Order Status User Account Where To Buy
You are here. Home > Air Rifles > Hunter Series > Hunter Extreme

Hunter Extreme Powerful Precision Air Rifle

The Hunter Extreme is the ultimate in hunting air rifles. Precision steel bull barrel and extra large spring piston power plant propels PBA pellets at 1650fps (1250 fps with lead). The full size select beech wood stock with deluxe laser checkering make this air rifle of choice for your collection.

Read/Write Reviews about this product...
Write Review
Product Hunter Extreme  [Item # 611004154]
  Hunter Extreme
Your Name
(optional)
Review Details
(1000 characters max.)
Latest Owner Reviews
REVIEW BY:Jim Monday, January 20, 2014
Awwesome air rifle, can touch bullets at 25 yards. you will not be sorry for purchansing this one.
REVIEW BY:charan Sunday, May 19, 2013
awesome and accurate gun
REVIEW BY:christian Saturday, October 27, 2012
this gun is awsome better than a 22 cal.
REVIEW BY:carlos diaz Wednesday, August 15, 2012
excellent rifle
REVIEW BY:BigMotorGarageDOTcom Friday, April 27, 2012
Excellent Product, better than my 22 cal
REVIEW BY: Thursday, April 26, 2012
Val great rifle
REVIEW BY:ted Friday, April 20, 2012
great air rifle kills deer bobcats and many other creatures!!!
REVIEW BY:marcio eustaquio bernardes Tuesday, April 10, 2012
excelente
REVIEW BY:Dead on target Sunday, March 25, 2012
I bought the Hunter Extreme .177 6 months ago. Let me tell you it is a sweet piece of moderm marvel, I shot a squirel at 75 yards, I didn't have to pick it up. The squirel was tacked to the tree hanging from his head using the red fire tip pellets from Gamo. Worth every penny. Scope was zeroed when I took it out from the box. I love this air gun, my next purchase will be the Gamo Socom Extreme. Looking forward to using it in the woods.
REVIEW BY:Joe DeFelice Wednesday, March 14, 2012
I love my Gamo hunter extreme it is definitely the most powerful air rifle I ever owned. I weight I feel like i'm holding a real rifle by the weight and feel of it. And yes I would definitely recommend it to one of my friends without hesitation. It is worth the money. God Bless Joe DeFelice
REVIEW BY:1S1K Thursday, December 16, 2010
I had my extreme done in full camo. Anything within 150 yds is in the bag. Very nicely done.
REVIEW BY:1S1K Wednesday, December 15, 2010
At 150 yds...I own you. Sweet rifle.
REVIEW BY:roger Friday, December 10, 2010
hey i just wanted to say hi gamo i love the hunter extreme have taken six 200 pound hogs with this airgun its amazing the shot can bring down game the size thank you gamo.
REVIEW BY:asylum Friday, October 08, 2010
This is a great air rifle. I had a lot of problems with the scope, took a centerpoint 4-17x44 that I had on my Mosin M44. Not a top of the line but a descent scope about $70. Zero'd it in at 100 yards and use the mills for closer or further shots. Adusted the trigger and have been getting 1/4 - 1/2'' groupings at 100 yards. Very nice air rifle, wish I would have bought it earlier. Plan on using it hog hunting. Buy one you won't be disappointed.
REVIEW BY:jswhite72 Sunday, September 05, 2010
my old man traded a small bass boat for one of these the other day. i've been shooting it all day and agree with everything everyone has said......but still love this rifle....very cool
REVIEW BY:xf Monday, August 16, 2010
The speed of the bullet is beyond sound !It can cause a shock wave .How loud it is!So after the shot the birds were scared away !
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, June 22, 2010
I don't even use my .22 LR any more! Pellets cost less then the shells and still packs a deadly hit
REVIEW BY:lolo Friday, June 18, 2010
this gun looks awesome n im trying to get it but not sure if my dad would go for it but i hope he does cuz it looks sharp. :) wish me luck everone bye!
REVIEW BY: Thursday, May 20, 2010
I bought this one month ago and the scope thing inside turned side ways.. very un accurate
REVIEW BY:Nate Tuesday, May 18, 2010
I want one, need one....badly! The squirrels are tearing up our garden. Say, for those who are just out to shoot birds and just to kill for the thrill, you should be ashamed. Not only are you low down and lame, you are breaking all sorts of laws. Respect what God gave us and only kill if you have too. Semper Fi
REVIEW BY:MuDi.. Wednesday, April 21, 2010
This is a Monster in Air Guns ... i love it ... absolutely amazing ,, and accurate gun.
REVIEW BY:bob Friday, April 09, 2010
OMG thats all i can say i live on a farm and which is starting to lack in rodents at the moment never put the gun down, what a masterpiece
REVIEW BY:Cameron Monday, March 15, 2010
This rifle is a heavy hitter for an air rifle,and deadly accurate. My best friend own's one.I own a.22 mag my furthest shot was 250yds so far on a 100 pound hog.The hunter extreme at 125yds with me behind it put down a 11.5 pound raccoon with 2 shots(the second was to put him out his misery the 1st paralized him,geuss i hit his spine) now thats accuracy!!.Im 17 and well on my way to becoming a Special Forces Sniper.This rifle is a great investment a little pricey but worth every penny.
REVIEW BY:jeff Sunday, March 14, 2010
love the hunter extreme very powerful and a blast too shoot but i got a bad scope. i get it zeored at 30 yrds and a few shots are right on and then all of a sudden it throws it every where and i guarntee it isn't me because i have it purched on sand bags.
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, March 02, 2010
this is for (roderick johnson), listen man if the gun is off target at 30 yards, it doesn't mean that the gun has the problem, if you don't know how to use it, then you better ask for help before writting your review, cause this gun is deadly at 100 yards!
REVIEW BY:bharath Thursday, February 25, 2010
interested in owning a hunter extreme.. can anyone tell what would be the cost of it
REVIEW BY:roderick johnson Sunday, February 21, 2010
hard to shoot,nice kick but off target at 30 yards.not easy to look through scope and can't set bore laser sight
REVIEW BY:Leo Wednesday, February 17, 2010
How Loud is the Extreme. Is it as loud as a 22. Please someone let me know. I never owned a air gun before.
REVIEW BY:carlos Sunday, February 14, 2010
come on guys,shooting animals that aren"t doing anything to you is cruel.alot of you folks are actually breaking game laws.A rabbit or a squirrel,rat would be fair game,but song birds and small animals like bob cats and coyotes and larger animals like deer is wrong1be a real sportsman.the gun is outstanding.
REVIEW BY:will Saturday, January 30, 2010
i just got the big cat 177 1200fps for a great price. it came with a 3-9x40 scope didnt get a chance to shoot it yet but im looking forward to taking down some squirrles and any other animal i try at. im really interested in getting the 22 extreme and really haveing some fun thanks gamo have great hunting.
REVIEW BY:Fred Saturday, January 23, 2010
Bought the gun from Amazon at a great price ($231.00) and have had it a couple of weeks now. These are the first pellet guns I have ever bought (I am 67) and didn't really know what to expect. I bought this Extreme 177, a Whisper 22 and a Varmint 177. All the guns are great. The extreme is outstanding. Great quality and power. The scope seems good, and the accuracy after sighting in is fine. Lots negative stuff mentioned about the trigger, but I don't understand why. Its smooth though a bit long. I am looking for a good buy on the 22, and will get one if rally good price is offered. Again, this gun is beautiful, and fun to shoot.
REVIEW BY:joost van leijenhorst Friday, January 08, 2010
het is gewoon een geweldige buks ik raad hem iedereen aan die er een wil kopen ,heb altijd een diane 5,5 gehad ,dat is gewoon een lachtertje bij hunter extreme
REVIEW BY:George Kirstein Tuesday, January 05, 2010
HAVE HAD GUN FOR APPX 1 YR. GUN IS SOMEWHAT HEAVY WITH NEED FOR EFFORT TO COCK IT. IT IS NOT A QUIET GUN SO I NEED TO BE CAREFUL WHEN I SHOOT IT. THOSE ARE ITS ONLY BAD PNTS. THE GUN IS VERY POWERFUL, FROM 30 FT WILL JUST ABOUT PENETRATE BOTH SIDES OFF A THICK ALUMINUM SECURITY DOOR WITH ALL TYPES OF AMMO. SCOPE IS GREAT AND ACCURATE. CONSIDER ANY VARMINT NEAR YOUR HOUSE TERMINATED IF YOU CHOOSE. WILL BUY THE .22 CAL CANT IMAGINE THE POWER WITH THAT. THANKS
REVIEW BY:Tom Thursday, December 31, 2009
I own both the Hunter Extreme and the Whisper Deluxe. I am 70 years old and find the Extreme a little heavey and difficult for me to cock. That being said the Extreme is a very accuate and powerful rifle. The Red fire pellet is very accurate and expands well. A coke can has a large entry hole and an even larger, well expanded exit hole. The pellet is so fast the can barely wabbles when hit. The Whisper is lighter and easier to cock but lacks nothing in acccuracy or sufficient power. I have a bullet trap in my basement and am able to keep my shooting skills fresh during the winter months. I do plan on some hunting with both and have confidence in there capability. GREAT GUNS!
REVIEW BY:Michael Sunday, December 27, 2009
HEllo i have recantaly perchased this airgun but it is still on its way i got this gun half off threw amazon.com, i havent had to good of luck with purchaseing airguns in the past but this on i hope will change how i look in the future. I am 15 and hunt alot and i hope that this powerful son of a gun is just as good as how you all put it, for this i have one question is this gun loud because all these new city folk keep moving up here and they get realy picky and greedy when i just walk up the road with it so if you can just post another comment, and give mne the heads up that will be great.
REVIEW BY:Peter Thursday, December 10, 2009
There is currently a Holiday Special for the Hunter Extreme .25 Cal. http://www.gamousa.com/product.aspx?productID=336 Includes 10 Tins of Pellets and a Gunsling!
REVIEW BY:darius Wednesday, December 09, 2009
this gun sounds great please coment if their is any deals
REVIEW BY:Abraham, The Netherlands Monday, November 09, 2009
This is a very well made rifle built by BSA England for Gamo. Very good quality, have it for over a year: no problems. I've attached a sling for ease of carrying this heavy rifle. In Holland the rifle comes without scope. I fitted a Walther 4-12*50 scope on it. You do need a very sturdy single mount (sportsmatch/ dampa)to prevent scope creep as this rifle has heavy recoil. Top gun, buy one!
REVIEW BY:Jared Sunday, September 27, 2009
So I just had the socom extreme shipped to my house. It has higher specs but why is it cheaper? Anyway have you seen the video on youtube with this gun?? Check out how it takes down a 180 lb hog at around 10 or 15 yards http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gy86MI3mmBc Little different design but same specs as this rifle so the video does gamo justice
REVIEW BY:Alfonso Saturday, September 26, 2009
Oustanding power,Scope difficult to adjust, once adjusted performes very well, killed about 20 jack rabbits if hit on the head one shoot needed, if hit on the ribs legs and shoulders it would dissable them and can't move anymore, average distance about 30 yards. Killed a rabbit from about 50 yards I could not believe it myself. One buzzard was eliminated also from about 35 to 40 yards away the shoot went through the neck, a coyote was a victim one shoot right on the forehead ran for a couple of seconds and dropped, I recommend rocket pellets best results achieved, heavier and penetrate more. The rifle is heavy and, after a while the arm gets tired from cocking, but it's worthed, you have to be steady and strong to handle it, not suited for children at all. The use of a tripod may be a good idea, when resting on something you can't miss the target. Pretty noisy so make sure to hit the target on the first try. Take care and happy hunting with the nice Hunter Extreme.
REVIEW BY:TIM CHANNELl Sunday, August 30, 2009
I bought a gamo hunter extreme in.177 cal. i am 45 years old and have been a some what of a pro.markman i used the gamo .177 match pellet at 25 yards with 10 shot's some going through the same hole.the rifle is standerd out of the box same scope that come's with it.i have read about them being junk and not being accurate'although i do agree the trigger need's improvment which woud help most shooters.Onthe other hand these air rifle's were made for young adult's. who ever tell's you they will not shoot accurate can.t shoot any kind of rifle in my opiniongamo produce's proffesional air rifle's that are more accurate than most shooyer's can shoot. I'msorry if i stepped on any toe's please accept' But i like to tell the true fact's. Thank you very much
REVIEW BY: Sunday, August 09, 2009
Works like a new chevy silverado 2500!!!
REVIEW BY:Jeff (Okeeweemee,NC.) Saturday, June 27, 2009
This is by far the best air rifle I have ever owned, the scpe is simply amazing, dead on center at 100 yards, 5 shot gruop within 2 inches of each other! So, I picked up a tin of the new Gamo Red Fires, great power and expansion. I took the deadly combination hunting, I used a rabbit destress call for about 20 minutes and a male bobcat came trotting up, I loaded, and put the scope on his head, fired, The gun dropped the bobcat right in his tracks! The pellets worked great! Nice sized entry hole too. Please purchase this rifle, its worth every penny.
REVIEW BY:Tim Friday, June 12, 2009
I BOUGHT THE HUNTER EXTREME IN 177 CAL. IT IS AS SWEET AS HONEY.I AM A FIRM BELIEVER IN PELLET RIFLE HUNTING THANKS TO GAMO.CRITTERS DON'T STAND A CHANCE.NOR DOE'S LARGER GAME. THIS RIFLE IS A VERY GOOD INVESTMENT.I'M LOOKING FORWARD TO OWNING THE 22 CAL. ALSO IN THE VERY NEAR FUTURE. AGAIN THANKS GAMO
REVIEW BY:martin in IL Tuesday, June 02, 2009
get one!!!! you WILL LOVE IT.
REVIEW BY:Jerry Saturday, April 04, 2009
As a gunsmith for 30 plus years,getting into high pro air rifles,hunter extreme is one of the best on the market,external ballistics are great,and not afraid to put this rifle as a 50 yard plus,pest control and camp gun game getter,rabbets and larger, Jerry
REVIEW BY:gabriel (lanham md) Saturday, April 04, 2009
The hunter extreme cost more then a .22 mag but u dont miss the .22 at 20yd u can cross a 6 point deer skul and a 1/2' playwood,i do at my backyard with no troubles and i kill a 4 point buck recently at 30 yards so... start saving worth any peny is expensive but when u shoot the first shot u have smile bigger then u frist kiss is love at frist shot thanks gamo
REVIEW BY:Gary Monday, January 05, 2009
I am in my early 50s and enjoy hunting with large cal. rifles 444, 460 270 etc. but I shelled out the money for this rifle, and shes worth every penny. NEVER will I discount a pellet rifle again. I have this rifle sighted in at 75 yards. I took the screen out of my washroom window and set a tripod on the table in clear veiw of my pecan trees 50+ yards away. At 8:00 AM the next morning I took this rifle and had a seat. I saw the squirrels teaming from the woods 4 was running straight at me in a row. I took aim and shot.The Raptor pellet went further than I expected. I thought I would only kill the squirrel in the front but to my amazement the first were finished and the 4th just stood there while I finished him also. This is a very serious hunting instrument thanks GAMO
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, December 17, 2008
this gun is amazing from lizards to squirils and everything in between with no problem. it is very accurate.
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, November 05, 2008
this is a great gun used it for 5 months and it works really great for all sorts of small and medium sized game and the wood stock gives it a original look.
REVIEW BY:Gene (Spotsylvania, VA) Saturday, August 02, 2008
The Hunter Extreme is worth every red cent! It pierced the steel wall of a 5L Heineken Mini-Keg from 50 meters, and still had enough energy to put a serious dent on the opposite inside wall of the keg. The crack this rigle makes when using the PBA sounds like 22-shorts, it is just an incredible piece of work! The wood stock makes it a beautiful sight to see as well!
REVIEW BY:Dominik Saturday, May 24, 2008
WOW!! I got the HUNTER SERIES EXTREME Rifle (1600fps w/PBA) and it takes on ANY/ALL critters within 30-50 meters! Incredibly accurate!


OK OK
Follow Us View Our Videos Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook RSS
Cart Empty
Search Site
Demo Products Gamo Demo Sale
Subscribe to newsletter
Please notify me via email of any Gamo specials and sales
How this benefits you?
Subscribe to newsletter

Recommend This Page
Gamo Resources

Copyright © 2010 Gamo Outdoor USA, Inc. All Rights Reserved

OK OK