Order Status User Account Where To Buy
You are here. Home > Air Rifles > Buckmasters Series > Hunter Sport

Hunter Sport Air Rifle

The work horse of the Hunter Series. Full size select plain beech stock, fluted barrel and enhanced spring power plant make the Hunter Sport the perfect choice for hunting and pest control.

Read/Write Reviews about this product...
Write Review
Product Hunter Sport  [Item # 611003854]
  Hunter Sport
Your Name
(optional)
Review Details
(1000 characters max.)
Latest Owner Reviews
REVIEW BY:TV Monday, May 28, 2012
Awesome Rifle, I've bought several for the family for pest control.
REVIEW BY:racoon Thursday, May 24, 2012
loved the gun out of the box. perefect for turtles and other small pest.just recently the whole main gun started coming off the stock
REVIEW BY:bdog Thursday, December 23, 2010
its a great gun but the back plastic cap fell off and i cant find it. ive shot 4 PIGEONS and dropped them one shot
REVIEW BY: Sunday, December 19, 2010
i think the gamo hunter sport is a good gun for pest controll
REVIEW BY:i like adorable kittens Monday, December 13, 2010
lokin for a good gun so i tryed it out it is awsome i shhot somemany cand it is better than my .22 that is bore sigthed
REVIEW BY: Friday, October 15, 2010
The gamo whisper .177 is by far the BEST airgun ever! i sighted in myself within 10 minutes! VERY ACCURATE WITH PREDATOR POLYMAG PELLETS!
REVIEW BY: Friday, September 17, 2010
awesome air gun will kill a woodchuck from 50yrds with predator polymag pellets. with these i can shoot push pins from 25yrds
REVIEW BY:Stewen Wednesday, August 25, 2010
It's a great gun and very accurate,but DON'T use PBA ammo in it!! It will destroy the spring fast.
REVIEW BY: Thursday, July 08, 2010
LOVE this gun. Haven't shot anything with it though, but it has the power and accuracy to kill an animal the size of a squirrel, with a confident shooter and a well placed shot, out to 75 yards. Very impressive.
REVIEW BY:Hunter Friday, June 11, 2010
What can i say? this is a FANTASTIC performing pellet-gun. its power is outstanding and the accuracy is fanaminal (hope thats spelled right :)), but like i was saying, i have pulled off awesome shots from 45 yards and stopped squirrles DEAD in their tracks. 1 shot 1 kill. if you want a great performing gun for a relativly cheap price, this is thr gun for you!
REVIEW BY: Sunday, June 06, 2010
Great gun! Easy to adjust scope. Awesome accuracy. What more can you ask for. I love shootin' this gun!
REVIEW BY: Saturday, March 20, 2010
if you guys are thinking of buying one and are worried about the comment on having to take 6 shots on a coon to kill it dont be worried there really tough my dad has stabbed a pitch fork through one three times and it still didnt die
REVIEW BY: Sunday, March 07, 2010
Great gun ,accurate and not too loud I had one but it got taken away because I shot an animal that was attacking my chickens
REVIEW BY:Gerrit Saturday, February 27, 2010
Great gun just killed a skunk yesterday. This gun has lots of punch and a great scope.
REVIEW BY:Chev Friday, February 26, 2010
This gun is insane! My other air rifles cannot even TOUCH the power and accuracy that this gun has. I would say it's almost as deadly as my .22 semi-auto real gun (per shot, of course). I shot a pellet through a 700 page hard cover book last night. Than I took out one of my crossman air rifles which is supposed to be high performance, and the pellet simply bounced off the book cover! This is the most powerful air rifle I have ever used.
REVIEW BY:Dj NC Tuesday, February 09, 2010
Awesome rifle. I love to shoot it. Very accurate and powerful. Added after market trigger and really brought out the potential this rifle has. Scope is great and I like the 1 peice mount. At 35 ft I am stacking pellets on top of each other. Pine cones and cans are no problem out to 45 yards. Hits hard, great accuracy, what else can you ask for. Highly recommended.
REVIEW BY:Matt Thursday, January 07, 2010
My dad just bought this gun for me. It was ripping through cans so fast, the cans were not even moving so i thought that i was missing. The scope works great and i plan to get rid of some of the squrrels in the backyard. By the way, the raptor pellets break the sound barrier and have about 25% more penetration in a piece of wood i have my target stapled onto.
REVIEW BY:StefanV Friday, January 01, 2010
I love this gun!I put locktite on the scope screws and it shots great.Tight groups at 30 yards.
REVIEW BY: Monday, December 28, 2009
awesome gun!
REVIEW BY:Ken Monday, November 23, 2009
I picked this gun up at Dicks Sporting Goods this weekend. Got A GREAT DEAL on it.Has good feel about it and is well put together.I was shooting at cans on a post,I was thinking that I was missing the cans but the gun has so much power it was ripping right throught them.Great GUN.
REVIEW BY:Cazadora chico Thursday, November 05, 2009
i HAve taken down 4 raccoon with this air gun; the first with only one shot between the eyes.The others were an average of 5-6shots[all pass thru's to the lungs] tyhen a shot to the head to finish them off.ALL WERE DONE WITH THE PREDATOR POLYMAG pellets.The biggest was over 15lbs.You don't have to buy the Pro,Elite(both with have the same velocity specs.),or the extreme to get results; all you need to have is knowledge and skill.
REVIEW BY:bryan Monday, October 26, 2009
im looking for a good pellet gun for squrills i got a benjamine air rifel but my birth days comin up so if u want to let me know what some good guns are for a good price my email is bryankirk69@yahoo.com thanks
REVIEW BY:Hambone Monday, September 21, 2009
Lotta fun. Took about 10 shots to fine tune the scope, but its dead on now. Consistently hitting 3 inch target at 50 yrds. Watch out squirrels.
REVIEW BY:Migs Friday, August 14, 2009
Great gun. I've had it for a year and a half and it shoots awesome! It is very accurate.
REVIEW BY:Steve Tuesday, July 07, 2009
Good rifle. Id say great but I cant get the scope to stop sliding on the rail. After about 100 rounds its back at the end of the rail. Very accurate though.
REVIEW BY:hunter Wednesday, April 15, 2009
this is a great gun for hunting small game and for shooting targets at 30 yards i was getting groups within an inch.
REVIEW BY: Friday, April 10, 2009
this hunter sport air rifle is a great gun, the scope is dead on and the power of this air rifle is anazing.I was shooting groups within an inch. i would recommend this gun to a friend.
REVIEW BY:squirl killer Thursday, April 02, 2009
had remington summit and it broke so i decided to get gun and its been holding a lot better and pretty accurate too!!!
REVIEW BY:tyler Wednesday, March 25, 2009
this is the best air gun i have ever bought. It has all the power i could want. I just shoot a coon in the field yesterday and took it down in one shoot.
REVIEW BY:Steve Wednesday, February 04, 2009
Love the gun has taken care of a few of my critter problems! I can get a group in the size of a dime at 35 yds. I also use the power pellets and get even get a better long distance groupe as well. to get the most out of your pellet gun you need to faithfully use the same pellet all the time Thanks Gamo
REVIEW BY:dEeRsLaYeR Tuesday, December 02, 2008
this is an amazing gun, i got it 3 weeks ago and its absolutely amazing! i shot a squirrel 40 yds. away and it just dropped... extremely amazing gun... PBA does an incredible job too. thank you GAMO!!!
REVIEW BY: Monday, September 22, 2008
Truly amazing power for a pellet rifle. I have shot small game at over 40 yards and dropped it right there. That was with lead ammo and not the PBA. I can only imagine what the capabilities are with the PBA ammo.
REVIEW BY: Friday, August 08, 2008
this gun is an awesome gun , i would recommend it to anyone who wants to shoot small game
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, July 29, 2008
THIS GUN IS GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!
REVIEW BY:joe Wednesday, July 02, 2008
This gun is GREAT! extremely great power! The scope you can zoom in and out and is very good!No complaints except for you need to tighten all screws on scope because shipping might mess it up.


OK OK
Follow Us GAMO View Our Videos Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook RSS
Cart Empty
Search Site
Demo Products Gamo Demo Sale
Subscribe to newsletter
Please notify me via email of any Gamo specials and sales
How this benefits you?
Subscribe to newsletter

Recommend This Page
Gamo Resources

Copyright © 2010 Gamo Outdoor USA, Inc. All Rights Reserved

OK OK