Order Status User Account Where To Buy
You are here. Home > Ammunition > .177 cal. High Perf. Lead Pellets > Rocket Pellets .177 Tin of 150

Rocket Pellets .177

Superior Accuracy and Penetration airgun ammunition combines our performance lead with a hardened steel tip to yield enhanced penetration and shock with precision accuracy. The Rocket enhances down-range performance without any sacrifice of accuracy and consistency. Consistency, uniformity and performance are what makes Gamo ammunition superior to all others.

Lead Warning

Read/Write Reviews about this product...
Write Review
Product Rocket Pellets .177 Tin of 150  [Item # 632127454]
  Rocket Pellets .177 Tin of 150
Your Name
(optional)
Review Details
(1000 characters max.)
Latest Owner Reviews $8.95
REVIEW BY:Ralph Pratt Wednesday, May 14, 2014
I own a Big Cat that's a couple of yrs old. This is the best pellet for grouping and hardest hitting.
REVIEW BY: Monday, December 09, 2013
This is the best hunting pellet I have ever shot! I shoot with a Gamo bone collector .177 and I have killed everything from field mice to coyote and groundhog with this pellet and have dropped them all in their tracks. Great for long range accuracy too. I consistently kill sparrows and black birds at 70+ yards. And I shoot without a scope!!!
REVIEW BY:Mark Monday, September 09, 2013
I just bought a Gamo Bone collector whisper. for ammo i went with the rocket. it took me 10 shots to zero in my gun and im talking 1.5 x 1.5 circle grouping. amazing pellet. bunny stepped out that day around 5ish shot him 45 yds out droped him instantly. Thanks Gamo!
REVIEW BY: Friday, August 02, 2013
I've been shooting crossman pointed pellets with no consistant accuracy, first shot with the rocket pellets went bulls eye. Now squirrels don't stand a chance!
REVIEW BY:Errol Friday, August 02, 2013
I just bought a tin out of curiosity.It was tight in my air pistol & I did not expect any performance,but I was so wrong. It gave amazing 1 on 1 groups & unbelievable penetration.This is one helluva pellet.I can just imagine the destruction on a high power air rifle.
REVIEW BY:Thorn Saturday, July 27, 2013
I went to my favorite rabbit hole and nailed 5 bunnies all of them with the Rockets.......farthest shot was 63 yds(measured), and the Rocket did the job.....great work Gamo.....
REVIEW BY:Wabbit Killer Wednesday, April 24, 2013
These are great! I took aim on a bunny in tall grass at 25 yards, clean kill instant out. When I went to retrieve him, I found the shot went through him and got his buddy behind him. A 2fer!
REVIEW BY:scott Thursday, April 04, 2013
shot a pest for pest control with the gamo varmint hunter hp and hit it in the chest pass threw and it knocked it out of the tree you could here it hit so hard
REVIEW BY:seth Wednesday, December 26, 2012
shooting these out of my varmint hunter hp and they are great im getting 1.5 inch groups at 45 yards GREAT PELLETS!!! well worth the money
REVIEW BY:terry stein Sunday, November 25, 2012
I tested these on sheet metal,they nearly double penetration as any regular pellet.At 60 yards they group excellent and still knock chips off rocks, very excellent
REVIEW BY:t-bone Saturday, November 24, 2012
I bought a tin of these thinking they would be crap got home dropped rabbits and squirrels like they weren't nothing great pellet good job gamo.
REVIEW BY:Urban Squirrel Hunter - New Orleans Wednesday, June 13, 2012
Clearly, ‘The Best Pellet’ is air gun dependent. My Daisy Powerline 880 and Crosman 1377C prefer the Gamo Tomahawk .177 Hollow Point, but my Powerline 1000 and Crosman Nitro Venom prefer the heavier Gamo Rocket .177. With the Tomahawk the Venom consistently shoots 2 inch, 5 shot groups at 25 yards. Using the Rocket, group size is reduced to the size of a dime. Because I hunt squirrels in an urban environment, The 880 is best suited for the job (quiet, extremely effective within a 15-35 yard range without collateral damage. JMHO ;)
REVIEW BY:Mike Wednesday, May 16, 2012
I'm shooting a Gamo/Silent Cat. So far after shooting a variety pack, I like the Rocket Pellet for accuracy. I put a tight group within 2.5 inches at 20 yards. Several bulls-eye shots. However, I shot a squirrel at approx 30 yards. Knocked it out of the tree but it was not a kill.
REVIEW BY:New Hunter Saturday, May 05, 2012
I have a Gamo Varmit Hunter, & I'm new to hunting. I picked up this ammo someplace when I both my air riffle & in May of 2012, I took my first animal shot with it. I thought that it would never go through a racoon (head shot) & that I would just piss it off...next thing I know, after one single shot, I had my first kill shot with it. Looking forward to using this ammo for rabbits and such. Thanks, Gamo
REVIEW BY: Monday, November 29, 2010
these pellets are by far the most effective pellets on the market for the money. they drop animals on contact and punch hard enough to get any job you want done
REVIEW BY:Steven Tuesday, November 02, 2010
Great pellets killed many pests with these highly accurate great job gamo!!
REVIEW BY:reaper Monday, October 18, 2010
ONE AWESOME PELLET GREAT FOR CROW HUNTIN OUT TILL 45yrds.!!!!!!!!!!
REVIEW BY:tx pellet Tuesday, October 05, 2010
dropped a opossum with one shot enough said
REVIEW BY:juan L Saturday, September 18, 2010
this isn't very accurate long rang but when it hits outstanding impact and shock
REVIEW BY:tx hog hunter Friday, September 03, 2010
i didnt think it would but this pelet dropped a hog to the ground 1rst shot in the head
REVIEW BY:gunslinger Monday, August 23, 2010
I shot through metal cans like a hot knife through butter.
REVIEW BY:Trey Sunday, August 22, 2010
Morning dove literally fall out of the tree dead. Very good short range accuracy up to 20 yards. Long range accuracy is questionable.
REVIEW BY:J.R. Saturday, July 31, 2010
I finally found a pellet that has a punch. I shoot snapping turtles in my ponds. I have a big cat 1200 and the rocket is the only pellet that will penetrate their head. They shoot best from a shooting stick. The only bad thing is getting the tin open. Please re-do.
REVIEW BY:vlad Friday, July 30, 2010
oh my god these are the most powerfull pellets i have ever owned. shot through a frying pan like it was nothing. great buy
REVIEW BY:hunter boy 117 Wednesday, July 07, 2010
These are the best pellets ever i killed a squral from 40 yards
REVIEW BY:dave Sunday, June 27, 2010
this is an amazing round. i have dropped rabbits and many other small game with it. a large rabbit went down with one shot behind the front shoulder. upon firing it into my home file cabinet, i observed that the lead stayed outside the cabinet but with great amazement the steel ball sailed straight through the steel door and left a huge dent in the steel back wall. proof to me that this round does what is intended and allows the steel ball to remain a deadly high-velocity penetrating force long after the lead imparts all its energy and stops in the target
REVIEW BY: Friday, June 18, 2010
Nice pellets but after 30 yards they aren't very accurate, the gamo machs are more accurate
REVIEW BY:d Thursday, June 17, 2010
if your going to by them make sure your at close range to your target because they dont shoot very far over 40 yds i had to re adjust my scope just for them
REVIEW BY:Rex the pest slayer Friday, May 21, 2010
I do like these pellets they shoot well, they do mass destruction to birds, and chipmunks. If I were you I would buy them, It is worth the money!
REVIEW BY:JBski Wednesday, May 12, 2010
These are probably the heaviest pellets that I've shot out of my worn out Hunter 220, and they will blow clean through a full milk jug at 25 yards. Very accurate, my 15 year old 220 loves 'em!
REVIEW BY:Pest Hunter Sunday, May 02, 2010
Yesterday I did a pellet test with my 880 and these pellets penetrated the farthest.the other pellets were crosman hollow points, gamo blue flame(I will review when i kill something with it) crosman destroyer and crosman destroyer ex. the destroyer tied for best wound channel size which was about an inch wide out of a wet ball of thick paper. they also expanded the best. these rockets had the third best wound channel which is good for a pellet the penetrates far too. I have been using these pellets for years. with crosman hollowpoints and my little 880 grackles fly away after being shot. I got a one shot kill with these fron 25 yards.if you need a pellets to penetrate thick skulls this is it.
REVIEW BY:devon Saturday, May 01, 2010
the pellets are very good i have m crossman quest 1000x sighted in at about 35 or 40 yards and they are very good and i ran out and i need to get more of the pellets i love then very much!!!! if you dont have then you should buy them it is worth it
REVIEW BY:miles Monday, March 22, 2010
here is a story about the gamo rocket pellet, I was hunting in my backyard wishing to get a few rabbits but all of the sudden I saw a house sparrow so I said why not so I gave it a head shot,when I when't to pick it up its head was completly gone thats the damage of the rocket!!!!
REVIEW BY:Chacho Saturday, March 20, 2010
Great pellet! I own a Big Cat 1200 and these little guys really improved the accuracy of this gun. I have a freezer full of Eurasian collored dove and have shot many grackels. They pass through these birds sometimes instant kill other times i have to watch where they fall to recover. Best pellet for my gun. Love to shoot them.
REVIEW BY: Saturday, March 13, 2010
these need to have a pointed tip not a round one. It just seems like they put a BB on a pellet which isnt groundbreaking
REVIEW BY:babba-j Wednesday, March 03, 2010
i killed a doe with em, with the hunter sport and dropped er (shot in the head) good pellets.
REVIEW BY:joe maz Monday, February 15, 2010
this is so far the best i baged a bird,rabbit,skunks,possums,and more all head shots and i can never find all of if and that with my BIGCAT 1200
REVIEW BY: Thursday, February 04, 2010
these pellets are really great in every way you put it
REVIEW BY:michael s Tuesday, February 02, 2010
I have a gamo big cat these pellets are great for birds but it has a hard time killing squirrels it will go in one side and out the other but will not expand at alland i will have to shoot it an additional 2 times but they are very accurate i have probably killed 50 amimals with these pellets all in all these are great pelllets
REVIEW BY:John Monday, February 01, 2010
Greatest gophir killing pellet in Eagle County Co. Only thing better is if you have a place to shoot em with a .17 HMR!
REVIEW BY:Travis Saturday, January 30, 2010
These were the 1st pellets i ever owned. They were very powerful! I had a pellet trap that i shot into, and i realized that they were piercing through the metal back of the trap.
REVIEW BY:mike Saturday, January 23, 2010
these pellets are ok at close range long range pba would be my choice they get the job done
REVIEW BY:raymond Friday, January 22, 2010
Effective Rocket Pellets I shot a squirrel off my roof it hit a back flip from mass Penetration overall a good pellet
REVIEW BY:Greg Monday, January 18, 2010
Two crows ( different days ) 70 yards from same pole dropped like a bad habit shoots through thick metal pan very accurate best pellet ever. quest 1000 used no scope
REVIEW BY:arrowflinger Thursday, January 07, 2010
I have tested these against the raptor and they group the same out of my gun and these are better for hunting because the PBA dosnt really expand however these do they are the best pellets made
REVIEW BY:Travis Tuesday, December 29, 2009
Great penetration. Ideal for small game hunting. Only problem is that the steel BB's will fall out sometimes.
REVIEW BY: Saturday, October 24, 2009
Very Good pellets. I use them to hunt squirrels. They have extremely good knock down power. Very accurate with a solid punch.
REVIEW BY:Wild Bill K. Friday, October 09, 2009
I have a 2 year old Crosman 1000x and was using Crosman "Premier" hollow point pellets with mixed results as I could not get a consistent shot group at 20 yds. I tried the "Rocket" pellets and was surprised that a three round shot group was consistently for the most part within 4 inches at 20 yds. I shot a squirrel with the Gamo "rocket" at about 20 feet. The varmit scampered down the tree and ran about 30 feet before it went down. I examined it and found a large exit wound. I'm very happy with the results...If gamo could improve their pricing, I'd be happier...
REVIEW BY:big al Wednesday, September 02, 2009
well this pellet is probably the best thing i owned, at 15 yards i was shooting clean through 3\8 ply wood, also the accuracy is very good, at about 60 yards i was able to hit a soda can filled with soda and punch a clean hole through it. i think between 30-and 40 yards the pellet do not not have enough hitting power as they do at 50-60 yards... very good pellets
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, August 12, 2009
these pelets rock for shooting cans and other fun stuff! they are 2x better than regular lead flat nose pelets
REVIEW BY:Steve - Topeka, KS Monday, August 10, 2009
The Rocket Pellet has superior killing power when shooting rodents. I've used other pellets to shoot pack rats, and they would run after being hit. With the Rocket Pellet they drop where they are standing. At 20 to 30 yards the Rocket Pellet makes a loud thump when it hits the rats. This pellet is also more accurate. My groupings are much tighter when shooting targets than the other pellets I have tried.
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, June 23, 2009
these pellets are by far the best pellets i have ever used. the day i bought them i figured i'd put em to the test. that day i never missed a bird i shot at. great pellets and i recommend these for hunting
REVIEW BY:dead eye Monday, June 08, 2009
this pellet is amazing
REVIEW BY:Jake Friday, June 05, 2009
I bought these and thought would just try them to see what there like. When i got home i showed my brother them and he got them out and took his gun and put one in and shot at this black bird in a tree and it was about 70 ft up in a tree. It is very accurate and hits hard. Great pellet!
REVIEW BY:Rpicou@aol.com Thursday, April 23, 2009
Just tried the rocket pellets in my Crosman 760 pumpmaster at some squirrels.With 6 pumps and 1 shot it nailed at about 25 yards.I,ve used others ammo and yours did the job!
REVIEW BY:peter Thursday, April 23, 2009
These are great pellets with lots of penetration and knock down power because of the weight of them and the copper head.very good for small game.
REVIEW BY:sparrow slayer Wednesday, April 08, 2009
fast,powerful but lose accuracy after awhile. Ive bagged a grackle and some robins. great pellet!!
REVIEW BY:bo Sunday, April 05, 2009
These are simply the best pellets I've ever used. I wasn't getting quick kills with conventional lead wadcutters, domes, etc. These hit hard and knock them down. (squirrels) They are also very high precision fitting tightly in the chamber. Best shot groups ever in sighting my new scope. Bravo Gamo! I won't buy anything else from now on.
REVIEW BY:ryan Wednesday, April 01, 2009
Very impressed! So far I've bagged 2 rabbits in my yard at 15 - 20 yards with my Gamo Recon. Didn't think it would be possible with a Recon but these pellets are hard hitters for sure. I'm sold.
REVIEW BY: Monday, March 23, 2009
great accuracy even with a gun not sighted with these pellets i can hit a 2" target out to 50 yards with a good rest. i have used them for rabbit hunting and have not recovered a pellet. these pellets will shoot through 1/2 plywood at 25 yards.
REVIEW BY:Week end Warrior Sunday, March 15, 2009
Best pellet for my Viper. Accuracy is best with this pellet and it penetrates targets well. Have taken many pest birds and am sure this combination can take animals as large as raccons with a well placed shot within range. I can hit plastic bottle caps at 35 yards every time with these.
REVIEW BY:George Sunday, March 15, 2009
Great Ammo! Be careful the lid will fall off the tin container. Use a pill bottle and throw the tin away!
REVIEW BY:surgeondress Tuesday, March 03, 2009
I bought this pellet today and put 5 rounds in a dime-size grouping at 50 yards after re-sighting my scope on a BigCat 1200. This is FAR more accurate that the PBA rounds. I was really doubting the accuracy claims of the BigCat, but NOT ANYMORE. Great job GAMO!
REVIEW BY:powman Tuesday, February 24, 2009
This pellet hits very hard-hammer time,good accuracy-you will be very pleased with this pellet and it will take a rabbit with no problem-not as fast as raptor,but it hits real hard-i have a winchester at 1000fps and it will take small game easy.
REVIEW BY:JACK Thursday, February 19, 2009
I COMPARED ROCKET & RAPTOR IN MY RWS BOTH HAVE THE SAME POINT OF IMPACT 1/4" GROUPS ALSO SOME PELLETS ENTERING SAME HOLE GREAT PENETRATION ONSQUIRRLS BETTERTHAN RWS AMO
REVIEW BY:Darren Friday, December 26, 2008
Today I performed a careful comparison with five different Gamo pellets including the famous Raptor. At 17 yards and shooting from a rest I shot four of each pellet into fresh paper targets with my Gamo CFX. I shot my tightest group (3/8") with the rocket pellets. Needless to say I was very pleased with this result and proceeded to go squirrel hunting. Nice job Gamo.
REVIEW BY:ikipearl@yahoo Wednesday, August 20, 2008
Shot into phonebook at 10 yds. penetration out performed PBA ammo. New Viper is particular in which pellet for accuracy grouping. Out performed PBA in both accuracy and penetration in my gun.
REVIEW BY:dave Monday, August 04, 2008
i prefer them over pba.actually killed a groundhog with this ammo.accurate
REVIEW BY:mohdoggies@yahoo Wednesday, June 11, 2008
These are very desireable for squirrel and pidgeon hunting within 30yards. They knock down the squirrel and penetrate through, sometimes with the BB escaping or breaking the off side leg as well. The lead expands slightly. These do not seem effective on rabbits, but perhaps it is a weakened spring. They penetrated but did not seem to have high enough shock power to things large as rabbits.


OK OK
Follow Us GAMO View Our Videos Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook RSS
Cart Empty
Search Site
Demo Products Gamo Demo Sale
Subscribe to newsletter
Please notify me via email of any Gamo specials and sales
How this benefits you?
Subscribe to newsletter

Recommend This Page
Gamo Resources

Copyright © 2010 Gamo Outdoor USA, Inc. All Rights Reserved

OK OK