Order Status User Account Where To Buy
You are here. Home > Air Rifles > Viper Series > Viper

Viper - .177cal Airgun and Scope Combo

New all weather synthetic stock with soft rubber inserts for positive grip on the forearm, hand grip and the ambidextrous twin cheek pads. Fully jacketed bull barrel adds greater balance to the gun while improving cocking effort for quick follow up shots.

Read/Write Reviews about this product...
Write Review
Product Viper  [Item # 611002154]
  Viper
Your Name
(optional)
Review Details
(1000 characters max.)
Latest Owner Reviews
REVIEW BY:Joey Monday, May 14, 2012
Bought this gun at bass pro shop about 4 years ago. First time out killed 5 rabbits in 5 shots up to 50 yards. Put it up for a couple of years and now couldn't hit the side of a barn. Pretty sure it's the scope.
REVIEW BY:Justin Sunday, October 24, 2010
I wrote a review a while back about my gun. I finally got it fixed.I bought a bushnell scope and the gun is dead on. The oe scope is crap but the gun its self is great and fun for small game.
REVIEW BY:darian zelanko Saturday, July 24, 2010
this gun has been my best friend, it kills anything in its path!!!!!!! even ground hogs!!!
REVIEW BY: Thursday, July 22, 2010
how come,after about 10 shots the sound drops. why is that? Ive had the viper for 3 days now and the design and construction is top grade 100%.Love it! but I want one more, The SOCOM Extreme. until then, late.
REVIEW BY:Justin Sunday, June 27, 2010
I bought this gun about three years ago and could not hit paper when I got it.I took the gun to my local gun smith He got it to hit a realy good group almost dead on at 21 yards.After about two hundred rounds the gun is all over the place I had three diffrent people shoot the gun and tried diffrent ammo.Any body have any ideas on what to do I whent over the gun to make sure everythig was tight.Iam thinking of a bsa scope?
REVIEW BY:dave Sunday, June 27, 2010
wonderful gun, very powerful and reliable but the only problem is the scope will shoot right on target sometimes and other times there would be great compensation needed to get the pellet to find its target
REVIEW BY:Man Thursday, June 24, 2010
Message to Unhappy Customer: You say "years ago I purchased a Gamo rifle...". Walmart does take defecting items back but you need to bring it back in 30 days, not years later. I have two Gamo guns and they are great. Haven't had any problems at all. They work like new. I strongly recommend Gamo guns.
REVIEW BY:whatever Saturday, June 12, 2010
ok gun but scope and scope mounts are a very poor design
REVIEW BY:ehh Friday, June 11, 2010
good gun at first but after a about a year i cocked the gun and it broke so i got it fixed and two weeks later broke again
REVIEW BY:Warren Monday, June 07, 2010
I own one of these. It was a good gun. It is very accurate. I used to shoot grackles and crows at 70yds. with lead. Today it took a dump though. Lost alot of its power. Im hoping to see if Gamo will give me answers and help me out with getting this thing repaired. My Viper is older, so hopefully the newer ones are better.
REVIEW BY:Akharnaton Tuesday, May 11, 2010
Love this rifle, very powerful and accurate, kill my first coyote at 100 fts.
REVIEW BY:Unhappy customer Monday, April 26, 2010
Years ago I purchased a Gamo rifle with a sticker right on top of it that says, "Limited lifetime warranty." I thought, wow, these guys really mean business, that's great customer service---WRONG. I was shooting it a couple days ago and a piece of the trigger guard fell off. I heard it hit the ground. I went to WalMart which was the point of sale and they just gave me a bunch of corporate b.s. I just called Gamo "customer service". It appears that the warranty is limited to the "action" of the gun, not the periphal items attached to the gun. Even if the part was covered, I would still have to pay $10.00 for shipping, what a joke. This kind of poor service is exactly why our country is going to H@#$ in a handbasket. This is a Spanish company, we let them in and bought thier product and in the end got porked when service was needed. Thanks Gamo, I won't be buying that new rifle after all and I'll be sure to do business with a U.S. company from now on.
REVIEW BY:molekiller Monday, April 05, 2010
works great, but a little to expensive
REVIEW BY:STUDAWG Sunday, March 28, 2010
My wife gave me this gun for an anniversary present because i told her i had been wanting something to shoot birds with, i got home and had it sighted in about 20 minutes later shooting the same hole at about 50 feet. I looked at some other gamo rifles, but the reason i liked this one the best is because it has all metal parts, some of the others had some plastic parts. its a solid gun and super accurate.
REVIEW BY:rob Saturday, March 27, 2010
i have one it is not very accurite what can we do just bought it
REVIEW BY:Lucas Wednesday, March 10, 2010
this is the most accurate gun i have ever shot
REVIEW BY:ahmed Wednesday, February 24, 2010
how can i fix the gun again the triggers i need photo to watch my email ahmed_ibrahim651@yahoo.com
REVIEW BY:Anthony Monday, February 22, 2010
this gun is very good for all kinds of use hunting or just to regular sharpshootng And at a great price it is one hell of a gun
REVIEW BY: Sunday, January 31, 2010
i bought a gamo viper a year or two ago. its been a great gun, but i was shooting one day and it sounded like a spring inside the gun popped and since then the gun had no power. i had a 3 shot group at 80 yards within an inch. now i can barely shoot 50. i put it away for a couple months and was shooting it today. i have a bipod on it and set it up and the barrel came loose. i want to send it back. i'm still gonna get the same gun though, i love it!! maybe i just got a bad gun.
REVIEW BY:Sal Tuesday, January 26, 2010
I purchased one of these from Cabela's 6 months ago. Great gun but terrible scope, just couldn't get it to hold zero. I went back and bought a BSA 3X9X40 scope for $100 more. Now I can shoot tacks at 40 yds.
REVIEW BY:jack Wednesday, January 20, 2010
The scope is junk. I shot at least 30 shots and while the windages seems to be ok, the vertical string was around 10" at 30'. I mounted and remounted the scope to make sure it was installed properly. My whisper doesn't have the scope issues this rifle has. Gamo needs to get on the ball and deliver a scope that you can adjust. Just by luck, I did have 3 shots close to touching, but not consecutive.
REVIEW BY:hunter man Sunday, January 10, 2010
deadly for small game it is awesome
REVIEW BY:Tony B. Monday, January 04, 2010
Very happy with my purchase of this gun! After major adjusting of the scope, I was hitting my target with incredible grouping! I turned around and picked off a pigeon claiming ownership of my eaves! Cheers Gamo!
REVIEW BY:Small game hunter Friday, December 25, 2009
This gun is a very well constructed gun. I got this today and I am very happy with it. One problem,the scope is junk. I was sighting in the gun and the scope could not even hit the paper from 20-25 yards. The gun is great but the scope is worthless buy a new air gun scope and you will be amazed with its accuracy and power.
REVIEW BY:Alley Hunter Friday, October 30, 2009
I use this gun for hunting, and when given a better scope i can peck birds off trees from 100+ feet. It a great gun and i strongly suggest it for anyone that enjoys shooting.
REVIEW BY:eddie Monday, September 14, 2009
went out after rabbits this evening with my 13 year old son he he got a rabbit at 30 metres head shot and the pellet went straight trough him. very accurate and deadly for small game. Thanks Gamo.
REVIEW BY:Eddie Murphy Saturday, September 12, 2009
Just bought the Viper Max .22 today traded in my gamo cf30 .22 a very accurate gun.Set up the viper and got a starling at 20 metres head shot, looking forward to some rabbit shooting
REVIEW BY:Phillip Wednesday, August 05, 2009
It took 10 minutes to zero the scope. Shot 5 pellets in an area the size of a nickel from 30 yards. Some of them went into the same hole. Very impressive. The scope is very fine, too.
REVIEW BY:dan Friday, July 03, 2009
this is the most accurate gun i've ever held and shot,1200fps with the pba pellets is amazing,i never miss any of my targets.the scope on the other hand is perfect,the laser and the distance of the site can't get any better.,this gun is unbelieveable.
REVIEW BY:robert Monday, June 29, 2009
i have the .22 cal version of this gun (bought in europe) and all i can say is wow this gun is perfect. the synthetic stock is perfect for hunting because it has a great grip and wont scratch like wood will and it packs a punch!
REVIEW BY:travis Saturday, June 20, 2009
This gun is the best. I would recomend it to anybody that has rodent problems
REVIEW BY:Jack Z Monday, June 08, 2009
I received this gun today it is amazing. It is very powerful and i had no problem putting down a rabbit with it. It made a easy one shot one kill. This gun is loud and the scope is not very good but if you can get past that the gun is very accurate. Pumping is hard for the first twenty shots but when broken in it is reletivly easy if the gun is broken over your leg. Good job on this one Gamo.
REVIEW BY:Chris A Sunday, April 19, 2009
I have shot many guns and this is the best. When my friend got a gun by gamo i loved it so much i went out and bought my own. This gun is extremely accurate, powerfull. If you are looking for a gun to hunt with this gun can put one pellet through a rabbit.
REVIEW BY:stephen Saturday, April 04, 2009
I got this gun for christmas 3 years ago and i am still amazed at the things i have done and killed with it. I'v killed squirrels and birds from point black out to 80 yards easily and i have shot it before out to 95 yards and it hit a can 5 times in a row! Its power is exceptional. iv killed small birds, robins, seaguls, crows, morning doves, chipmunks, red squirrels and greys, porcupines, rabbits, a flying squirrel with it, and it goes right through all of them with ease. it is the best air gun on the market today and i recomend it to anyone.
REVIEW BY:Church Sunday, March 15, 2009
As a 20yr retired army vet & avid shooter I have feild tested many shooting irons.Gamo,thanks for a truly superlative rifle that I think is the best of the best!!! After buying a BSA varmit laser/light & attachting it to the scope, I have a tack driver out to 60YDS. All I need now is a attachted bipod.Someone PLEASE help me find one & this rifle will be the total package...
REVIEW BY:Iceman Monday, February 16, 2009
I bought this gun to replace my air force condor that I was not very happy with. This gun is great i am extremely happy with the power and accuracy
REVIEW BY:dan Monday, December 22, 2008
Wonderful gun love the scope too; easy to set in. Very accurate. I also like the red dot sight in the scope too. The gun is also not too loud, but the PBA is a little bit louder and the gun looks nice the silver on the gun is darker in real life than online. The trigger is very sensitive too. This is a very good gun A SURE BUY.
REVIEW BY:Bob B Tuesday, November 04, 2008
Great gun. 3/4" groups at 75'... The grouping would have been better but I'm the problem. Well balanced and powerful.
REVIEW BY:JW Wednesday, September 10, 2008
Great gun. I'm hitting 3 inch groups with lead and PBA from 90ft. Need to adjust the scope between ammo because of the volocity difference, or aim low when using PBA. The scope took about 50-60 rounds to set in. Maintains zero fine so far. Very happy with this gun, only wish I had waited for the same verion with the Whisper barrel.
REVIEW BY:Iki Pearl Wednesday, August 20, 2008
My new Viper seems to prefer Gamo Rocket pellets. It was the only pellet to hold a tight enough grouping to allow me to sight in scope. Still not to sure about scope. Adjusting trigger helped in accuracy in my particular case.
REVIEW BY:extreme hunter Wednesday, August 20, 2008
This is the best gun I have ever used. It is easy to break the barrel and is very powerful. My frieds and I will hunt rabits, birds, and squirels, and it goes right through them.
REVIEW BY:varmint hunter Thursday, August 07, 2008
Very accurate one sighted in good power very powerful would recommend to anyone
REVIEW BY:dera Sunday, August 03, 2008
this spring powered rifle is accurate, and shoots straight. I think if your an spring powered rifle person buy it.
REVIEW BY:Week end Warrior Sunday, July 27, 2008
Purchased this gun today replacing my Crosman G1 Extreme (a very powerful gun for the price)I was blown away by the accuracy of the Viper. Hits very hard and most importantly, it hits what you aim it at. Had it sighted in within 20 mins. Took a pesty starling at 20 yards with a head shot. I would recomend this gun to anyone looking for a deadly accurate small game hunter. Thanks Gamo!!
REVIEW BY:Mack Saturday, July 12, 2008
Outside of the factory scope, that doesn't hold a zero, when the proper scope and air rifle combination is achieved, (Leapers 50mm, 3X9 AO)you can achieve .5 inch groups at 35+ yards. This is the most accurate springer that I've ever shot. At 35 yards you can place 3 shots inside a dime easily.
REVIEW BY:Gene Friday, June 27, 2008
This Gun once sighted in is one of the most accurate air rifles on the market. We have 2" diameter targets at 75 yds and can spin the target everytime. A must for anyone looking for a great gun


OK OK
Follow Us View Our Videos Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook RSS
Cart Empty
Search Site
Demo Products Gamo Demo Sale
Subscribe to newsletter
Please notify me via email of any Gamo specials and sales
How this benefits you?
Subscribe to newsletter

Recommend This Page
Gamo Resources

Copyright © 2010 Gamo Outdoor USA, Inc. All Rights Reserved

OK OK