wow i found one on amazon for 188.00 bucks only had ten next day when i had the money they had only 3 and one was mind .I must say youtube videos sold me this air gun the videos really some was good.well im happy now got the gun im using crossman destroyer and gamo blue tip and pba ammo was to loud in town so ill use lead at home and hunt with pba well i hope this help you pick out your gamo the name you can trust bye
REVIEW BY:Dan Foster Wednesday, February 20, 2013
I just bought one of these it is one of the best airguns I ever owned
REVIEW BY:karl l kendall Monday, February 18, 2013
i must say wow gun blowed me away.gamo really has power and very good gun .what inpressed me the most was the price with all the add on .i was going to buy a 22cal rim fire riffel but want some thing quiter and must say bone whisper really works.this is the best gun that i use daily to control pest.thANKS GAMO for such a good gun
REVIEW BY:cam k Thursday, January 31, 2013
great gun i got it last week its pretty loud but i killed 2 praire dogs yesterday with five stars *****
REVIEW BY:Jim Saturday, January 26, 2013
Got this gun in August of 2012, when I shot it with the PBAs it was breaking the sound barrier that's why it was making that loud crack. If you switch to lead the gun is nearly silent. I love this gun it's probably the best air rifle on the market.
REVIEW BY:Wv coal miner Wednesday, January 23, 2013
Very pleased. Excellent air rifle. I've put the .17 home up. This gun does the job just as good if not better. Love everything about it.
REVIEW BY:ray ray Friday, January 11, 2013
This gun is powerful! With lead or pba pellets! Its loud when using pba platinum or raptor gold! But I use lead pellets to quiet it down, and it is still powerful using lead pellets! Did I say its "quiet" using lead pellets! Im in awe with this rifle!! Gamo makes the best rifles out there for the money! I cant believe what you pay for a high dollar one, but the bone collector series is the best and you wont go wrong buying one! And is very accurate, quiet, powerful, light weight, and easy to use! Thanks gamo for making good products! Keep up good work!! Thanks!
REVIEW BY:Logan Monday, January 07, 2013
Best pellet gun ever already killed 3 birds and 2 squirrels. I have had it for 5 days 1 a day
REVIEW BY:daren Tuesday, December 25, 2012
I got this gun a couple day ago, i took it out and shot it. Then after a few shots i sighted in the scope, and it is by far the best air rifle out there. Now the pellets it comes with are very light weight, thats why its so loud, if you use something a little lighter, it will bring down the noise. Over all its an amazing gun.
REVIEW BY:Allison Tuesday, December 25, 2012
Love the gun, a little louder than I thought it would be. Took a while for me to sight it in. Easy to load and safety switch is in a nice spot too. Lightweight and durable.
REVIEW BY:Jake Sunday, December 09, 2012
Amazing love it.it's guiet with red fire pellets.amazing for hunting
REVIEW BY:ken Saturday, December 08, 2012
This gun very very powerful,GREAT GUN,I love it
REVIEW BY:Jt Sunday, December 02, 2012
I heard it was a awsome gun so I bought one. I love it.
REVIEW BY:Doug Sunday, December 02, 2012
Wow, the critters in my area had better keep their furry little heads on a swivel once i get this baby sighted in. Dont know why they call it "the quiet gun" though. Otherwise, its awesome.
REVIEW BY:Garcia G. Saturday, December 01, 2012
Gun shoots amazing, sighted in after about 9 shots.... Shoots kind of loud, I wonder if will get quieter with more use.... Over all I love this gun and would still recommend it....
REVIEW BY:mikey Monday, November 19, 2012
this gun is awesome iv only had two days an already sighted in the included scope an hunted with it a five star gun but it isnt so quiet but its awesome
REVIEW BY:tbone burton Saturday, November 17, 2012
gerat gun, i love power and this gun has it. a must buy.
REVIEW BY:toney burton / tbone Saturday, November 17, 2012
WOW! what a gun, you must buy it.very powerful thats what i like about it, its not real heavy eather. love it love it, did i say love it:)
REVIEW BY:Dale Saturday, November 17, 2012
WOW!! What an amazing Rifle. Dead on accuracy once scope was zeroed in. Excellent for Squirrels, Rabbits and any small nuisance animals. BEWARE! This is NOT a toy. This is a weapon! Loving it. Thanks Guys!!
REVIEW BY:paul Friday, November 16, 2012
this gun has great accuracy and i love the grip
REVIEW BY:Wolf Saturday, November 03, 2012
My friend, "Little Bill" bought one of these and he won't let me shoot it. I can't get it out of his hands. It must be one heck of a gun. Looks like I'm going to have to buy my own.
REVIEW BY:randall Saturday, November 03, 2012
This airgun is more powerful than the Hunter series. It has the best trigger I have seen on an airgun. I killed a squirrel at 20 yards. It shot through both front shoulders and broke both leg bones. The pellet was totally smashed! Scope was practically right on after I installed it. I only had to adjust it up one full turn and right 1/4 turn! It is kind of loud though.
REVIEW BY:micah Friday, November 02, 2012
Own a lot of airgins but by far this is the best. Recommend it
REVIEW BY:Jonas Wednesday, October 31, 2012
WOW! WOW!! WOW!!! I love the gun, pulled it out of the box mounted the scope... 8 shots later bullseye... I'm glad I returned that Crossman Fury.
REVIEW BY:Mary Monday, July 09, 2012
Great rifle
REVIEW BY:big b Friday, June 15, 2012
This is the most awsome gun ever i love the accresy with the scope.BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!
REVIEW BY:Mike Monday, March 19, 2012
This is my first Air Rifle in roughly 30 years. They've come a long way! I love the look and feel of the Bone Collector, but most of all it's power and accuracy. The IGT technology is really something and it didn't take very long to sight the provided scope and I was putting together small groups from 25 yards away. Now to start on some furry critters!


OK OK
Follow Us View Our Videos Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook RSS
Cart Empty
Search Site
Demo Products Gamo Demo Sale
Subscribe to newsletter
Please notify me via email of any Gamo specials and sales
How this benefits you?
Subscribe to newsletter

Recommend This Page
Gamo Resources

Copyright © 2010 Gamo Outdoor USA, Inc. All Rights Reserved

OK OK