Order Status User Account Where To Buy
You are here. Home > Air Rifles > Laser & Light Series > Shadow Sport

Shadow Sport - Durable Lightweight Air Rifle

The Shadow Sport offers all-weather durability combined with maximum performance. Light weight synthetic stock, match grade fluted barrel, and 1200 fps with PBA make the Shadow Sport for small game hunting, targets, and pest control.

Read/Write Reviews about this product...
Write Review
Product Shadow Sport  [Item # 611004854]
  Shadow Sport
Your Name
(optional)
Review Details
(1000 characters max.)
Latest Owner Reviews
REVIEW BY:Irv Friday, June 06, 2014
I have had a Shadow 1000 for several years and find it to be an awesome rifle. I have downed many nuisance birds, a rabbit and squirrels as the air gun is very accurate.
REVIEW BY:Sean Monday, June 10, 2013
this is by far the best pellet gun ive ever had, i have shot and killed over 300 birds and rabbits whith this gun, it is very accurate and puts the hurt on any pest. it is also a good target shooter with the accuracy it can hold. i would recomend this gun to anyone who wants to not only get rid of pest animals, but have a good time doing it.
REVIEW BY:Matt Sunday, May 12, 2013
This is honestly the best pellet gun you will ever buy. For the price you cannot beat .in all with this gun ive shoten 150 birds, squirrells, rabbits, doves, crows , groundhogs. I love this gun and i reccommend it to anyone who is really willing to get rid of alot of pest.
REVIEW BY:Ed S.of Allentown PA Tuesday, February 05, 2013
I brought my rifle a week before xmas and Ilove, love it. I've taken one dove,three rabbits and two tree rats, all with head shots. The was taken at 35 yards. I hit two squirrels and they were hit hard but they made it under a a nearby shed. All of that with one arm due to recent surgery. My Hunting partner is getting one also.Did I say I love, Love this rifle!
REVIEW BY:Matt Thursday, September 06, 2012
i love this airgun!!!! though it is a little loud many squirrels have fallen to this accurate rifle
REVIEW BY:Mark P. West Texas Sunday, July 29, 2012
This is a great product for all of the pests that creep and crawl around your house and property...hard hitting and effective.
REVIEW BY: Monday, June 04, 2012
Devastating air rifle !! Birds somtimes fly off and fall in mid flight. Squirrels just fall over DEAD.
REVIEW BY:treeratkiller Thursday, December 16, 2010
I consistantly make 1 shot kills @ over 100 yards This gun is totaly amazing im impresed everytime i take it out of the case! artillary grip thats the key
REVIEW BY:Alexf Friday, September 17, 2010
Amazing gun!!!! i can hit a lighter from 20 yards with it :D scopes not the greatest and i broke the recoil pin on it but other then that havnt had a single problem
REVIEW BY:H.f.W. Monday, September 06, 2010
I have had this Big cat fro 2 summers now, I love it. It is so powerful you must be careful when shooting it will go through many things and far. I have killed over 20 destructive squirrel, and A 30 pound raccoon I caught eating my chickens.
REVIEW BY: Sunday, August 15, 2010
I bought the shadow 3 years ago and it's the best rifle iv ever bought. IT'S EXELENT
REVIEW BY:hayden Sunday, July 04, 2010
i love this gun iv had it for around 3 years and have killed over 400 frogs i was really pleased with it iv killed birds at over 100 steps
REVIEW BY:Luke b Sunday, June 06, 2010
I bought the shadow sport about 2 summers ago, and i loved it when i first got it. When I first got it, I put the scope on and I didn't even have to site it in i was so happy w/ it I was getting up every morning at 5:00 and putting on my turkey fest and I'd go sit in my field and wait for the sun to come up and I was blasting about 15- 25 birds a day. I killed right around 130 birds with in the first full summer i had it. ( with proper care) and i have gone out just as much this summers as other summers and had amazing shots and birds and it's just not doing what it used to, its not fun anymore because it doesn't stay accurite for long. I'm constantly sighting it in and it's getting to the point where i don't even try shooting it anymore. it's a hit or miss deal in this gun I have dropped birds at 80 steps and I've killed about 11 rabbits with it and 2 ground hogs, and I won't lie a few stray cats, it's powerful but it likes to wimp out after a few years.
REVIEW BY:Alex Tuesday, June 01, 2010
This is a great gun,but the scope that comes with it stinks and won't sight in.I put a tasco on it and it is deadly.In the first 2 days I killed 2 birds and 6 squirrels.This is the best air rifle I've ever owned.Just be prepared to change scopes.
REVIEW BY:David Saturday, May 29, 2010
I don't know why some people say that this rifle sucks, it does not. I can nail crows, sqirrels and rabbits all day long and never miss. One shot 1 kill. Weapons specialist, SGT, United States Marine Corps. Squeeze the trigger, never pull and you will be successful.
REVIEW BY:Trevor Thursday, April 29, 2010
Shooting about 30 ft with this air rifle it is capable of putting 5 pellets into one hole in the target. Also sighted this gun at 80 yards before a trip, sat in my deer blind and picked off crows succesfully 70-90 yards away. Awesome gun!
REVIEW BY:Randy Thursday, April 22, 2010
Bought the Shadow couple of weeks ago- love the gun but I could not get the scope tight so I had another scope and mounted it. Gun is very accurate- Going to purchase som Rocket pellets today and go hunting. Great gun for the price
REVIEW BY:Billy Monday, April 05, 2010
I've had my Shadow for three years and would now like to put a scope on it. Just want to be a little more accurate when shooting my pesky varmits. No target shooting. What is a good scope for this?
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, March 30, 2010
I bought this gun last year and once you have it sighted in i think it is the best airgun on the market!
REVIEW BY: Monday, March 29, 2010
I HAVE 1 ITIS VERY GOOD 4.5 305M\S
REVIEW BY:Me Wednesday, March 17, 2010
It is great
REVIEW BY:asdfghjklmnbbv Sunday, March 14, 2010
terible gun dont get it
REVIEW BY:Rudolph Wednesday, March 03, 2010
Hi All. Bought myself a Shadow Sport here in South Africa! Awesome rifle. I have been on two hunting trips with my friend and shot a lot of game with this rifle. PBA works great, but not that accurate! Will recommend this rifle to anyone. My next one is a Hunter Extreme. :-)
REVIEW BY:str8c0untry Tuesday, February 16, 2010
this baby is bad to the bone.. ive shot countless squirrls and rabbits and even a smoked a beaver with it. after about 3k shots i replaced the o'ring in it.
REVIEW BY:ben Monday, February 15, 2010
ive had this gun for about 2 years. Ive been shooting dove, squirrel, and more with this gun. Ever since ive got it, all my friends have got it because it is so awesome. this is proably my favorite gamo gun
REVIEW BY:68416 Wednesday, February 10, 2010
The first day i hunted with my shadow sport there were two black birds lined up on a bird feeder i thought there were only one but when i shot two black birds fell off the feeder later i shot a crow.
REVIEW BY:adam Friday, February 05, 2010
very nice to take cair of backyard pest.I should know I took out six squirrels one shot each.otherwise good scope but my gun busted on me but my dad and me fixed it.
REVIEW BY: Saturday, January 16, 2010
this gun sucks....if you want a serious gun for hunting small game get the gamo whisper .22 i have .5 groups at 40 meters. get rid of this one.. after a year it will fall apart.
REVIEW BY:dino Friday, January 08, 2010
Once I got the sight zeroed in, the accuracy was phenomenal. Have a 40 yard range and will 1" group all day long. Proper weight ammo is critical though. Economical fun.
REVIEW BY:C3 Monday, December 28, 2009
I've owned this rifle now for almost two years. Excellent accuracy and consistent X ring shots. I've taken bag limit on many squirrels repeatedly without any problem. I have to agree though that PBA ammo does have a more significant rise to it than the regular lead does. But when you can take them outa the tree at 50 yards, consistently, then shoot what works!
REVIEW BY:Sandy McIntyre Sunday, December 27, 2009
The Shadow Sport is the most powerful and accurate air gun I have every used. This gun makes the term "plinking" obsolete. It shot right through every can I've used. And I have yet to hear a "plink." Enjoy your Gamo! It's nothing but good clean powerful American fun.
REVIEW BY:Aussie Rob Sunday, December 20, 2009
I have had my Shadow Sport for 3 to 4 months now and as a small holding farmer, it's one of the best tools I have ever had. We have a severe rabbit problem here and I am unable to keep blasting away with a shotgun as it annoys our neighbours, this has proven to be the perfect answer. Sighted it in for 45 metres and in the time I have had it I have reduced the bunny population by about 80! The .177 lead slugs will drop a rabbit with head shots out to about 60 metres but although body shots probably kill, they seldom put the rabbit down immediately. The .22 cal may be better at dropping them immediately but I don't care as long as they stop breeding and causing damage on my farm. This rifle is capable of extraordinary accuracy and has become a valuable tool.
REVIEW BY:216465 Wednesday, December 16, 2009
this rifle is amazing for starters! a 0.5" to 1" grouping with RAPTOR PBA. overall, this is a great rifle to buy, a must have for beginners and for experienced hunters.
REVIEW BY:floridian Sunday, November 08, 2009
This is a really good gun.since i got it iv hunted squirrels,doves,rat,and crows.
REVIEW BY:foxkiller Tuesday, September 29, 2009
iv shot 3 fox with this gun lots of power but the raptors are to light and arent that good i us the redfire pellets.
REVIEW BY: Saturday, September 19, 2009
I have had my shadow for almost two years now. I could not keep the scope from moving in the rail. I bought a Lazer site and so far enjoy the site. At 100 ft. I'm in the red or ten every shot, Plan on doing a little tinkering for a little further out. Using target pellets I'm going through a 3/8" piece of plywood @110 ft. I would love to find a good scope to get it solid. I wear glasses and I just don't have the open sight accuracy that I did as a kid. (497 out of 500 in the military) If any one knows of a tripod to add to this please let me know. Ron In Nevada
REVIEW BY:AndStayOut Thursday, September 10, 2009
I've had this rifle for over a year (less scope) and I'm very pleased. I adjusted the site for 100' and I'm very pleased with the accuracy and repeatability. Gamo Rocket pellets seem to run truest and can stop squirrels and medium ground hogs at this range. Even though I keep it out sight, unloaded and out of reach of my kids, the break-barrel style is an extra protection since my kids lack the strength and leverage to cock the gun! I'm very pleased.
REVIEW BY:LOVEMYGAMO Thursday, August 27, 2009
I have about 8 other air rifles and my favorite is my newest member to my gun family is my Gamo. it was dead on right out of the box. going to use it for squirrels. cant beat the price with cost of ammo going up pellets a lot cheaper. may have to sell off the other rifles and get another GAMO..
REVIEW BY:doom Monday, July 20, 2009
scope was way off ... but after tuning this thing can really stack em on top of each other...some recoil when in sitting prone...2 inch spread at 100 ft. squirrels and varmits beware....
REVIEW BY:CostaRican shooter Monday, July 20, 2009
Nice Rifle! Very accurate and powerful. Deadly at 50 yards. I reduced the black bird population in my neighborhood. Very happy with this purchase.
REVIEW BY: Monday, July 06, 2009
Great investment; I had Squirrels doing damage to my log home in Colorado so I bought this baby and fitted it out with a Tasco 3x9x50 rifle scope zero'd at 40yds and reduced the local squirrel populaton by 15 over the weekend. Rocket pellets Knock those little buggers right out of the top of a 60ft pine with no problem.
REVIEW BY:CVO in Louisiana Wednesday, July 01, 2009
Un-Boxed the Shadow & was impressed right away with the feel & style of the rifle. Mounted the scope with the positioning pin firmly pulled back into the hole & secured the scope assembly firmly. Put the rifle on the bench / loaded the lead ammo - 1st 3 shots all within 2 inches of the bullseye at 30 yards. Little ajustment to the scope & was hitting dead center in the next 6 shots. I have read reports that the rifle is difficult to zero. That was not the case for me! I have discovered that the PBA ammo shoots completely different - you must re-zero or compensate your shooting technique because the PBA shoots considerably higher / 2 to 3 inches higher ! I am TOTALLY impressed with Gammo's rifle.
REVIEW BY: Sunday, June 28, 2009
Great rifle but I can't stop scope from moving backwards from recoil no matter how tight I put it. I took scope off, painted front sight white and I can group within in 2 inches at 90 feet with open sights at 73 years old. I'd say not bad.
REVIEW BY:C.A.Huntr Tuesday, June 09, 2009
I've had 2 air rifles before. Neither compares to this gun. Extremely accurate. If you have any problems with varmints i would defenitly prefer it.
REVIEW BY:Frankie Saturday, June 06, 2009
Great gun, a bargain. Using PBA ammo, I can hit a tin can at 50-60 yards almost every time, and get full penetration. The sight does move back on the gun from the recoil, no matter how tight it is.
REVIEW BY:David in St. Louis Thursday, May 28, 2009
I purchased another brand and couldn't get consistant accuracy. Returned it to retailer and spent a little more. WOW! Consistantly accurate. Usually shooting at 10-25 yards w/ match ammo. Trigger is great. Sqirrels are history !! Chipmunks, birds, turkey and dear thrilled! I'm spending less on bird seed & corn!
REVIEW BY:Chris Sunday, May 03, 2009
AWESOME GUN. I just shoot targets but man is this gun accurate. Throw a scope on it and calibrate it your talkin somethin like hitting 90% of the time
REVIEW BY:awesome Friday, April 17, 2009
very good gun works terrific
REVIEW BY:Cody Saturday, April 11, 2009
Nice gun. it's accurate after you get the scope zeroed in. my scope needs to be tuned once every 50 shots or so
REVIEW BY:98 Mauser Wednesday, March 25, 2009
The best air rifle I've ever owned.With the factory scope it shoots in the X all the time. I have taked squirrels at 30 yards.
REVIEW BY:By By Blackbird Monday, March 16, 2009
Bought this power tool to reduce the Black bird population at my pool and property. family saw how much fun I was having and there is now a confirmed kill score board @ my back door.
REVIEW BY:marlon Wednesday, March 11, 2009
just bought the gun and found it to be a very powerfull gun.It is also very accurate.I will recommend the gun to any small game hunter.
REVIEW BY:varmithuntr Friday, February 20, 2009
i have my gun sighted in for 60 to 70 yards with a 1" grouping. that is pretty good for a pellet gun. dead on at 30 yards
REVIEW BY:Die Squirrel Die! Wednesday, February 11, 2009
I live in Michigan, just bought gun in January. I have had squirrels runing in my attic all winter long.... not anymore! Deadly accurate and 10 less squirrels to date! Just smear peanut butter on a tree with birdseed and have fun!
REVIEW BY: Monday, February 02, 2009
great rifle,when you find the rite pellet. i hold groups in a quarter size group with gamo hunters. i have taken squirrels at forty yrds all day long. great power.
REVIEW BY: Saturday, January 17, 2009
Great air rifle, less than 1" groups at 30 yards with a rifle rest or bench.
REVIEW BY:squirrel hunter Tuesday, December 30, 2008
Awesome air rifle, shoots 1" to 2" groups at 30 yards without a shooting bench. I recommend shooting heavier lead ammo. The raptor ammo isn't as accurate.


OK OK
Follow Us View Our Videos Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook RSS
Cart Empty
Search Site
Demo Products Gamo Demo Sale
Subscribe to newsletter
Please notify me via email of any Gamo specials and sales
How this benefits you?
Subscribe to newsletter

Recommend This Page
Gamo Resources

Copyright © 2010 Gamo Outdoor USA, Inc. All Rights Reserved

OK OK