Order Status User Account Where To Buy
You are here. Home > Ammunition > .177 cal. High Perf. Non Lead Pellets > PBA Raptor Pellets .177 Qty. 100

Raptor PBA® .177 cal. - Gamo Performance Ballistic Alloy

The Raptor Performance Ballistic Alloy, the first non-lead Alloy Airgun Ammunition that increases velocity up to 25% over lead, while maintaining “match grade” accuracy. Specifically designed as a hunting load, the new PBA® enables airguns which normally shoot 1000 f.p.s. to shoot up to 1200 f.p.s., with tremendous penetration.

In fact, the ammunition is 50% harder than lead causing penetration to be enhanced by up to 100% in tests in actual hunting situations as well as ballistic mediums. PBA® Raptor test results show ballistic stability at super-sonic speeds and up to 90% weight retention using the new semi-pointed design. Comes in a 100 count .177cal rocket package.

Read/Write Reviews about this product...
Write Review
Product PBA Raptor Pellets .177 Qty. 100  [Item # 632264454]
  PBA Raptor Pellets .177 Qty. 100
Your Name
(optional)
Review Details
(1000 characters max.)
Latest Owner Reviews $9.95
REVIEW BY:wesley sniper Tuesday, August 19, 2014
Took out a rabbit at 25 yards with the gold raptor pellets I think these pellets are the real deal they will go threw rabbits like butter,, one shoot one kill
REVIEW BY: wesley sniper Wednesday, August 13, 2014
Best pellets out there took out rabbit with perfect head shoots very loud but tough titty
REVIEW BY: Monday, February 04, 2013
I've been using this pellet for 2 yrs. now and wouldn't use anythjng else. I've tried a number of differnet pellets but many if not all continue to disappoint me. This pellet is highly accurate and never need to re-calibrate everytime a I purchase a new packet. I have kills of rabbit, squirels, possum and just recently, raccons. I was dubious about taking down a raccon but at 30 yds with a head shot, no question. My problem is I live in a subdivision and this pellet and gun combo is abit too loud. Oh well!
REVIEW BY:Hammy Friday, June 08, 2012
These pellets are GREAT in the newer rifles. I have a GAMO socom elite and can put groups about an in at 40-5oyds. however i have heard that some guns do not like them for some reason. But i was orriginally shooting daisy's lead pellets and i was getting "groups" of on and off the paper at 30 feet. I recomend these pellets to anyone who is having trouble with accuracy.
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, May 29, 2012
The last couple years we've lived here in rural Ohio I've been dealing with a serious rabbit population problem. To make matters worse we have a pet rabbit (I understand the irony) and she's not fixed yet. These rabbits are getting closer and closer to the house. I have a Gamo Big Cat with a carefully sited scope. Shots are supersonic, and penetration is deep. Shots to the neck and head are usually through and through, and deep body shots are vicious as well. I appreciate an ammo that get's it done right to eliminate suffering, but also to rid me of my problem.
REVIEW BY: Saturday, April 07, 2012
These bullets work very well in a gamo whisper and can hit a quarter from 40 yards away. These bullets also are great hunting and are instant kills if you know were to shoot your game. I would recomend these pellets for whoever likes air guns and it doesnt matter if you are experienced or a begginer.
REVIEW BY: Monday, March 26, 2012
Great pellets im only 14 years old and im hitting a quarter at 40 yard can't wait to test them out on a squirll
REVIEW BY:Ronnie Saturday, December 11, 2010
i recently purchased a winchest 1100xsu rifle, and i use the platnum 4.7 grn pellets, i get .40 inch groups at 40yards and they hit very hard, i have killed to squirels at better than 40 yards and 6 rabbits at nearly 50 yards!!!! and 24 ft lbs very deadly and highly accurate ammo, i use a golden image leapers scope, 3x9x 40. great job gammo:)
REVIEW BY:Sportsman Tuesday, November 30, 2010
Wow, bought my Gamo Big Cat Combo the other day at Big 5 on sale with a 10% discount. i went into my back yard and test fired the Raptor ammo that came with it, and its Amazing! you can actually hear it break the sound barrier! It went through 1/4 inch of ply wood, and inbeded itself into the other 1/4 slab behind it. Very Loud! Great Product Gamo!
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, November 17, 2010
Everything these other reviews said are accurate; however, I really wish these came in a heavier grain for more punch, and also to keep the from going supersonic. Maybe they would be too expensive?
REVIEW BY:Dead Eye Tuesday, November 16, 2010
These are the best hands down! There the fastest and most accurate. Penetration is indescribable and bone crushing. With very little deformity. Even on hard targets. Once more, thanks GAMO
REVIEW BY: Saturday, October 30, 2010
Great ammo, got 50 with my Big Cat 1200, accurate, fast, but slightly louder than lead, but a small down side is worth it
REVIEW BY: Monday, October 11, 2010
Great for opossom which even with the great expanding pellets meed to be hunted with solid nonexpanding pellets
REVIEW BY:adam Sunday, October 10, 2010
these pellets are pricey, but worth it. i got an old gamo shadow 1000 and i am also shooting nickel groups at 30yards consistantly. great pellet worth the $. if u cant be accurate with these pellets most likely its the rifel or user.
REVIEW BY:worlds best airgunner Sunday, October 03, 2010
Well i've about gone through every pellet out there, and these are one of my favorite! In a powerline 880 with open sites I can consistantly hit a nickel (and fully pierce it) at 10 yards and i get a one inch group at 25 yards wich is accurate enough to hunt with, but in my Crosman Storm XT they break the sound barrier which makes a very loud crack which will ecko for miles around, plus they went completly and fully penetrait (yes all the way through it) a ground hog at 30 yards, and from a hunting blind i've seen that combonation drop a two hundred pound wild hog in one shot. Crosman makes a pellet that is a little liter (crosman SSP 4.0 grain) that I also like alot too. For hunting you cant beat them, but for target practise there as little too loud (there about like a .38 cal. pistil) but they can hit a 16x16 target at 150 yards. I would highly recomend them, and ive never found a bad one in a batch so i think there worth a try and remember every gun likes a different pellet tha
REVIEW BY:Alan D. Friday, October 01, 2010
In my Big Cat 1200, the PBA Raptor is the only pellet I use, it's faster,hard hitting with great penetration. I would recommend them to any serious shooter.
REVIEW BY:Alan D. Thursday, September 30, 2010
I just bought a Big Cat 1200...Great air rifle...PBA Raptor is the only ammo to use in this gun...at 10 meters I am shooting a 0.48 group. thats less than 1/2 inch. Penetration is much better than a lead pellet. Gamo makes a great product. thanks Alan
REVIEW BY: Monday, September 06, 2010
the raptor pellets are poor they may increase speed but at 20yrds the pellets drop by 1.5ft.
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, August 18, 2010
good way to store these and three other kinds of pellets- take a old pellet tin and seperate it into four sections with some cardboard and put each type of pellets in each section.
REVIEW BY:pyromaniac Tuesday, August 17, 2010
WOW. shot through a full frozen water bottle and it still had so much speed and power that it went straight through my fence!!! only problem with that is that there is a office behind my fence and it has some windows. good pellet but i dont think i will use it untill i go somewhere that has nothing breakable behind it. GREAT JOB GAMO!!!
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, August 10, 2010
I like the raptor pellets alot i have the gamo whisper pellet gun and they work great for it but i find they are more noisier than lead pellets.
REVIEW BY:balistic homework Saturday, July 24, 2010
Many of you report great accuracy, others, not so much. With all the different guns out there, you might want to do some homework. In regular rifles,projectile weight is different for optimal accuracy based upon barrel length, rate of twist, etc. These pelets function in much the same way. They aren't going to perform the same out of a gun shooting 750fps vs one chronoed ant 1100fps. Match your ammo to your gun people. Ill take a well placed shot over excelent penetration any day. One shot. One kill.semper fi.
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, July 06, 2010
these pellets work very well in my big cat but are very inaccurate in my daisy powerline 880, i dont get it?
REVIEW BY:Peter Tuesday, July 06, 2010
I bought a new Gamo Shadow Fox, 177 cal air rifle recently to dispense with the rabbits who are destroying all of my roses and plants around my house. The rifle came with a 3-9x40 gamo scope which I mounted on the rifle. I finally got the scope sighted in with daisy flat lead pellets. I did not gfet very good groups, so switched to the free raptors that came with the gun. I had to re-sight the gun in as it was now shooting 6" high at 25 yrds. Once sighted in, the groups were very good. I killed 3 rabbits the first night, one at about 60 yrds. All I could see was his ears and head so shot at the head and killed him with one through the head. I was amazed. The trigger, ever after adjustment, is still very bad at best. I don't undersatnd why they can't improve that.
REVIEW BY: Saturday, June 26, 2010
Generally I don't like these pellets. They are super light and because of this you get some pellets that fly way off mark. pros: they increase accuracy they aren't lead there fore they barrel and your hands don't get covered in lead while shooting. Cons: they aren't accurate they are too expensive to be a regular pellet for a shooter like myself who would goes through 50-100+ pellets every time I shoot.
REVIEW BY:colten Thursday, June 17, 2010
i bought these pelets and ive been using them for yeas now with my old shadow 1000x coupled with a gamo scope ive killed numbers of ratcoons squirls and birds im my opinion if you want to make sure the thing your trying to kill is dead shoot it with these pellets
REVIEW BY:D-Man Friday, May 28, 2010
Ive been interested with the Gamo Whisper and I wasnt quite sure what ammo to buy when i get the gun, next week unfotunatly. please leave a comment with your suggestion on this pellet or any pellet you might reccomend.
REVIEW BY:Richard Thursday, May 27, 2010
Compared to previous .177 air guns, the combonation of Gamo Whisper with gold plated Raptor pellets; its like heaven. I have a rat and squirrel problem and it dispatches either nicely with a well placed shot. Thanks p.s. - do these guns ever need oiling???
REVIEW BY:Rex the pest slayer Friday, May 21, 2010
These Pellets are absolutly amazing! I range a ground hog out to 61 yds, I shot it right sqare in the shoulder, and dropped it like a sack of potatoes! Very very accurate if your in competion I would definitly tell you to buy it, it is worth the money!
REVIEW BY:Kevin Monday, May 17, 2010
I have been shooting and hunting for years and these Raptor rounds are amazing. I keep reading about accuracy problems but for me and my son, both shooting Gamo Whisper Deluxe rifles, can both keep a nickle to dime size grouping depending on the day and conditions. Not sure what rifles some of you are shooting. I say if it's a Gamo rifle with their ammo you should be able to group like this all day long. Gamo you build incredible air rifles and ammo. We will use nothing but Gamo gear from here on.
REVIEW BY:mick244 Thursday, May 13, 2010
GREAT
REVIEW BY:Mick244 Thursday, May 13, 2010
Compared the raptor to lead hunting pellet and a wad cutter flat nose shooting through a container full of water.Did this twice with the same results,the two lead pellets did not penetrate the other side and looked the same after the impact,flat,the raptor penetrated the other side and the pellet was not recovered.Then I" tried the raptor in a empty lysol can,these cans are heavy as you know .same results went out the other side no recovery of projectile,\. Then I took a chance on a ricochette by shooting the much thicker neck of the can .It went through and made a dent in the other sise.After cutting the can open I got the raptor to take a look. Other than a small dent,tip was not flat ,it looked the same.I wound not reuse but am sure I could shoot this pellet again considering the little to no change in the appearance of the pellet.This is a tough pellet.I've had ricochette with .22 lr in the same test.Don't get me wrong I know the difference in knock down power and am not trying to
REVIEW BY:wat dat Tuesday, April 27, 2010
when i shoot the RAPTOR my neighbor thought that i was shooting a 22 rifle
REVIEW BY: Monday, April 12, 2010
For the price these pellets have a pretty high percentage of faulty pellets. Need to lower the price or increase quality control.
REVIEW BY:StormSpitfire Tuesday, April 06, 2010
Awesome pellet !! it sounds sweet in my .177 whisper x vampir you can hear it breaking the sound barrier, shoot a 2lt plastic bottle 40mts away filled with water and trespass it completely, try the same with regular lead and didn't do it. costly but worth it !!! 10/10
REVIEW BY:trevor Tuesday, March 30, 2010
it well breaks the sound bearer and has som serious PENATRATION
REVIEW BY: Saturday, March 20, 2010
Some have said that the Raptor is flawed. Well, I may agree, But I love this pellet! I have only shot about 500 of these and I do get one every once in a while that goes way off. I looked at one container, checked all the pellets and found 5 out of 50 visually defective. They could step up quality control! Other than that Awesome!!!!! 11 squirls, 6 rabbits, 10 doves and 2 crows with Gamo Hunter 440.
REVIEW BY:nate dawg Wednesday, March 17, 2010
Not a fan
REVIEW BY:nchunter Saturday, February 20, 2010
These pellets are AWESOME!! I have killed 1 gray fox, 2 rabbits, and 5 squirrels with these pellets out of my crosman storm xt. Great combo. I chronographed them out that rifle and they were going 1224 fps!MV. Great pellets, recommend for all hunting needs.
REVIEW BY:sly stack pa. Saturday, February 13, 2010
downed alot of pests with raptor far accuracy
REVIEW BY:Travis Wednesday, February 03, 2010
Pretty good. They are very loud, and some times not accurate. But they are very deadly for larger game because they don't expand on impact like lead. DO NOT USE THESE IN PELLET TRAPS!!! I was shooting them in my garage(big mistake) into my pellet trap, they pierced right through the metal backing, through the drywall, and out the siding of our house. These things do increase the velocity though.
REVIEW BY:Brandon D. Tuesday, January 26, 2010
I shot a 55 pound hog right behind the ear using these pellets in my gamo whisper . he ran 10 yards and died . Very good pellet to use . A little pricey but gets the job done
REVIEW BY:rusty Sunday, January 24, 2010
i used these on a racoon in a tree 40 yards away and droped it dead 1 shot i used a gamo wisper. they are a little price but worth it.
REVIEW BY:chris Thursday, January 07, 2010
these things make my crossman storm xt so loud and these raptors are so accurate and destructive verry good for sqrulls(i dont kn ow how to spell that last thing) i think these are the best pellets ever
REVIEW BY:bob mcarthin Wednesday, December 30, 2009
I shot my first rabbit with it
REVIEW BY:SHADOW24 Tuesday, December 29, 2009
these pellets work .great for long distances. I would use them all the time if i had a lifetime supply.(works great for my 1200 f.p.s. pellet gun)
REVIEW BY:Whisper Shooter Thursday, December 24, 2009
Have tried almost all Gamo lead pellets: Dislike the Magnum, but the Match is very good and the Hunter is GREAT! The PBA Raptor pellets blow them all out of the water in terms of accuracy, distance, impact and a SWEET sound barrier breaking CRACK! Tested with GAMO Whisper .177
REVIEW BY:Charlie Monday, October 26, 2009
This pellet out performs anything I have shot in my Whisper. I am a former Marine and have shot various guns. This modern air gun thing is a little new for me and I am very pleased with the technology. As for the guy who thinks he hears a sonic shock wave when shooting this pellet, 1200 fps is 818 mph. That is supersonic under standard day conditions. Thanks Gamo for a lot of fun and a quality product. CHW
REVIEW BY: Monday, October 19, 2009
I typically prefer to use lead for small game and PBA ammo for accuracy but this pellet completely penetrated the chest cavity of a medium size raccoon bring him down.
REVIEW BY:Rory Tuesday, October 13, 2009
I shot through an organic chemistry text book (oh yeah) and I thought for sure it would stop it. It went through a 557 page text book and 1'' into dry wall. That is insane penetration. As far as accuracy goes, the people who are saying that they get terrible grouping must not know how to shoot. I routinely shoot the same pellet hole at 50 yards with the Whisper. Better accuracy than my 22 rifle by far. I think they just need to spend more time behind the scope or get a new gun, its not the ammo at all.
REVIEW BY:Jared again Friday, October 09, 2009
Enough people say these aren't accurate for me to feel I have to say something. I sighted in at 30 Yards in an indoor range with my gamo socom extreme. I also have the GRT-III trigger (get it) and a very nice rifle rest and am a good shot. These things put out fantastic groups. I have seen better with other pellets and rifles but not by much at all so gamo's accuracy claims are sufficient. Love their velocity, hard hitting power, level of hardness, consistency, and ACCURACY. Get em at walmart for under 6 bucks just something you should know
REVIEW BY:Jared Sunday, October 04, 2009
I fire these and am sighted in with em with my Socom extreme. They work great, have a great BC and will take down a coyote with a heart shot at over 50 yards
REVIEW BY:Brian white Monday, August 10, 2009
These pellets are good they make the fps better in your gun. They are good for hunting. When you shoot them they make a loud crack.
REVIEW BY: Monday, July 27, 2009
these pellets are the best. i might be hearing things but i do believe these pellets sound like they break the sound barrier coming out of my varmint hunter. i have killed over 50 rabbits usen these pellets. i shot one rabbit at 97 yards with my rangefinder
REVIEW BY:Jeff Tuesday, June 30, 2009
These are the best pellets ever. One day i went to the store and bought 1 pack of all the pellets they had and did tests at 10 yards with my crosman storm XT and these pellets penatrated the deepest hit the hardest and shot the best groups out of all the other pellets. THANKS GAMMO!!!!
REVIEW BY:Jack Sunday, June 28, 2009
These pellets are GREAT!! Best performing .177 hunting pellets I've ever shot, I rescently purchaced a Gamo Hunter Extreme, great rifle, I sighted it in, dead on at 50 yards! So, I bought some PBA pellets and whent hunting, I expected to shoot a rabbit, but a coyote came trotting out of the woods and right into my shooting lane, he was about 40 yards away, I put the scope on his head, right behind his ear and took the shot! Crack! I thought for sure he'd run, but he dropped right on the spot! It left an entry hole 1.2 inches wide, great terminal performance, Awsome pellet
REVIEW BY:Jake Tuesday, June 23, 2009
These are great pellets, I needed shoot a rabbit that kept getting into things, so I compared these to the rockets, and it suprised me that even though these shot faster, they also had a larger entry and exit hole.
REVIEW BY:boomer Tuesday, June 09, 2009
very good pellet. killed a blackbird at about 30 ft. was using a daisy air rifle with a max velocity of 500ft per second. Took the bird out with one shot.
REVIEW BY:Erik K. Sunday, May 03, 2009
Today I made some tests with my Big Cat 1200 and my Gamo Whisper VH. The Raptor PBA pellets made an amazing outcome. From usind the raptor pellets I have killed 18 squirrels, and about 6 rabbits so far. I have only used the Gamo Whisper for about 4 months with the new pellets and I am very pleased. I would highly recommend these pellets with a combonation of the Gamo Whisper and the Raptor pellets. Great Job Gamo!!!
REVIEW BY:big cat 1200 james Friday, April 17, 2009
this is by far the fastest ammo i've have shot. It makes a load crack like a .22. but this ammo has flaws it is not accurate at all. the end diameter is not the same on this ammo. gun is locked tight and cannot move.this ammo is all over the place. those that say they grouping 5 in a nickle , they must be shooting a 100 to get 5 together
REVIEW BY:Tony Wednesday, April 08, 2009
I have used these pellets for 2 years now, I have not been disappointed yet! Excellent grouping at 25 Yds. More dead varmints then i can remember! Pricey, but worth the extra coin.
REVIEW BY:powman Tuesday, February 24, 2009
This pellet will make your gun faster and deeper penatration,I have a winchester break barrel that shoot at 1000fps and these pellets I would say come out around 1250fps easly and they hit hard and deep,best pellet I have shot and great accuracy,I showed my nephew and he said wow the big phone book I shot went to 390 pages and he said the paper smells like it's burning-he could not believe it till he saw it.The armor pellet would be my second pellet that I would use-The Raptor is the best pellet on the market.Kill any small game with it.#1 pellet.
REVIEW BY:Allen Bailey Wednesday, February 18, 2009
A pba went from my air rifle 50 yards to a rabbit and stoped him in his tracks and came out the other side thanks for delivering the best pellet that has come out of my rifle good work.
REVIEW BY:Andreas Thursday, February 05, 2009
At first I just thought that this was just another pellet. Until I shot the first one out of my Ruger Air Hawk Elite air rifle. The power increase was amazing, plus the sonic crack from the increase in velocity. I will buy these again.
REVIEW BY:DynoDoug Sunday, January 25, 2009
shot your pba's thru my benjamin silver streak and cronographed 1480fps..amazing..shot a .85 group(5 shots) at 30yds..why use anything else??
REVIEW BY:louis Tuesday, January 13, 2009
It is a very good pellet. I use it alot in my gun.Penetrates most things I shoot at.great hunting pellet i shot a squirrel at 40 yards and dropped him dead.
REVIEW BY:cman Sunday, December 28, 2008
I just got these pellets for christmas and I havent bought lead pellets since. I have a crosman storm xt, but after seeing the performance of gamo products, I may put another airgun on the shelf.
REVIEW BY:Marc Wednesday, November 05, 2008
I found these pellets to be exceptionally fast, accurate and hard hitting. When used with the Big cat 1200 & higher models it is super.
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, September 02, 2008
We did some tests with a PBA Raptor and my AIR GUN 1250 fps. We shoot it from 10 yd. Our target was one watermelon, soap and one hard dry nut. I’m very excited with it! The Raptor made a terrific big hole in the watermelon as well as a 9.5 inch of perforation, 5.0 inch on the soap and cross the nut. Congratulations GAMO, for the Terrific and Power Raptor.
REVIEW BY:jason carter from USA Tuesday, August 26, 2008
sited these in with my gamo bigcat, great penetration, and good accuracy so far. it should even better when i get a different scope. BRING ON THOSE SQUIRRELS! (get a gamo scope stop)
REVIEW BY:bill ackert Friday, August 08, 2008
very fast down range power very good hard hitting an very good target pellet
REVIEW BY:Matthew Thursday, July 31, 2008
it is very good becouse it dus not fall apart on impact like lead
REVIEW BY: ben a smith Sunday, July 27, 2008
good for hunting rats and frogs and things like that
REVIEW BY:Ms Becca Wednesday, June 25, 2008
I like these pellets (a little costly)and the fact that they increase the FPS I hope to see it soon in a .22


OK OK
Follow Us View Our Videos Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook RSS
Cart Empty
Search Site
Demo Products Gamo Demo Sale
Subscribe to newsletter
Please notify me via email of any Gamo specials and sales
How this benefits you?
Subscribe to newsletter

Recommend This Page
Gamo Resources

Copyright © 2010 Gamo Outdoor USA, Inc. All Rights Reserved

OK OK