Order Status User Account Where To Buy
You are here. Home > Air Rifles > Nitro Series > Nitro 17

Nitro 17 - Perfect entry level 1000 fps rifle

The Nitro 17 offers carbine length with a synthetic stock, fluted barrel, rubber overmolded forearm incerts and 1000 fps with PBA. Perfect entry level 1000 fps rifle for plinking, targets, and pest control.

Read/Write Reviews about this product...
Write Review
Product Nitro 17  [Item # 611004554]
  Nitro 17
Your Name
(optional)
Review Details
(1000 characters max.)
Latest Owner Reviews
REVIEW BY:Edum Tuesday, June 26, 2012
You should not need to adusjt the scope unless it as been dismounted, but I always take it to the range for zeroing before a hunt, or competition even though I know exactly how it is going to shoot (force of habit).As for shooting a round to clear out the oil and gunk. I would have to question your instructors methods. You should run dry patches through the barrel until there is no oil and gunk. Maybe that is just his way of saying; fire a fouling shot after you're finished cleaning, so the pressure change from the lube you are using don't affect the cold bore shot .yeah, that's it. A clean, cold rifle barrel will shoot differently than a barrel that has had a few rounds pass through it. The difference can be as much as four minutes of angle (MOA) between the first shot and following shots even on a precision rifle. This translates to about 4 inches at 100 yards, and that is totally unacceptable for precision work. This is why competitive shooters clean their rifles between match
REVIEW BY:stiaan prtorius Saturday, April 07, 2012
I bought 1 myself and put it up against a hatsan striker.its lighter,faster and with the right ammo a lot more accurate.now I'm glad I chose gamo and not something els.its was one of the best buys ever.
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, April 03, 2012
AMAZING GUN!!! 10 of 10! I bought it last week at a local store for 150$ and it works perfect! The scope is a variable zoom scope and it is a break barrel so it only needs one ( pump) push! More than enough for the money! AMAZAING BUY!!
REVIEW BY:Nitro Saturday, November 13, 2010
Iv'e bought a nitro now, and it's amazing!
REVIEW BY:nate Saturday, October 02, 2010
for less money you can get the camo rocket, which is more powerful and accurate
REVIEW BY:zach Monday, May 17, 2010
Really nice gun I`m going to buy one myself for 150 euros.
REVIEW BY:jeff Tuesday, May 11, 2010
This is an awsome gun. Once you get the scope dialed in its the perfect chipmunk killer!! I will never need any other air gun.
REVIEW BY: Sunday, January 10, 2010
this gun achieved the killing of a coyote with a head shot. i'd have to say i enjoy it.
REVIEW BY:zach Thursday, October 08, 2009
a good over gun. i have hunted all my life, and this is one of the best air rifles i have ever shot. its a little noisy and fairly accurate, if you get the scope dialed in and it will stay dialed in, i have a bsa 3x9x40 scope and is a good scope, the gun is a great gun for the money i would give it a 8.5 out of 10
REVIEW BY: Saturday, September 26, 2009
A fairly good air rifle. accuracy is not as good as expected. the problem may be the cheap scope that comes with it. with a standard set of sites or a good quality scope it is probably a much better gun. but as is, I regret buying it and should have purchased something else, like a single shot 22LR instead.
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, July 29, 2008
its awsome
REVIEW BY:pete Monday, July 28, 2008
i love this i shoot lots of squirrels with it
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, June 25, 2008
My dad bought me this rifle for my 13th B-day and I got all types of Varmints.


OK OK
Follow Us GAMO View Our Videos Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook RSS
Cart Empty
Search Site
Demo Products Gamo Demo Sale
Subscribe to newsletter
Please notify me via email of any Gamo specials and sales
How this benefits you?
Subscribe to newsletter

Recommend This Page
Gamo Resources

Copyright © 2010 Gamo Outdoor USA, Inc. All Rights Reserved

OK OK