Order Status User Account Where To Buy
You are here. Home > Air Rifles > CFX-Fixed Barrel Series > CFX Combo

CFX-Fixed Barrel Air Rifle Combo

The CFX Combo is the ultimate in fixed barrel accuracy combined with high velocity. The precision rifled barrel is permanently mounted to the receiver yielding the tightest of groups. It has a rifled steel barrel with a scope rail, fiber optic sights, a rugged synthetic stock and two stage trigger. This configuration comes with a GAMO 4x32mm airgun scope 1/4 MOA turrets, and rings

Read/Write Reviews about this product...
Write Review
Product CFX Combo  [Item # 6110907154]
  CFX Combo
Your Name
(optional)
Review Details
(1000 characters max.)
Latest Owner Reviews
REVIEW BY:Chris Mpouloukos Tuesday, December 21, 2010
Very good riffle but could be excellent if a. the trigger was better b. the trigger was not plastic c. the front sight was protected d. the scope rail was not aluminium e. the breech handle was not plastic.
REVIEW BY:T Thursday, November 18, 2010
i really seem to like this gun its more accurate than any other pellet guns breakbarrels cont compet
REVIEW BY:Doc Monday, November 15, 2010
I have owned a CFX for 2+ years. This is the best! I have an old Weaver tube scope on it is right on every time. I have a break barrel and it is worthless. I'm excited to see Gamo coming out with more fixed barrels. Wish they made the new one in a 22.
REVIEW BY:roman Wednesday, September 01, 2010
i forst got this gun about 3 days ago. very simple fun gun. but 1 proble. after shooting in for a few days the screws bacame loose. and one time i was reloading it and it came apart. i put it back together.after a few more shots it keeps on coming apart. whats the problem?
REVIEW BY:Pat Sowers Sunday, August 01, 2010
This air rifle is the best i have ever shot! i spent all day today shooting and geting it on spot with the scope. (took me 10 shots to sight it in at 50 yards)After i felt comfertable with the accuracy of the scope i was plinking away at snapple caps and tin cans at 50 to 60 yards! this gun has plenty of power! By the end of the day i had shot a 10 group within an inch and a half target at 50 yards. This air rifle is worth evey cent!
REVIEW BY:lance Monday, May 03, 2010
Over all this is a great rifle it comes with a great scope the only problem that I have with the rifle is that supressor on the front of the rifle its plastic and can't be tightened down and it moves around making the frount sight is unrelible. But still the best gun that gamo builds
REVIEW BY:Brian Wednesday, April 21, 2010
I have the old version of this gun and have killed tons of rabbitts,that like to eat my garden great gun thanks guys.
REVIEW BY:tony Wednesday, April 21, 2010
love this gun,it is very relilbe i would recommend this over any of the other guns. i have a whisper and this one is preety much the same but with a fixed barrel.i have taken down at least 15 birds since i got it about 1 mounth a ago.i would recommend this gun
REVIEW BY:Louis (South Africa) Tuesday, April 20, 2010
bought gun in June '09, had problem with irregular fireing, took back to shop. gunsmith opened, had a few shots, and when he could'nt fix problem, REPLACED with new gun! great service! good grouping @ 35m, regularly shoot pigeons @ 50m. use Diablo Baracuda pellets, excellent!best buy in a long time.
REVIEW BY:Larry Tuesday, March 23, 2010
Bought this gun at Cabelas, work great for about a month. Then it lost power sent it in for repair and paid the shipping and repair costs. Got it back and no change in power. Gamo says that the 900fps in within specs for this gun, but no where in the specs does it say that. Very poor customer service, it take for ever to get someone then be told sorry you bought now live with it poor proformance.
REVIEW BY:hunter Wednesday, March 03, 2010
is dificult to zero this air rifle
REVIEW BY:kyle k Sunday, February 07, 2010
Never head a pellet gun finer. I sighted thes gun in on a hole i shot threw the paper, by the time i was done sighting the gun in, i was able to shoot the tack threw the cardboard that was hold ing the paper to it!!!!!!!!!!!!! first dove i shot with it was thru the HEAD. GREATTTT GUNNN=)
REVIEW BY:b boy Thursday, January 21, 2010
i got this gun for my b day and i love it is the best squirrel gun ever
REVIEW BY:Mark Monday, October 05, 2009
Just bought this gun at Cabelas. Mounted the scope and in 4 shots it was in the 10 ring. Used gamo paper target at 15 yrds and shot out the center. Used PBA and gamo hollow points. Great shooting gun.
REVIEW BY: Friday, July 31, 2009
Great gun so far. Would love if they made a whisper muzzle brake as a after market option.
REVIEW BY:Robert Allen Friday, June 12, 2009
I am a 60 year old gun collector. This is my first pellet gun ever. I really like it. Great gun nothing else in it's price range comes close. Several of my cronies now agree.
REVIEW BY:chris Wednesday, April 22, 2009
i would buy this gun over any others personally. I have killed 5 squirrels with it. all shots headshots at over 30 yards, one at 50 yards. powerful gun!!!
REVIEW BY:Brian Thursday, February 12, 2009
I've had mine for over a year, i shoot just about anything that croses my path. the only complaint i have is the loding system. Especially in the cold, its hard to load. Oh, and the scope could be better. Very accurate gun, THANK YOU GAMO
REVIEW BY:Dennis Alabama Sunday, January 11, 2009
I shot a Coot at 100 yards through light branches. The gun was angled up about 15 degrees, mid way down the thick part of the reticle. This is one of the most accurate air rifles I have used. The rotating breach can be difficult for fast reloads, but the air rifle is easy to cock and I have used a scope with extended sun shade without problems. After 1000 rounds, the gun is still dead on. I do clean it regularly and keep it oiled for the moisture. Other than a plastic sheath for the metal to avoid corrosion, it would be hard to make a better gun in its class.
REVIEW BY: Monday, December 29, 2008
i have had this gun for 4 years and it still shoots like new. i use the armor pellets and have killed dove, squirrels, and even ducks with it
REVIEW BY:Alex Friday, October 31, 2008
From Australia I have one in .22cal and shoot gamo pro magnums into 10mm groups. Deadly on rats, rabbits, crows,and anything around that size out to 45m I have owned it for 3 years and it just keeps coming up with the goods.
REVIEW BY:Jimmy R Monday, September 08, 2008
This gun is amazingly powerful. Bought it from Cabelas. This gun is dead on accurate with amazing velocity. Me+CFX combo= Dead Squirrel. However do no use gamo rockets they are too heavy and are hard to load in the chamber. I like the Gamo Raptor PBA ammo.
REVIEW BY:ronnie g viet nam vet1968 Sunday, August 03, 2008
i bought many pellet guns. all of the guns were good when they were out of the box. all the guns after 200 to 400 rounds started drifing anywhere they wanted to go. i decided to buy a fixed barrel assembly. i now shot 500 plus rounds and it can shoot three inside a dime at 25 yards. i chose not kill anything anymore great gun anymore ronnie g.
REVIEW BY:Matthew Thursday, July 31, 2008
this rifil is very acuret i recomend it in .177 cal. it is also a good idea to buy a beter piston later on. but with this rifil you wont miss yor shot. P.S. sorry about the spelling.
REVIEW BY:Tony p. Monday, July 14, 2008
Great gun overall. I installed a new trigger though. It shoots smoother and with slightly tighter grouping. I've only used Gamo pellets. DO NOT USE GAMO ROCKET PELLETS. They are too heavy for the cfx spring. My spring broke after a few hundred shots with them. I had Charlie DaTuna repaair it and his cfx manual says NOT TO USE anything heavier than 9 grain.
REVIEW BY:ShortysPop1 Friday, July 11, 2008
I have had this gun for almost 2 years, and have yet to see too many guns with this great look and great accuracy.... Purchased online with Cabela for about $290 two years ago and would still be well worth the money... I use RWS Superpoint Extra pellets and i used to get shot groups of about 1" to 1.5" with stock scope.... now about average 1" groups with an upgraded scope and one-pice solid scope mount.. Ive tried many other pellets and you can really notice the horrible accuracy of other types of ammo. Ive gotten some big crows, some rabbits, and lots of squerrels, and it takes them down without a struggle... I love the gun, and highly recommend it.
REVIEW BY:tony Friday, July 04, 2008
good gun for the price would like gamo to change the trigger though
REVIEW BY:F.L.Jones aka Gunny Ret USMC Saturday, June 21, 2008
Just bought this rifle @ Cabelas for a few bucks over $200. Handles nicely the groups are not as tight as i would like,but @ 20yds w/crosman hollow points.I'm able to keep 5 shots within the dia of a shotglass. To date 21 starlings,1 rabbit,and a lot of fun. Hope they make the CFX with wishper.
REVIEW BY:mohdoggies@yahoo Wednesday, June 11, 2008
I bought this for 200 +tax at Cabelas. I have been very pleased with it. It requires a very long gun bag. The scope is very clear and does not drift zero after hundreds of rounds. The new scope mount is rock solid and does not require modification of gun or those stupid plastic blocks. BRAVO. They listend to my requests! Now if only they will offer this in .22 with weaver mounts instead of dovetail. I have killed dozens of birds, squirrels, rats with it, and a few rabbits. Does not seem effective on rabbits, perhaps need the PBS ammo. This gun favors heavier pellets for accuracy. The barrel takes a few hundred rounds to break in and needs careful cleaning to prevent rust.


OK OK
Follow Us GAMO View Our Videos Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook RSS
Cart Empty
Search Site
Demo Products Gamo Demo Sale
Subscribe to newsletter
Please notify me via email of any Gamo specials and sales
How this benefits you?
Subscribe to newsletter

Recommend This Page
Gamo Resources

Copyright © 2010 Gamo Outdoor USA, Inc. All Rights Reserved

OK OK