Order Status User Account Where To Buy
You are here. Home > Air Rifles > CFX-Fixed Barrel Series > CFX .177 cal Air Rifle

CFX .177 cal Fixed Barrel Air Rifle

The precision rifled barrel is permanently mounted to the receiver yielding the tightest of groups. Load the Raptor through a rotary bolt for 1200fps for an afternoon of hunting or using our Match pellet and the MTS to hone your skills.

Read/Write Reviews about this product...
Write Review
Product CFX .177 cal Air Rifle  [Item # 6110007P54]
  CFX .177 cal Air Rifle
Your Name
(optional)
Review Details
(1000 characters max.)
Latest Owner Reviews
REVIEW BY:Andrew Thursday, January 31, 2013
I have one, what can I say, it's one of the best, and certainly not made ??in China
REVIEW BY:Ron Gotzon Thursday, November 04, 2010
I CARRY THE PROOF PICTURE WITH ME ALL THE TIME. I LIKE TO SHOW PEOPLE. THAT I KILLED A HORSE FLY WHICH WAS SITTING ON MY TARGET AT 25 YARDS. I WAS SHOOTING FROM A SAND BAG. IT WAS SIGHTED IN WITH A 4 POWER SCOPE THAT CAME WITH THE GUN. PICTURE DON'T LIE,THEY TELL THE TRUTH. THE ACCURACY IS GREAT WHEN YOU HAVE A FIXED BARREL COMPARED TO A MOVABLE BARREL. BREAK BARRELS SWAY AFTER MANY SHOTS. BEING FIXED IT NEVER MOVES OUT OF ALIGNMENT. IM VERY SATISFIED,YOU SHOULD BE ALSO. TRAINED WITH THE 82ND VIET NAM 1970. I BOUGHT OTHER BREAK BARRELS PELLET GUNS, NO GOOD AFTER 500 SHOTS
REVIEW BY:Wilmer / South Africa Tuesday, June 29, 2010
I purchased one, good looking and accurate up to 80m,grouping of 30mm, like norica match pellets and bsa 4x32 scope love mine and won't get rid of it.would like to see more fix barrels from gamo.
REVIEW BY:Aussie Hunter Tuesday, June 22, 2010
I purchased one of these not expecting much, just knocking off a few local pests and save my rim and centre fires for the serious stuff. I dont swallow market hype/bullshit, but have found so far this gun rock solid with groupings after experimenting with different pellets and it does what I expect it to do. I had some trouble with scope mounts, but you cant blame the gun for that, different scope type, but its now all fixed. I like this gun, it kills pest stone dead what more can I say....
REVIEW BY:Yuri/Brasil Sunday, April 25, 2010
great gun, very accurate and pleasant to operate, shame that it replaced in 2010 release the trigger of steel, which allowed us to replace the FL, eg a plastic trigger. It's a step backwards in a rifle so interesting. It is the suggestion (complaint).
REVIEW BY:JAMES Wednesday, March 10, 2010
THIS RIFLE EXCEEDS MY EXPECTATIONS. ITS SIZE,WEIGHT,AND OPERATIOS ARE ADULT. ACCURACY MATCHES MY BEST .22 RIFLE TO 40 YDS., USING A DEDICATED 4 POWER BARSKA AO PELLET RIFLE SCOPE, EXACT DIABOLO PELLETS, AND STEEL RINGS. I USE IT FOR YARD PESTS AND TARGET SHOOTING. AFTER 50+ YEARS OF BB AND PELLET RIFLES I HAVE FOUND A KEEPER.
REVIEW BY:Mike Saturday, February 20, 2010
This so accurate that it is unbelievable. After getting it sighted in. (which took about two minutes) It put the first five pellets through the same hole. I was beginning to think I was missing the whole target. The sixth shot opened the whole a little bit. I had to walk down to the target to really see what was going on. This gun will get a better scope and trigger. But it is pretty hard to beat that kind of shooting. (BTW I was shooting Daisy wad cutter pellets) The cheap kind you get at Wal Mart.
REVIEW BY:kleb Friday, January 29, 2010
i was trying to find a great gun for a good price and i think i found it after i killed a great turkey with it
REVIEW BY:Dom Wednesday, September 02, 2009
Better without a scope which was surprizing. Accurate, but took a while to sight. Put 600 pellets through it so far. Great gun.
REVIEW BY:Russ Wednesday, June 17, 2009
Sighted it in in 5 shots. It's accurate and smooth. First group of 5 at 50ft. 3 made the same hole in paper. A nice weight for it's size. Easy to find target through sights. She's got velocity and range. Nice work Gamo!
REVIEW BY:Matt Saturday, May 16, 2009
This rifle is great. I have mounted a BSA 3-12x40 scope on it with an aftermarket raised cheekpice. It looks awesome, feels awesome, and shoots even better. From the prone the rilfe can produce 1 inch groups out to 80 yards on a good day with me behind it. I have put over 3000 rounds through mine. I have found that JSB exact 8.4's to be the most accurate and are very effective on game because they dont over-penetrate. The stock trigger is good as well, but I replaced it with a GRT-III for added performance. I have absolutely zero complaints about this rifle.
REVIEW BY:Chuck Sunday, April 12, 2009
Fantastic! Even older eyes can use the open sights.From the box using Gamo Raptor pellets, 3 shots 3 dead rats at 20 yds. plus. I'm very happy with my purchase.
REVIEW BY:Gene Friday, February 13, 2009
Lightweight enough even with a 6x18 A/O scope that you can hold it as long as you need to to get a good sight picture-then BAM! Super accurate out to 45 yards and beyond. Those turkey silhouettes don't have a chance. The others? Piece of cake.
REVIEW BY:Jon Sunday, October 19, 2008
This is a great air rifle. It's very solid, accurate, and it's not made in China. The PBA ammo in this rifle is awesome, watch out varmits.
REVIEW BY:A Santana Tuesday, August 12, 2008
i enjoy owning this rifle once i got it i realized I am used to open sights so i decided to take of the good scope. It had truglo sights very accurate with it and easy to aim with
REVIEW BY:george Sunday, July 27, 2008
accurate,smooth,very quiet and consistant.loves gamo match pellets.crosman or hunter pellets work for hunting. well built.
REVIEW BY:Sam Wednesday, June 25, 2008
Sleek and lightweight design, easy to cok as i am oan older shooter. Getting a booming FPS of 1100 with standard lead. Like open sights should have them as a standard on all models
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, June 25, 2008
reliability


OK OK
Follow Us View Our Videos Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook RSS
Cart Empty
Search Site
Demo Products Gamo Demo Sale
Subscribe to newsletter
Please notify me via email of any Gamo specials and sales
How this benefits you?
Subscribe to newsletter

Recommend This Page
Gamo Resources

Copyright © 2010 Gamo Outdoor USA, Inc. All Rights Reserved

OK OK