Order Status User Account Where To Buy
You are here. Home > Ammunition > .177 cal. High Perf. Lead Pellets > Tomahawk (PHP) Pellets .177 Qty. 750

Tomahawk .177 cal Hollow Point Pellet

The New Pointed Hollow Point has been specifically designed to give maximum shock and expansion while having the accuracy of a Match pellet. The PHP forms a perfect “mushroom” shape that will flatten out on impact, distributing all of it’s energy into the target at short range.

Lead Warning

Read/Write Reviews about this product...
Write Review
Product Tomahawk (PHP) Pellets .177 Qty. 750  [Item # 6322544CP54]
  Tomahawk (PHP) Pellets .177 Qty. 750
Your Name
(optional)
Review Details
(1000 characters max.)
Latest Owner Reviews $12.95
REVIEW BY:Bro Monday, February 10, 2014
I've been putting down sparrows,starlings,and the occasional raccoon down at 25 to 30 yards with these and Gamo Lethals out of my Crosman Fury. Love this pellet!
REVIEW BY:anon Saturday, October 26, 2013
My Gamo Big Cat 1250 loves these; tight groups on paper about 25 yds out; stuck an old lawnmower blade into a stump about 50 yds out, hits it with a loud "ping", yes they do mushroom nice. Would recommend.
REVIEW BY:Bigcat1200 owner Tuesday, September 10, 2013
Sighted my big cat 1200 with tomahawk, seem to be pretty accurate
REVIEW BY: Monday, July 22, 2013
I shoot the Tomahawk PHP for target shooting and keeping the tree rats in check. It has plenty of knock down but not quiet the same penetration as a standard dome type pellet. It also is very accurate. At 30 yards I can put 10 out of 10 pellets in a one inch circle, many grouping tight enough that you cant actually count holes individually. Over all good pellet for small varmint control and for knocking the center out of the bulls eye. Thanks.
REVIEW BY:Ron Saturday, July 13, 2013
The best pellet I have shot so far and I have tried them all. Been having many more quick kills on the squirrels.
REVIEW BY:Brummie Sunday, May 13, 2012
I normally use Crosman Destroyers, but I wanted to compare these pellets and found many of them to be mis-shapen. The one's that are the correct shape however, are pretty accurate and hard hitting. I have not had chance to try them out on live game yet but judging by the holes they make in my usual targets, I predict that they will do a good job. They are a good tight fit in the bore where the Crosman's are loose. They were $7.00 for 750 from Academy Sports.
REVIEW BY:accuracys dream Sunday, December 26, 2010
ok so these pellets are nice and accurate groupings from my gamo rocket 1250 and i got a 1 inch group at 50 yards if not smaller which is very tight but the gamo raptor pellets i got a 2.5 inch group at 100 yards definatly better be safe
REVIEW BY:poophead Sunday, October 31, 2010
i love these i have tryed crooseman pba(pba shot good but to much $$) and these shoot alsome there touching at 10 yrds less then 1 inch at 15 and an inch at 20 i have shot pecans with tem at 10 -15 yrds i have exploded cow patties with them THEY ROCK ROCK ROCK ROCK
REVIEW BY:Mark W. Saturday, April 10, 2010
I have been shooting these pellets for about 2 years with my Gamo Varmit Hunter. Excellent groupings at 35 yards. I tried the PBA ammunition and the groupings were not up to my expectations. Additionally, the Tomahawks are much less expensive.
REVIEW BY: Tuesday, March 23, 2010
just a question but would these kill a piegon fast with a gun that shoots 750 fps because ive had about four get away and some other birds too
REVIEW BY:SOMERS SQUIRRLE KILLER Saturday, March 20, 2010
ACCURACY IS GREAT plus no deformed pellets im very impressed
REVIEW BY: Wednesday, March 17, 2010
i use these in my daisy 880s and there is nothing to compare to them! i am amazed by the accuracy compared to crossman and daisy pellets. now i easily pick off sparrows from fifty yards, and they make a big hole for great kills on small game. they are a great bang for the buck. GOOD JOB GAMO!
REVIEW BY: Alex Wednesday, March 10, 2010
I ordered these last week and just got them in the mail. They do NOT look like the picture shows them. They are black, lead pellets the same shape of a pba raptor pellet. This may have been a mistake but these say they retain 70% shape upon impact. I dont know why they say theyre expansion pellets but they are not.
REVIEW BY:varmit man Sunday, January 31, 2010
these pellets seem very effective on small game and birds but even on a squirel if you dont hit him solid in the head or heart he will get away. but that could be becsause my gun is old and nothing special. just a bigcat 1200
REVIEW BY:Gamonator Saturday, January 30, 2010
It took me 3 shots take down a dove today at around 25 yards.
REVIEW BY:Zaxfire69 Monday, January 18, 2010
Very accurate in the Big cat 1200. Was shooting the Rockets and hitting low. Switched to these pellets and was dead on. Can hit the plastic head of a thumb tack. Awesome pellet!
REVIEW BY:Travis Tuesday, December 29, 2009
Hard hitting pellets. Good for small game hunting.
REVIEW BY: Sunday, August 16, 2009
I love the accuracy of the pellets. I haven't had a problem with them. Great product. I shot them in my Whisper VH. Ray J
REVIEW BY:slayer Saturday, July 04, 2009
these pellets are great. the accuracy is very consistant long distances. for your money theses are definately the best pellets. i have yet to discover a better pellet at a quality price.
REVIEW BY:Big cat 1200's best friend Saturday, June 20, 2009
These pellets are great out of my big cat!!(they also shoot good out of my dad's 880) great value for 750 rounds, especially over PBA, which are not as accurate or consistant. good penetration on a 2x4. will be great for small game and pests. groups amazing from 10 to 40yd. and I'm sure far beyond! shoot these pellets, you won't regret it!
REVIEW BY:Josh Durham Tuesday, May 05, 2009
shoots great, puts a big hole in whatever you shoot at, fast, great accuracy. you wont be dissapointed
REVIEW BY:irving ramirez Tuesday, April 07, 2009
I've tried these pellets and they're awesome. Great accuratecy and consistency, best buy for the buck. Works great on air rifles from medium to magnum velocities.
REVIEW BY:Steve B Wednesday, March 25, 2009
Very impressive! I was surprised by the difference in accuracy this ammo delivered compared to my old brand.
REVIEW BY:Frank Saturday, November 01, 2008
After Shooting over 350 shots, this ammunition is very accurate. Manufacturing is very consistant. Great hunting round, hard hitting, and good kills.
REVIEW BY:killerchef Wednesday, August 06, 2008
Highly rated in my book .177 head shot lethal / vital areas heart/lung 1400+ fps deadly at 100 ft high shock factor. best ammo for high power air rifles.


OK OK
Follow Us View Our Videos Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook RSS
Cart Empty
Search Site
Demo Products Gamo Demo Sale
Subscribe to newsletter
Please notify me via email of any Gamo specials and sales
How this benefits you?
Subscribe to newsletter

Recommend This Page
Gamo Resources

Copyright © 2010 Gamo Outdoor USA, Inc. All Rights Reserved

OK OK